As a main water supply, the Saigon River is critically important to the residents of Ho Chi Minh City. Spend a few days in Ho Chi Minh, and you’ll discover it’s a young, modern city on the move. In contrast, cruising along the Saigon River gives you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 380 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

lsmaron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This trip was awesome, especially with our incredible, hilarious tour guide, Ashley! She was so informative of Ho Chi Minh City and the Mekong Delta! We traveled from Ho Chi Minh City to the Mekong Delta in a comfortable van with spacious room. Once we arrived to the river, our group of 12 visited a fruit farm, honey farm, cotton farm, and then had an authentic launch. Our final stop was boarding a small boat for 4 or less to float down the small stream/river to the main Mekong Delta. Overall, a fantastic experience. If anything, I recommend requesting Ashley for ANY trips in and outside of Ho Chi Minh City!!!

Doing what: Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Jean Frederic H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My wife and I really appreciated this tour. Our guide, Ashley, of Urban Adventures, is very knowledgeable and has a very good personality. We really appreciated our day with her. Our driver was very kind too. I believe that this tour is a must if you plan to visit Ho Chi Minh City.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is a great way to get to tunnels on a super speedboat which was spacious and very comfortable . Lovely views along Mekong river. Selection of cold drinks , water, fruit and breakfast sandwich if need although I had breakfast before . The staff and guide were all lovely . The trip was really interesting. Option of trying your hand on rifle range for extra which was fun . We had a super lunch outdoors at boat pier included . It was good to be there before got too busy so the 7am tour a good option . Highly recommmed!

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Juraj K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

well organised amazing tour. Really enjoyed river by speed boat 1,5 hour with small group of people to go there and the same back. Nice experience, good food, also Cuchi tunnels. At 2pm back in my hotel. Really excellent service ! Must try!

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Karen Wee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is your best choice for Mekong day trip. It includes a variety of boat trips, various tastings, some culture, river cruising and a horse ride, cycling, as well as an excellent lunch. We can say it was a good day out and certainly very good value for money.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mekong Delta Day Trip from Ho Chi Minh City

Eleri B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent trip, picked up from hotel on time, speed boat up the Saigon river and enjoyed a very tasty lunch.
Despite the terrific storm with rivers of rain, tunnels tour was very interesting and thought provoking.
Tour guide very knowledgeable and spoke excellent English.
Well worth the price

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Virginia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The pickup person was on time and in the right place. After a 24 hour trip, we were so grateful! This booking worked out exactly as promised. The gentleman was a good driver and delivered us to our hotel promptly. Yeah and thank you!

Doing what: Private Ho Chi Minh City Arrival Transfer: Airport to Hotel

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A great value way to see the highlights of the Mekong Delta in a full packed day trip.
90 minute drive from Saigon City to the river followed by a river boat ride to one of the islands for a local music performance and food taste. Nice lunch, knowledgable easy to understand guide.
Highly recommend.

Doing what: Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Sacha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour. Would highly recommend especially the 7am tour. You arrive before all the buses, it's cooler and its a great ride up the Siagon river. Very relaxing. Our guide was very informative and the food was great.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Christopher B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great way of saving time and money. Hotel offered transfer but booking thru VIATOR it was cheaper, driver on time and didn't expect a tip when dropping off, even though we gave him one. Very punctual, and the car - van was clean, what more could you want?

Doing what: Private Ho Chi Minh City Departure Transfer: Hotel to Airport

David N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Perfect day out.Thao was wonderful facilitating group interaction and the tour of the Mekong River. She was very knowledgeable and eager to help us understand the culture and lifestyle of people living on the river. Many thanks for a nice day tour!

Doing what: Mekong Delta Full-Day Small Group Guided Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Emily B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour! Beautiful views of the river, fun cultural sites/activities, and delicious lunch. Our guide was very informative and did a great job taking us around. The whole tour was very interesting and entertaining.

Doing what: Classic Mekong Delta Deluxe Group Tour

Julian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a great day!

In the moening we were picked up at our hotel, and taken all around the city by private bus. Trung our guide was amazing, so knowledgable and friendly. We did the main sites and had a great lunch, high recommended.

The evening food tour was awesome, you hop on a moped with a driver and tour the city where the real people eat. You sample food in varying districts, eating with the locals. All diets catered for. Tien our guide was fantastic and so much fun. There is no better way to see the city on its main transport the moped.

This tour we highly reccomend, for orientation, culture, fun and see the real Vietnam

Doing what: Saigon in a Day: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing and Night Food Tour

gkkl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I think every trip to Vietnam should include a trip to the tunnels, very informative tour. We travelled by speedboat along Saigon River as we wanted to have a good look around. Our guide had very good English and made sure we were looked after.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Catherine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Highly recommend. Service and driver were great

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Tan Son Nhat Airport to Ho Chi Minh City Hotels

Dana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I had an excellent evening... Go hungry... Because you're going to end up having a 4-5 course meal with coffee at the end... I found my guides knowledge of the food, how to prepare and eat it excellent, very safe driver as well, just be prepared to get mixed up in the tangled mass of scooters, not for the squeamish or picky eater, if you are willing to try new things I highly recommend this tour!! And best of all no travelers flu after...

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Night Tour by Motorbike Including Saigon Street Food

M J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was awesome and we had a great time. The boat is really fast and this is a great way to see both the Saigon River and learn about the tunnels.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Bobby G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Cu Chi Tunnels is a must see but this tour can be said as the best to experience Cu Chi. Our tour guide, Mr Phat, from Saigon River Tours was so knowledgable and had a great sense of humour. The restaurant that we had our lunch was so beautiful. The food was sooo good. This tour is worth every penny.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels by Luxury Speedboat

hornster

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our driver was on time and waiting for us when we finally exited immigration at 2am. Very efficient and comfortable.

Doing what: Private Ho Chi Minh City Arrival Transfer: Airport to Hotel

hornster

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our driver was on time and waiting for us even at 2:30am. Very efficient and comfortable.

Doing what: Private Ho Chi Minh City Departure Transfer: Hotel to Airport

Rod T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Most enjoyable Mekong River trip, visiting temples, villages and market. Mr Ho was an excellent leader, funny but very informative. On board food and drinks were very good, as was the lunch. Highly recommend. Rod T.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

twills Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

On time again. Another friendly driver who seemed genuinely interested in what we thought of our stay in his city. Will use this service again if the opportunity arises.

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Ho Chi Minh City Hotels to Tan Son Nhat Airport

Anabelle U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had an enjoyable mekong delta day trip. Its a great insight into the culture and the way of life of the people in the islands along mekong river. Lunch was good, had a tastte of local fruits and coconut juice as well. It was a nice boat trip and had fun riding the sampan boat with our non la hats. Our guide picked us up on time and we headed back to the city happy with the tour.

Doing what: Mekong Delta Day Trip to My Tho Including Ben Tre Island Hopping

Andy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Best way to see Cu Chi Tunnels, without getting stuck in the bus during heavy traffic hours. Early morning boat ride was pleasantly cool, with excellent coffee, breakfast and fruits being served on the boat. Guides were excellent, even offering personal stories from family history, and knew how to navigate around the tunnels with maximum efficiency. Lunch by the river was plentiful and delicious. Enjoyed the boat ride back to city, which was a welcome treat after the long sweaty walk around the tunnels.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

JPO W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip with very knowledgeable and charismatic guide. No long coach trip, we were on the river within 30 minutes of pickup. Highly recomended.

Doing what: Small-Group Authentic Mekong Delta Experience by Speedboat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message