When you’re visiting a new place – particularly one with such a rich history as Hobart – it can be all too easy to become bogged down in the cultural heritage. Not that that’s a bad thing! Sometimes though, a shot of adrenaline is just what you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 437 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stephen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A fantastic tour, the guide Rick was excellent, he lived on the Island so had good local knowledge.

This tour is very good value for money, you get to see and learn a lot of/about Bruny island, we thoroughly enjoyed it and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone visiting Tasmania.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Michael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Lovely scenery on a great day trip

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

aspro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Spectacular. Try to choose a day with calmish, sunny weather if you can.

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

BRIAN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was really great enjoyed the tour great guide loved the bike ride Just thought they could have included a bottle of water after the tour which dosant cost much to supply and a nice end to the tour

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Wonderful guide in Denny Doyle. Interesting, friendly and enthusiastic. Fabulous sights of the Channel and Bruny Islands - North and South. Abundant bird life - cormorants and shags, and superb wrens. Wonderful tastings of cheese, chocolate, cider and mouth-wateringly fresh oysters and a fabulous fish chowder for lunch. a good bunch of we tourists. All in all - a Fabulous Day!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Maryse P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Best experience! great guides, amazing scenery, we saw dolphins, garnets diving for fish, two humpback whales, New Zealand and Australian Fur seals. The caves, blow hole, cathedral rocks were all mind blowing. The morning tea of freshly baked muffin and coffee were the best I've had and I am not too fond of muffins usually. lunch the BEST pumpkin soup, the salmon rolls were delicious. we will do it again when we go back to Tasmania.

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

Jade C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The timing was well paced for the day's itinerary, food was good and the guide was excellent.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Jade C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The tour guide was awesome and the food is good, especially the oysters! worth the time and money.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Ada P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It took me a while to get a hang of the bike. But once I did it, it was thrilling to decent Mount Wellington with these guys. Very nice organised.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

Ada P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

These guys were pros! Great commentaries on the way to Bruny Island, excellent breakfast and lunch with fresh warm food, wonderful landscapes at Bruny. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

Ilze G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a wonderful day! Ben, our tour leader and driver, was the best: polite, witty, very knowledgeable and we were made to feel like old friends from start to finish. He even included a couple of stops that we hadn't expected to have which we were all very happy with. Lunch at Bruny Hotel was very good and the servings very generous. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

MILLIE L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

exciting 3 hour Eco Cruise. Nice weather

Doing what: Full-Day Tasman Peninsula Tour from Hobart

Elliot G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a wonderful day trip. Bruny Island is very beautiful and the tour showed it off well. There was a very good balance between the sightseeing and gourmet aspects of the day. It included visiting things which other tours don't such as the Mount Mangana rainforests and the lighthouse. Because of a disability I could not climb the spiral staircase in the lighthouse but nonetheless appreciated the view from its base climbing up the hill to this was more than enough for me!. I would also like to thank the guide, Derry, not only for his great commentary, good humour and general friendliness, but also for looking out for my particular needs. A highlight of our visit to Tasmania.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Syo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great great tour! The tour guide, Michael, was amazing! He was very passionate about his job and this place! He provided in-depth information about the place, plants, and animals. The tour was very informative, and we enjoyed the food and views as well! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Liz A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great day, lots of variety and good food... Tour guide was knowledgeable as he lives on the Island. Would have liked more time at Get Shucked, Many Thanks Highly recommend. Liz A

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

taryn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great fun. Knowledgeable and friendly guide. Definitely recommend

Doing what: Hobart Kayak Tour

heakyung m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Weather wasn't perfect but our tour and guide was perfect.
Learn lots of story of the nature and island.
Thanks!!! Fantastic GUIDE!!!!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Robyn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Too quick. Will go again on next Hobart visit.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

Robyn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great day out. Suggest warm clothing.

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

Donna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. Friendly, knowledgeable and humourous guide with a passion for his profession and Tasmania. Comfy mini coach. Lots of interesting stops along the way. Amazing food, cheese, honey and chocolate. This area of Tassie is a must see location with lots of photo opportunities. Saw a massive pod of dolphins frolicking in the crystal clear waters. Could not fault this tour.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

stephanie.tom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great way to see Hobart from the top of the mountain and a fun ride down. Staff was really friendly and tried to accommodate us going all the way to the top since there were recent road closings due to icing on the road. Overall a great experience!

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

Karen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

An early start to the day, Bus trip to the ferry which took us over to Bruny Island. On arrival we had morning tea of a muffin, hot or cold drink. From there we walked up to the boat which took us on our water adventure. Friendly staff . They offer you a herbal sea sickness tablet on the boat which helps! About 3 hours on the water, great commentary and beautiful views. Back on shore you are treated to lunch which consists of hot soup, which you definitely need to warm up from the bitter cold wind! Followed by a roll, salad with either salmon, Ham or vegetarian, hot or cold drink.
Make sure you wear warm clothes even if its a sunny day, the weather out there is bitter cold. Had an amazing fun filled day. We saw lots of seals lazing in the sun on the rocks and we even saw a whale! You definitely sleep well that night!

Visited October 2016

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

Ying G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

it was good fun, especially the 3 hours cruise. we enjoyed the trip very much.

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

Andrea F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is an amazing trip. The crew were super friendly and knowledgeable and you just can't beat the scenery. I would highly recommend--it was a highlight of my entire trip in Australia!

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message