Hong Kong ATTRACTIONS See all

Symphony of Lights

Every night at 8pm, Hong Kong puts on a spectacular light show, highlighting the skyscrapers lining both sides of Victoria Harbour. The world’s largest light show, A Symphony of Lights, is free. More than 40 skyscrapers shoot laser beams, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 647 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Collette S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Extremely easy to use. Good commentary on the buses. Staff very helpful and lots of staff about at the major stops. Would highly recommend if you have a limited amount of time in HK.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Wendy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We arrived in Hong kong and checked the weather We had a choice do all 4 tours in one day but not get off or do 1.
We did 3 two on the Island and 1 on Kowloon. Missed the night tour and the markets..not by choice.We got rained in and were advised the buses were going to be cancelled and if we needed to return to our hotel to do so the ferry ride was rather calm compare to the drowning on the bus. Day 2 lucky we took the bus to Ocean Park good choice. The next day we were stuck in the hotel due to Typhoon.
I am sure we would have gotten so much more from this tour if the weather had been good

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

bill.leonard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our favorite way to get the lay of the land in a new city and the soundtrack describing sites is helpful.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We took the 48hr trip, which gives the freedom of all 3 different routes. 2 of these on Hong Kong Island, the other in Kowloon.

A good way of getting a overview of what is available in each area. Handy for future trips, which can be done via MTR, or buses. Both of which are really cheap.

Cost of trip is slightly excessive - But worth it to have a guided tour of each area. Also included a trip to the Peak.

Recommended.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kylie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was good. Only thing is you hit a lot of traffic at times. Was very handy in getting out to Stanley which is harder to reach otherwise.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

kbellis59

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had the best experience! We did all three lines in two days. First rode the entire route to see what stops we might want to get off then did a second time with hop off hop on. Used the star ferry tickets and the Sky 100. Just a wonderful way to see all.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marco S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent way to know hong kong and every stop is well planned and so great for shopping and tourism. I recommend this tour on this and other cities.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

MAZIDAH A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was really good value package as we get to go on star ferry harbour cruise sampan ride peak tram

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Deborah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see the city and convenient! Rarely waited more than 10 minutes for the bus. 2 day pass with night tour best as there is so much to see and a better deal.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Christopher J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. We got a 48 hour ticket which came with multiple ferry tickets, peak tram tickets, maritime museum entry and 3 different bus tour legs around Hong Kong and Kowloon. The buses were all very well air-conditioned which provides great relief if you are visiting in the hotter months.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Wendy G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent introduction to Hong Kong and great value. Exceeded our expectations.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Laura C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved it. Great way to explore the City

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kyle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great job as usual with Big Bus. Excellent way to see so many sights in a short time.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

by.the.sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great 2 day tour for us. Plenty to see and do, Stanley Market,Kowloon, The Peak Tram, Aberdeen, the Ladies Markets and much more. This was an easy way for us to get to see and do as much as possible in the shortest time, without the stress of getting lost on our own. Doing the tour just made it enjoyable for both of us.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

SONIA E V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was great!! Personnel were very helpful and friendly. It was a rainy day and company was considerate enough to provide raincoats at the buses. Will recommend 100%.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Timothy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved this, great pics. I only speak english, but it was no problem. The boat was not a real Junk like advertised. It and #39;s a colorful double decker boat. The front upper deck was uncovered so you can get a good view. It rained bad so the cover was great. People on the real junk boats got drenched.

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

Kathleen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Outstanding. Great routes and info. Plus the sampan ride and ferry to and from Kowloon were great. Didn't take the sky tram as it was raining but thought everything else was first rate.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this is the best tour to get acquainted with HK. I would recommend the 48hour pass and night show as this is the best way to see HK on your own time without being rushed
all the perks that come with this tour is amazing. the recorded guide on the bus was clear and informative. clean busses and easy to navigate

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michelle L C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a 48 hour pass and went on all three routes. Best way to see Hong Kong for the first time. Once we had been on all routes, we were able to go back to places of interest when we wanted to. The Harbour cruise was great both in Hong Kong and Aberdeen sampan. We were somehow able to have all of the add-ons, with a regular ticket. Highly recommend to get this pass, although the red route bus doesn't run as frequently as it could, even taking the traffic into consideration - although this is out of Viator's control.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mrs Lalitha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent Trip. Great value for money. The cruise lasted for 1.5 hrs and started right on the informed time. The light show though was a bit of a let down, and not really lived up to the hype. The cruise though was well organized and I would definitely recommend the same.

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message