Ho Chi Minh is the largest city in Vietnam, and is populated by more than 9 million people. Located on the Saigon River, it is the economic center and cultural trendsetter for the rest of the country. Formerly known, and still referred to by many as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1032 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

scott31467

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was fantastic! It was so interesting to learn more about the war and have a better understanding regarding many aspects.
Our tour guide was the best! She really took a lot of time to explain things thoroughly and had a great attitude.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Michael J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This show is well worth the money for a wonderful show!!!
The performers were in excellent shape and put on some great gymnastics !!
I'd see it again!!!

Doing what: A O Show in Ho Chi Minh City

Juraj K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

well organised amazing tour. Really enjoyed river by speed boat 1,5 hour with small group of people to go there and the same back. Nice experience, good food, also Cuchi tunnels. At 2pm back in my hotel. Really excellent service ! Must try!

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Marinda H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The tour was value for money though the journey to chi chi tunnels was longer than expected. Luckily the tour guide decided to bring us lunch nearby as we were famished after walking the tunnels. The tour ended with a coffee sampling in a snack and souvenir shop which we enjoyed.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Ho Chi Minh City Including Cu Chi Tunnels

Sally Jo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Beautiful show, great acrobatics. This is an excellent way to spend an evening.

Doing what: A O Show in Ho Chi Minh City

Charlotte B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Subject a bit dark as it's focus is on war, interesting to see how the people of Veitnam survived the war

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

YijieCha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour guide Hoa is a lovely lady. She is attentive and knowledgeable, explained everything to us in detail.

Overall tour was good. Highly Recommended!

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

MS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

As a solo traveller, I looked into arranged day trips for ease of travel. This tour was excellent - the Cu Chi tunnels are quite difficult to get to via public transport so being transported there was perfect.
I really enjoyed going through the tunnels and glad I was allowed to continue when most of the group opted out.
Trying an entrance of one of the tunnels was also an experience I will not forget.
I highly recommend this tour, especially as I was back in the city for early dinner, which meant I had plenty of time to do other activities.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Graham W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a fantastic day. Our tour guide was a fun loving lady called Lan. She was hugely informative, very good English, great sense of humour and made our trip really memorable

Doing what: Private Tour: Mekong River Cruise Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

jtc.jill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Was booked as small group - which consisted of me!! First rate! Ms Linda was a wealth of knowledge, anecdotes and interesting information.
Great lunch venue, Pho to die for!! Really enjoyable tour, saw all I wanted to see and because it was one to one we finished earlier than expected but pa led a whole lot into just a few hours. Well worth it, especially if you have limited time in HCMC.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Daniel W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Everything taken care of by well informed and knowledgeable guide Tam. The speedboat was a unique way of traveling to the tunnels and lunch was extremely good. Incredible value!

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

lwoodathome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic way to see HCMC and highly recommend this tour. Our guide picked us up promptly in the morning and we drove via AC car to all the sights. Due to rain we had to skip the park and pho breakfast but the guide more than made up for it with local coffee stop (Vietnamese coffee is SO good!)

Doing what: Saigon in a Day: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing and Night Food Tour

Mike M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome tour. The pride the Vietnamese people take in their ingenuity is inspiring. The guides were great and the grouds were clean and well maintained. If you go to Saigon this tour is a must.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Eleri B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent trip, picked up from hotel on time, speed boat up the Saigon river and enjoyed a very tasty lunch.
Despite the terrific storm with rivers of rain, tunnels tour was very interesting and thought provoking.
Tour guide very knowledgeable and spoke excellent English.
Well worth the price

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Chi-mao C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

It was great to take a boat to Cu Chi rather than bus and the tour guide did a great job!

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Ian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent guide named Tam. Our very good

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Brian L H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

great food , boat , and tour. very interesteing....

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Brian L H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

great food , boat , and tour. very interesteing....

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

sabas enrique l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was really good and our tour guide was very kind and gave us a really good tour. It was clear he knew everything and was very pleased to answer all of our questions.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Angela T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was incredible. The guide was informative and friendly, the site was amazing, and the whole event was superbly organised from start to finish. The hotel pick up/drop off made the day even more hassle-free. This is a must for any visitor to Saigon! Oh, and if you're a vegetarian, you will be very well looked after during the delicious lunch.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Sam A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour, guide was very knowledgable, boat was good, food was good.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

gkkl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I think every trip to Vietnam should include a trip to the tunnels, very informative tour. We travelled by speedboat along Saigon River as we wanted to have a good look around. Our guide had very good English and made sure we were looked after.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Julian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a great day!

In the moening we were picked up at our hotel, and taken all around the city by private bus. Trung our guide was amazing, so knowledgable and friendly. We did the main sites and had a great lunch, high recommended.

The evening food tour was awesome, you hop on a moped with a driver and tour the city where the real people eat. You sample food in varying districts, eating with the locals. All diets catered for. Tien our guide was fantastic and so much fun. There is no better way to see the city on its main transport the moped.

This tour we highly reccomend, for orientation, culture, fun and see the real Vietnam

Doing what: Saigon in a Day: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing and Night Food Tour

Wayne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an excellent introduction into HCMC. Lam the tour guide was excellent, good English, polite and very willing to help. Nothing was an issue. We visited several temples got to see some sights and insights that you would not be aware of if you tried to do this yourself, monuments, Notre Dame Cathedral, Post Office and went to Cholon Chinatown. Even though I was not really keen on going to The War Remnants Museum, this was definitely one of the highlights of the day - very eye opening and sad. Lunch at KOTO was also include and was excellent. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

patgillies United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide took us to places that we would not have gone to ourselves and ordered lovely food that we might otherwise never have tasted. It was a very enjoyable evening that I would thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Street Food Tour with Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message