Ho Chi Minh is the largest city in Vietnam, and is populated by more than 9 million people. Located on the Saigon River, it is the economic center and cultural trendsetter for the rest of the country. Formerly known, and still referred to by many as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1065 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

postie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Brilliant - thoroughky recommended

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Cyclo and Walking Small Group Adventure Tour

jenny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved Cu Chu tunnels with Steve. Also impressed with his knowledge. Spoke very good English. A great sense of fun. Highly recommend

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Ho Chi Minh City Including Cu Chi Tunnels

Fen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide is very accommodating and friendly we had a great time with her

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Street Food Tour with Dinner

Elizabeth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

GREAT experience. Our tour guide, Huo, was so helpful and informative to share the Vietnamese culture. The whole tour was great but my favourite was the market where Huo walked us through and spoke about the items for sale. Loved the crocodile and monkey part as well. GREAT day! Thanks so much. Would definitely recommend to friends.

Doing what: Can Gio Biosphere Reserve Tour by Luxury Speed Boat

Nicholas A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Cu Chi Tunnel tour was an awesome experience with our tour guide Queenie. With a small group of 10, we left from the Saigon Post Office at 7:30 am and arrived to Cu Chi Tunnels before many of the other tour groups. I would highly recommend visiting Cu Chi Tunnels as early as possible so that you can have to most time to learn about the tunnels without being hurried by other groups.

On the way back, we briefly stopped at a little house and learned how to make rice paper. The stop overall was only around 15 minutes but it was a good little additional. We were also able to feed the livestock of pigs other tour group's rice paper creations. The piglets were SUPER cute!

As stated in the tour agenda, we were promptly back by 1 PM.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Julia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a fantastic experience. The guide explained many aspects of Vietnamese cooking and he made shopping for the ingredients in the market fun. It was lovely to go to someone's home where we were made very welcome. The cookery class was real 'hands on', including chopping all ingredients for lovely salads, meat for spring rolls and preparing fish. The guide and the cook worked really hard and the food was delicious and very filling!

Doing what: Home Cooking Class in Ho Chi Minh City

Kay v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great night out, just wished we had done it earlier in our stay as it gave us loads of confidence to eat dishes in places we would never have done otherwise.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Street Food Tour with Dinner

Frederick P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This tour was excellent! We visited Ho Chi Minh during the Chinese New Year holiday season and in Vietnam it means virtually everything closes... Our guide did her best to accommodate the situation and she helped us to plan for a few other visits outside the tour as well. The tour will bring you to all the must see places in Ho Chi Minh city and I definitely would recommend it.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Full-Day Tour

Erickson M Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This is something you need to experience when you're in Vietnam.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Nicholas A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour provided a good high-level overview of the city's historical attractions and districts. Really appreciated the history of the museums, churches, government buildings, shopping areas, Pho 2000, and temples. If you decided to take this tour, be prepared for a long day. During our tour, we were able to see everything that was described and was able to finish early - which actually worked out for everyone involved.

Visiting China Town shopping area was... interesting, but I don't think the most necessary during the tour. It was very crowded and smoggy with minimal to see. I think driving through the district would be better.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Alison M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We enjoyed the trip. It was our first morning in Vietnam so we were all very wide eyed. Having little to compare it with I do think cruising down the river was a lovely way to see Saigon. The staff on the boat and the tour guide were all absolutely lovely. We found the food to be quite yummy and better than expected after some reviews I had read. Certainly the vegetarians on board had plenty to choose from! It was a little hard to understand our guide at times, but he tried very hard to offer us a unique experience and insights which I and my sons appreciated. It is certainly more expensive than other tours via bus, but my sons loved the boat ride.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Amit S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

The tour was meant to be 8 hours long but we finished within 6 hours due to tour guide not taking us to some places. Unfortunately I did not have the locations that the tour was expected to go so I could not tell the guide. I have never needed to take the tour information as tours are quite standard.

We were meant to visit the following places:
Giam Luc Pagoda, Chinatown markets like Cholon and Binh, Thien Hau Temple. Ben Thanh Market to practice skills, War Remnants, Reunification Palace, Notre Dame Cathedral, Opera House, General Post Office, Serene stroll down tree-lined boulevards.

We never visited the following places:
Giam Luc Pagoda, Chinatown markets like Cholon and Binh, Ben Thanh Market to practice skills, Opera House and Serene stroll down tree-lined boulevards.

The guide was going to skip past the Post Office but one of the other passengers had to remind/intervene.

I would recommend the original places that the tour is meant to visit but will not recommend the company/tour guide that runs the tour.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

scott31467

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was fantastic! It was so interesting to learn more about the war and have a better understanding regarding many aspects.
Our tour guide was the best! She really took a lot of time to explain things thoroughly and had a great attitude.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Michael J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This show is well worth the money for a wonderful show!!!
The performers were in excellent shape and put on some great gymnastics !!
I'd see it again!!!

Doing what: A O Show in Ho Chi Minh City

Juraj K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

well organised amazing tour. Really enjoyed river by speed boat 1,5 hour with small group of people to go there and the same back. Nice experience, good food, also Cuchi tunnels. At 2pm back in my hotel. Really excellent service ! Must try!

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Linda Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This trip was the highlight of our stay in HCMC. Our guide Lam was a lovely and very interesting lady which made the day fun. The private tour suit our family as Lam could cater to our personal needs and she did that very well. We were very comfortable throughout the trip whether is in the long car drive or on the boat .

Doing what: Private Tour: Mekong River Cruise Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is a great way to get to tunnels on a super speedboat which was spacious and very comfortable . Lovely views along Mekong river. Selection of cold drinks , water, fruit and breakfast sandwich if need although I had breakfast before . The staff and guide were all lovely . The trip was really interesting. Option of trying your hand on rifle range for extra which was fun . We had a super lunch outdoors at boat pier included . It was good to be there before got too busy so the 7am tour a good option . Highly recommmed!

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a fun tour with enthusiastic guide . Great noodle dish to start . Went to some interesting street markets and a cool coffee shop which I would have returned to if time . It was great way to meet some other tourists and good introduction to Vietnamese food on first night .

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Street Food Tour with Dinner

Jean Frederic H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My wife and I really appreciated this tour. Our guide, Ashley, of Urban Adventures, is very knowledgeable and has a very good personality. We really appreciated our day with her. Our driver was very kind too. I believe that this tour is a must if you plan to visit Ho Chi Minh City.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

lsmaron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This trip was awesome, especially with our incredible, hilarious tour guide, Ashley! She was so informative of Ho Chi Minh City and the Cu Chi Tunnels! I recommend requesting Ashley for ANY trips in and outside of Ho Chi Minh City!!! As for the tour itself, we visited the tunnels to see how the Viet Cong operated during the war. Our group was also able to go to a shooting range too!

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Alexander M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Had a great time, much better than going by bus I imagine! Tour guide was really great also, very knowledgable and really good communicator. Awesome food, loved it!

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Sheila J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Relaxing way to see the tunnels. Everything went to plan. Interesting and thought provoking!

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

virginiali

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is NOT the cheapests tour and I am glad we paid more because we did not get stuck with all the sales pitches. The tour company is very professional. Everything went according to schedule. We did not wait hours in line for anything. The guide knew the way around so we could easily circle back when an exhibit was occupied by another group.
The speedboat is clean and safe. We were offered breakfast banh mi, fresh fruit throughout the trip, Vietnamese coffee, water and juices. Yes, you pay a bit more up front but you don't have to deal with the tours hijacking your money by not providing beverages which makes the overall trip more pleasant.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Rod S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Tony the best tour guide. Tony's family should you be able to request a guide.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message