As a main water supply, the Saigon River is critically important to the residents of Ho Chi Minh City. Spend a few days in Ho Chi Minh, and you’ll discover it’s a young, modern city on the move. In contrast, cruising along the Saigon River gives you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 357 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

M J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was awesome and we had a great time. The boat is really fast and this is a great way to see both the Saigon River and learn about the tunnels.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Bobby G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Cu Chi Tunnels is a must see but this tour can be said as the best to experience Cu Chi. Our tour guide, Mr Phat, from Saigon River Tours was so knowledgable and had a great sense of humour. The restaurant that we had our lunch was so beautiful. The food was sooo good. This tour is worth every penny.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels by Luxury Speedboat

hornster

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our driver was on time and waiting for us when we finally exited immigration at 2am. Very efficient and comfortable.

Doing what: Private Ho Chi Minh City Arrival Transfer: Airport to Hotel

hornster

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our driver was on time and waiting for us even at 2:30am. Very efficient and comfortable.

Doing what: Private Ho Chi Minh City Departure Transfer: Hotel to Airport

Rod T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Most enjoyable Mekong River trip, visiting temples, villages and market. Mr Ho was an excellent leader, funny but very informative. On board food and drinks were very good, as was the lunch. Highly recommend. Rod T.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

twills Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

On time again. Another friendly driver who seemed genuinely interested in what we thought of our stay in his city. Will use this service again if the opportunity arises.

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Ho Chi Minh City Hotels to Tan Son Nhat Airport

Anabelle U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had an enjoyable mekong delta day trip. Its a great insight into the culture and the way of life of the people in the islands along mekong river. Lunch was good, had a tastte of local fruits and coconut juice as well. It was a nice boat trip and had fun riding the sampan boat with our non la hats. Our guide picked us up on time and we headed back to the city happy with the tour.

Doing what: Mekong Delta Day Trip to My Tho Including Ben Tre Island Hopping

Andy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Best way to see Cu Chi Tunnels, without getting stuck in the bus during heavy traffic hours. Early morning boat ride was pleasantly cool, with excellent coffee, breakfast and fruits being served on the boat. Guides were excellent, even offering personal stories from family history, and knew how to navigate around the tunnels with maximum efficiency. Lunch by the river was plentiful and delicious. Enjoyed the boat ride back to city, which was a welcome treat after the long sweaty walk around the tunnels.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

JPO W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip with very knowledgeable and charismatic guide. No long coach trip, we were on the river within 30 minutes of pickup. Highly recomended.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Andrew U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour. We were picked up right at our hotel Riverside Serviced Apartments in the boat which was fantastic. The river is smooth riding and really nice to get some air blowing on you when it is hot out. I would not say there is a ton to see along the river, but a very pleasant ride. You dock right at the Cu Chi tunnels and the tour is excellent. Our grouped branched after the Cu Chi tour and our guide took my two daughters and myself to an organic farm, a rubber tree plantation, a little spot where we learned to make rice paper and then to a cricket farm where we got to sample crickets freshly cooked in garlic. Made for an amazing day.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels and Countryside Tour by Luxury Speedboat

Thi Dung l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nice day trip with a very small group.This day trip was full of items to see and to do : bicycles, long trip on Mekong river, small river ride, fruit and honey tasting, with a fish meal by the Mekong river. Our guide was fluent english it's not always the case. Nice excursion !

Doing what: Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Guided Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Alan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great way to get to the tunnels. The boats are smooth and fast and you certainly beat the tour buses to the venue. The opportunity to watch the city fade into countryside and see the way of life change along the river banks is wonderful and all the time the boat offers WiFi. The tour of the tunnels is quite chilling skip the actual crawl along the tunnel if you're even in the slightest claustrophobic and whilst the propaganda of the presentation is evident it's a wonderful half-day out none the less.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Robert F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I was visiting Saigon for just two days, I figured a personal tour was best for me and my wife. This tour was great..I was able to see the sights in a comfortable Jeep! The driver and guide were great! Very informative and professional. I highly recommend!!

Doing what: Jeep Tour Saigon by Night

Rachel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a wonderful day with Ynhi and driver. Incredible experience

Doing what: Private Mekong Delta and Cu Chi Tunnels Full-Day Trip

mzlizz2012

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Pouring with rain but we still enjoyed our trip on the river Nice food and we were well looked after Great to see the different parts of the city from a different perspective There were just the two of us on this tour

Doing what: Small-Group Sunset Speedboat Tour

Stacie P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a wonderful day on the river! It was wonderful to get to visit so many small towns where very few tourists were even though we were tourists!. My favorite was getting to meet two women in their 70's who used a US soldier's army helmet from 1965 as a bucket to carry water... The day was eye opening and lovely, albeit hot!! Even in a speedboat on the river! We were worried about mosquitoes, but need not have been. Didn't see one the entire day. This trip was a highlight of our three weeks in SE Asia!

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Curtis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was wonderful. The experience of travelling by boat on the Saigon River was wonderful, our tour guide was great. The boat was clean and food was offered. The tour of the Cu Chi Tunnels as wonderful as well. Very interesting with great commentary by our guide who was very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Alberto H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing! The trip up on the Saigon River was beautiful and relaxing, was also great to take in life on the river. Our guide of the tunnel was very informative on the Vietnam War and Cu Chi Tunnels. Was also great to get a feel for local life in the area.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels and Countryside Tour by Luxury Speedboat

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Staff were excellent!! Great tour and great trip up the Saigon River!!

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Nicholas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were only in Vietnam a few days and despite generally avoiding tours we decided we wanted to do a home based cooking class to see another side of Vietnam.

It couldn't have been any better, a great guide, driver and host/cook. The meal was amazing and all the better for being involved in the preparation, we got a real appreciation for what makes Vietnamese home cooking different to what is offered in the restaurants.

Would highly recommend this tour and Hoi An Express overall.

Doing what: Home Cooking Class in Ho Chi Minh City

Andrea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My plane was two hours late and I was very happy to see that my driver was waiting for me at 1:30am.

Doing what: Private Ho Chi Minh City Arrival Transfer: Airport to Hotel

Catherine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great local guide and amazing insight into live on the Mekong river

Doing what: Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant tour. The guide was really good, having a private tour was amazing, we stopped for lunch at a terrific restaurant on the river and the food was unbelievable.
Would highly recommend

Doing what: Private Tour: Mekong River Cruise Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Carol R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great idea because our flight was delayed for 5 hours and our driver waited for us the whole time. Because of the wait we gave him 100,000 d but he wanted 200,000. Fair enough, 12 AUD and he waited 5 hours. We gave it to him because he was nice about it.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Tan Son Nhat Airport to Ho Chi Minh City Hotels

ANTHONY Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Pick up from the hotel lobby was very smooth and driver arrived early. Vehicle provided is big and comfortable for 5 of us. Worth paying for it. Thank you.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Airport Transfer and Downtown Locations

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message