Hong Kong ATTRACTIONS See all

Hong Kong Island

The focus for shopping, eating and sightseeing on Hong Kong Island is Central and Causeway Bay.  Away from Victoria Harbour, Hong Kong Island retains a surprising amount of greenery on the Peak and its mountainous interior, and its coastline is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 56 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

lalock3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our family couple and our 18 year old son had a weekend in Hong Kong and we booked the small group Hong Kong Island Food Tour. We didn't have much time in the area and this tour really made the most out of the time we had. The food was excellent, we went to restaurants we would never have found by ourselves and we were the only tourists in them. Between food stops Laura told us about the stores we were passing and explaining how the dried products on display were used in Chinese medicine. We had a ride on the Ding Ding trolley car between restaurants as well. There were 10 in our group, it was a great morning and the first thing we talk about when we tell people of our weekend in Hong Kong. Thanks, Laura for a great tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Hong Kong Island Food Tour

AngelVilar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Absolutely a must! You see the main spots of Hong Kong island and get your own time to enjoy them. No rushing or anything. The guide has a lot of knowledge and makes it more interesting. Then you can be dropped off in Kowloon to discover that island in the afternoon on your own.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Russell L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This historical walking tour with Danny Fung was the highlight of my trip to Hong Kong Island. We saw all the major sights on the island walking from Sheung Wan to the Central. District and then on to Admiralty. Danny's knowledge of Hong Kong and its history is incredibly detailed. He is well spoken. The price of the tour is a fraction of what another tour was requesting. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Historical Walking Tour of Hong Kong

Vincent T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Guide was very knowledgeable and informative. Was able to knock out seeing most of Hong Kong Island in a half day.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Jean T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour provided a good overview of various parts of Hong Kong Island. The trip in the sampan around Aberdeen was enlightening. The time at the jewelry factory could be shortened or eliminated to provide more time in Stanley, allowing time to both shop and have lunch. The views from various roads around the island were stunning, as was the trip to Victoria Peak.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Linda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a wonderful morning exploring and eating our way around part of Hong Kong Island. Nathan ran the tour and was both fun and informative. We ate things We would never have tried on our own and were taken places we would never have found. We learnt things about Hong Kong and the locals and we throughly enjoyed ourselves. Would love to do another tour with this guide!

Doing what: Small-Group Hong Kong Island Food Tour

ElizabethD United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An excellent tour covering a lot in half a day. The tour took us all around Hong Kong Island, including a sampan extra but worth it! trip in Aberdeen Harbour, an hour in Stanley overlooking the South China Sea and the iconic tram down from Victoria Peak. The guide was very good and gave us lots of information about Hong Kong and Hong Kong Island throughout the tour. I think this trip is very good value and I recommend it.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Diane D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We enjoyed Dino and the Mongkok Market Tour and Biddy with the Hong Kong Island Tour. They both spoke very good English and took us on a great tour of Hong Kong.

Doing what: Hong Kong Super Saver: Hong Kong Island Tour, Mongkok Market Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Day Pass

Lisa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A lot of interesting information is given on this tour and a lot is packed in to the 3 hours! You get to see a lot of the city on Hong Kong Island. I had a very vague understanding of Hong Kong's history before I took this tour and afterwards the city becomes even more interesting because of what you learn which enriched my holiday experience. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Historical Walking Tour of Hong Kong

Jonathan Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great day! Hong Kong Island is a very beautiful place with lots to do and see.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

DONALD C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A very good way to cover Hong Kong island. Guide was very good and informative. Recommend this one.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

betsy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Really interesting to learn about the history of Hong Kong. Hong Kong island is both historically fascinating and beautiful with all the wonderful parks and gorgeous buildings. Great day with Danny--a very interesting and well informed guide who treated us to a fabulous day seeing the city..

Doing what: Small-Group Historical Walking Tour of Hong Kong

Richard P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had an excellent tour and first class tour guide and driver. They were punctual, efficient and informative. This tour represented very good value for money and was an excellent way to see Hong Kong Island in a short space of time.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Ronald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We had a great 1/2 day tour of Hong Kong Island with Viator. Our tour guide Biddy? did a great job, and offered things for us to do after the tour. We usually do not take guided tours, but this was a great opportunity to see what would be difficult for us to do on our own. We got off the bus early, and her suggestions for markets to see in Central HK were great, together with restaurant recommendations, and directions to the Star Ferry that took us back to our hotel that made for a terrific day.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Joyce W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A wonderful trip around Hong Kong Island with Alex a very interesting and knowledgeable guide .There were only six of us on the tour so it was very personalised. How quickly five hours went!! Highly recommended.Thank you.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Alvin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our tour guide, Wendy, did a great job intriducing to us the Hong Kong Island. They also picked us up on time at the Kowloon Hotel in Tsim Sha Tsui. Being on time is always good! :) The view at The Peak isn't as great, though, as it was really foggy when we were up there (I think it was a rainy season when we visited Hong Kong). The tour was really fun, laidback and educational. We learned a lot about Hong Kong Island in just a few hours. I would recommend this to all those who would like to learn about its history and culture and if you want to know where to shop. :)

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Allen G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Danny Fung was a great guide. Showed us older portions of Hong Kong island and the new sites.

Doing what: Small-Group Historical Walking Tour of Hong Kong

Andrew M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Very good tour of Hong Kong Island. Our tour guide Steven gave us lots of info on the trip. Stanley market was definitely a good place to visit

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Geoffrey H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was an excellent trip giving a good insight to the Hong Kong Island.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Great overview of Hong Kong Island. The guide was excellent and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Laura H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Good way to see the highlights of Hong Kong island and note where to go back to later when you have more time.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The Hong Kong Island tour was very interesting and provided a variety of things to do. Our tour guide was very informative and gave us lots of good advice about what to do and where to go in Hong Kong.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Jessika R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This tour was a good way to see Hong Kong Island, it felt a bit rushed, as it only ended up being about 4 hours. It would have been nice to stop at Repulse bay instead of just driving by, otherwise the tour was good!

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Heather M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Enjoyed the tour very much. Driver and guide were excellent and the tour ran to time. Received lots of information about Kowloon as well as Hong Kong Island. Thank you.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

kay.williams

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A great way to see Hong Kong island and experience the culture.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message