From the weekend market of Salamanca Place to cute colonial Battery Point, the call of the sea and colonial history are never far from mind in the yachties’ haven of Hobart. The Georgian warehouses lining Sullivans Cove form the focus of Hobart’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 658 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Natalie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely amazing experience!! Breath taking! The coat was great since it was sooo cold! Definitely the highlight of our Tasmanian vacation.

Doing what: Day Trip to Tasman Peninsula and Port Arthur Historic Site from Hobart

Alana D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our experience in Hobart and the trip to Port Arthur were wonderful! Our tour guide/bus driver, Adam, was personable and relayed so much interesting history of the city to us in a way that you could tell how much he loved his home city of Hobart. The day trip to Port Arthur was also interesting and enjoyable as was the 90 minute bus drive to Port Arthur and the trip back. Our driver served us with lots of interesting information as well. We really would have stayed in Hobart/Tasmania longer had our schedule allowed for it. I would rate our tour 5 out of 5!

Doing what: Tasmania Super Saver: Hobart Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour plus Port Arthur Tour

Krystal J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was exceptional and I thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of this adventure. We had a really great tour guide who took the time to learn the name of every one on the bus. When he discovered that someone was excited about a particular Aussie thing he made sure to try and incorporate that into the trip. I upgraded to the Devil Sanctuary trip and was delighted at how up and close we got to get with the animals in the Unzoo. It was evident that the people working there were passionate about preservation and even stood in the rain to talk to guests about the animals and their experiences.

Doing what: Full-Day Tasman Peninsula Tour from Hobart

Debra G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well worth the money. Really great and enjoyable day, rate it up there with one of the best day tours we have done. Just the right amount of time and got us back into Hobart by 5:00pm. Keegan the guide very knowledgeable and went out of his way to please. All the food and cider tastings lived up to expectations. Would not hesitate to recommend to everyone.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

GUODONG C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

our tour guide is very knowledgeable and fun guy. Totally enjoy the day.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

GUODONG C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

boat trip was fantastic , we saw lot of wild animal like seals, dolphins, it was the experience that can not be missed.

Doing what: Day Trip to Tasman Peninsula and Port Arthur Historic Site from Hobart

Robyn Elizabeth E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

just the best tour i have ever done . a must do, thanks . Rob/Lance

Doing what: Day Trip to Tasman Peninsula and Port Arthur Historic Site from Hobart

Ryan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing views when I recently did this tour. Was lucky in that the forecasted rain all fell overnight so we had an amazingly cool but sunny day. Bus driver was friendly and professional at taking me around to both the cruise as well as other venues afterwards.

Doing what: Full-Day Tasman Peninsula Tour from Hobart

Krystal J

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

There were some beautiful sights on this tour and the food was good. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

TRACEY F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

IT WAS GREAT AND IF YOU LIKE SEAFOOD THAN THIS IS IT.
THE CREW SPOILT US ALL DAY
THANK YOU

Doing what: Fresh from the Ocean: Tasmanian Seafood Gourmet Lunch Cruise

jason10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I have been to a lot if different museums, but this one is quite unique. Loved the ferry ride over as it was a beautiful day. The lunch included at the wine bar was superb. Not sure if the time allowed for wine tasting is quite enough. Would go back to Museum again!

Doing what: Moorilla Estate Winery Tour Including Wine Tasting, Lunch and MONA Admission

Kam Yan Miranda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, great itinerary, didn't feel rushed at all. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Kristine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous tour with a terrific guide and great crowd.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Gillian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

All I can say is amazing. Great trip highly recommend.

Doing what: Day Trip to Tasman Peninsula and Port Arthur Historic Site from Hobart

Craig A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was wonderful! We learned some very interesting things about Port Arthur. The guides were very knowledgeable and had stories to make the history come alive! I would recommend this tour for anyone!

Doing what: Grand Historical Port Arthur Walking Tour from Hobart

Ruth D

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this tour, the scenery and food was amazing. The tour bus arrived on time and our guide for the day was excellent.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Vivien

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

I enjoyed hearing about the stories in atmospheric settings. The guide was informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Port Arthur Ghost Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Superior guide, Keegan, made this one of the best tours we have ever done. Everything went so well and the tour was very interesting. We experienced everything on the agenda and the food we sampled was out of this world. Will definitely be using this company again!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

chanthakorn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great tour. I will definitely recommend to fellow travellers. I went on 29 May 2016. Guide is very friendly and know well about Bruny Island. Lunch is very delicious and generous portion at Bruny Hotel. The food sampling is excellent. The sight was also fantastic. Good Value for money.
Thank you for the great day and great holiday in Hobart.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Timothy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A comprehensive view of Hobart and a number of its landmarks and history. The coach tram driver was both affable, and knowledgeable about the points of interest.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

Eunice Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazingly scary!

Doing what: Port Arthur Ghost Tour

Tina and mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tours were easy to book, efficient and well worth the price. The tours were great and were completed over two days, on the first day we were shown the sites of Hobart and on Day two we were taken to Port Arthur, both tours were very informative and enjoyable, both coach drivers, one on each day, were also our guides on each day, both were pleasant, very knowledgeable, friendly and very helpful where necessary. Definitely worth the price and would gladly book using viator in the future.

Doing what: Tasmania Super Saver: Hobart Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour plus Port Arthur Tour

Karlene B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This trip was fantastic - the airboat ride around the majestic cliffs of the Tasman Peninsula was amazing and visiting Port Arthur was very interesting. Only one problem - the boat was full and the gentleman lecturing about the area spoke so that only the front passengers could hear him. He always came back when asked a question, but it was disappointing to miss so much of the discourse.Everyone involved was very friendly and made sure we were all comfortable and we had plenty of time to see everything. It was absolutely a day well spent! If you go, just don't be afraid to let them know if you can't hear what they are saying!

Doing what: Day Trip to Tasman Peninsula and Port Arthur Historic Site from Hobart

Terri D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I would godly highly recommend the Zero Davey Boutique Hotel. A lovely place central to all the places you need. Wonderful staff. Clean spacious rooms.
Hobart is an extremely underrated city. Such a beautiful place with so much history.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message