As a main water supply, the Saigon River is critically important to the residents of Ho Chi Minh City. Spend a few days in Ho Chi Minh, and you’ll discover it’s a young, modern city on the move. In contrast, cruising along the Saigon River gives you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 398 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

dan h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

highly recommend this as a great day out.
the breakfast is a bit of a waste of tie as everyone seems to eat at their hotel early, then drive for 20 mins, have breakfast by which time the rush hour has built up then off you go out on the trip. i feel the rush hour could have been avoided instead.
or make it clear that the breakfast is included.
enjoyed the cricket farm
the rice paper workshop was much more fun than expected.
salad farm is a waste of time really, loads of lettuce all europeans on the tour..fields of lettuce nothing special
DOG LOVERS DO NOT GET OUT OF THE BUS at the salad farm - some very distressed dogs in horrific conditions here tiny cages etc etc
finally on to the tunnels at cu chi. this was awesome, really enjoyed it.
it is definitely worth reading up a little on vietnamese history before going to vietnam so that you can appreciate things like this more .
our guide was really great, her english was good and she was really helpful.
you can fire guns if that is your thing - i tried an AK47 and it was worth a go.
lunch after the tunnels was absolutely superb !
everyone in our group loved it about 8 in total
finally, high speed trip down the river which was really good.
tis was great, nice powerful boat and missed most of the rush hour traffic !
i would recommend this trip - it was a great day out.
only wy to improve it would be to drop the breakfast and salad farm.

dan - went early january 2017

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels and Countryside Tour by Luxury Speedboat

Michele United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our tour guide and driver were both amazing. I highly recommend this and will definitely be using the same tour company when I come back to Vietnam. Also highly recommended this to friends/family. Thank you so much for the most amazing time!! The only thing that was kinda too touristy was the stop at the music/singing/fruit thing... I suggest taking that segment out.

Doing what: Private Mekong Delta and Cu Chi Tunnels Full-Day Trip

Sonja J G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We walked off our cruise ship and there they were: Trang, Suong and Hang, full of smiles, motor scooters at the ready. After a brief discussion of what we had already seen in Saigon, we decided on an itinerary and were off, my husband, son 20 years old and myself. All three of our delightful drivers managed the intimidating Saigon traffic with ease while conversing with and explaining the passing streetscape to us. We, as passengers, soon learned to relax and leave the driving to these very capable young women, and focus on the amazing street tableaux we were passing through. One of our first stops was the oldest cafe in Saigon where we each got to sample Bahn My and the delicious local clay pot coffee. Then we actually got a behind the scenes tour and were able to help make the coffee! We went to a number of different markets that focused on various things: flowers, produce and seafood. Any food we expressed interest in trying was soon in our hands, peeled, or otherwise ready to sample. Our tour finished with a delicious lunch in a restaurant filled with locals, no tourists in sight but us! Would highly recommend our guides and this tour. Viator streamlined the booking for us, talking at least twice with the vendor to make sure we would be met at the cruise dock and that our timing needs would be honored. Could not be happier with the organization and the tour. A must if you are even slightly adventurous and a foodie!

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Sightseeing and Local Street Food Tour by Scooter

Julianne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

What a great day Thao our guide spoke good english and was very passionate and informative on each of the places we visited during the day. Hieu our driver was very friendly and did a wonderful job moving threw the busy traffic. A memorable experience expecially if you only have a couple of days and would like to escape the busy city, we saw more than we thought we would of Mekong Delta and Ho Chi Minh surrounding areas on this full day trip. An added bonus for us was being picked up and dropped off at our Hotel. Thank you Thao and Hieu
Julianne and Murray

