Outdoor activities, fishing and relaxing are your reasons for coming to Bruny Island, off Tasmania’s south-east coast. Two north and south islands joined by a long narrow isthmus, Bruny is a favorite destination for weekending Hobart residents ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 91 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Karen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

An early start to the day, Bus trip to the ferry which took us over to Bruny Island. On arrival we had morning tea of a muffin, hot or cold drink. From there we walked up to the boat which took us on our water adventure. Friendly staff . They offer you a herbal sea sickness tablet on the boat which helps! About 3 hours on the water, great commentary and beautiful views. Back on shore you are treated to lunch which consists of hot soup, which you definitely need to warm up from the bitter cold wind! Followed by a roll, salad with either salmon, Ham or vegetarian, hot or cold drink.
Make sure you wear warm clothes even if its a sunny day, the weather out there is bitter cold. Had an amazing fun filled day. We saw lots of seals lazing in the sun on the rocks and we even saw a whale! You definitely sleep well that night!

Visited October 2016

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

kim_galbraith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Highlight of our Tassy trip! Our guide Fran was excellent and the tour was well worth the money. Allowed us to relax and enjoy all the great local delacies on Bruny Island. Food and wine was fabulous and plenty of it!

Doing what: Bruny Island 6-Course Gourmet Day Trip from Hobart

Anne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide, Michael was knowledgable and very enthusiastic about all on Bruny Island. He gave us a wonderful day.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Cathy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic tour made even better by our wonderful tour guide, Michael. Great food, great trip and a beautiful island to explore with Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour. Picked up from our Hotel on time and dropped back after a wonderful day exploring and eating!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

jessica.grant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

From the courteous hotel pick up, right through to the drop off, the day was very enjoyable and well organised. The guide was knowledgeable on Hobart as well as Bruny Island, which made the whole day very informative. Visits to each of the stops were great - the opportunity to taste local produce was amazing, and most of the food was of a very high quality. Perhaps the let down was the morning tea stop - the muffin was yummy but the tea and coffee let a lot to be desired. Lucky the view made up for it!
The highlight had to be the magnificent Bruny Island oysters - absolutely sensational!
I also enjoyed that there was no pressure to purchase items at any of the stops.
Overall, it was a well paced and very enjoyable experience.
Thank you!

Doing what: Bruny Island 6-Course Gourmet Day Trip from Hobart

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a fantastic day at Bruny Island. The food and drinks were great and our driver/guide - TIM was truly magnificent. He really is so knowledgeable and entertaining. He is such an asset to the company.

Doing what: Bruny Island 6-Course Gourmet Day Trip from Hobart

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I give 5 Stars to our trip to Bruny Island. Was the most enjoyable day we had in Hobart.
Would recommend this day trip to everyone and already have.Thank you!

Doing what: Bruny Island 6-Course Gourmet Day Trip from Hobart

Alison D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great. Lots of good food and some great views of Bruny.

Doing what: Bruny Island 6-Course Gourmet Day Trip from Hobart

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was lead by a knowledgable and charismatic guide. His passion for the land and the community made the experience very memorable and the journey spectacular. If an intimate small tour, showcasing bruny island and #39;s history and what it has to offer is what you and #39;re after, this is the tour for you.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Michaela S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was amazing even if it was windy, freezing and rainy. Lunch superb. Rick the driver and guide was outstanding with his information about Bruny Island.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

chanthakorn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great tour. I will definitely recommend to fellow travellers. I went on 29 May 2016. Guide is very friendly and know well about Bruny Island. Lunch is very delicious and generous portion at Bruny Hotel. The food sampling is excellent. The sight was also fantastic. Good Value for money.
Thank you for the great day and great holiday in Hobart.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Kasey I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommend this tour! We were picked up in Hobart and taken to the ferry to Bruny Island. Our guide was amazing: she was friendly, very knowledgeable and shared some great stories with the group. Each place we visited was really well presented and catered for. Highlights included the cheese tasting and wine tasting with lunch. The day was wet and grey but the tour was still wonderful and really showcased the amazing produce on the island.

