Cholon, Saigon's Chinatown district, dominates the west bank of the city, boasting the attractions of Quan Am Pagoda, Thien Hau Temple, Binh Tay Market and numerous teahouses. Visit this long-established Chinese community (the largest of its kind ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 206 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is an excellent tour. Our guide Nhipham was very informative and happy to share her knowledge. We were picked up at our hotel in a comfortable mini bus and there was one other couple on the tour with us. We only had a short stay in HCMC and this tour was a perfect sightseeing tour of the City, viewing the Catherdral, War Remnants Museum, the beautiful Post Office with well priced souvenirs there too, nice lunch etc. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

ljocht6 Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time. The guide explained a lot about the Vietnam war and was a nice guy. The car had air conditioning. The exposition at the War Museum was very impressive.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing Tour and Cu Chi Tunnels

Poon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome. Awesome tour guide, awesome company. Great for a day tour around the city if you don't have much time to spare.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Alistair S

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

There is not a great deal to see in Ho Chi Minh City and much of the time was spent at the War Museum. This presents the Vietnamese/American war from a Vietnamese perspective which is good. Time was also spent in the market at China Town.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

bagrant90

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was excellent value for the money. There were only two people on the tour including myself. The guide was knowledgeable, spoke excellent English and was very friendly. Travel around the city was done using an air conditioned van. I have no hesitation in recommending this tour to other people.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

susan e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was Brian and he was an excellent guide,very knowledgable and spoke good English.The market in Chinatown has to be seen to be believed. Delicious lunch at a local restaurant

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Colonmy

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Good tour but unfortunately many places were closed during this public holiday.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

philip s

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Unfortunately the cathedral was closed for repairs, so that part of th tour was missing. Also there was an event at the Reunification Palace, so not many rooms open to the public. The tour was consequently shorter than advertised. The War Remnanat museum was educational and confronting. We felt the guide could have given us a commentary as we drove between places to give us a little more information on HCMC.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Guide and driver both knew their stuff, very professionally conducted and would recommend it to anyone who wanted to get a quick familiarisation fix!

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Dawn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We have been to Ho Chi Minh City three times before but had never been on an organized tour before. This tour with our guide Ms. Linda was very good and we learned even more about the places we had already visited.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Peter G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Small Group consisted of myself, the guide and driver! I was collected promptly from the hotel by a friendly and very informative guide who took me first to the War Remnants Museum - in many ways this brought home the futility of war, particularly the exhibition on 'Agent Orange' as the guide's sister had died as a result of the poisonous effects of the chemicals. We continued to the Reunification Palace, Notre Dame Cathedral from the outside and the Post Office building before going to lunch in a local restaurant and sampling Vietnamese food. After lunch we walked through the Ben Thanh market before visiting a Chinese temple and a Chinese market. From there we returned to the centre and I was dropped off at my hotel. As I had only limited time in Ho Chi Minh City, I felt this was a good way to see the highlights.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Stephanie s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was great. Our guide spoke very good English and gave us so much information. Was interesting to hear more of the perspective from Saigon over historical events. Very much recommend this.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Hesham N

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Very good city tour visiting the main monuments of the city with expereineced tour guide who could answer all my questions about the city and the country history.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Alexis T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour. Fabulous guide. First class restaurant.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

SmokeLeez Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent Tour and Tour Guide/Staff. So informative, friendly, and passionate. Worth Every Penny!!
A must do when visiting Ho Chi Minh. Great way to get your bearings. A lot of fun too.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

david s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful tour of the city taking in all the major sites as well as some lesser known. Our guide on the day Miss Flower was really focussed on providing backround as well as high level information. Being driven around the city is a real experience and traffic is not for the faint hearted! Some great examples of French Colonial architecture. Had lunch at a noodle store, a really enjoyable few hours.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Riquelmy M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The War Remnants museum is a must for anyone who visits Saigon. The Vietnam War has had a profound effect on this country and Saigon in particular. So, it's important to be aware of the history, especially from the Vietnames' perspective.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

W.mckay60

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

An adventure is an apt name for this tour, I cannot recommend enough the small group tours as they are fantastic. The Viator booking system is also so easy. This tour was

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

John L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very good tour. Would tour with Viator again!

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Filippo C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The tour guide was very helpful she even helped me buy a sim card for my stay in the country

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Yvonne Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a great tour and our tour guide was informative and he and driver very friendly! Was a great day!

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Alf B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Exelent privat tour. One excellent guide and a privat driver anda god car. Oblygt we two. Thanks.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Roger M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Tin was a great guide, friendly, informative and knowledgable. He changed the tour to suit our interests, and gave us personal insights to living in Saigon City. Perfect. Just be aware, we paid for lunch when it was included.......

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Nick

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The city tour was great .tour guide Tsn is knowledge and he is personable.The private tour is better as this allows to have those personal conversation and gtbto know Vietnam as it is. .an amazing place. .holloween brought the place alive. .a real family affair. ..

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message