Doing what: Private Mekong Delta and Cu Chi Tunnels Full-Day Trip

Mariusz M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We were looking for a company to go with to see the Mekong delta. Most programmes were quite comparable, so we tried to find a reasonably priced trip. At out hotel the Buffalo Tours asked for 144 US dollars per person, which seemed an exorbirant price especially for Vietnamese prices. When we found the offer of Viator, we were rather hesitant, as it was 4 times cheaper while offering an almost identical programme, but because I have used TripAdvisor for years, we decided to give it a try.
It all started with us being picked up from the hotel exactly at 8 o'clock. 20 minutes later, with the rest of the group 6 adults and 2 children aboard, we were on our way to My Tho. Our guide started with Let me introduce myself. My name is Bach, like the German composer. I like Bachs music, so I thought it was a good omen. And I was right. Bach proved to be a big asset to the trip. Friendly, easy going, not to say charming, and well educated, he also has a very good command of English. He was ready to answer all our questions, and was very open and candid in his opinions.
The minivan was comfortable and air-conditioning was working well. In My Tho we visited the Vinh Trang pagoda. After a short boat trip crossing the river, we had a short break for a honeybee tea, then had a selection of fruit and heard a short selection of Vietnamese folk/court music, which was long enough to whet the appetites for those who liked it, and short enough for those who did not enjoy it.
Then we saw how to make coconut Candy and had a sampan ride. Then we were driven by a horse carriage to a riverside restaurant honestly, I could do without the ride where we had a pretty satisfying lunch excellent spring rolls, but no grilled chicken mentioned in the official programme. After lunch, we drove back to Ho Chi Minh.
All in all it was a very enjoyable trip, extremely well organised, doubtless thanks to Bachs organising skills and to a very good communication between organisers of particular events: although we changed means of transport van, boats, horse carriage several times we never waited even a few minutes and everywhere they were waiting for our arrival. And nobody asked us for any tips apart from the singers, who simply put a basket on the table!
Again, Bach thanks for all your efforts to make our trip such an enjoyable and successful event. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Classic Mekong Delta Deluxe Group Tour

Wojciech S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I highly recommend this trip. Very good tour guide Typhoon Honey. Comfortable bus with AC and WiFi and experiened driver. Everything very well organized, tasty lunch. Definitely worth. Wojtek and Kamila from Poland

Doing what: Classic Mekong Delta Deluxe Group Tour

CHEN T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great private full day experience by private car and guide.Amazing Combined full day tour.The trip to the Cu Chi tunnels was soow overwhelming while you were standing in actual war territory. To see the ingenuity from the vietnamese soldiers during the war in real life was awesome. To shoot with guns used in the war, crawl through the actual war tunnels and see the craters where bombs had exploded during the war just added a more complete view/experience during this trip. The mekong river trip was also a good trip to see another part of Vietnam. The way of life the people along side the river live and the impressive river itself. The boot tours were good, the fruit tasted wel as did the coconut candy's.Highly recommended !

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels and Mekong Delta Private Full-Day Trip

Chup-hei H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Smooth trip to airport. Comfortable car and professional driver

Doing what: Private Ho Chi Minh City Departure Transfer: Hotel to Airport

sanjoyan m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

They where right there outside with my name on. Big van. Very polite driver. I am happy. The price can be a bit competitive...

Doing what: Private Ho Chi Minh City Arrival Transfer: Airport to Hotel

Gavin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Really good trip for the money. Picked up from hotel, taken to boat, then down the river for 80 minutes. The seats are comfortable and life vests provided. Each stop had clean toilets and the tunnels are great to see and our guide friendly and informative. Well worth the money. Thank you for an enjoyable day.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Augie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The driver was at the hotel at the proper time and all went swimmingly! Very dependable.

Doing what: Private Ho Chi Minh City Departure Transfer: Hotel to Airport

lsmaron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This trip was awesome, especially with our incredible, hilarious tour guide, Ashley! She was so informative of Ho Chi Minh City and the Mekong Delta! We traveled from Ho Chi Minh City to the Mekong Delta in a comfortable van with spacious room. Once we arrived to the river, our group of 12 visited a fruit farm, honey farm, cotton farm, and then had an authentic launch. Our final stop was boarding a small boat for 4 or less to float down the small stream/river to the main Mekong Delta. Overall, a fantastic experience. If anything, I recommend requesting Ashley for ANY trips in and outside of Ho Chi Minh City!!!

