If you’re planning a trip to Macau during your stay in Hong Kong, chances are you’ll be riding with TurboJet. This fleet of red and white hydrofoil ferries shuttles passengers between Hong Kong and Macau day and night, and the short hour-long ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 34 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

JAMMY1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Was absolutely awesome, highly recommend this trip to others

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Joan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide was enthusiastic and ensured that we all enjoyed our tour of Macau.

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

buenasdiasfromchilan ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour guide was excellent providing extensive knowledge of history of area.

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Jodie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was very organised and informative! Highly recommended if you are in Hong Kong and want to visit Macau just for the day. Patrick was hilarious and was the highlight of our trip to Macau. He made sure everyone stayed together and ensured we knew what time and places to meet up.

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

AKEZHAN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

adi United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mr. Patrick was excellent. Planning was efficient as expected from viator. The turbojet trip and immigration from Hong Kong was well planned. The bus in Macau and the stops were just right.

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Alycia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing tour. Guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable. Able to keep everyone entertained. Lunch exceeded my expectations.

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Amanda B. United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour is so worth it! I didn't have a lot of time to spend in Hong Kong, but definitely wanted to see Macau while I was there. The tour touched on all of the main sights. It was really fast paced, but there was a lot of ground that was covered so I didn't mind it. I liked that there was a little time for exploration at the end. I didn't want to spend a lot of time in the casino, so I was able to look around Senado Square for a while.From start to finished, it was all very organized. Patrick, our tour guide, was hilarious! Lunch was also pretty good. Definitely recommend!

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Martin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very fast ferry trip to Macau in the morning and luckily everyone had their HK entry paperwork as well as their passports for I,migration! Guide in Macau itself was brilliant. Very knowledgeable abs entertaining. Sights as per the itinerary and plenty of time at each. Lunch was excellent and a pleasant change after weeks of same year Asian food. Great free time at the end and then back to HK on the ferry. All in all, top notch!

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

huihua Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The trip is very well organized and proper. Patrick is one of the best guides i met all over the world. He is entertaining, caring and explained the places of interest well. He is not pushy over purchasing of any items and is on time.

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Patrick was a great guide, explaining the history behind everywhere we went. The time for each place could have been just a tad bit longer, but if you're not an avid picture taker like me, then the timing would be perfect. In the event you didn't want to go to the casino, you had the option to just wander the city and come back at the specified time, which I thought was wonderful.

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was amazing, all were on schedule and customer service are great. Our tour guide in macau, PATRICK, was really great , so professional. He really knows every aspect iof the tour package. The lunch buffet at the hotel is so perfect, excellent food, friendly staff. A 5 star experience.

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Nico S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was great. The tour guide, Patrick, was very friendly, funny, and informative. The tour itinerary is very good. We managed to visit almost all of must visit place in Macau in one day. We can also enjoy every sightseeing object in sufficient time. The other good thing was we arrived in Kowloon before 6 pm, therefore we still had plenty of time to hang around Kowloon for the rest of the day.

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

ClaireH

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Well worth the experience. Some amazing buildings old and new to see.

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Dante V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Both our tour guides Federic in HK and Patrick in Macau did an excellent job.

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour

Patrick our tour guide was both knowledgeable and entertaining.

He ensured that we all had a fantastic experience.

His local knowledge ensured that we were treated well in all of the locations we visited and were able to secure excellent prices with local vendors.

Most enjoyable and a pleasure

Jamie

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Roger S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a fantastic day spent in Macau. From sampling Portuguese Tarts to having a bet at a Casino, my family had a fantastic time. Our tour guide Patrick was very entertaining, witty and knew all the great spots to go to.
Thank you Viator for a very well managed and enjoyable tour of Macau!

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

N J C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very enjoyable tour with an engaging guide who was excellent throughout.

Would recommend this tour for anyone who wants a one day visit to Macau

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Micke

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A little country with many casinos. Lack of souvenirs and shopping, except cookies and snack, lunch food was average, nothing special. The bus tour and the guide were good enough. Thanks

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Micke

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A little country with many casinos. Lack of souvenirs and shopping, except cookies and snack, lunch food was average, nothing special. The bus tour and the guide were good enough. Thanks

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Micke

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A little country with many casinos. Lack of souvenirs and shopping, except cookies and snack, lunch food was average, nothing special. The bus tour and the guide were good enough. Thanks

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Micke

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A little country with many casinos. Lack of souvenirs and shopping, except cookies and snack, lunch food was average, nothing special. The bus tour and the guide were good enough. Thanks

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Ashish

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Well, to start with.... Our trip was well organised and well arranged! Recommend this trip to Macau, would suggest a night stay to experience the night life of Macau which we couldn't. Patrick was a great tour guide and took good care of us. He was witty and entertaining and delivered his best about the places we visited.
We had a nice time apart from tight schedule.
Thanks guys!

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Connie B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Patrick was a great tour guide and took good care of us. My only complaint was that since my hotel was on Hong Kong island and everyone else in the tour was in Kowloon there was no transportation from my hotel or any other on the island. I was on my own to get to and from the Ferry terminal. If I had known, I could've gone to a hotel in Kowloon to meet up with others. I wish I would've been given that option.

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Rosemin P

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

it was a smooth but rushed trip
thanks to the guides Frederick and Patrick, the family enjoyed the day trip
already planning to visit again longer this time

Doing what: Day Trip to Macau from Hong Kong

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message