The Cu Chi Tunnels are a network of underground passageways that run to more than 120 miles (200 kilometers) in total length in this area alone. Work by the Viet Cong commenced in 1948 as a means of shelter from the French air attacks during the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 40 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alberto H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing! The trip up on the Saigon River was beautiful and relaxing, was also great to take in life on the river. Our guide of the tunnel was very informative on the Vietnam War and Cu Chi Tunnels. Was also great to get a feel for local life in the area.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels and Countryside Tour by Luxury Speedboat

Tina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic way to get to the Cu Chi tunnels. Tam, our tour guide, was fantastic and so knowledgable. The boat ride up and back is great. You arrive then have the tour, go to the shooting range and then lunch. All of this done before the bus loads arrive. Back in Saigon by 1pm. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Stelios H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was an excellent tour. Everything very well organized, pick-up and drop-off on time. Our tour guide was very comprehensive and explained everything as we were walking through the Cu Chi Tunnels area. Strongly recomended if you also want to skip the Saigon traffic!

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

pcoggins408

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Booked the trip online before arriving Vietnam, bus arrived for hotel pick-up, and the excursion began. Boat was clean, morning breakfast far, and a little Vietnamese coffee was included to start off the 35 min boat ride up the Siagon River toward Cambodia. We were very lucky and had a awesome guide and great boat crew. Provided history of sights and sounds along the way. Arrived the Cu Chi Tunnels for a 2 your tour and ultimately a 100 meter tunnel exploration. Afterward we had a delicious lunch dockside before the return boat ride to Ho Chi Ming City WiFi on boat ride back too!. Arrived at dock around 1pm, then back to the hotel. Highly recommend the Early Half-Day Tour to beat the other tours and afternoon heat. Well worth it and highly recommended.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Rajiv S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Best way to experience Cu Chi Tunnels!

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

gerri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was great from start to finish, the boat trip was very good lots of cold drinks our guides were very helpful. The Cu Chi tunnels are very interesting lots to see and do. And the stop off places on the way back were very good the rice paper making especially.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels and Countryside Tour by Luxury Speedboat

Mrs Elizabeth T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Ok so I just submitted a quite lengthy review which I'm not sure got sent! So here's a very short one just in case you get this twice!
Fantastic trip from start to finish, could not fault a thing. Attangents fulfilled, fantastic guide, looked after the shoe way through. Excellent buffet lunch and breakfast on the boat. You get so much value for your money and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone thinking of doing the Cu Chi Tunnels by luxury speed boat.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

ADOLFO ENRIQUE A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A very nice experience in a boat and Cu Chi Tunnels are just something outstanding!
The extra tour in a mini bus was also something which can be put nto a memory - eating crickets... Mmm.. Unforgettable! Cute family businesses are so nice to visit!
Don't visit the factory of Handicrafts, where disabled people work - it is a complete fake this enterprise!
They sale the pictures and other pieces of art by extremely high prices almost forcing you to buy a thing! Not a good expereince being fooled around... We found the same stuff almost 3 times cheaper in a normal supermarket...

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels and Countryside Tour by Luxury Speedboat

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Had a great trip definitely would recommend traveling by speedboat to the Cu Chi tunnels. Our guide was very knowledgable and friendly. Lunch was authentic Vietnamese, fresh and very tasty. The speedboat was comfortable with just the right number of people on the trip fresh fruit and refreshments provided on the boat were more than sufficient. Would do this trip again.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Brigitte J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a most amazing tour, from the time we were picked up at our hotel until our return. The driver was very good and our guide was wonderful. Very knowledgeable. The boat trip was a great way to get to the Cu Chi Tunnels. Highly recommend the early departure, we got there before all the tour buses which made the experience even better. Also a great lunch.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Aaron T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Guide was knowledgeable and kept things interesting. I would highly recommend this tour for people interested in a long bike ride through more undiscovered parts of Vietnam as well as a less touristy experience at the Cu Chi Tunnels.

Doing what: Small-Group Cu Chi Tunnels Boat and Bike Tour

Elaine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was fantastic on this trip and very knowledgable ! We went on a speedboat and served cool drinks and fresh fruit throughout the journey. The Cu Chi tunnels were amazing and really brought alive the war and what that entailed! Lunch was fantastic! I would recommend this trip as one not to be missed!

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour guide, amazing food, and a must see historical site. The Cu Chi tunnel visit really changed how we viewed the struggles of the Viet Cong during the war. This was one of the highlights of our time in Ho Chi Minh.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was great to travel by boat to Cu Chi tunnels, we beat the crowds. So made it easy getting around the tunnels. Our guide Kha was great.
Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Amy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was excellent. It was a very busy day but it included everything that we most wanted to see in and around Ho Chi Minh, from the Cu Chi tunnels and War Museum to the French architecture.
Our tour guide, NT, was extremely knowledgable about all of Vietnam's ancient and more present history and was extremely lovely and happy to have us ask him all of our questions. It was so great to have such an enthusiastic tour guide.

Additionally, NT took us to an incredible Vietnamese Restaurant for lunch, which was included in the price of the tour and the best Vietnamese food we had throughout our whole trip.

I would highly recommend that you book this tour ASAP, it was such an easy way of seeing all the important places, in a great amount of time and for such good value for money!

