Outdoor activities, fishing and relaxing are your reasons for coming to Bruny Island, off Tasmania’s south-east coast. Two north and south islands joined by a long narrow isthmus, Bruny is a favorite destination for weekending Hobart residents ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 102 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carol B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our tour guide made sure every minute of the day was filled with enjoyable experiences. The tour was well organised and the food was top quality and well varied.
Bruny Island is a must when touring Tasmania.

Doing what: Bruny Island 7-Course Gourmet Day Trip from Hobart

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Wonderful guide in Denny Doyle. Interesting, friendly and enthusiastic. Fabulous sights of the Channel and Bruny Islands - North and South. Abundant bird life - cormorants and shags, and superb wrens. Wonderful tastings of cheese, chocolate, cider and mouth-wateringly fresh oysters and a fabulous fish chowder for lunch. a good bunch of we tourists. All in all - a Fabulous Day!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Gary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Had never heard of Bruny Island before this trip, but what an amazing, gastronomical experience. Our tour guide, Barry, picked us up from our hotel, and was a wealth of knowledge throughout the day. The food was amazing to say the least and there was plenty of it especially the oysters. My only tip, Don't have breakfast!!! Enjoy

Doing what: Bruny Island 7-Course Gourmet Day Trip from Hobart

Carol L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour is great. Our driver and tour guide Jamie was first class, he was interesting to listen to and very knowledgeable.
We enjoyed a day of good food and plenty of fun, I have to add that the lunch at the winery was excellent.
I highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to visit Bruny Island.

Doing what: Bruny Island 7-Course Gourmet Day Trip from Hobart

Ada P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

These guys were pros! Great commentaries on the way to Bruny Island, excellent breakfast and lunch with fresh warm food, wonderful landscapes at Bruny. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

Ilze G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a wonderful day! Ben, our tour leader and driver, was the best: polite, witty, very knowledgeable and we were made to feel like old friends from start to finish. He even included a couple of stops that we hadn't expected to have which we were all very happy with. Lunch at Bruny Hotel was very good and the servings very generous. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Pennicott Bruny Island gourmet day trip was just lovely. We were picked up and dropped at our hotel.
Our tour guide for the day was Andrew. Very informative, attentive to all passengers, made the tour.
All the tastings were well organised and delicious. Lunch was excellent. The sight seeing just enough to fit into the day.
Lucky enough to have perfect weather.
would suit all ages. Excellent day.

Doing what: Bruny Island 7-Course Gourmet Day Trip from Hobart

Elliot G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a wonderful day trip. Bruny Island is very beautiful and the tour showed it off well. There was a very good balance between the sightseeing and gourmet aspects of the day. It included visiting things which other tours don't such as the Mount Mangana rainforests and the lighthouse. Because of a disability I could not climb the spiral staircase in the lighthouse but nonetheless appreciated the view from its base climbing up the hill to this was more than enough for me!. I would also like to thank the guide, Derry, not only for his great commentary, good humour and general friendliness, but also for looking out for my particular needs. A highlight of our visit to Tasmania.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Renee G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour was fabulous! Chris was a great guide. He had a wonderful energy and sense of humour that made the trip all the more enjoyable. I can't wait to come back to Tassie and visit all the stops in Bruny Island!

Doing what: Bruny Island 7-Course Gourmet Day Trip from Hobart

Anna V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The Bruny Island gourmet tour was amazing. A must if you are visiting Hobart. Our guide Chris was great and made the day so much fun. The food is fabulous and so much of it. The oysters were the best I have ever tasted. Such good value and a fun filled day. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Bruny Island 7-Course Gourmet Day Trip from Hobart

Karen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

An early start to the day, Bus trip to the ferry which took us over to Bruny Island. On arrival we had morning tea of a muffin, hot or cold drink. From there we walked up to the boat which took us on our water adventure. Friendly staff . They offer you a herbal sea sickness tablet on the boat which helps! About 3 hours on the water, great commentary and beautiful views. Back on shore you are treated to lunch which consists of hot soup, which you definitely need to warm up from the bitter cold wind! Followed by a roll, salad with either salmon, Ham or vegetarian, hot or cold drink.
Make sure you wear warm clothes even if its a sunny day, the weather out there is bitter cold. Had an amazing fun filled day. We saw lots of seals lazing in the sun on the rocks and we even saw a whale! You definitely sleep well that night!

