The Cu Chi Tunnels are a network of underground passageways that run to more than 120 miles (200 kilometers) in total length in this area alone. Work by the Viet Cong commenced in 1948 as a means of shelter from the French air attacks during the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 53 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tone Tveit R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A great way to reach the Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City! We were a small group and were well taken care of with snack and soft drinks on the boat, lovely lunch at the river and great guide. I would definately reccomend traveling by boat! And the tunnels is a must see when visiting Ho Chi Minh.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Martina R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Compared to other tours I did, this one stands head and shoulders above the rest. I admit, it costs more, but I felt the extra money was well worth it. We started out from a beautiful garden where the boat was moored. We were with a small group and an excellent guide, who pointed out a lot of things along the way during the boat ride such as birds and plants of interest. His attitude during the excursion at the Cu Chi tunnels was objective, professional and respectful of the emotions the site evoked. We had a lovely lunch by the water and made the most of our trip on the water on the way back.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Stephanie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I expected the tour to be a little 'touristy' but it was actually really nicely done. The boat trip there and back is a must if you like to see life on the river. Lunch was delicious and they catered really well for veggies. Tam was fantastic. V informative and interesting guide. An excellent balance of talking and just allowing us to take in the sights . He even recommended 3 restaurants near our hotel which were also excellent. A small group of 8 and Tam expertly steered us away from any parts which had large groups. Cu Chi tunnels itself was also v nicely presented. The inevitable souvenir shops inside but the displays and tunnels were v interesting and well presented.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Georg G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Really well designed and well organized trip. Our guide was very good, and the Cu Chi Tunnels were fascinating. Seeing the cricket farm and trying some deep fried crickets was a very nice add-on to the trip. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Tour with Saigon River Speedboat Cruise from Ho Chi Minh City

Andy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Best way to see Cu Chi Tunnels, without getting stuck in the bus during heavy traffic hours. Early morning boat ride was pleasantly cool, with excellent coffee, breakfast and fruits being served on the boat. Guides were excellent, even offering personal stories from family history, and knew how to navigate around the tunnels with maximum efficiency. Lunch by the river was plentiful and delicious. Enjoyed the boat ride back to city, which was a welcome treat after the long sweaty walk around the tunnels.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Andrew U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour. We were picked up right at our hotel Riverside Serviced Apartments in the boat which was fantastic. The river is smooth riding and really nice to get some air blowing on you when it is hot out. I would not say there is a ton to see along the river, but a very pleasant ride. You dock right at the Cu Chi tunnels and the tour is excellent. Our grouped branched after the Cu Chi tour and our guide took my two daughters and myself to an organic farm, a rubber tree plantation, a little spot where we learned to make rice paper and then to a cricket farm where we got to sample crickets freshly cooked in garlic. Made for an amazing day.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels and Countryside Tour by Luxury Speedboat

Curtis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was wonderful. The experience of travelling by boat on the Saigon River was wonderful, our tour guide was great. The boat was clean and food was offered. The tour of the Cu Chi Tunnels as wonderful as well. Very interesting with great commentary by our guide who was very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Alberto H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing! The trip up on the Saigon River was beautiful and relaxing, was also great to take in life on the river. Our guide of the tunnel was very informative on the Vietnam War and Cu Chi Tunnels. Was also great to get a feel for local life in the area.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels and Countryside Tour by Luxury Speedboat

Tina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic way to get to the Cu Chi tunnels. Tam, our tour guide, was fantastic and so knowledgable. The boat ride up and back is great. You arrive then have the tour, go to the shooting range and then lunch. All of this done before the bus loads arrive. Back in Saigon by 1pm. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Stelios H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was an excellent tour. Everything very well organized, pick-up and drop-off on time. Our tour guide was very comprehensive and explained everything as we were walking through the Cu Chi Tunnels area. Strongly recomended if you also want to skip the Saigon traffic!

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

pcoggins408

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Booked the trip online before arriving Vietnam, bus arrived for hotel pick-up, and the excursion began. Boat was clean, morning breakfast far, and a little Vietnamese coffee was included to start off the 35 min boat ride up the Siagon River toward Cambodia. We were very lucky and had a awesome guide and great boat crew. Provided history of sights and sounds along the way. Arrived the Cu Chi Tunnels for a 2 your tour and ultimately a 100 meter tunnel exploration. Afterward we had a delicious lunch dockside before the return boat ride to Ho Chi Ming City WiFi on boat ride back too!. Arrived at dock around 1pm, then back to the hotel. Highly recommend the Early Half-Day Tour to beat the other tours and afternoon heat. Well worth it and highly recommended.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Rajiv S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Best way to experience Cu Chi Tunnels!