Doing what: Bruny Island 6-Course Gourmet Day Trip from Hobart

Sharon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Terrific day, especially for foodies!! Started with oysters so fresh you could taste the briny ocean, then followed with a great visit to Bruny Island Cheese Company. Morning tea of a fresh yummy blueberry muffin was followed by an excellent lunch at Australia's most southern winery. Must say I find the cold climate whites a bit dry for my taste, but the reds were terrific. As if we weren't full enough, we ate delicious fudge and choccies at the local choc shop, and finished at a gin and whisky distillery. That last visit I think needs a bit of rethinking, as we really didn't get to sample more than one of either the gin or whisky, so not really a tasting. Our driver Hugh was funny, friendly and kind one woman got bus-sick, and he had lots of terrific knowledge to impart. This is really a worthwhile day trip.

Doing what: Bruny Island 6-Course Gourmet Day Trip from Hobart

Miss Stefanie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our Bruny Island Tour was fantastic! Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. The day was packed with fun and food. We travelled in a group of 6 and had 9 people on our tour. We found a smaller group to be a much more intimate and enjoyable experience compared to other tours. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Sean B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great guide and some really good food stops. The cider tasting, cheese tasting and oysters were the the highlights. The oysters are amazing! Bruny Island is lovely and this was a very pleasant way to spend the day.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Jeremy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our day. The bus trip to Bruny Island was accompanied by a great driver with excellent local knowledge and charming sense of humour. The three hour boat cruise - adventure was all we could possibly hope for with sightings of seals and dolphins and magnificent geological formations. Well worth dedicating a day to this trip when visiting Hobart area. ps it will get very chilly on boat ride so bring warm clothing

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

Barbara R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful cheery Tour Guide in Fran. The group size was perfect with all of us communicating well with each other. Fran's knowledge of Bruny Island was impressive and I felt I learnt a lot from the Tour. Perfect in every way. Fabulous lunch too.

Doing what: Bruny Island 6-Course Gourmet Day Trip from Hobart

Sean B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great guide and some really good food stops. The cider tasting, cheese tasting and oysters were the the highlights. The oysters are amazing! Bruny Island is lovely and this was a very pleasant way to spend the day.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

G.M P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A special tour which begins with a leisurely coach ride from Hobart to Kettering where your coach will board a car-ferry for the short hop across to Bruny Island. Heading south, you'll cross The Neck which joins North Bruny to South Bruny Island. On arrival at Adventure Bay, board one of the high speed boats for a thrilling ride down the coastline to what is essentially the bottom of Australia, where the Tasman Sea becomes The Great Southern Ocean taking in some breathtaking scenery including rugged cliffs, sea caves and a wealth of wild life. Be prepared for a bit of a roller coaster ride at times and also be sure you wear more than one layer of clothing as any southerly Antarctic winds can be biting. Highly recommend this special Eco-tour

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic day on Bruny Island. Well catered for and organised. Great value for what we did and received.
Highly recommend it anyone visiting Tassie.

Doing what: Bruny Island 6-Course Gourmet Day Trip from Hobart

Sarah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A great day out where we saw all the best bits of Bruny Island. Would thoroughly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Bruny Island 6-Course Gourmet Day Trip from Hobart

Helen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A great tour i am recommending to friends. Loved the variety of different food tastes, walking up
the lookout and lighthouse, and fabulous lunch at Bruny Hotel.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Anne Jeanette E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour of Bruny Island was brilliant. Our guide was so passionate and informative, he made it a great day for all. Tasmania is a beautiful state, and Bruny Island is another Jewell in its Crown.
Thanks for a great day, could not recommend your tour highly enough.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Joseph G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a great tour of the Island. Picked up and dropped off at our Motel. The driver was very friendly and quiet informative. The meal at Bruny Pub was first class.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Miriam L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We set out on a gorgeous day. There were 9 people altogether in the tour. Our amazing tour guide Rick was very friendly and gave us informative interpretation of everything we saw and visited by his over 30 years of actually living on Bruny Island.
Stunning views from Cape Bruny Lighthouse and the hearty lunch were highlights of the tour. Rick was also very meticulous in taking care of the timing and arrangement e.g. meal orders and we just felt so pampered!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message