From the weekend market of Salamanca Place to cute colonial Battery Point, the call of the sea and colonial history are never far from mind in the yachties’ haven of Hobart. The Georgian warehouses lining Sullivans Cove form the focus of Hobart’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 704 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ninette K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very well organised great scenery plenty of time to walk around and explore Port Arthur. Packed lunch they gave us was also great. Had a great time. Phil our tour guide was awesome

Doing what: Day Trip to Tasman Peninsula and Port Arthur Historic Site from Hobart

Anne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing well worth going ,need at least 4 hours at the art exhibitions.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

taryn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great fun. Knowledgeable and friendly guide. Definitely recommend

Doing what: Hobart Kayak Tour

Diane T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Absolutely loved our day. From our bus trip with Pascall, to our boat ride and Port Arthur Historic site. I highly recommend the Wilderness boat cruise. It was awesome, see all the high cliffs, going into a few caves and just learning. Saw plenty of seals and a few dolphins.

Doing what: Day Trip to Tasman Peninsula and Port Arthur Historic Site from Hobart

po

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well done! The bus departed on time from the quay. We were issued full length rain gear and motion sickness tablets as soon as we boarded our boat and both were welcome. It was an exhilarating, awesome ride and I'd love to do it again! The Port Arthur site was very interesting. On return to the quay I was fortunate that the bus would be passing my Airbnb. The driver deposited me at my door.

Doing what: Day Trip to Tasman Peninsula and Port Arthur Historic Site from Hobart

Liz A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great day, lots of variety and good food... Tour guide was knowledgeable as he lives on the Island. Would have liked more time at Get Shucked, Many Thanks Highly recommend. Liz A

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Jan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was well worth the time as we went to places we prolly wouldn't have gone on our own

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

Vishnu N

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Perfect day trip with knowledgeable guides.
Got a little bit of motion sickness while on the boat towards the end of the approximately 3 hour ride, but this really depends on the individual. Most other people on the boat seemed perfectly alright.

A must do for anyone wishing to quckly explore the natural Tasmanian beauty.

Doing what: Day Trip to Tasman Peninsula and Port Arthur Historic Site from Hobart

crswinson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Overall, this was a good tour. However, Hobart itself is somewhat small. MONA itself is worth the price. Great ferry ride to MONA.

Doing what: Hobart City Sightseeing Tour Including MONA Admission

bernardcusson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very interesting city tour

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

William L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

good tour and rather interesting!

Doing what: Port Arthur Ghost Tour

ozbackinoz Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was everything we expected and more.

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

scoobyed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent way to orientate oneself with this great city, and very good value especially the 48 hour ticket.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

heakyung m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Weather wasn't perfect but our tour and guide was perfect.
Learn lots of story of the nature and island.
Thanks!!! Fantastic GUIDE!!!!

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Nana G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fabulous, interesting and informative trip. Driver/guide was well informed, pleasant and made it a very enjoyable experience. The tram was an interesting twist.

Doing what: Hobart Half-Day Sightseeing Coach Tram Tour

Kyle P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Absolutely brilliant! The route/sights were great and the guides were even better.

Doing what: Day Trip to Tasman Peninsula and Port Arthur Historic Site from Hobart

CAROLYN N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very informative

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

stitcherviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A great way to see the City at a very affordable price. Stay on for the complete first circuit, then maybe continue round and get off at chosen sights second time round. Frequent service so you can please yourself how long you stay anywhere.

Doing what: Hobart Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Allen G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

MONA is definitely worth the trip and this tour was the best way to see the museum.

Doing what: Moorilla Estate Winery Tour Including Wine Tasting, Lunch and MONA Admission

cari_poon

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Great tour guide - Tom.

Doing what: Bruny Island Sightseeing and Gourmet Tour from Hobart

Sandra H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic scenery and up close views of majestic vertical cliffs that were amazing. Staff very friendly and informative. All we had to do was sit back and let enjoy!

Doing what: Day Trip to Tasman Peninsula and Port Arthur Historic Site from Hobart

Ed

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Overall a great tour! It was fun, beautiful and informative. We did have a few small things we would like to see differently. We got off of the boat, then walked up a hill to the shuttle. We went to drop other people off of at Port Arthur. Then we turned around went back to the place where we got off the boat to eat lunch. This process took up time that we could have been using at the Tasmanian Devil Sanctuary. We enjoyed the lovely scenery from the boat. And we learned a lot and got very good pictures of the Tasmanian Devils.

Doing what: Full-Day Tasman Peninsula Tour from Hobart

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message