We love NT!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Ho Chi Minh City Including Cu Chi Tunnels

nicoleannan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Totally enjoyed this half day tour. Loved the boat trip up the river to the Cu Chi Tunnels, very relaxing. A great lunch is provided at the end of the tour before heading back to Ho Chi Minh. Well worth a visit.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Bill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour of the Cu Chi Tunnels in combination with a tour of the Cao Dai Temple is a must if you visit Ho Chi Minh City. Our transportation was modern and comfortable. Our guide was friendly, knowledgeable and his English was outstanding. The tunnel tour outlined the amazing feats of the Vietnamese soldiers during the wars with France and US. The Cao Dai Temple is an amazing sight and gives an interesting glimpse into a unique culture. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Aubrey O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I and my 6 other lady friends availed of the Small Group Ho Chi Minh City and Cu Chi Tunnel Day Tour. It was a day filled with excitement and fun. The tour details were exactly how it was described on TripAdvisor/Viator website. The van that was provided for our use was very new with strong a/c that provided comfort in the heat of summer. The best part of the tour was the young tour guide, Mr.Wang, who was very knowledgeable in Vietnam War and Heritage, very fluent in English and also humorous. He made the entire day memorable for us. Lunch was amazing!! The price for this trip is very reasonable for whole tour experience. We are greatly satisfied and happy. I recommend this tour to those who plan to see Saigon and CuChi Tunnel.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Ho Chi Minh City Including Cu Chi Tunnels

Colmcb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very good. We enjoyed every minute of it right from the hotel collection to the motorboat ride to the Cu Chi tunnels, the visit to the cricket farm and then for a nice meal in a restaurant and back to the hotel. The travel guide was really friendly and helpful and so were the people at the cricket farm.
Recommend that no one opts for the paper making rather than the cricket farm as it is included within the Cu Chi tunnels site anyhow. A memorable day!

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Tour with Saigon River Speedboat Cruise from Ho Chi Minh City

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The whole trip was well worth it. We were picked up from hotel, short drive to the river and taken on an amazing trip down the river into the heart of Vietnam by speedboat. It gave a totally different view of Vietnam that you don't get in the city. We got to the cu chi tunnels and had a good look around. You can even have a go at firing an AK47 !
We were then taken to a cricket farm where after seeing the various stages of their growth you then get the chance to taste the end result. Deep fried in rice paper with salads. I did not do the sampling but my husband was daft enough to try. One gentleman in the group was thoroughly enjoying them though I think he was hungry.
We were then driven back into Saigon where we were taken to a beautiful restaurant for lunch. I have to admit that after 2 weeks in Vietnam it is the best meal we have ever had.
Drop off back at hotel.
Would definatly recommend. The only downside we found was the guide didn't speak very good English and was difficult to understand and I felt we were a little rushed at the tunnels.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Tour with Saigon River Speedboat Cruise from Ho Chi Minh City

Mark W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Although the itinerary states the Cao Dai Temple is the first stop before lunch and then the Cu Chi Tunnels, the Guide showed great foresight and took us to the Cu Chi Tunnels first to beat the crowds and the heat of the day. we practically had the place to ourselves which was great We then went to the Temple and arrived in time to see the prayer ceremony which was a memorable experience. From here we went to lunch. Make sure you bring your appetite as the food just keeps coming and is delicious. We then made the long trip back to HCMC. A great day and would recommend the tour itinerary be done this way.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Jasmine S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Always wanted to see Cu Chi Tunnels and doing it with Les Rives Tours was a great way to do it! We had Duc as our tour guide who was definitely an expert. He had plenty of knowledge and shared stories about his father in the war! The optional shooting range was VERY fun, although not included in the price. I'd definitely recommend to go, however be aware you aren't given much time to shoot, we were given about 15 minutes. The staff, esp a girl named Thuy, were very welcoming and treated the group exceptionally well. An overall great experience! :

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Karl M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Excellent private tour of the Cu Chi tunnels and Cao Dai temple. We also managed a quick visit to the Wildlife Rescue Station, which was the highlight of the trip. I saw a baby gibbon that was absolutely adorable. Our guide Tuan was absolutely wonderful and very knowledgeable. The only reason we did not rate it five stars is because the lunch was a bit underwhelming. Otherwise, great tour. We recommend it!

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels, Cao Dai Temple and Wildlife Rescue Station

Korin R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

I wasn't expecting this to be a private tour, which was a pleasant surprise. We were taken around in a literal private car, as the information says. The W.A.R. station wasn't open, so we were taken to the handicap factory instead which was nice, but wasn't what we really wanted. We were shown how the lacquer was made but people where were handicapped by agent orange, which was really cool. Next, we were taken to the Cao Dai Temple which was an interesting experience. The whole religion of Cao Dai was befuddling to us, so we had to look it up and get more information after the tour. Finally, we went to the Cu Chi Tunnels. That was probably the best part of the tour, but it was horrifying at the same time. We went down into the tunnels, but had to go out as soon as possible because it really induced claustrophobia. The tour guide was really kind, and he was really trying his best to help us understand his country.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels, Cao Dai Temple and Wildlife Rescue Station

Pat K

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

We did the private tour and we thoroughly recommend it as you set your own pace. Our tour guide was called Van who was excellent. He spoke good English and knew his subject. He ensured we skipped long queues at the Cu Chi tunnels. nice authentic lunch. The day is only Let down by the waste of time seeing Caio Dao temple on the way home. One big modern temple with no history.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels and Cao Dai Temple Full-Day Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message