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

gerri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was great from start to finish, the boat trip was very good lots of cold drinks our guides were very helpful. The Cu Chi tunnels are very interesting lots to see and do. And the stop off places on the way back were very good the rice paper making especially.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels and Countryside Tour by Luxury Speedboat

Mrs Elizabeth T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Ok so I just submitted a quite lengthy review which I'm not sure got sent! So here's a very short one just in case you get this twice!
Fantastic trip from start to finish, could not fault a thing. Attangents fulfilled, fantastic guide, looked after the shoe way through. Excellent buffet lunch and breakfast on the boat. You get so much value for your money and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone thinking of doing the Cu Chi Tunnels by luxury speed boat.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

ADOLFO ENRIQUE A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A very nice experience in a boat and Cu Chi Tunnels are just something outstanding!
The extra tour in a mini bus was also something which can be put nto a memory - eating crickets... Mmm.. Unforgettable! Cute family businesses are so nice to visit!
Don't visit the factory of Handicrafts, where disabled people work - it is a complete fake this enterprise!
They sale the pictures and other pieces of art by extremely high prices almost forcing you to buy a thing! Not a good expereince being fooled around... We found the same stuff almost 3 times cheaper in a normal supermarket...

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels and Countryside Tour by Luxury Speedboat

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Had a great trip definitely would recommend traveling by speedboat to the Cu Chi tunnels. Our guide was very knowledgable and friendly. Lunch was authentic Vietnamese, fresh and very tasty. The speedboat was comfortable with just the right number of people on the trip fresh fruit and refreshments provided on the boat were more than sufficient. Would do this trip again.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Brigitte J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a most amazing tour, from the time we were picked up at our hotel until our return. The driver was very good and our guide was wonderful. Very knowledgeable. The boat trip was a great way to get to the Cu Chi Tunnels. Highly recommend the early departure, we got there before all the tour buses which made the experience even better. Also a great lunch.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Aaron T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Guide was knowledgeable and kept things interesting. I would highly recommend this tour for people interested in a long bike ride through more undiscovered parts of Vietnam as well as a less touristy experience at the Cu Chi Tunnels.

Doing what: Small-Group Cu Chi Tunnels Boat and Bike Tour

Elaine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was fantastic on this trip and very knowledgable ! We went on a speedboat and served cool drinks and fresh fruit throughout the journey. The Cu Chi tunnels were amazing and really brought alive the war and what that entailed! Lunch was fantastic! I would recommend this trip as one not to be missed!

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour guide, amazing food, and a must see historical site. The Cu Chi tunnel visit really changed how we viewed the struggles of the Viet Cong during the war. This was one of the highlights of our time in Ho Chi Minh.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was great to travel by boat to Cu Chi tunnels, we beat the crowds. So made it easy getting around the tunnels. Our guide Kha was great.
Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Amy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was excellent. It was a very busy day but it included everything that we most wanted to see in and around Ho Chi Minh, from the Cu Chi tunnels and War Museum to the French architecture.
Our tour guide, NT, was extremely knowledgable about all of Vietnam's ancient and more present history and was extremely lovely and happy to have us ask him all of our questions. It was so great to have such an enthusiastic tour guide.

Additionally, NT took us to an incredible Vietnamese Restaurant for lunch, which was included in the price of the tour and the best Vietnamese food we had throughout our whole trip.

I would highly recommend that you book this tour ASAP, it was such an easy way of seeing all the important places, in a great amount of time and for such good value for money!

We love NT!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Ho Chi Minh City Including Cu Chi Tunnels

nicoleannan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Totally enjoyed this half day tour. Loved the boat trip up the river to the Cu Chi Tunnels, very relaxing. A great lunch is provided at the end of the tour before heading back to Ho Chi Minh. Well worth a visit.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Bill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour of the Cu Chi Tunnels in combination with a tour of the Cao Dai Temple is a must if you visit Ho Chi Minh City. Our transportation was modern and comfortable. Our guide was friendly, knowledgeable and his English was outstanding. The tunnel tour outlined the amazing feats of the Vietnamese soldiers during the wars with France and US. The Cao Dai Temple is an amazing sight and gives an interesting glimpse into a unique culture. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Aubrey O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I and my 6 other lady friends availed of the Small Group Ho Chi Minh City and Cu Chi Tunnel Day Tour. It was a day filled with excitement and fun. The tour details were exactly how it was described on TripAdvisor/Viator website. The van that was provided for our use was very new with strong a/c that provided comfort in the heat of summer. The best part of the tour was the young tour guide, Mr.Wang, who was very knowledgeable in Vietnam War and Heritage, very fluent in English and also humorous. He made the entire day memorable for us. Lunch was amazing!! The price for this trip is very reasonable for whole tour experience. We are greatly satisfied and happy. I recommend this tour to those who plan to see Saigon and CuChi Tunnel.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Ho Chi Minh City Including Cu Chi Tunnels

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message