Ho Chi Minh is the largest city in Vietnam, and is populated by more than 9 million people. Located on the Saigon River, it is the economic center and cultural trendsetter for the rest of the country. Formerly known, and still referred to by many as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 968 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

chris.jones13

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Picked up at 7am as promised, got there, looked around and heading out before the coach trip got there!
Guide was good, funny and knowledgeable.
A real must to visit, speed boat is not luxury but good, plenty of water, fruit and food.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Alistair S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was interesting and informative, making us more aware of what was involved in the Vietnamese/American war. Actually entering the tunnels was fun.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Dino V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent, a must do tour, guide was fun, patient, informative and allowed time for photos and activities

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Ho Chi Minh City Including Cu Chi Tunnels

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Staff were excellent!! Great tour and great trip up the Saigon River!!

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Joelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is an excellent tour. Our guide Nhipham was very informative and happy to share her knowledge. We were picked up at our hotel in a comfortable mini bus and there was one other couple on the tour with us. We only had a short stay in HCMC and this tour was a perfect sightseeing tour of the City, viewing the Catherdral, War Remnants Museum, the beautiful Post Office with well priced souvenirs there too, nice lunch etc. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Nicholas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were only in Vietnam a few days and despite generally avoiding tours we decided we wanted to do a home based cooking class to see another side of Vietnam.

It couldn't have been any better, a great guide, driver and host/cook. The meal was amazing and all the better for being involved in the preparation, we got a real appreciation for what makes Vietnamese home cooking different to what is offered in the restaurants.

Would highly recommend this tour and Hoi An Express overall.

Doing what: Home Cooking Class in Ho Chi Minh City

Tina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic way to get to the Cu Chi tunnels. Tam, our tour guide, was fantastic and so knowledgable. The boat ride up and back is great. You arrive then have the tour, go to the shooting range and then lunch. All of this done before the bus loads arrive. Back in Saigon by 1pm. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

paul w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good : on time pick up ; your very well organised and staff happy and friendly

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

harry a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brilliant guide thoroughly enjoyed the experience ,would recommend !

Doing what: Saigon in a Day: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing and Night Food Tour

Haagse Harry. Nederland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a nice guide and that is importent for this wunderful evening...

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Street Food Tour with Dinner

Gillian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour guide Linda showed us so much of Ho Chi Minh city. and the cyclo bikes are an absolute must-an incredible experience in what must be some of the craziest traffic in the world! Highly recommend this tour-it does include War Remnants museum which is unbelievable but unmissable

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Cyclo and Walking Small Group Adventure Tour

ljocht6 Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time. The guide explained a lot about the Vietnam war and was a nice guy. The car had air conditioning. The exposition at the War Museum was very impressive.

Doing what: Private Tour: Ho Chi Minh City Sightseeing Tour and Cu Chi Tunnels

Curtis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was wonderful. The experience of travelling by boat on the Saigon River was wonderful, our tour guide was great. The boat was clean and food was offered. The tour of the Cu Chi Tunnels as wonderful as well. Very interesting with great commentary by our guide who was very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Poon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome. Awesome tour guide, awesome company. Great for a day tour around the city if you don't have much time to spare.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Catherine A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great tour and worth the price. Pick up on time from hotel. 1.5 hour each way on Saigon river to get there. Kanga provided a good commentary on history of area. Fascinating to be able to go into tunnels. Finished with amazing lunch at waterfront.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Dan S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour was very comprehensive and interesting. Nice comfortable bus. Guide Than was very knowledgeable and engaging. He was a bit hard to understand though and next time I would have asked him to speak slower and repeat words/sentence. That is the the reason for the 4/5 stars. Tour definitely worth it though.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Joelle H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see the tunnels, boat trip was fun, the guide was informative. There was plenty of food and choice of drinks. The tour of the tunnels was good and the lunch after was excellent. Great tour!

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Alison F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Really fun and informative tour. The guide Tan was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about sharing the history. Highly recommended if you and #39;re short on time and want to experience the Cu Chi tunnels.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Jasmine S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Always wanted to see Cu Chi Tunnels and doing it with Les Rives Tours was a great way to do it! We had Duc as our tour guide who was definitely an expert. He had plenty of knowledge and shared stories about his father in the war! The optional shooting range was VERY fun, although not included in the price. I'd definitely recommend to go, however be aware you aren't given much time to shoot, we were given about 15 minutes. The staff, esp a girl named Thuy, were very welcoming and treated the group exceptionally well. An overall great experience! :

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Shirley L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We had a fantastic guide, Trin. The group was small as promised. Well worth the time.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Maria Jesus S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The excursion was really good and we had a lot of fun.
I recommend it!

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Alistair S

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

There is not a great deal to see in Ho Chi Minh City and much of the time was spent at the War Museum. This presents the Vietnamese/American war from a Vietnamese perspective which is good. Time was also spent in the market at China Town.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Glenda B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

We didnt get to see the show because of the wrong information given by viator. I would not recommend viator for sure but not necessarily the tour since we didnt get to see it.

Doing what: A O Show in Ho Chi Minh City

Camille V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

the tour was really informative and staff took good care of us on the boat and during land tour. While i wouldn't call the boat luxury it was a comfortable open boat with roof for shade and plenty of drinks/fruit during the ride up and back. Viewing the countryside and life along the river was interesting and the river itself was very pretty with much of the river covered by water hyacinths. The land part of the tour is very informative, our guide spoke good English and was knowledgeable. We got several opportunities to enter some of the tunnels to experience how small they really are. Watching the movie at the end of tour gives you the Vietnamese perspective of the war. Our provided lunch after the tour was good and they made provisions for those of us who are vegetarian. I would recommend doing the early morning tour as it was already warm when we started the land tour about 9am and quite hot 2hrs later.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Sue H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour, all went very smoothly and the trip there and back on the speedboat is great fun. Good guides, good lunch and the tunnels are interesting. Recommended.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message