Doing what: Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Jean Frederic H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My wife and I really appreciated this tour. Our guide, Ashley, of Urban Adventures, is very knowledgeable and has a very good personality. We really appreciated our day with her. Our driver was very kind too. I believe that this tour is a must if you plan to visit Ho Chi Minh City.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is a great way to get to tunnels on a super speedboat which was spacious and very comfortable . Lovely views along Mekong river. Selection of cold drinks , water, fruit and breakfast sandwich if need although I had breakfast before . The staff and guide were all lovely . The trip was really interesting. Option of trying your hand on rifle range for extra which was fun . We had a super lunch outdoors at boat pier included . It was good to be there before got too busy so the 7am tour a good option . Highly recommmed!

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Juraj K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

well organised amazing tour. Really enjoyed river by speed boat 1,5 hour with small group of people to go there and the same back. Nice experience, good food, also Cuchi tunnels. At 2pm back in my hotel. Really excellent service ! Must try!

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Karen Wee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is your best choice for Mekong day trip. It includes a variety of boat trips, various tastings, some culture, river cruising and a horse ride, cycling, as well as an excellent lunch. We can say it was a good day out and certainly very good value for money.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mekong Delta Day Trip from Ho Chi Minh City

Eleri B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent trip, picked up from hotel on time, speed boat up the Saigon river and enjoyed a very tasty lunch.
Despite the terrific storm with rivers of rain, tunnels tour was very interesting and thought provoking.
Tour guide very knowledgeable and spoke excellent English.
Well worth the price

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Virginia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The pickup person was on time and in the right place. After a 24 hour trip, we were so grateful! This booking worked out exactly as promised. The gentleman was a good driver and delivered us to our hotel promptly. Yeah and thank you!

Doing what: Private Ho Chi Minh City Arrival Transfer: Airport to Hotel

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A great value way to see the highlights of the Mekong Delta in a full packed day trip.
90 minute drive from Saigon City to the river followed by a river boat ride to one of the islands for a local music performance and food taste. Nice lunch, knowledgable easy to understand guide.
Highly recommend.

Doing what: Mekong Delta Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Sacha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour. Would highly recommend especially the 7am tour. You arrive before all the buses, it's cooler and its a great ride up the Siagon river. Very relaxing. Our guide was very informative and the food was great.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Christopher B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great way of saving time and money. Hotel offered transfer but booking thru VIATOR it was cheaper, driver on time and didn't expect a tip when dropping off, even though we gave him one. Very punctual, and the car - van was clean, what more could you want?

Doing what: Private Ho Chi Minh City Departure Transfer: Hotel to Airport

David N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Perfect day out.Thao was wonderful facilitating group interaction and the tour of the Mekong River. She was very knowledgeable and eager to help us understand the culture and lifestyle of people living on the river. Many thanks for a nice day tour!

Doing what: Mekong Delta Full-Day Small Group Guided Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Emily B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour! Beautiful views of the river, fun cultural sites/activities, and delicious lunch. Our guide was very informative and did a great job taking us around. The whole tour was very interesting and entertaining.

Doing what: Classic Mekong Delta Deluxe Group Tour

Julian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a great day!

In the moening we were picked up at our hotel, and taken all around the city by private bus. Trung our guide was amazing, so knowledgable and friendly. We did the main sites and had a great lunch, high recommended.

The evening food tour was awesome, you hop on a moped with a driver and tour the city where the real people eat. You sample food in varying districts, eating with the locals. All diets catered for. Tien our guide was fantastic and so much fun. There is no better way to see the city on its main transport the moped.

This tour we highly reccomend, for orientation, culture, fun and see the real Vietnam

Doing what: Saigon in a Day: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing and Night Food Tour

gkkl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I think every trip to Vietnam should include a trip to the tunnels, very informative tour. We travelled by speedboat along Saigon River as we wanted to have a good look around. Our guide had very good English and made sure we were looked after.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message