Hobart ATTRACTIONS See all

Maritime Museum of Tasmania

Hobart’s heart lies on the sea, and as an island Tasmania’s history is inextricably bound to the water. If you’d like to learn more about Tasmania’s maritime history, the Maritime Museum of Tasmania provides all the answers. You’ll see models ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 64 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

camfam4 Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Hop on hop off is a quick way to see beautiful Hobart. Only had a bit of a problem finding the ticket office.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

BRIAN M

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

This was a ok tour saw bit of the town would recommend to do it .If you have nothing else planned

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Jan R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

It's always good but my disappoint was I could have used this for the half day sightseeing tour but because you don't get your book until you collect you don't know. I wasted money on paying extra for the sightseeing by booking on line

Doing what: Tasmania Sightseeing Pass: See Tasmania Card

Leanne F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Recommend the hop on hop off bus. See all parts of Hobart great way to get around.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

bernardcusson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very interesting city tour

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

scoobyed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent way to orientate oneself with this great city, and very good value especially the 48 hour ticket.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

CAROLYN N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very informative

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

stitcherviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A great way to see the City at a very affordable price. Stay on for the complete first circuit, then maybe continue round and get off at chosen sights second time round. Frequent service so you can please yourself how long you stay anywhere.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Carol M. V

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Tour was nice, saw lots of city. Would've liked to have seen more of outlying areas.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Lauz_6267

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This was a great way to get around Hobart. It was informative and hassle free.
Loved being able to sit on the top and catch some son. The busses were frequent enough that we could make a few stops along the way.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Terri D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I would godly highly recommend the Zero Davey Boutique Hotel. A lovely place central to all the places you need. Wonderful staff. Clean spacious rooms.
Hobart is an extremely underrated city. Such a beautiful place with so much history.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

mcallary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great for accessing main tourist sites in Hobart. We had 24 hour ticket and it was enough for us to see everything that we wanted to see. Great bus driver who provided very informative commentary and very happy to help. Would recommend this as a quick and easy way to see Hobart

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

swetman1

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The driver was fantastic fun, safe and knowledgeable

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Rhonda B

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

we found the bus stops easy to find, the drivers were helpful. the only problem was the bus couldnt pick us up from or near the cruise terminal. as a person with a mobility problem it was a very long 800 meter walk to the bus stop. we believe this is a major problem for many cruise ship passengers who have mobility issues.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Toni J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great way to see the city. A lot more to Hobart than you might think.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

THANUJA T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

great way to see Hobart in short time

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

John L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

I am sure it would have been better if it had not been raining sheets, especially as up to the day we arrived they had a 10 year drought. The open top bus was taken out of service and we had an old London double decker instead, however the driver was fantastic and tried his very best to overcome the disappointment of the weather.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

James M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

It was a good overview with knowledge that most of what we wanted to see was downtown. We missed the gardens which I refreat

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Derek H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

A good tour unfortunately not all buses were open top so that limited the experience for us as ours was a covered double decker. Excellent driver who was also the guide. It is a relatively short tour and the operation runs every half hour so you have to be careful if you do 'hop off' as you could have quite a wait for the next bus.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Linda M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

It started raining heavily of course all the seats were take below so half through we quit and after lunch we noticed they had buses with roofs for the upstairs as well. Why didn't they just use those in the morning since rain was scheduled . We were all drenched.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Edward S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way to get an overview of the town.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Peter O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Well worthwhile experience to understand more about the town and its history

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Tracey-Ann W

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

You should make it known not all buses have an open top and that here could be a two hour wait for the next one. Bus driver did not stop at one of the stops even though we pressed the button. Its a bit of daggy fun.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message