Hong Kong ATTRACTIONS See all

Victoria Peak (Tai Ping Shan)

Overlooking the Central district on Hong Kong Island, Victoria Peak (Tai Ping Shan) is one of the best vantage points for stupendous views of the harbor and high-rises. Rising 1,810 feet (552 meters), Victoria Peak is topped with the touristy Peak ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 361 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Margaret A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent way to get around and see all the sights in Kowloom and the Island we purchased the 2 day pass which included quite a few extras and fast track for the peak tram and sanpan ride which saved a lot of time queing

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Suzanne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A great tour, not to be missed. Harbor Night Cruise with unlimited drinks was just great and I do not even drink. Food was lovely and the views from the peak just fantastic.Would thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

RP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour !!! We were taken around in a very professional manner in a bus to see Hong Kong and experience its sights. There were about 15 of us. The guide was very informative and apart from keeping us entertained, he and his colleague the bus driver took good care of the some of the old folks in our tour group. We were given just enough time at each location to look around and to take photographs as well. We were taken for a boat ride, jewellery factory, Stanley Market, Temple, Victoria Peak and Tram Ride. The jewellery factory was avoidable honestly. We were taken for the tram ride from the top to the bottom which is a really good idea as there is a big line for people to go up on the tram ride and we would have wasted more than 30 minutes in queue if we had done that. The tour company took a photograph and presented us with a momento plate which was optional to buy. Most folks anyway bought it though.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Stella Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very good tour. Easy to follow and comprehensive. I bought the 2 day with night bus tour of Kowloon. It included Victoria peak tram, star ferry cruise, and sampan cruise. It had commentary in English and the buses had rain ponchos for wet weather. Well run tour and I would take it in other cities.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Graham B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a interesting tour, with our Tout Guide Steven providing good commentary along the way. We took the sampan boat ride at one stop and attended the Stanley Street markets. A huge variety of items available at many markets shops. Time also to view the beach area and for a coffee stop also. This tour covered a large area of Hong Kong Island and next we visited the Victoria Peak, where you can obtain a wonderful view of Hong Kong and Kowloon, before hopping on the Peak Train for a steep ride down the mountain. Then we were picked up by our bus driver for delivery back to our original pick up point at Kowloon Hotel. A well run tour with plenty to see and the tour Director doing an excellent job of providing informative commentary. Well done.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Graham B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The Hong Kong Big Bus Tour people are absolutely amazing. They all speak very good English and are as helpful as anywhere in the world. They all go out of their way to ensure that you are provided with the appropriate information and guidance. A particular gentleman at Peak Train Stop is just unbelievable and is to be especially complimented.
A great team overall.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Graham B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A great experience with our wonderful guide Terri. The harbor cruise allowed us to view all the many city lights with water reflections, with good commentary along the way. Our bus trip then up to Victoria Peak was amazing with city and highrise views. This was then followed up by a wonderful meal at Bubba Gumps at Victoria Peak.
Considered to be well worth it overall. Well done.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

Matt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour!! First....Victoria Harbor Cruise for an hour with free drinks, then dinner at Victoria peak, lastly a ride and some quick time at the Kowloon night market. Tour guide was great, very caring. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

Joyce C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Had a great time with friends through this tour since we got to see alot of the popular tourist attractions on the HK Island. Wish we had a little more time to check out the peak though!

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A lovely way to spend the evening in Hong Kong, the views from the boat on the river are spectacular, dinner on Jumbos was very tasty with some great photo opportunities. Finished off with a coach trip half way up the peak to see the lights of Hong Kong..great value for money

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We took the 48hr trip, which gives the freedom of all 3 different routes. 2 of these on Hong Kong Island, the other in Kowloon.

A good way of getting a overview of what is available in each area. Handy for future trips, which can be done via MTR, or buses. Both of which are really cheap.

Cost of trip is slightly excessive - But worth it to have a guided tour of each area. Also included a trip to the Peak.

Recommended.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

MAZIDAH A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was really good value package as we get to go on star ferry harbour cruise sampan ride peak tram

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Christopher J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. We got a 48 hour ticket which came with multiple ferry tickets, peak tram tickets, maritime museum entry and 3 different bus tour legs around Hong Kong and Kowloon. The buses were all very well air-conditioned which provides great relief if you are visiting in the hotter months.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jonathan R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Terri made this trip the highlight!! Don and #39;t miss this epic tour.. You and #39;ll be talking about it forever. The downside, you won and #39;t see the light show, and you won and #39;t take the peak tram. Dont let that stop you!!! Having done both, i prefer this trip!!! Amazing!!!

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

LauraBrougham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, some lovely and interesting sites along the way. Our guide had fantastic English and told us lots of interesting facts about Hong Kong along the way. Victoria peak was good, although on the day we went up it was hazy so the view wasn't great. Aberdeen harbour is also a highlight.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

by.the.sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great 2 day tour for us. Plenty to see and do, Stanley Market,Kowloon, The Peak Tram, Aberdeen, the Ladies Markets and much more. This was an easy way for us to get to see and do as much as possible in the shortest time, without the stress of getting lost on our own. Doing the tour just made it enjoyable for both of us.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rishi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great tour to see the most iconic peaks in HK. My favorite was going around the Stanley area to see how different the other side of HK island. It was very peaceful and extremely different from the bustling downtown area. It made me fall in love with HK. I hope to be back!

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Lee B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this trip was excellent the tour guide was timothy and he was very knowledgeable the trip also included a boat trip on Victoria harbor which at dusk was fantastic with views of Hong Kong all lit up and by the way all drinks on this were free there was also a short trip up half way the peak .Dinner in the jumbo was excellent for us with about six courses but had to by drinks otherwise very very good
been with Viator numerous times now and have never been let down from start to finish

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

Tracey D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We booked this for our first morning and thoroughly enjoyed the trip - unfortunately the mist at the peak prevented us from seeing very much and the tram down was out of order the tour operator had no control of either would still definitely recommend

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Paul F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very well organised, the initial rush for the free bar on board soon subsided and the views were terrific.
Excellent dinner at Victoria peak and what a spot to see the cityscapes.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

Paul F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Making the tour time and location arrangements was very straightforward and went smoothly.
Undoubtedly the best way to get a great overview of Kowloon and Hong Kong island so you know where you want to explore further. The ferry trip and peak rail tickets a great bonus.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Louisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is the BEST way to see all the sights in Hong Kong. You'll be transported to all the sights in Hong Kong in the comfort of the Big Red Bus while you listen to the very informative commentary. Hop off and on as often as you like knowing that the next bus will be along in 30 minutes. Choose from 3 different routes or do them all we did!. So many things are included in your Big Bus ticket - harbour cruise, entry to the maritime museum, star ferry transfers, the Peak tram.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

amanda.francis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great night had by all. We also had our 13 year old son with us and although he was the only child on the tour he was well looked after. Our guide was so good, she made the night fun and guided us all the way. We were very lucky to have beautiful weather so the cruise was amazing and so was the Peak. The food was nothing brilliant but as expected and generous portions. We would highly recommend, especially if the weather looks good!

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

VINCENZA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Very easy to understand English speaking guide.Guide very attentive. Driver neatly dressed in suit.Being canadians refer things that interest us.took optional tour of junks in Victoria harbour ( Price not included) made sure we had plenty of time on return. Easy meeting point prompt

Doing what: Private Hong Kong Layover Tour: City Sightseeing with Round-Trip Airport Transport

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The guide was was very friendly and informative,weather not particularly good when we visited in February so could not see the fantastic views that are usually seen on this tour, especially at Peak tram. It was good value for money.

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message