Ho Chi Minh is the largest city in Vietnam, and is populated by more than 9 million people. Located on the Saigon River, it is the economic center and cultural trendsetter for the rest of the country. Formerly known, and still referred to by many as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 982 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Daeng Nur Hana A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommended...! Insightful tour with friendly tour guide..Plenty of food and drinks provided..

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

luisabreu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good tour, nice guide and explain everything with detail. I recommend going in the 07am tour since you arrive very early to Cu Chi. Trip by boat takes about one hour and 10 minutes. Try to walk the full length of the tunnel and of course take some shots on the shooting range.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Margaret H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an introduction to a variety of Street foods in Vietnam. Our guide took us to many places that we would not have visited on our own. He explained well the foods that we were eating. This was a nice size group for the moving about that we did. It was a great start to our first visit in Vietnam.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Street Food Tour with Dinner

Marianne B Danmark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Super tur med mange oplevelser.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Sharon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Speedboat trip was enjoyable, quicker than by road and a nice alternative. Arrived nice and early to see the tunnels. Excellent tour guide. The rifle range was a bit of fun but worth doing. The early lunch was very good and we were back in the city by 1.00 to enjoy the rest of the day.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Francesca R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip in Mekong Delta with very professional guide who spoke fluent English. He gave me lot of informations not only about Mekong Delta but even about Vietnamese life. Farmstay accomodations were very nice, clean and comfortable. A very nice trip!

Doing what: 2-Day Mekong Delta Farmstay from Ho Chi Minh City

Alan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great way to get to the tunnels. The boats are smooth and fast and you certainly beat the tour buses to the venue. The opportunity to watch the city fade into countryside and see the way of life change along the river banks is wonderful and all the time the boat offers WiFi. The tour of the tunnels is quite chilling skip the actual crawl along the tunnel if you're even in the slightest claustrophobic and whilst the propaganda of the presentation is evident it's a wonderful half-day out none the less.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Alan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous couple of hours. Stopped for some great food and a feeling that you're finding places you'd simply not find by yourself. Guide was informative and helpful and managed to keep pork out of all the dishes for my wife to avoid her food allergy - not easy in a city where pork is the core protein! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Street Food Tour with Dinner

GILES M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nih our guide was excellent!!

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Street Food Tour with Dinner

Cameron W

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

My pick up was very late 70mins, due to viator not passing on my hotel details to the operator this meant that we sat in peak hour traffic getting out of Saigon which further shortened our stay at the Cu Chi Tunnels. Besides this, the tour guide very knowledgeable and driver of a private SUV was excellent. The Cao Dai temple and religion was confusing but very interesting. Crawling through the Cu Chi tunnels 70km N of Saigon and talking about the exhibits were a highlight of the trip. The late lunch was enormous and very tasty. We did not visit the Wildlife Rescue station as it was closed that day. Despite the initial problems the tour very pretty good.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels, Cao Dai Temple and Wildlife Rescue Station

chris.jones13

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Picked up at 7am as promised, got there, looked around and heading out before the coach trip got there!
Guide was good, funny and knowledgeable.
A real must to visit, speed boat is not luxury but good, plenty of water, fruit and food.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Alistair S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was interesting and informative, making us more aware of what was involved in the Vietnamese/American war. Actually entering the tunnels was fun.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Dino V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent, a must do tour, guide was fun, patient, informative and allowed time for photos and activities

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Ho Chi Minh City Including Cu Chi Tunnels

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Staff were excellent!! Great tour and great trip up the Saigon River!!

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Joelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is an excellent tour. Our guide Nhipham was very informative and happy to share her knowledge. We were picked up at our hotel in a comfortable mini bus and there was one other couple on the tour with us. We only had a short stay in HCMC and this tour was a perfect sightseeing tour of the City, viewing the Catherdral, War Remnants Museum, the beautiful Post Office with well priced souvenirs there too, nice lunch etc. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Nicholas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were only in Vietnam a few days and despite generally avoiding tours we decided we wanted to do a home based cooking class to see another side of Vietnam.

It couldn't have been any better, a great guide, driver and host/cook. The meal was amazing and all the better for being involved in the preparation, we got a real appreciation for what makes Vietnamese home cooking different to what is offered in the restaurants.

Would highly recommend this tour and Hoi An Express overall.

Doing what: Home Cooking Class in Ho Chi Minh City

Tina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic way to get to the Cu Chi tunnels. Tam, our tour guide, was fantastic and so knowledgable. The boat ride up and back is great. You arrive then have the tour, go to the shooting range and then lunch. All of this done before the bus loads arrive. Back in Saigon by 1pm. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

paul w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good : on time pick up ; your very well organised and staff happy and friendly

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

harry a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brilliant guide thoroughly enjoyed the experience ,would recommend !

Doing what: Saigon in a Day: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing and Night Food Tour

Haagse Harry. Nederland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a nice guide and that is importent for this wunderful evening...

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Street Food Tour with Dinner

Gillian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour guide Linda showed us so much of Ho Chi Minh city. and the cyclo bikes are an absolute must-an incredible experience in what must be some of the craziest traffic in the world! Highly recommend this tour-it does include War Remnants museum which is unbelievable but unmissable

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Cyclo and Walking Small Group Adventure Tour

ljocht6 Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time. The guide explained a lot about the Vietnam war and was a nice guy. The car had air conditioning. The exposition at the War Museum was very impressive.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing Tour and Cu Chi Tunnels

Curtis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was wonderful. The experience of travelling by boat on the Saigon River was wonderful, our tour guide was great. The boat was clean and food was offered. The tour of the Cu Chi Tunnels as wonderful as well. Very interesting with great commentary by our guide who was very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Poon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome. Awesome tour guide, awesome company. Great for a day tour around the city if you don't have much time to spare.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Michelle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fantastic way to see Ho Chi Minh! Our tour guide (Linda) couldn and #39;t have been better. She spoke excellent English, was extremely knowledgable and tried her absolutely best to make sure we were full (we were) and had a great time (we did!). Highly recommended!

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Street Food Tour with Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message