The UNESCO World Heritage town of Hoi An is an ancient trading port on the Vietnamese cost of the South China Sea. Today this 2,000-year-old city is a popular destination for tourists who come to see its well-preserved streets, explore the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 81 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

milton_reynolds

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

loved every minute of the tour.the girl who took us on the tour was brilliant.sorry cant remember her name.was very informative and obviously loved Hoi An.

Doing what: Hoi An Old Town Food Tour by Night

Sonia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great day. Just my husband, myself, our lady guide and driver, so a private tour for small group price. The ruins are amazing. You need a good guide to give you the history behind these amazing structures. Our lovely young lady guide was extremely knowledgeable, and answered many questions relating to the building of, and the religion behind them. We enjoyed the dancers, and it gave a welcome sit down and rest from the hot sun. Make sure you wear a hat, plenty of sun screen, good walking shoes and insect repellant a good idea. During the journey back to our hotel, we chatted about the Vietnamese way of life, education, politics, and industry. It was very enjoyable half day tour, and highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group My Son Sanctuary Tour from Hoi An

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great visit to this very beautiful site. Our guide was very knowledgeable and considerate about finding shady places as it was very hot. It is a fascinating place.

Doing what: Small-Group My Son Sanctuary Tour from Hoi An

Julie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Hoi An Old Town Food Tour by Night

Lynda D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a fabulous time doing this bike ride. Luong was our guide and she was brilliant. I will say this is not a trip for unfit people who have not ridden a bike for a while - which was me! Luong looked after me and I thoroughly enjoyed myself. The BBQ dinner was fabulous!

Doing what: Hoi An Countryside Bike Tour Including Thu Bon River Cruise

Allison T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed the tour, we got to taste some great foods. our guide was very friendly and informative. The only negative was that the whole tour seemed a little rushed.

Doing what: Hoi An Old Town Food Tour by Night

cathy w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing food, great local knowledge anyone visiting Hoi An should do this tour.

Doing what: Hoi An Old Town Food Tour by Night

lnltaylor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip. It gave us an insight into the real people and where the food actually comes from. Easy going ride and great guide - very informative!

Doing what: Hoi An Cooking Lesson and Food Tour by Bike

Man Chung C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The trip was ideal for everyone who wants to see the beauty of nature. The beach is so beautiful and you got to swim or sunbathe on it. The 7-course lunch was decent and delicious. The tour guide is friendly and helpful, and you got to see the local life on the Cham Island as well. AMAZING TOUR!

Doing what: Cham Island Biosphere Reserve Day Trip by Speed Boat

Melissa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was great! Our tour guide took us to some wonderful hinted gems

Doing what: Hoi An Old Town Food Tour by Night

diddlywank

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Luong was a great guide. And most importantly everyone was full and happy at the end. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Hoi An Old Town Food Tour by Night

Regina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I CAN NOT BELIEVE I did not rate this tour earlier - I sure have thought about it a lot since my trip - what an opportunity of a lifetime - that I will never forget! Our tour guide was THE BEST. So thoughtful, caring, funny - this guy is going places. He was working so hard on his English and was doing a super job and he could not have made our trip ANY more special! I hope you can look up his name and tell him how much his time and knowledge meant to us. I only hope to be back some day:

Doing what: Hoi An Cooking Lesson and Food Tour by Bike

Heather

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic day. Small group, great guide with huge knowledge, kept away from the crowds.Well worth the visit. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group My Son Sanctuary Tour from Hoi An

Chelsea N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Louang was such a great guide! She showed us some delicious local dishes we wouldn't have otherwise known to try, and was a wealth of fun and knowledge.

Doing what: Hoi An Old Town Food Tour by Night

Stuart W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We loved this tour. We got to see lots of Hoi An and taste food from a variety of places we would not normally find. We took our daughter who is 9 and she loved it too.

Doing what: Hoi An Old Town Food Tour by Night

Jean L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tourguide was absolutely fantastic! It was the perfect mix of information and aimless wandering.

Doing what: Small-Group My Son Sanctuary Tour from Hoi An

Leon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent guide, great selection of foods, nice pace. 4 people 2 couples on this tour -- good group size. Be aware that in non-western restaurants throughout VN, the chairs are about 6 inches off the floor/ground. If you have trouble getting up and down, this could be a problem. Solution would be to bring your own cane seat or stick chair, which several of our tour group acquired during our 10 days in VN.

Doing what: Hoi An Old Town Food Tour by Night

JessieJaswant K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Awesome and spectacular. Fabulous guides as we had three.

Doing what: Da Nang Day Trip: Marble Mountains and Cham Museum

W.mckay60

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a great tour, a brilliant outlook and with the high quality of tour guide you learn a massive amount of the history. It is only a short trip from Hoi An but do it well worth it. Our tour guide was exceptional

Doing what: Small-Group My Son Sanctuary Tour from Hoi An

jenny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a brilliant tour. We did it on the first night so we knew where to go back to. Food was great. It gave me more confidence to eat locally and from the markets. We suffered from food coma! Our guide Luke was great and very informative. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Hoi An Old Town Food Tour by Night

Dee856 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our night tour started out with meeting our lovely guide 'Luc'..... who spoke perfect english. He explained exactly what we would be doing on our 2.5hr tour. He took us to around 6-7 different places to try some of Hoi An's best eats. Our favourite would have to be the Hoi An Pizza, and no, it's not the pizza you're thinking of, this was a totally different taste altogether, but really yummy. This place was up some alley way, a place we would never think to venture to, but we were so glad that Luc could show us this place. We finished out night off by sitting outside of a bar which was right alongside the river and had a beer with Luc. Great tour. Highly recommended

Doing what: Hoi An Old Town Food Tour by Night

Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide Nguyen was wonderful. He was very knowledgeable about the local cuisine and culture. There was plenty of food and it was all delicious. We would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Hoi An Old Town Food Tour by Night

Jennifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was fantastic and our tour leaders were outstanding. Would really recommend it!

Doing what: Hoi An Fishing Experience on the Cua Dai River

J A S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Had an awesome time on this tour. A lot of fun and the bbq was amazing. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Hoi An Countryside Bike Tour Including Thu Bon River Cruise

Nicole S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Such Good food and very relaxing tour. Guide was great

Doing what: Hoi An Old Town Food Tour by Night

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message