Ho Chi Minh is the largest city in Vietnam, and is populated by more than 9 million people. Located on the Saigon River, it is the economic center and cultural trendsetter for the rest of the country. Formerly known, and still referred to by many as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 998 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Andy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Best way to see Cu Chi Tunnels, without getting stuck in the bus during heavy traffic hours. Early morning boat ride was pleasantly cool, with excellent coffee, breakfast and fruits being served on the boat. Guides were excellent, even offering personal stories from family history, and knew how to navigate around the tunnels with maximum efficiency. Lunch by the river was plentiful and delicious. Enjoyed the boat ride back to city, which was a welcome treat after the long sweaty walk around the tunnels.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Salema K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic show, amazing! Nothing bad to say about it. Will happily watch again

Doing what: A O Show in Ho Chi Minh City

Steven C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent. Guide spoke perfect English and was well informed. Very good trip.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour, our guide was very knowledgable and no question was to small. It was a bonus going via speedboat

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

twills Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip. Belting down the Mekong with a 200hp engine going 50 knots. Felt like we were in a movie. The guide was great with a lot of knowledge and spoke English fairly well. The tunnel complex is amazing and to see the various traps that the Vietcong invented is spine chilling. There is part of a tunnel that has been widened so as to fit westerners. Try it if you dare! Be warned - there is also a live firing range there. We were taken by surprise when, without warning, we could hear gunfire! We got to the firing range later. You can actually fire the WW2 weapons and you purchase bullets in lots of 10 for 40,000 or 50,000 dong each. AUS2.50 to AUS3. It is very, very, very loud.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

robgleeson63

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great day Peter our tour guide was fantastic very good at is job,highly recommended a must do tour.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

M J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was awesome and we had a great time. The boat is really fast and this is a great way to see both the Saigon River and learn about the tunnels.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

hornster

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A lot of fun and very informative. We tried foods that we would not eat if we were at home. Flower was easy to communicate with and was very friendly. We had a great time!

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Street Food Tour with Dinner

evoy.gori Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

It is a very good experience in Ho Chi Minh, take a tour to Cu Chi Tunnels with speed boat you can avoid all the traffics. You can also enjoy wifi on board.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Patrick S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The experience is great! While it took us 1.5 hour one way by bus from HCM to the Mekong River, we enjoyed the boat rides very much. The lunch and snacks along the journey were good. Thank you Duy, our guide for looking after us throughout the trip!

Doing what: A O Show in Ho Chi Minh City

clarkjc

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Speedboat is the way to get there! Beat the buses. Informative guide, enjoyable morning.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Parampil Christ T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The guide was knowledgeable, and very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Salema K

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

This group tour consisted of only me which was disappointing but guide did everything to make me have a good experience. At times he was a bit difficult to understand but had a lot of knowledge. A lot was packed into a few hours. As I was alone the tour finished quite quick. I think the wholesale market probably doesn't need to be included in this tour. I got to see pretty much all the tourist attraction in Ho Chi Minh so was great

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Godfrey S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

I enjoyed the tour very much. The guide was very nice and helpful, but did speak very quickly at times which made him difficult to understand. Far too long was spent at the war museum, which was very depressing. The included lunch was of rather cheap quality and in a very packed restaurant.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Daeng Nur Hana A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommended...! Insightful tour with friendly tour guide..Plenty of food and drinks provided..

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

luisabreu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good tour, nice guide and explain everything with detail. I recommend going in the 07am tour since you arrive very early to Cu Chi. Trip by boat takes about one hour and 10 minutes. Try to walk the full length of the tunnel and of course take some shots on the shooting range.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Margaret H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an introduction to a variety of Street foods in Vietnam. Our guide took us to many places that we would not have visited on our own. He explained well the foods that we were eating. This was a nice size group for the moving about that we did. It was a great start to our first visit in Vietnam.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Street Food Tour with Dinner

Marianne B Danmark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Super tur med mange oplevelser.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Sharon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Speedboat trip was enjoyable, quicker than by road and a nice alternative. Arrived nice and early to see the tunnels. Excellent tour guide. The rifle range was a bit of fun but worth doing. The early lunch was very good and we were back in the city by 1.00 to enjoy the rest of the day.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Francesca R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip in Mekong Delta with very professional guide who spoke fluent English. He gave me lot of informations not only about Mekong Delta but even about Vietnamese life. Farmstay accomodations were very nice, clean and comfortable. A very nice trip!

Doing what: 2-Day Mekong Delta Farmstay from Ho Chi Minh City

Alan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great way to get to the tunnels. The boats are smooth and fast and you certainly beat the tour buses to the venue. The opportunity to watch the city fade into countryside and see the way of life change along the river banks is wonderful and all the time the boat offers WiFi. The tour of the tunnels is quite chilling skip the actual crawl along the tunnel if you're even in the slightest claustrophobic and whilst the propaganda of the presentation is evident it's a wonderful half-day out none the less.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Alan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous couple of hours. Stopped for some great food and a feeling that you're finding places you'd simply not find by yourself. Guide was informative and helpful and managed to keep pork out of all the dishes for my wife to avoid her food allergy - not easy in a city where pork is the core protein! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Street Food Tour with Dinner

GILES M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nih our guide was excellent!!

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Street Food Tour with Dinner

billy z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

highly recommended. Any visitor to 'nam should be compelled to go on this trip to develop a more clear understanding of what the Vietnamese had to endure during the war and the long term impact this has had on subsequent generations. We went with a mix of travellers and it is suitable for all ages, younger children included. I went down tunnels, fired an M-16 t a firing range and had an excellent guide explaining crucial elements of the war experience. The speedboat was also very enjoyable, and we were very well catered for. A fantastic half-day, well worth the money.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Kenneth Lau

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Overall is a nice tour. unfortunately, we are unable to visit the wildlife rescue station, But the tour guide have replaced us the cricket farm visit. The tour guide is very friendly and talkative. We are enjoy the tour very much.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cu Chi Tunnels, Cao Dai Temple and Wildlife Rescue Station

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message