From the weekend market of Salamanca Place to cute colonial Battery Point, the call of the sea and colonial history are never far from mind in the yachties’ haven of Hobart. The Georgian warehouses lining Sullivans Cove form the focus of Hobart’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 679 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

cari_poon

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Great tour guide - Tom.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Sylvia G Picton P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Visited Cascade Gardens, female prison, Battery Point, Rosny Hill lookout, Botanical gardens. Adam was our guide and he was excellent because he was very knowledgeable, helpful and obviously loved Hobart and sharing it with others.

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

judy.wilson Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great informative tour botanical gardens were beautiful. MONA art gallery is really worth visiting!

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

Donna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. Friendly, knowledgeable and humourous guide with a passion for his profession and Tasmania. Comfy mini coach. Lots of interesting stops along the way. Amazing food, cheese, honey and chocolate. This area of Tassie is a must see location with lots of photo opportunities. Saw a massive pod of dolphins frolicking in the crystal clear waters. Could not fault this tour.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

ROY J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Absolutely awesome boat tour of the South East coastline, unforgettable scenery.
Roy and Allana, Geraldton WA

Doing what: Day Trip to Tasman Peninsula and Port Arthur Historic Site from Hobart

AJ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Well worth the visit. Definitely need more than one day to see it all.

Doing what: Port Arthur Historic Site 2-Day Pass

Cindy Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour - recommended as a must-do if you're visiting Hobart.

We were lucky in that the weather was quite pleasant. It does get quite cold and occasionally bumpy on the cruise, but full-length rain jackets and even ginger tablets to help with seasickness are provided. Got to see seals, seabirds, dolphins and whales. Lots of opportunities to take photos no matter where on the boat you're sitting at.

Morning tea and lunch simple but filling is included with the tour, had a few snacks on the boat as well.

The time spent at Port Arthur was also sufficient - there's a walking tour and a boat cruise good for a short rest after the earlier exciting cruise. We got back to Hobart around 6:30pm the Tasman Peninsula went overtime as we spotted whales

Doing what: Day Trip to Tasman Peninsula and Port Arthur Historic Site from Hobart

Carol M. V

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Tour was nice, saw lots of city. Would've liked to have seen more of outlying areas.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Tatyana T

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

A good trip to take to see more than just the city sights. The drive through Battery Park was great. Going into the Anglesea Barracks and wandering around to see all the memorials to past conflicts was excellent. The gardens at the Cascade Brewery were lovely and it was good to see the Brewery but I would have liked to have been able to tour the brewery. The Female Factory was very interesting, disappointing we were not allowed to go into the cottage but it was very interesting anyway. The drive over the Tasman bridge and then to the lookout was lovely and wandering around the Botanical Gardens was a treat just would have liked a little more time to wander the gardens.

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

Lauz_6267

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This was a great way to get around Hobart. It was informative and hassle free.
Loved being able to sit on the top and catch some son. The busses were frequent enough that we could make a few stops along the way.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

lh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful day full of delicious food, wonderful views and lots of yarns! Highly recommend this full day experience!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

garlew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our trip to Tasman Peninsula and Port Arthur was a very enjoyable day.
The day began with Phil our Bus Driver who filled us in on what would be seeing during the day and the local information as we made our way to Pirates Cove where we would stop for a morning tea break .After the morning tea stop we boarded the bus for a short journey to the wharf where we meet the boat .
The boat was crewed by Tim Skipper and Damien they were very professional in the way they made sure everyone was aware of all things related to safety whilst on the journey. On our way to Tasman Island we made various stops along the way for photo's of places of interest the boat was manovered so every one mad a chance to get some photo's . As we moved further down the coast towards Tasman Island we were told to look out for Whales sure enough there was Whales ,Seals and Dolphins spotted plus a mixture of different seabirds.
When we arrived at Tasman Island we stopped for sort time to take photo's and to get some history on the Island before heading back to Pirates Cove along the way the crew handed out some snacks .
On arrival back at Pirates Cove we boarded the bus for the journey to Port Arthur on arrival we had a very nice lunch which was part of the tour before joining a 45 minute guided tour of the Historical Site .We could then stroll through the site for the remainder of our three hours making sure to leave time to shop for souvenirs before rejoining the bus for the return to Hobart. A very enjoyable day and many thanks to Phil ,Tim and Damien

Doing what: Day Trip to Tasman Peninsula and Port Arthur Historic Site from Hobart

Anne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide, Michael was knowledgable and very enthusiastic about all on Bruny Island. He gave us a wonderful day.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Kathryn S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great day out on Bruny Island. Ben, our guide was excellent. The lunch at Hotel Bruny was fantastic. The view from the top of the lighthouse was amazing. Would have liked a few more tastings as we only visited a couple of places.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Natalie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely amazing experience!! Breath taking! The coat was great since it was sooo cold! Definitely the highlight of our Tasmanian vacation.

Doing what: Day Trip to Tasman Peninsula and Port Arthur Historic Site from Hobart

Carol A H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Unfortunately it was a very wet day that I took this tour but in saying that it was very good and informative and tour guide Elise was very good. The ferry ride to Mona was excellent though I was not impressed by the gallery at all. The structure and the idea is excellent but the exhibits were not to my liking nor understanding. This is no reflection on the tour provider just my personal opinion of the gallery.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

Cathy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic tour made even better by our wonderful tour guide, Michael. Great food, great trip and a beautiful island to explore with Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour. Picked up from our Hotel on time and dropped back after a wonderful day exploring and eating!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Maggie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The boat trip was amazing. All staff were so friendly and informative. I'd recommend this tour operator and do another trip with them if I ever come back to Hobart. Fantastic day!

Doing what: Day Trip to Tasman Peninsula and Port Arthur Historic Site from Hobart

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

fantastic, knowledgeable, local guide. Interesting history, beautiful scenery, fabulous food.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A must do tour on any trip to Tassie

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Bouncy Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an excellent tour with lots of colour ,great hosts and beautiful scenery. The day could not have been better.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Alana D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our experience in Hobart and the trip to Port Arthur were wonderful! Our tour guide/bus driver, Adam, was personable and relayed so much interesting history of the city to us in a way that you could tell how much he loved his home city of Hobart. The day trip to Port Arthur was also interesting and enjoyable as was the 90 minute bus drive to Port Arthur and the trip back. Our driver served us with lots of interesting information as well. We really would have stayed in Hobart/Tasmania longer had our schedule allowed for it. I would rate our tour 5 out of 5!

Doing what: Tasmania Super Saver: Hobart Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour plus Port Arthur Tour

Krystal J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was exceptional and I thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of this adventure. We had a really great tour guide who took the time to learn the name of every one on the bus. When he discovered that someone was excited about a particular Aussie thing he made sure to try and incorporate that into the trip. I upgraded to the Devil Sanctuary trip and was delighted at how up and close we got to get with the animals in the Unzoo. It was evident that the people working there were passionate about preservation and even stood in the rain to talk to guests about the animals and their experiences.

Doing what: Full-Day Tasman Peninsula Tour from Hobart

Debra G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well worth the money. Really great and enjoyable day, rate it up there with one of the best day tours we have done. Just the right amount of time and got us back into Hobart by 5:00pm. Keegan the guide very knowledgeable and went out of his way to please. All the food and cider tastings lived up to expectations. Would not hesitate to recommend to everyone.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message