When you’re visiting a new place – particularly one with such a rich history as Hobart – it can be all too easy to become bogged down in the cultural heritage. Not that that’s a bad thing! Sometimes though, a shot of adrenaline is just what you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 440 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mrs S C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a wonderful trip and lived up to all expectations. Derry is a fine young man and a wonderful tour guide- fun, considerate and very thoughtful.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Randy USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was another great experience in Hobart. We had a beautiful morning weather wise to paddle around the harbor. Roaring 40s Kayaking is a family owned business and they were wonderful. We spent about 2 1/2 hours paddling. There was a wooden boat festival the following weekend, so we were treated to some spectacular boats sailing by us. The view of Hobart from the water is special and our guide had lots of hints about things to do once our tour was over. It was fun eating a fish and chips lunch delivered to us in our boats. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone. I have kayaked in the past but because of the tandem kayaks, I think it would be fine for most people even without experience.

Doing what: Hobart Kayak Tour

Randy USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Of course, I was extremely lucky. We had the most beautiful day imaginable, but I loved the tour. Our tour guide and driver were both friendly and knowledgeable. They met the group right on time at the appointed location and drove us to the top of Mt. Willington. They were very careful with fittings and the equipment was in excellent condition. I can ride a bike, but do not ride regularly. The ride down however was thrilling, but easy and those of us who were slower never felt like we were keeping the group back. They just waited for us periodically. It was impossible to get lost. The scenery was spectacular and I thoroughly enjoyed the ride. I even enjoyed the last couple of miles when we had to peddle threw Hobart and along the harbor. I guess I wasn't expecting that. I would recommend it to anyone with a sense of adventure and some bicycle skills.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

Stephen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A fantastic tour, the guide Rick was excellent, he lived on the Island so had good local knowledge.

This tour is very good value for money, you get to see and learn a lot of/about Bruny island, we thoroughly enjoyed it and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone visiting Tasmania.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Michael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Lovely scenery on a great day trip

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

aspro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Spectacular. Try to choose a day with calmish, sunny weather if you can.

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

BRIAN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was really great enjoyed the tour great guide loved the bike ride Just thought they could have included a bottle of water after the tour which dosant cost much to supply and a nice end to the tour

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Wonderful guide in Denny Doyle. Interesting, friendly and enthusiastic. Fabulous sights of the Channel and Bruny Islands - North and South. Abundant bird life - cormorants and shags, and superb wrens. Wonderful tastings of cheese, chocolate, cider and mouth-wateringly fresh oysters and a fabulous fish chowder for lunch. a good bunch of we tourists. All in all - a Fabulous Day!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Maryse P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Best experience! great guides, amazing scenery, we saw dolphins, garnets diving for fish, two humpback whales, New Zealand and Australian Fur seals. The caves, blow hole, cathedral rocks were all mind blowing. The morning tea of freshly baked muffin and coffee were the best I've had and I am not too fond of muffins usually. lunch the BEST pumpkin soup, the salmon rolls were delicious. we will do it again when we go back to Tasmania.

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

Jade C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The timing was well paced for the day's itinerary, food was good and the guide was excellent.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Jade C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The tour guide was awesome and the food is good, especially the oysters! worth the time and money.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Ada P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It took me a while to get a hang of the bike. But once I did it, it was thrilling to decent Mount Wellington with these guys. Very nice organised.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

Ada P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

These guys were pros! Great commentaries on the way to Bruny Island, excellent breakfast and lunch with fresh warm food, wonderful landscapes at Bruny. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

Ilze G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a wonderful day! Ben, our tour leader and driver, was the best: polite, witty, very knowledgeable and we were made to feel like old friends from start to finish. He even included a couple of stops that we hadn't expected to have which we were all very happy with. Lunch at Bruny Hotel was very good and the servings very generous. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

MILLIE L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

exciting 3 hour Eco Cruise. Nice weather

Doing what: Full-Day Tasman Peninsula Tour from Hobart

Elliot G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a wonderful day trip. Bruny Island is very beautiful and the tour showed it off well. There was a very good balance between the sightseeing and gourmet aspects of the day. It included visiting things which other tours don't such as the Mount Mangana rainforests and the lighthouse. Because of a disability I could not climb the spiral staircase in the lighthouse but nonetheless appreciated the view from its base climbing up the hill to this was more than enough for me!. I would also like to thank the guide, Derry, not only for his great commentary, good humour and general friendliness, but also for looking out for my particular needs. A highlight of our visit to Tasmania.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Syo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great great tour! The tour guide, Michael, was amazing! He was very passionate about his job and this place! He provided in-depth information about the place, plants, and animals. The tour was very informative, and we enjoyed the food and views as well! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Liz A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great day, lots of variety and good food... Tour guide was knowledgeable as he lives on the Island. Would have liked more time at Get Shucked, Many Thanks Highly recommend. Liz A

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

taryn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great fun. Knowledgeable and friendly guide. Definitely recommend

Doing what: Hobart Kayak Tour

heakyung m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Weather wasn't perfect but our tour and guide was perfect.
Learn lots of story of the nature and island.
Thanks!!! Fantastic GUIDE!!!!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Robyn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Too quick. Will go again on next Hobart visit.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

Robyn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great day out. Suggest warm clothing.

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

Donna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. Friendly, knowledgeable and humourous guide with a passion for his profession and Tasmania. Comfy mini coach. Lots of interesting stops along the way. Amazing food, cheese, honey and chocolate. This area of Tassie is a must see location with lots of photo opportunities. Saw a massive pod of dolphins frolicking in the crystal clear waters. Could not fault this tour.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

stephanie.tom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great way to see Hobart from the top of the mountain and a fun ride down. Staff was really friendly and tried to accommodate us going all the way to the top since there were recent road closings due to icing on the road. Overall a great experience!

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message