For over 100 years, the Victoria Peak Tram has been inclining its way up Victoria Peak on Hong Kong Island. Taking a ride on the steeply angled tram is an essential Hong Kong experience. The service began as a coal-fired tramway in 1888, and was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 122 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christopher J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. We got a 48 hour ticket which came with multiple ferry tickets, peak tram tickets, maritime museum entry and 3 different bus tour legs around Hong Kong and Kowloon. The buses were all very well air-conditioned which provides great relief if you are visiting in the hotter months.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

by.the.sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great 2 day tour for us. Plenty to see and do, Stanley Market,Kowloon, The Peak Tram, Aberdeen, the Ladies Markets and much more. This was an easy way for us to get to see and do as much as possible in the shortest time, without the stress of getting lost on our own. Doing the tour just made it enjoyable for both of us.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kathleen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Outstanding. Great routes and info. Plus the sampan ride and ferry to and from Kowloon were great. Didn't take the sky tram as it was raining but thought everything else was first rate.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tracey D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We booked this for our first morning and thoroughly enjoyed the trip - unfortunately the mist at the peak prevented us from seeing very much and the tram down was out of order the tour operator had no control of either would still definitely recommend

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Louisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is the BEST way to see all the sights in Hong Kong. You'll be transported to all the sights in Hong Kong in the comfort of the Big Red Bus while you listen to the very informative commentary. Hop off and on as often as you like knowing that the next bus will be along in 30 minutes. Choose from 3 different routes or do them all we did!. So many things are included in your Big Bus ticket - harbour cruise, entry to the maritime museum, star ferry transfers, the Peak tram.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The guide was was very friendly and informative,weather not particularly good when we visited in February so could not see the fantastic views that are usually seen on this tour, especially at Peak tram. It was good value for money.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Wesley E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Good commentary with lots of extras including harbour cruise, ferry tickets as many as you wanted and the Peak Tram

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Easy way to see a lot of both HK and Kowloon. The Kowloon trip includes the Peak Tram which is excellent. Interesting on board narration to explain some of the history of HK and Kowloon. Not to be missed

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

suebishop2514

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This ticket is such good value for money! You can do three separate tours and see most of Hong Kong over a 48-hour period. The ticket includes the ferry, a river cruise and the tram to the Peak, as well as entrance to the Maritime Museum. There are people at all the major places to guide you to attractions or route changes, and they couldn't be more pleasant and helpful. Highly recommend the 48-hour Big Bus Tour.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jeffrey B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good tour, really enjoyed the tram ride...although it was very rainy.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

sfengland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Frantic city but good tour. Peak Tram and Star Ferry included and both excellent. Don't skip either...

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ElizabethD United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An excellent tour covering a lot in half a day. The tour took us all around Hong Kong Island, including a sampan extra but worth it! trip in Aberdeen Harbour, an hour in Stanley overlooking the South China Sea and the iconic tram down from Victoria Peak. The guide was very good and gave us lots of information about Hong Kong and Hong Kong Island throughout the tour. I think this trip is very good value and I recommend it.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent value tour
Danny the guide together with the bus driver and photographer were consummate hosts
With this trip you see some great parts of the island culminating in a spectacular funicular tram ride
Danny provided a full informative and often amusing commentary throughout

Would recommend this tour to anyone in order to get a true taste of this vibrant island

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

rob-anne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This half day tour was great. Our tour guide Danny was very informative and knowledgeable about Hong Kong. We went up to the Peak and rode the tram down to the bottom. We went to a Jewellery factory and saw how the jewellery is made and then of course they take into the showroom hoping you will buy something. We also went on a san pan ride which is up to you whether you go or not. It was a great day.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Bruce B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were in Hong Kong for 48 hours and we took full advantage of all that the ticket offered. The ferry rides and harbor cruise were bonuses. Well worth the money. Oh yeah, the tram to the viewing platform overlooking Hong Kong was included and truly amazing...not to be missed.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Vohie Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

An outstanding value packed activity over the two days. The ability to get a feel for HK and being able to hop on hop off on the three routes was excellent. The extras - ferry rides, peak tram ride, san pan ride were great inclusions and the night tour.
The staff were obvious and very helpful all around the different routes and gave insightful hints as well
Great value

