Hong Kong ATTRACTIONS See all

Symphony of Lights

Every night at 8pm, Hong Kong puts on a spectacular light show, highlighting the skyscrapers lining both sides of Victoria Harbour. The world’s largest light show, A Symphony of Lights, is free. More than 40 skyscrapers shoot laser beams, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 683 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

P Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent value.
After taking other tours, this is a good way to revisit the favorite places.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Margaret A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent way to get around and see all the sights in Kowloom and the Island we purchased the 2 day pass which included quite a few extras and fast track for the peak tram and sanpan ride which saved a lot of time queing

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jim S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

As with most Big Bus Tours your tour is what you make it. This was a great service with several tours starting at the Star Ferry, If you're in Hong Kong there's no better way to get around and see everything.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Patsy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great service - used the star ferry service 4 times, buses were regular and reliable. The ticket included a sampan ride - really great value would highly recommend

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stella Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very good tour. Easy to follow and comprehensive. I bought the 2 day with night bus tour of Kowloon. It included Victoria peak tram, star ferry cruise, and sampan cruise. It had commentary in English and the buses had rain ponchos for wet weather. Well run tour and I would take it in other cities.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

awfriedman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A good way to see the city and it surroundings. Got to take all three tours in one day but it meant not spending a lot of time at any one stop. The bus company has it own special line at the tram which cuts the wait time down significantly. The sampan boat tour was also very quick and interesting. Headsets on board the bus tells you what you are seeing so you are doing more than just taking in the sights. After the ferry ride to Kowloon it was hard to find the bus stop. The folks at the ferry did not explain things well. After searching around we managed to find it. Very worthwhile experience.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Natalka T Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The Big Bus tours, as we have found with all of the large cities we have visited, is the best way to get an overview of the area. The audio narration complements driving tour. We recommend taking the two-day 48 hours package in order to take in all the areas around Hong Kong. It helped us with our decision as to where we wanted to focus the bulk of our remaining time. The water taxi was a bonus, since it was also close to our hotel. When we got off at a stop, we had no problems or worries about getting back on another bus along the route. The maps are very easy to read.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Linda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

great way to see Hong Kong

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Graham B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The Hong Kong Big Bus Tour people are absolutely amazing. They all speak very good English and are as helpful as anywhere in the world. They all go out of their way to ensure that you are provided with the appropriate information and guidance. A particular gentleman at Peak Train Stop is just unbelievable and is to be especially complimented.
A great team overall.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Scott D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I took the 48 hour option and can't recommend it highly enough. It is safe, clean and is much better value than doing a private tour in my view. There was even a boat tour factored in for the harbor experience. It is ideal for families and is the best way to see Hong Kong without spending lots of unnecessary cash. To not go on this is a lost opportunity I feel

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jacqueline H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to see the city and the sights. Only downer is that the traffi is so bad.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Darien D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We enjoyed our experience with the Hong Kong Hop On and Off tour! We were only in Hong Kong for a very brief visit on a long plane layover, and we booked this tour, to try to maximize what we could see in a short period of time. Unfortunately due to time constraints, we were only able to do one of the three routes, plus the ferry ride. The tour was well organized, offered in many languages, very informative and we would definitely recommend this tour for those who want to see a lot of the city in a short period of time.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rowena Quiambao Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Love this trip especially the shopping!

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Alistair M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Value for money, saw a lot in a day. Pick up time was accurate, no long wait wondering if they are coming. Visiting Victoria Peak was a breeze as the tour guide was well practiced, views are great. We then went to Stanley Market, this market wasn't much different from Temple Market or Ladies Market. Remember to haggle. Being from Aberdeen, Scotland the harbour was of interest to us but others apeared to enjoy the boat ride as well. In this tour we visited a jewellery factory. Unlike others, the staff were pleasant and informative WITHOUT the hard sell. The jewellery was beautiful and inexpensive. Suggest if you want to buy jewellery, buy it here.
Dinner cruise was great, the food was excellent with a good variety and plenty of it. The alcohol is not part of the tour and is expensive. Great views of light show. Highly recommend this tour as you see so much in a day. Great for those with limited time.

Doing what: Hong Kong Afternoon Sightseeing Tour Plus Dinner Cruise with Hotel Pickup from Kowloon area

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Pick up and drop-off at the Hotel was simple. A Great way to skip the lines on tram to Victoria's Peak. Others buying tickets manually had to wait up to two hours for a ride. Our tour went immediately to the front of the line. The day was Sunny and just a light haze made for some great visibility. Though we seemed to rush a bit all day, time at each stop was ample, and the rushing was needed to get everything in and get to the evening cruise on-time. Packed between the Peak Tour and the Evening Cruise, we took a Sanpan ride in Aberdeen an old fishing village that highlighted the poor conditions of the local folks, shopped the Stanley Market, watched a beautiful sunset over the beach at Stanley Promenade, and visited the old but recently restored Clock Tower in Hong Kong. The evening cruise was on an old converted automobile Ferry Boat. The view of the Laser Show on the top deck was nice and the Buffet Dinner had something for everyone. The only negative was that the tour also visits a Jewelry Factory/Store in Hong Kong for about 45 minutes which felt more like a way for the Tour Operator to get a commission rather than providing any insight into Hong Kong, but perhaps it served as a way to keep the cost of the tour lower. Overall though, a great tour.

Doing what: Hong Kong Afternoon Sightseeing Tour Plus Dinner Cruise with Hotel Pickup from Kowloon area

fifoot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a well worth it experience. Though the stop at ladies market was a little off the map but overall, value for money.
Would be good if some one-time entry vouchers to some landmarks can be made available

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Collette S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Extremely easy to use. Good commentary on the buses. Staff very helpful and lots of staff about at the major stops. Would highly recommend if you have a limited amount of time in HK.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Wendy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We arrived in Hong kong and checked the weather We had a choice do all 4 tours in one day but not get off or do 1.
We did 3 two on the Island and 1 on Kowloon. Missed the night tour and the markets..not by choice.We got rained in and were advised the buses were going to be cancelled and if we needed to return to our hotel to do so the ferry ride was rather calm compare to the drowning on the bus. Day 2 lucky we took the bus to Ocean Park good choice. The next day we were stuck in the hotel due to Typhoon.
I am sure we would have gotten so much more from this tour if the weather had been good

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

bill.leonard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our favorite way to get the lay of the land in a new city and the soundtrack describing sites is helpful.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We took the 48hr trip, which gives the freedom of all 3 different routes. 2 of these on Hong Kong Island, the other in Kowloon.

A good way of getting a overview of what is available in each area. Handy for future trips, which can be done via MTR, or buses. Both of which are really cheap.

Cost of trip is slightly excessive - But worth it to have a guided tour of each area. Also included a trip to the Peak.

Recommended.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kylie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was good. Only thing is you hit a lot of traffic at times. Was very handy in getting out to Stanley which is harder to reach otherwise.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

kbellis59

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had the best experience! We did all three lines in two days. First rode the entire route to see what stops we might want to get off then did a second time with hop off hop on. Used the star ferry tickets and the Sky 100. Just a wonderful way to see all.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marco S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent way to know hong kong and every stop is well planned and so great for shopping and tourism. I recommend this tour on this and other cities.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

MAZIDAH A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was really good value package as we get to go on star ferry harbour cruise sampan ride peak tram

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message