To discover another aspect to multifaceted China, take a day trip to Macau. The former Portuguese colony mixes crumbling fortresses with glitzy casinos, baroque churches with cobbled backstreets, and spicy Macanese seafood with classic dim sum. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 345 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jessika R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a great way to get a taste of Macau! Cisco was our tour leader and he was fantastic, very knowledgeable and interested in sharing lots of information and answering questions! I enjoyed this tour as I am interested in history and culture, but we did get a small taste of the casinos and shopping as well.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Subrata D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Macau trip with our Tour Guide and Friend, Cisco, was really great. In a day, we felt, we know Macau for so long time as Cisco have given so much information. Lunch was awesome. He planned the trip beautifully.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Kylie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing! Cisco was very informative! We managed to see so many things in such a small amount of time! The only thing which must be disclosed about this trip is that the customs going into Macau are quite strict to travelers who aren't from westernized countries. It took us an hour to get through coming off the ferry.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

KAREN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a fabulous day in Macau. So much included in our itinerary, our tour guide was exceptional going that extra mile to ensure we experienced the very best Macau had to offer. So many highlights!
The lunch was delicious covering all tastes, something for everyone. Highly recommended. Thankyou Cisco Our Tour Guide for your historical knowledge, a truly memorable day.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Dorothy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fabulous way to see the Island. Well planned and informative. Macau is a very interesting place to visit with its Casinos and rich heritage. Only thing that I didn't like was the tour guide asking if we would like to leave him a tip. Not sure if that is common practice or not but it is the only tour that I have ever been on when this has happened.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

tonylokeyf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Hi Viator,
i and my wife just back home Singapore . We like to thank you for the wonderful tour in Macau. We was pick up from our hotel Metropark Mongkok at 7.30am and went to pick some other tourist from the other hotel. We will given the ferry ticket and brief by the tour guide in HK. That was an hour ferry journey to Macau. Once we are there, we are met by Mario Portuguese tour guide whom had be resided in MACAU for many years. He is very careful man that ensure he got all the members of the tour present before he move off for our day tour. He is obviously well known the past history of Macau. Macau is a beautiful and modern city with a lot of casino, shopping mall. We went to the sky tower and lucky for us in time to witness a bungee jump by some brave guy. We went up the tower to had a better view round Macau and listening to all the history how Macau is developed from the past, now and future. After we went to A-MA temple which is there Macau for so many years protecting the village peoples in past whom are fisherman. We got some local goodies of Macau before we went for our lunch at METROPARK Macau hotel. All the food is nice and after then we leave for the Ruins of ST. PAUL. It a trade mark of Macau which only a part left of a church during the war time. We are lucky again as we are there during our chinese lantern festival where you can see a lot of lantern hanging around everywhere. Last stop before we embark for our ferry back to HK is the Casino own by the famous Kungfu star JACKY CHEN which you can see 88pcs of 1kg 999 solid gold with diamonds mounting on the floor of the lobby Casino. Everyone of us is very happy and we had more understanding of Macau and is all thank to MARIO OUR GUIDE I really feel Viator should give Mario a good credit for the cares and services he is provide to us. It really awesome and I sure be back looking for him as my Macau tour guide again. Also recommending Viator to all my friend whom is coming to Macau.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Brenda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a fabulous guide for our Macau day trip. Cisco was very knowledgable and entertaining on our tour. He made our day superb. We visited alot of great places on this tour and really got to see the sites of Macau. It is more that casinos. There is no time to gamble at the casinos, so if that is what you want to do, this tour is not for you. We saw the historic areas of town and St Pauls as well as the Macau Tower. A great trip to see the area.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

ELLIS P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Mario was an exceptional and well learned guide. He gave us insights that we would never have had doing this tour by ourselves. He was patient and guided us in a most professional manner. He worked the tour to the exigencies of the passengers. When he asked if anyone was interested in going into the casino and received negative replies he took that for a ne and instead showed other more interesting sights. The tour was smooth and everything when as planned. Even when the tkour was cut short by a typhoon alert in Hong Kong he managed to get all of us on an earlier boat with any additional cost. I recommend Mario and the tour to all those going to Macau.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Ranjit P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you are interested in knowing about Macau as a town and its evolution, alongwith seeing some of the key locations, then this is the right tour for you. I enjoyed it, as the trip was quite well planned, things happened on time, and we had a great guide, Cisco, who kept us entertained and informed throughout the trip. Most people who go to Macau end up walking into the casinos and not much else, but with this tour, you can get acquainted with the history and culture of Macau, and also understand its existence in context of China.

