From the weekend market of Salamanca Place to cute colonial Battery Point, the call of the sea and colonial history are never far from mind in the yachties’ haven of Hobart. The Georgian warehouses lining Sullivans Cove form the focus of Hobart’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 730 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

paulmui Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I had really enjoyed 3 hrs on the cruise.

Doing what: Day Trip to Tasman Peninsula and Port Arthur Historic Site from Hobart

Jade C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The tour guide was awesome and the food is good, especially the oysters! worth the time and money.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Jade C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The timing was well paced for the day's itinerary, food was good and the guide was excellent.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Wonderful guide in Denny Doyle. Interesting, friendly and enthusiastic. Fabulous sights of the Channel and Bruny Islands - North and South. Abundant bird life - cormorants and shags, and superb wrens. Wonderful tastings of cheese, chocolate, cider and mouth-wateringly fresh oysters and a fabulous fish chowder for lunch. a good bunch of we tourists. All in all - a Fabulous Day!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Michael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Lovely scenery on a great day trip

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Stephen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A fantastic tour, the guide Rick was excellent, he lived on the Island so had good local knowledge.

This tour is very good value for money, you get to see and learn a lot of/about Bruny island, we thoroughly enjoyed it and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone visiting Tasmania.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Randy USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was another great experience in Hobart. We had a beautiful morning weather wise to paddle around the harbor. Roaring 40s Kayaking is a family owned business and they were wonderful. We spent about 2 1/2 hours paddling. There was a wooden boat festival the following weekend, so we were treated to some spectacular boats sailing by us. The view of Hobart from the water is special and our guide had lots of hints about things to do once our tour was over. It was fun eating a fish and chips lunch delivered to us in our boats. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone. I have kayaked in the past but because of the tandem kayaks, I think it would be fine for most people even without experience.

Doing what: Hobart Kayak Tour

Mrs S C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a wonderful trip and lived up to all expectations. Derry is a fine young man and a wonderful tour guide- fun, considerate and very thoughtful.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Grant W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

It was a cold night, drizzling rain. We were in a group of 20 people with a couple of lanterns to light the way. Scene set for a spooky experience.
Guide was informative but spoke to fast and was difficult to understand most of the time.
Only thing to make it better would be seeing a ghost!

Doing what: Port Arthur Ghost Tour

Jeff

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

The cruise is a must. The scenery is fantastic. Our guides on the boat is very energetic and full of passion.
The Port Arthur is not a necessity on the tour. The local travel association need to put some effort to let visitors
more easy to understand the live back to 19th century.

Doing what: Day Trip to Tasman Peninsula and Port Arthur Historic Site from Hobart

camfam4 Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Hop on hop off is a quick way to see beautiful Hobart. Only had a bit of a problem finding the ticket office.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Emelie J

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Both the trip up to the mountain and the MONA visit were amazing, I would really recommend this tour. The guide was nice and friendly but said herself that she wasn't good at remembering facts so I didn't feel I could trust all the information she gave.

Doing what: Mt Wellington Tour and MONA Admission

Alan G

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

I was a little disappointed in this tour. The Tram and smaller groups of only 29 enticed me. However, it was a large coach with many more people on board. In hindsight I would have taken the on of bus.

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

BRIAN M

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

This was a ok tour saw bit of the town would recommend to do it .If you have nothing else planned

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Ninette K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very well organised great scenery plenty of time to walk around and explore Port Arthur. Packed lunch they gave us was also great. Had a great time. Phil our tour guide was awesome

Doing what: Day Trip to Tasman Peninsula and Port Arthur Historic Site from Hobart

Anne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing well worth going ,need at least 4 hours at the art exhibitions.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

taryn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great fun. Knowledgeable and friendly guide. Definitely recommend

Doing what: Hobart Kayak Tour

Diane T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Absolutely loved our day. From our bus trip with Pascall, to our boat ride and Port Arthur Historic site. I highly recommend the Wilderness boat cruise. It was awesome, see all the high cliffs, going into a few caves and just learning. Saw plenty of seals and a few dolphins.

Doing what: Day Trip to Tasman Peninsula and Port Arthur Historic Site from Hobart

po

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well done! The bus departed on time from the quay. We were issued full length rain gear and motion sickness tablets as soon as we boarded our boat and both were welcome. It was an exhilarating, awesome ride and I'd love to do it again! The Port Arthur site was very interesting. On return to the quay I was fortunate that the bus would be passing my Airbnb. The driver deposited me at my door.

Doing what: Day Trip to Tasman Peninsula and Port Arthur Historic Site from Hobart

Liz A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great day, lots of variety and good food... Tour guide was knowledgeable as he lives on the Island. Would have liked more time at Get Shucked, Many Thanks Highly recommend. Liz A

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message