Giac Lam Pagoda is widely recognized as an important and historic pagoda, the oldest temple in the city. Built in 1744 on an undeveloped area of jungle, it has since been consumed into the west of the city. Originally thatched, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 191 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bob D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Another excellent tour..Can't go wrong here...

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Frederick P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This tour was excellent! We visited Ho Chi Minh during the Chinese New Year holiday season and in Vietnam it means virtually everything closes... Our guide did her best to accommodate the situation and she helped us to plan for a few other visits outside the tour as well. The tour will bring you to all the must see places in Ho Chi Minh city and I definitely would recommend it.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Nicholas A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour provided a good high-level overview of the city's historical attractions and districts. Really appreciated the history of the museums, churches, government buildings, shopping areas, Pho 2000, and temples. If you decided to take this tour, be prepared for a long day. During our tour, we were able to see everything that was described and was able to finish early - which actually worked out for everyone involved.

Visiting China Town shopping area was... interesting, but I don't think the most necessary during the tour. It was very crowded and smoggy with minimal to see. I think driving through the district would be better.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Amit S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

The tour was meant to be 8 hours long but we finished within 6 hours due to tour guide not taking us to some places. Unfortunately I did not have the locations that the tour was expected to go so I could not tell the guide. I have never needed to take the tour information as tours are quite standard.

We were meant to visit the following places:
Giam Luc Pagoda, Chinatown markets like Cholon and Binh, Thien Hau Temple. Ben Thanh Market to practice skills, War Remnants, Reunification Palace, Notre Dame Cathedral, Opera House, General Post Office, Serene stroll down tree-lined boulevards.

We never visited the following places:
Giam Luc Pagoda, Chinatown markets like Cholon and Binh, Ben Thanh Market to practice skills, Opera House and Serene stroll down tree-lined boulevards.

The guide was going to skip past the Post Office but one of the other passengers had to remind/intervene.

I would recommend the original places that the tour is meant to visit but will not recommend the company/tour guide that runs the tour.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Jean Frederic H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My wife and I really appreciated this tour. Our guide, Ashley, of Urban Adventures, is very knowledgeable and has a very good personality. We really appreciated our day with her. Our driver was very kind too. I believe that this tour is a must if you plan to visit Ho Chi Minh City.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

JORGE L F

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Este es un súper tour! La guia es muy experimentada y conoce mucho de la ciudad. También mostró muy buena flexibilidad. MUY RECOMENDABLE!

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

jtc.jill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Was booked as small group - which consisted of me!! First rate! Ms Linda was a wealth of knowledge, anecdotes and interesting information.
Great lunch venue, Pho to die for!! Really enjoyable tour, saw all I wanted to see and because it was one to one we finished earlier than expected but pa led a whole lot into just a few hours. Well worth it, especially if you have limited time in HCMC.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Wayne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an excellent introduction into HCMC. Lam the tour guide was excellent, good English, polite and very willing to help. Nothing was an issue. We visited several temples got to see some sights and insights that you would not be aware of if you tried to do this yourself, monuments, Notre Dame Cathedral, Post Office and went to Cholon Chinatown. Even though I was not really keen on going to The War Remnants Museum, this was definitely one of the highlights of the day - very eye opening and sad. Lunch at KOTO was also include and was excellent. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Christopher B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great way of seeing a city, and to see it with a tour guide who was so passionate about Saigon and his amazing country. Our hotel was only a stone throw away from all sights to see, but the Chinese markets, and where we had lunch was just beautiful. Well worth tour and if possible the tour should include a building that takes you to level 49 and you see everything of Ho Chi Ming.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

robgleeson63

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great day Peter our tour guide was fantastic very good at is job,highly recommended a must do tour.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Salema K

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

This group tour consisted of only me which was disappointing but guide did everything to make me have a good experience. At times he was a bit difficult to understand but had a lot of knowledge. A lot was packed into a few hours. As I was alone the tour finished quite quick. I think the wholesale market probably doesn't need to be included in this tour. I got to see pretty much all the tourist attraction in Ho Chi Minh so was great

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Godfrey S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

I enjoyed the tour very much. The guide was very nice and helpful, but did speak very quickly at times which made him difficult to understand. Far too long was spent at the war museum, which was very depressing. The included lunch was of rather cheap quality and in a very packed restaurant.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Joelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is an excellent tour. Our guide Nhipham was very informative and happy to share her knowledge. We were picked up at our hotel in a comfortable mini bus and there was one other couple on the tour with us. We only had a short stay in HCMC and this tour was a perfect sightseeing tour of the City, viewing the Catherdral, War Remnants Museum, the beautiful Post Office with well priced souvenirs there too, nice lunch etc. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Poon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome. Awesome tour guide, awesome company. Great for a day tour around the city if you don't have much time to spare.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really good tour to get your bearings. Our guide was extremely helpful. Would recommend. Only 3 of us on the tour.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Alistair S

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

There is not a great deal to see in Ho Chi Minh City and much of the time was spent at the War Museum. This presents the Vietnamese/American war from a Vietnamese perspective which is good. Time was also spent in the market at China Town.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

bagrant90

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was excellent value for the money. There were only two people on the tour including myself. The guide was knowledgeable, spoke excellent English and was very friendly. Travel around the city was done using an air conditioned van. I have no hesitation in recommending this tour to other people.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

susan e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was Brian and he was an excellent guide,very knowledgable and spoke good English.The market in Chinatown has to be seen to be believed. Delicious lunch at a local restaurant

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Colonmy

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Good tour but unfortunately many places were closed during this public holiday.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

philip s

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Unfortunately the cathedral was closed for repairs, so that part of th tour was missing. Also there was an event at the Reunification Palace, so not many rooms open to the public. The tour was consequently shorter than advertised. The War Remnanat museum was educational and confronting. We felt the guide could have given us a commentary as we drove between places to give us a little more information on HCMC.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Guide and driver both knew their stuff, very professionally conducted and would recommend it to anyone who wanted to get a quick familiarisation fix!

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Dawn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We have been to Ho Chi Minh City three times before but had never been on an organized tour before. This tour with our guide Ms. Linda was very good and we learned even more about the places we had already visited.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Peter G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Small Group consisted of myself, the guide and driver! I was collected promptly from the hotel by a friendly and very informative guide who took me first to the War Remnants Museum - in many ways this brought home the futility of war, particularly the exhibition on 'Agent Orange' as the guide's sister had died as a result of the poisonous effects of the chemicals. We continued to the Reunification Palace, Notre Dame Cathedral from the outside and the Post Office building before going to lunch in a local restaurant and sampling Vietnamese food. After lunch we walked through the Ben Thanh market before visiting a Chinese temple and a Chinese market. From there we returned to the centre and I was dropped off at my hotel. As I had only limited time in Ho Chi Minh City, I felt this was a good way to see the highlights.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Stephanie s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was great. Our guide spoke very good English and gave us so much information. Was interesting to hear more of the perspective from Saigon over historical events. Very much recommend this.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message