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, we took all 3 options and the added trip on the star ferry was great as was the Sampan trip and the Victoria Peak Tram ride. Could not have been better for 48 hours, it allowed us to see all of Hong Kong.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

kerry d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

First of all I would recommend this tour and high marks for the staff. The Hop-on Hop-off tour employees were great. They were very welcoming and helpful and most of them spoke English. I had booked a two day tour and it took two full days to see everything that was listed on the tour. The extra items like the Victoria peak tram and the 30 minute boat ride were great. The Sampan ride was also interesting. Your ticket also includes four trips across the harbour from Kowloon to Hong Kong Island on the Star Ferry. You get a great view of the harbour. Its only about 10 minutes to cross the harbour but very nice. There is more to see on the Hong Kong Island side. I would suggest seeing this side first. The first stop on the Hong Kong Island side is Victoria Peak Tram. Get off first thing in the morning and this way you will miss the crowds. There is a fantastic view of the city from the Peak and there are also a lot of shops. You will need at least one hour or more to see everything at the top of the mountain. You have priority boarding going up, but not coming down. After leaving the peak take the bus that goes to Stanley and Aberdeen. After you go through a 2 mile tunnel you come out to the ocean and you look down on sandy beaches and secluded beaches. Its hard to believe you just came from a crowded city. Get off at the end of the Bay Area and take the Sampan tour. Its short but it gives you and idea what its like to live on a Sampan. Towards the end of the day go back across the bay to the Kowloon side to take the boat trip in the harbour. Well worth it. There are lots of spots to get off and sample the restaurant areas etc. There is also a ticket for the Marine Museum. I did everything listed for the tour and I had a great time.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jeffrey G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to get an overview of Hong Kong. Saw verious parts of Hong Kong and Kowloon, Sampan tour of Aberdeen Harbor and the "boat people". The only part we disliked was a stop at a diamond factory where I assume the guide gets a kickback of any purchases made. I was actually offended by that. Riding up to Victoria Peak was magnificent. The views were spectacular and the tram ride back down was cool.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

SARAH V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very interesting and pleasant way to discover HK; very well organized; itineraries are diversified and allow to see most things in a very short period of time; huge plus is the priority access to the Peak Tram that goes with the tour

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Paul W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great value with 48 hour pass - bus, unlimited ferry crossings between Kowloon and Hong Kong island, harbour boat trip, tram to The Peak and sampan. Excellent way to get around and see the sights.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Amy-Claire Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome value for money, and a great way to see the most part of Hong Kong if you are running on a tight schedule. We booked the 48hr ticket and managed to do all 3 loops, including the return Star Ferry, The Peak Tram, Times Square/SOGO Shopping, Man Mo Temple, Avenue of Stars, the Mid-Level Escalators, the Sampan ride at Aberdeen and the Stanley Markets. We also used the Big Buses as transport to get from one location to another when we had finished for the day. One of the best timed hop on hop off commentaries! It all matches up perfectly with what you are looking at :) Do HK justice - book the HOHO Big Bus through Viator!!

TIP:
* To validate your ticket take your voucher to the Big Bus office at Central Pier (down past Subway and a Bakery) or Tsim Sha Tsui, and they give you all of your tickets etc and an AWESOME map.
* Staff are located all over Hong Kong streets in big red jackets if you need assistance - so great!
* Sit upstairs, at the front for the best photos...and a bit of a wind break ;)

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Judith O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely excellent package, great value! 48 hours makes it possible to do all three HOHO routes, plus take the sampan ride, the peak tram, and the harbour cruise. So glad we booked this!

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Julia N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The Bib Bus Tour saved my continuous-rain-and-cold trip to Hong Kong! The contact people were very friendly, spoke good English, and gave me lots of good advise! The bus was my haven in the rain and a great way to navigate the area. Included in the two-day ticket were ferry tickets between Kowloon and Hong Kong as well as tickets for The Peak Tram, a sanpan ride, and a tour of Victoria Harbor. The Peak Tram and ferry tickets really fit the bill, however, the weather kept me from using the others.

I tend to get lost in big cities, so the Big Bus map came in handy getting directly to points of interest. I got to visit the villages of Stanley and Aberdeen as well as the Ladies Market for some shopping.

Although I was traveling as a retired (old) single female, the Big Bus would be great for families with young kids because there's lots of room on top and room inside for strollers and carts. Hong Kong really would be easy for a family to visit, if they had the advantage of the Hop-On-Hop-Off bus.

In sum, the Hop-on-Hop-off City Tour was everything I had hoped it to be.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jojo USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This tour is good because you choose exactly where you want to go in Hong Kong since there are three different routes to choose from. I wanted to visit Victoria Peak. With this tour, the tramway round-trip up the peak is included. It was a great opportunity to see the whole city from this vantage point and take a lot of pictures.
Highly recommended for the busy traveler with little time to explore everything in depth!

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message