Visited October 2016

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

kim_galbraith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Highlight of our Tassy trip! Our guide Fran was excellent and the tour was well worth the money. Allowed us to relax and enjoy all the great local delacies on Bruny Island. Food and wine was fabulous and plenty of it!

Doing what: Bruny Island 7-Course Gourmet Day Trip from Hobart

Anne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide, Michael was knowledgable and very enthusiastic about all on Bruny Island. He gave us a wonderful day.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Cathy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic tour made even better by our wonderful tour guide, Michael. Great food, great trip and a beautiful island to explore with Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour. Picked up from our Hotel on time and dropped back after a wonderful day exploring and eating!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

jessica.grant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

From the courteous hotel pick up, right through to the drop off, the day was very enjoyable and well organised. The guide was knowledgeable on Hobart as well as Bruny Island, which made the whole day very informative. Visits to each of the stops were great - the opportunity to taste local produce was amazing, and most of the food was of a very high quality. Perhaps the let down was the morning tea stop - the muffin was yummy but the tea and coffee let a lot to be desired. Lucky the view made up for it!
The highlight had to be the magnificent Bruny Island oysters - absolutely sensational!
I also enjoyed that there was no pressure to purchase items at any of the stops.
Overall, it was a well paced and very enjoyable experience.
Thank you!

Doing what: Bruny Island 7-Course Gourmet Day Trip from Hobart

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a fantastic day at Bruny Island. The food and drinks were great and our driver/guide - TIM was truly magnificent. He really is so knowledgeable and entertaining. He is such an asset to the company.

Doing what: Bruny Island 7-Course Gourmet Day Trip from Hobart

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I give 5 Stars to our trip to Bruny Island. Was the most enjoyable day we had in Hobart.
Would recommend this day trip to everyone and already have.Thank you!

Doing what: Bruny Island 7-Course Gourmet Day Trip from Hobart

Alison D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great. Lots of good food and some great views of Bruny.

Doing what: Bruny Island 7-Course Gourmet Day Trip from Hobart

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was lead by a knowledgable and charismatic guide. His passion for the land and the community made the experience very memorable and the journey spectacular. If an intimate small tour, showcasing bruny island and #39;s history and what it has to offer is what you and #39;re after, this is the tour for you.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Michaela S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was amazing even if it was windy, freezing and rainy. Lunch superb. Rick the driver and guide was outstanding with his information about Bruny Island.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

chanthakorn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great tour. I will definitely recommend to fellow travellers. I went on 29 May 2016. Guide is very friendly and know well about Bruny Island. Lunch is very delicious and generous portion at Bruny Hotel. The food sampling is excellent. The sight was also fantastic. Good Value for money.
Thank you for the great day and great holiday in Hobart.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Kasey I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommend this tour! We were picked up in Hobart and taken to the ferry to Bruny Island. Our guide was amazing: she was friendly, very knowledgeable and shared some great stories with the group. Each place we visited was really well presented and catered for. Highlights included the cheese tasting and wine tasting with lunch. The day was wet and grey but the tour was still wonderful and really showcased the amazing produce on the island.

Doing what: Bruny Island 7-Course Gourmet Day Trip from Hobart

Sharon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Terrific day, especially for foodies!! Started with oysters so fresh you could taste the briny ocean, then followed with a great visit to Bruny Island Cheese Company. Morning tea of a fresh yummy blueberry muffin was followed by an excellent lunch at Australia's most southern winery. Must say I find the cold climate whites a bit dry for my taste, but the reds were terrific. As if we weren't full enough, we ate delicious fudge and choccies at the local choc shop, and finished at a gin and whisky distillery. That last visit I think needs a bit of rethinking, as we really didn't get to sample more than one of either the gin or whisky, so not really a tasting. Our driver Hugh was funny, friendly and kind one woman got bus-sick, and he had lots of terrific knowledge to impart. This is really a worthwhile day trip.

Doing what: Bruny Island 7-Course Gourmet Day Trip from Hobart

Miss Stefanie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our Bruny Island Tour was fantastic! Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. The day was packed with fun and food. We travelled in a group of 6 and had 9 people on our tour. We found a smaller group to be a much more intimate and enjoyable experience compared to other tours. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Sean B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great guide and some really good food stops. The cider tasting, cheese tasting and oysters were the the highlights. The oysters are amazing! Bruny Island is lovely and this was a very pleasant way to spend the day.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message