From the weekend market of Salamanca Place to cute colonial Battery Point, the call of the sea and colonial history are never far from mind in the yachties’ haven of Hobart. The Georgian warehouses lining Sullivans Cove form the focus of Hobart’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 648 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

TRACEY F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

IT WAS GREAT AND IF YOU LIKE SEAFOOD THAN THIS IS IT.
THE CREW SPOILT US ALL DAY
THANK YOU

Doing what: Fresh from the Ocean: Tasmanian Seafood Gourmet Lunch Cruise

jason10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I have been to a lot if different museums, but this one is quite unique. Loved the ferry ride over as it was a beautiful day. The lunch included at the wine bar was superb. Not sure if the time allowed for wine tasting is quite enough. Would go back to Museum again!

Doing what: Moorilla Estate Winery Tour Including Wine Tasting, Lunch and MONA Admission

Kam Yan Miranda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, great itinerary, didn't feel rushed at all. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Kristine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous tour with a terrific guide and great crowd.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Gillian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

All I can say is amazing. Great trip highly recommend.

Doing what: Day Trip to Tasman Peninsula and Port Arthur Historic Site from Hobart

Ruth D

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this tour, the scenery and food was amazing. The tour bus arrived on time and our guide for the day was excellent.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Vivien

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

I enjoyed hearing about the stories in atmospheric settings. The guide was informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Port Arthur Ghost Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Superior guide, Keegan, made this one of the best tours we have ever done. Everything went so well and the tour was very interesting. We experienced everything on the agenda and the food we sampled was out of this world. Will definitely be using this company again!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

chanthakorn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great tour. I will definitely recommend to fellow travellers. I went on 29 May 2016. Guide is very friendly and know well about Bruny Island. Lunch is very delicious and generous portion at Bruny Hotel. The food sampling is excellent. The sight was also fantastic. Good Value for money.
Thank you for the great day and great holiday in Hobart.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Timothy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A comprehensive view of Hobart and a number of its landmarks and history. The coach tram driver was both affable, and knowledgeable about the points of interest.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

Eunice Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazingly scary!

Doing what: Port Arthur Ghost Tour

Tina and mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tours were easy to book, efficient and well worth the price. The tours were great and were completed over two days, on the first day we were shown the sites of Hobart and on Day two we were taken to Port Arthur, both tours were very informative and enjoyable, both coach drivers, one on each day, were also our guides on each day, both were pleasant, very knowledgeable, friendly and very helpful where necessary. Definitely worth the price and would gladly book using viator in the future.

Doing what: Tasmania Super Saver: Hobart Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour plus Port Arthur Tour

Karlene B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This trip was fantastic - the airboat ride around the majestic cliffs of the Tasman Peninsula was amazing and visiting Port Arthur was very interesting. Only one problem - the boat was full and the gentleman lecturing about the area spoke so that only the front passengers could hear him. He always came back when asked a question, but it was disappointing to miss so much of the discourse.Everyone involved was very friendly and made sure we were all comfortable and we had plenty of time to see everything. It was absolutely a day well spent! If you go, just don't be afraid to let them know if you can't hear what they are saying!

Doing what: Day Trip to Tasman Peninsula and Port Arthur Historic Site from Hobart

Terri D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I would godly highly recommend the Zero Davey Boutique Hotel. A lovely place central to all the places you need. Wonderful staff. Clean spacious rooms.
Hobart is an extremely underrated city. Such a beautiful place with so much history.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Jacqui W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The driver on the city tour bus was very knowledgeable and easy to understand. Loved both this tour and Mona. Thanx heaps

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

Michaela S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was amazing even if it was windy, freezing and rainy. Lunch superb. Rick the driver and guide was outstanding with his information about Bruny Island.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was lead by a knowledgable and charismatic guide. His passion for the land and the community made the experience very memorable and the journey spectacular. If an intimate small tour, showcasing bruny island and #39;s history and what it has to offer is what you and #39;re after, this is the tour for you.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

sallyann l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Calan made our tour! The whole day worked out so well, except lunch could have been better would have preferred to lunch at the winery. Anyway, his expertise had timing down to fine art with ferries etc. cheese tasting, cider tasting and oysters were fantastic! Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

mcallary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great for accessing main tourist sites in Hobart. We had 24 hour ticket and it was enough for us to see everything that we wanted to see. Great bus driver who provided very informative commentary and very happy to help. Would recommend this as a quick and easy way to see Hobart

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

serena c

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Our bus driver was a very friendly and informative guide and a lot of fun.
The tours both the walking tour and Isle of Dead were great but because I chose to do the Isle of Dead I really had trouble spending any quality time looking around the historical site of Port Arthur. Good tour.

Doing what: Grand Historical Port Arthur Walking Tour from Hobart

Brooke S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Having Port Arthur on my bucket list for some time, while in Tasmania for a wedding, I took advantage of the time and booked this tour.
My tour included the boat tour, a friend had highly recommended NOT going on the boat, as if you do, you won't get a chance to really explore the site and all it has to offer. I'm glad I took this up, as the boat tour doesn't leave much time at the end for lunch and further exploring before the coach returns to take everyone back to Hobart.
The site itself was incredible, it would have been good to have a longer walking tour only 30-45 minutes or perhaps the ability to book one of the on-site tour guides to walk with you.
I was in awe of the location and the history associated with it. Our coach driver didn't highlight much on the way to or from Port Arthur. Wether you're an Australian resident or a tourist visiting, do visit Port Arthur and learn about this important place.

Doing what: Grand Historical Port Arthur Walking Tour from Hobart

Maurice T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Winery tour was a good intro to the history of the estate and workings of winemaking which was an eye opener. Guide Dave was friendly and we tasted some wines straight out of the barrel and tanks! Lunch consisted of cold cuts which was not great and art work was too eclectic.

Doing what: Moorilla Estate Winery Tour Including Wine Tasting, Lunch and MONA Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message