When you’re visiting a new place – particularly one with such a rich history as Hobart – it can be all too easy to become bogged down in the cultural heritage. Not that that’s a bad thing! Sometimes though, a shot of adrenaline is just what you ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 414 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Donna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. Friendly, knowledgeable and humourous guide with a passion for his profession and Tasmania. Comfy mini coach. Lots of interesting stops along the way. Amazing food, cheese, honey and chocolate. This area of Tassie is a must see location with lots of photo opportunities. Saw a massive pod of dolphins frolicking in the crystal clear waters. Could not fault this tour.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

stephanie.tom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great way to see Hobart from the top of the mountain and a fun ride down. Staff was really friendly and tried to accommodate us going all the way to the top since there were recent road closings due to icing on the road. Overall a great experience!

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

Karen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

An early start to the day, Bus trip to the ferry which took us over to Bruny Island. On arrival we had morning tea of a muffin, hot or cold drink. From there we walked up to the boat which took us on our water adventure. Friendly staff . They offer you a herbal sea sickness tablet on the boat which helps! About 3 hours on the water, great commentary and beautiful views. Back on shore you are treated to lunch which consists of hot soup, which you definitely need to warm up from the bitter cold wind! Followed by a roll, salad with either salmon, Ham or vegetarian, hot or cold drink.
Make sure you wear warm clothes even if its a sunny day, the weather out there is bitter cold. Had an amazing fun filled day. We saw lots of seals lazing in the sun on the rocks and we even saw a whale! You definitely sleep well that night!

Visited October 2016

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

Ying G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

it was good fun, especially the 3 hours cruise. we enjoyed the trip very much.

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

Andrea F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is an amazing trip. The crew were super friendly and knowledgeable and you just can't beat the scenery. I would highly recommend--it was a highlight of my entire trip in Australia!

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

Odette A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing, all tours with Pennicott Wilderness are well organised, staffed by fantastic personnel who are extremely friendly and helpful throughout the day. And, they feed you delicious morning tea and lunch. The scenery is splendid, and the wildlife in their natural environment is an honour to see. Thanks again for a wonderful day.

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

Anne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide, Michael was knowledgable and very enthusiastic about all on Bruny Island. He gave us a wonderful day.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Alice J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a great experience! We saw penguins, Australian seals and New Zealand seals as well as dolphins. And the scenery was so beautiful. Everyone was so helpful and knowledgeable. The tea and lunch were terrific. What great experience.

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

Charles L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic tour guides and awesome bike ride. This is suitable for all bike riding levels.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

Ruth P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Such a wonderful experience! A lovely crew made it special. We had the boat to ourselves and they were very professional, respectful, courteous and it was most informative for my son. I recommend parking in the all day car park behind the art school and if you cant find the actual jetty the tourist info pier were very helpful. A luxurious way to spend the afternoon!

Doing what: Half-Day Sailing on the Derwent River from Hobart

lh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful day full of delicious food, wonderful views and lots of yarns! Highly recommend this full day experience!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

lh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great fun, and catered for those of us who were a bit nervous and those who were confident participants. Good quality bikes and top notch guides. Rug up as its cold at the top.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

Jacqui R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an amazing experience, the tour, the wonderful guides and the food. Well done to this group of dedicated tourist operators, we had a ball!

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

fantastic, knowledgeable, local guide. Interesting history, beautiful scenery, fabulous food.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A must do tour on any trip to Tassie

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Bouncy Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an excellent tour with lots of colour ,great hosts and beautiful scenery. The day could not have been better.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Cathy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic tour made even better by our wonderful tour guide, Michael. Great food, great trip and a beautiful island to explore with Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour. Picked up from our Hotel on time and dropped back after a wonderful day exploring and eating!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Leone C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I was a bit worried about doing such a big downhill ride, but the guide and bus driver were great. It was very well run so that there was no pressure to go faster than you wanted to go and the more confident/adventurous people got the chance to go as fast as they liked and do the off road riding. The mountain was amazing - cold, rainy and foggy at the top but clearing up as the ride progressed. The bikes and gear were well maintained. I really enjoyed the afternoon.

Doing what: Mount Wellington Descent Cycling Tour departs Hobart

Ryan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing views when I recently did this tour. Was lucky in that the forecasted rain all fell overnight so we had an amazingly cool but sunny day. Bus driver was friendly and professional at taking me around to both the cruise as well as other venues afterwards.

Doing what: Full-Day Tasman Peninsula Tour from Hobart

GUODONG C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

our tour guide is very knowledgeable and fun guy. Totally enjoy the day.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Debra G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well worth the money. Really great and enjoyable day, rate it up there with one of the best day tours we have done. Just the right amount of time and got us back into Hobart by 5:00pm. Keegan the guide very knowledgeable and went out of his way to please. All the food and cider tastings lived up to expectations. Would not hesitate to recommend to everyone.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Krystal J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was exceptional and I thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of this adventure. We had a really great tour guide who took the time to learn the name of every one on the bus. When he discovered that someone was excited about a particular Aussie thing he made sure to try and incorporate that into the trip. I upgraded to the Devil Sanctuary trip and was delighted at how up and close we got to get with the animals in the Unzoo. It was evident that the people working there were passionate about preservation and even stood in the rain to talk to guests about the animals and their experiences.

Doing what: Full-Day Tasman Peninsula Tour from Hobart

Peter V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The staff and crew were fantastic. A really worthwhile tour were you are informed and experienced the southern most part of Tasmania. the full day Hobart tour is worth every cent. We would recommend this to locals and tourists.

Doing what: Full-Day Bruny Island Tour from Hobart

Kristine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous tour with a terrific guide and great crowd.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message