Ho Chi Minh is the largest city in Vietnam, and is populated by more than 9 million people. Located on the Saigon River, it is the economic center and cultural trendsetter for the rest of the country. Formerly known, and still referred to by many as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1095 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stephanie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I expected the tour to be a little 'touristy' but it was actually really nicely done. The boat trip there and back is a must if you like to see life on the river. Lunch was delicious and they catered really well for veggies. Tam was fantastic. V informative and interesting guide. An excellent balance of talking and just allowing us to take in the sights . He even recommended 3 restaurants near our hotel which were also excellent. A small group of 8 and Tam expertly steered us away from any parts which had large groups. Cu Chi tunnels itself was also v nicely presented. The inevitable souvenir shops inside but the displays and tunnels were v interesting and well presented.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Hannah F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had an enthusiastic and friendly guide who was very encouraging towards those who weren't so sure of trying different foods. Highly recommend this tour to get a good insight for Vietnamese food.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Street Food Tour with Dinner

Christine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It was a great experience learning to cook Vietnamese meals. The Chefs were amazing and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience and I can't wait to make the dishes at home.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Food Experience: Vietnamese Cooking Class and Market Tour

bejohnson Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had a great time on this tour, and had the chance to eat some terrific street food. Our guide was very knowledgeable and took us to some very good food outlets, cafe etc. We would certainly recommend this tour to others to get a glimpse of the real food of HCMC.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Street Food Tour with Dinner

Dermot N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was the 1st tour i did and i enjoyed it immensely.The tour was only 3 people but our guide Ashley was both funny and informative a good way to get your bearings in Saigon for 1st time visitors

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Julio L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Awesome trip. It takes a while to go and come back but I really enjoyed this trip. Don't worry if you are claustrophobic in the tunnels you have an exit every 20 meters.... just allow a big gap between you and the person in front of you.

If you decide to shoot the weapons they are extremely over priced.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Dawn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Linda my guide was fantastic - i was the only person so I had very personal service - we went to some local places rather than the touristy ones all in all 5

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

Kylie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour was great perfect amount of time to explore the area and our trip was led by a great guide. Hotel pick up and drop off went very smoothly. Thanks for a great time!

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Gustavo M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Awesome tour and guide!
Although this was to be a small group tour, we had it only for my and my partner. A private tour in the end.

Our guide VAN HO was very knowledgeable and kind. In the day of the tour, I was feeling miserable with a big flue. Van Ho took the time, slower down the pace and delivered a fantastic journey in Hue. We got everything that was promised and even a strategic stop and a pharmacy! LOL

She was worried and caring about us all the times, plus kept pushing me to find the strength to visit all venues and kept me interested in everything.

So, tour was superb and my special thanks to our driver and mainly to VAN HO who was a fantastic company and guide - and photographer as well. -

Boat accommodation, meal, and crew was superb! So I do recommend this tour and would love to go back for a longer stay a 2-night cruise maybe.
Kindly yours,
Gustavo Mauro.

Doing what: Hue City Sightseeing Tour with Perfume River Cruise

Martina R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Compared to other tours I did, this one stands head and shoulders above the rest. I admit, it costs more, but I felt the extra money was well worth it. We started out from a beautiful garden where the boat was moored. We were with a small group and an excellent guide, who pointed out a lot of things along the way during the boat ride such as birds and plants of interest. His attitude during the excursion at the Cu Chi tunnels was objective, professional and respectful of the emotions the site evoked. We had a lovely lunch by the water and made the most of our trip on the water on the way back.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Martina R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour, thanks to local knowledge of excellent guide Duy Nguan. He took us really into the bowels of street food country and showed us a groovy coffee shop as well. I felt I was in good hands with him and left the tour fully satisfied, i.e. food left over for next day. Thank You Duy.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Street Food Tour with Dinner

Tone Tveit R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A great way to reach the Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City! We were a small group and were well taken care of with snack and soft drinks on the boat, lovely lunch at the river and great guide. I would definately reccomend traveling by boat! And the tunnels is a must see when visiting Ho Chi Minh.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Mr M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We really enjoyed the tour, the guide was excellent and knowledgeable. This tour arrives at the tunnels before the busses and big crowds arrive so you have more time to take everything in. We would thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Ellen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great food tour with extremely kind and helpful English speaking guide. We are vegetarian and he made sure that we were well provided for. We were stuffed by the end of the tour! Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Street Food Tour with Dinner

Nichole Renee H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We were so impressed with everything about this tour. Seasoned travellers, we rarely sign up for such group excursions. This one, however, is really worth doing and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Ho Chi Min it was a highlight of our city trip. Incredibly well organised, the Les Rives team made our excursion seamless, fun and informative. The tunnels are a must see, but splurge and invest in this amazing experience!

Doing what: Half-Day Cu Chi Tunnels from Ho Chi Minh City by Luxury Speedboat

Hannah F

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Our tour guide was very friendly and helpful and this tour gave us a good over view of some parts of Ho Chi Minh. The highlight was definitely the War remnants museum, which is a very sobering but important experience, we very much underestimated the amount of time needed here - I would suggest 1.5-2 hours it was our choice how much time to spend there.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Discovery Small Group Adventure Tour

postie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Brilliant - thoroughky recommended

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Cyclo and Walking Small Group Adventure Tour

jenny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved Cu Chu tunnels with Steve. Also impressed with his knowledge. Spoke very good English. A great sense of fun. Highly recommend

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Ho Chi Minh City Including Cu Chi Tunnels

Fen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide is very accommodating and friendly we had a great time with her

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Street Food Tour with Dinner

Elizabeth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

GREAT experience. Our tour guide, Huo, was so helpful and informative to share the Vietnamese culture. The whole tour was great but my favourite was the market where Huo walked us through and spoke about the items for sale. Loved the crocodile and monkey part as well. GREAT day! Thanks so much. Would definitely recommend to friends.

Doing what: Can Gio Biosphere Reserve Tour by Luxury Speed Boat

Nicholas A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Cu Chi Tunnel tour was an awesome experience with our tour guide Queenie. With a small group of 10, we left from the Saigon Post Office at 7:30 am and arrived to Cu Chi Tunnels before many of the other tour groups. I would highly recommend visiting Cu Chi Tunnels as early as possible so that you can have to most time to learn about the tunnels without being hurried by other groups.

On the way back, we briefly stopped at a little house and learned how to make rice paper. The stop overall was only around 15 minutes but it was a good little additional. We were also able to feed the livestock of pigs other tour group's rice paper creations. The piglets were SUPER cute!

As stated in the tour agenda, we were promptly back by 1 PM.

Doing what: Cu Chi Tunnels Small Group Adventure Tour from Ho Chi Minh City

Julia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a fantastic experience. The guide explained many aspects of Vietnamese cooking and he made shopping for the ingredients in the market fun. It was lovely to go to someone's home where we were made very welcome. The cookery class was real 'hands on', including chopping all ingredients for lovely salads, meat for spring rolls and preparing fish. The guide and the cook worked really hard and the food was delicious and very filling!

Doing what: Home Cooking Class in Ho Chi Minh City

Kay v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great night out, just wished we had done it earlier in our stay as it gave us loads of confidence to eat dishes in places we would never have done otherwise.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh City Street Food Tour with Dinner

Devoke

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We were lucky to have the tour guide too ourselves. The tour was informative and he gave us a great insight to the Vietnamese culture and people. The cyclo toor was a fun part of the trip.

Doing what: Ho Chi Minh Cyclo and Walking Small Group Adventure Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message