When you’re visiting a new place – particularly one with such a rich history as Hobart – it can be all too easy to become bogged down in the cultural heritage. Not that that’s a bad thing! Sometimes though, a shot of adrenaline is just what you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 394 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cathy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic tour made even better by our wonderful tour guide, Michael. Great food, great trip and a beautiful island to explore with Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour. Picked up from our Hotel on time and dropped back after a wonderful day exploring and eating!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Leone C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I was a bit worried about doing such a big downhill ride, but the guide and bus driver were great. It was very well run so that there was no pressure to go faster than you wanted to go and the more confident/adventurous people got the chance to go as fast as they liked and do the off road riding. The mountain was amazing - cold, rainy and foggy at the top but clearing up as the ride progressed. The bikes and gear were well maintained. I really enjoyed the afternoon.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

Ryan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing views when I recently did this tour. Was lucky in that the forecasted rain all fell overnight so we had an amazingly cool but sunny day. Bus driver was friendly and professional at taking me around to both the cruise as well as other venues afterwards.

Doing what: Full-Day Tasman Peninsula Tour from Hobart

GUODONG C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

our tour guide is very knowledgeable and fun guy. Totally enjoy the day.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Debra G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well worth the money. Really great and enjoyable day, rate it up there with one of the best day tours we have done. Just the right amount of time and got us back into Hobart by 5:00pm. Keegan the guide very knowledgeable and went out of his way to please. All the food and cider tastings lived up to expectations. Would not hesitate to recommend to everyone.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Krystal J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was exceptional and I thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of this adventure. We had a really great tour guide who took the time to learn the name of every one on the bus. When he discovered that someone was excited about a particular Aussie thing he made sure to try and incorporate that into the trip. I upgraded to the Devil Sanctuary trip and was delighted at how up and close we got to get with the animals in the Unzoo. It was evident that the people working there were passionate about preservation and even stood in the rain to talk to guests about the animals and their experiences.

Doing what: Full-Day Tasman Peninsula Tour from Hobart

Peter V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The staff and crew were fantastic. A really worthwhile tour were you are informed and experienced the southern most part of Tasmania. the full day Hobart tour is worth every cent. We would recommend this to locals and tourists.

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

Kristine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous tour with a terrific guide and great crowd.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Kam Yan Miranda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, great itinerary, didn't feel rushed at all. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Kylie X Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

was great and our tour guide is amazing.Went there with my partner but
I got really bad sea sick although I had taken some pills. Hugh looked after us.
Great day, and we also stopped at the chocolate shop and oyster shop on the way back.

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

Bruce W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour great people must do all ages

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

sallyann l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Calan made our tour! The whole day worked out so well, except lunch could have been better would have preferred to lunch at the winery. Anyway, his expertise had timing down to fine art with ferries etc. cheese tasting, cider tasting and oysters were fantastic! Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Jennifer M L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely wonderful afternoon out on the Derwent. Sunshine, Tasmanian cheeses and home made scones

Doing what: Half-Day Sailing on the Derwent River from Hobart

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was lead by a knowledgable and charismatic guide. His passion for the land and the community made the experience very memorable and the journey spectacular. If an intimate small tour, showcasing bruny island and #39;s history and what it has to offer is what you and #39;re after, this is the tour for you.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Reiko K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

Michaela S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was amazing even if it was windy, freezing and rainy. Lunch superb. Rick the driver and guide was outstanding with his information about Bruny Island.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

chanthakorn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great tour. I will definitely recommend to fellow travellers. I went on 29 May 2016. Guide is very friendly and know well about Bruny Island. Lunch is very delicious and generous portion at Bruny Hotel. The food sampling is excellent. The sight was also fantastic. Good Value for money.
Thank you for the great day and great holiday in Hobart.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Superior guide, Keegan, made this one of the best tours we have ever done. Everything went so well and the tour was very interesting. We experienced everything on the agenda and the food we sampled was out of this world. Will definitely be using this company again!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Robert K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very well organised and an excellent tourist event. Thoroughly recommended.

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

Gillian A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour is a must and our guide Keegan was fantastic

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Ken C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an excellent tour with a great guide who knew the island inside out as he was a local boy. The choices of venues were very good, just a pity about the weather as it rained hard nearly all day!!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Karen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We loved this tour, great weather, breathtaking views, terrific guide and fabulous food.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Miss Stefanie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our Bruny Island Tour was fantastic! Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. The day was packed with fun and food. We travelled in a group of 6 and had 9 people on our tour. We found a smaller group to be a much more intimate and enjoyable experience compared to other tours. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Kim C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We all loved it. A great way to experience mt wellington and the awesome views,

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message