Definitely worth spending a day on this tour, and you can always stay back for all the other stuff on your own.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Carlos A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Macau tour was the perfect day trip from Hong Kong. I was looking forward to seeing the Portuguese 400 years of influence in this part of the world and maybe speak some Portuguese as well. To my surprise, we were greeted by Mario, a Portuguese guide living in Macau for a long time spoke in perfect English and Portuguese. He made the tour very interesting and entertaining as he had a great sense of humor and was obviously well known throughout Macau. We hit all the highlights of Macau and the day went by in a flash. From watching people bungee jump off a 300 meter tower to the ruins of St Paul, it made for a memorable trip. Being able to capture a brief glimpse of what Macau was in its heyday when it was the only connection of China with Europe was exactly what I wanted to see. It is changing so much that in a few more years, the old Macau will probably be history and it will be nothing but a bigger version of Las Vegas. Muito Obrigado Mario!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Aranda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Sisco was great and made the day very enjoyable. Plenty of time to see all Macau has to offer and the relevance of the architecture and culture.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Aranda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Sisco was great and made the day very enjoyable. Plenty of time to see all Macau has to offer and the relevance of the architecture and culture.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

RAJENDRA G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was wonderful, well planned and well guided by all the personal involved, specially the guide in Macau named Mario.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Mychal United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The long day is worth it on this day tour from HK to Macau. Miguel our tour guide was excellent, funny and kept the tour moving along all day. Would have like to spend more time in the old town portion of Macau vs seeing the casino, but all in all I highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting a quick overview of the area. I'm looking forward to returning and exploring more of this interesting city on my own.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour! our guide Cisco was so engaging and charismatic. we really got to see the amazing sites of Macau with him. He kept the tour moving and the fact that he can speak all these languages made it super entertaining. The tour was great but I would recommend that instead of a lunch at a hotel, that a more authentic experience can be had. I would have liked to have lunch a little more locally then a buffet lunch at a hotel. that would be my one change.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Michelle L C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The whole day was great! The guide, Mario, was very knowledgeable and entertaining. He was so good he even organised for us to be viewing the Macau Tower when someone bungee jumped off it! Haha! The visit to the Venetian Casino and the Grand Canals of Shoppes was something to remember. It was a great day out from start to finish.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Mark R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Well organized tour, smooth and fast boatride from HK to Macau. Our guide Cisco was very friendly and knowledgable. We visited all major sights, including the observation deck of Macau Tower without any waiting. It was fun to do this trip!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great day trip from Hong Kong , interesting guides and info on Macau

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

S S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED....VERY SMOOTH,FROM START TO FINISH.
GOT TO LEARN MUCH ABOUT THE HISTORY OF MACAU.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

paddy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an excellent day trip to Macau, perfectly organized from pick up at the hotel, ferry crossing and transport and guide at the other end. Cisco, our guide was excellent and the tour very well organized. Covered a city sightseeing, historic sites and also a visit to a casino - not much time to try ones hand at the slot machines or card tables though - that was not the aim of the tour.
All in all, excellent and highly recommended if you just have a day.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Odalys R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Definitely would recommend this tour. Everything from the hotel pickup to the hotel drop off was perfectly arranged, very punctual. The tour guide in Macau Mr.Cisco was great. Very knowledgeable and attentive. Tour covered all the main sights in Macau. Lunch was buffet style with various choices. Overall a Great experience!

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Najaden Sweden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a lovely day in Macau! Cisco was the perfect guide, very knowledgeable in his field, with a lovely sense of humor, dedicated and sympathetic. The lunch buffet included was also very good and varied. But watch out for the first souvenir shop we visited trying to rip off with over priced products. Shop instead in the little souvenir shop just in front of the ruins of St Paul. The same range but the prices are just a fraction compared with the first store.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

carolbilton67

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very experienced guide who was most helpful to 2 oldies using walking sticks. Learnt much about Macau, saw a variety of places all of them interesting, very good balance of sightseeing and opportunities to shop, only down side quality of food for included lunch.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Vlasta J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great trip, I was in Macau 30 yrs ago, it was a small village....now, WOW...
Our tour guide Mario was great, gave us a lots of information about new and old Macao.
Trip is well worth it. We had a great day in Macau.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Michael M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide Sisco was fantastic and a lot of fun! Not only was he very knowledgable about the history of Macau, he had a great sense of humour and kept everything interesting. Would definitely recommend this tour if you only have one day to spend in Macau.

Doing what: Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message