Reminiscent of urban landscapes from cyberpunk novels, Hong Kong is eclectic, fast paced and modern, with enough towering skyscrapers, electric streetscapes, commercial fervor and cultural idiosyncrasies to utterly swamp the senses of a visitor. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1413 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Iyer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Overall an Excellent tour . Guide and bus pilot were good and co-operative. Time was a bit short to visit big buddha and Po Lin monastery.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Lantau Island Sunset Tour Plus Airport Express and MTR

Govind S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent trip overall and I would recommend this trip...!!!

Friendly staff from start to finish

The guide was informative and organised at all times, knowing where everyone was pointing out interesting facts.

Pick up and drop off times were at all times punctual which is great subject to traffic of course

Great trip...!

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Mykola B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was awesome tour near a few waterfalls with cool guide Lyric! Strongly recommend it.

Doing what: Hong Kong Hiking Tour in Tai Mo Shan with Waterfall Adventure

js839

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Had a great time on tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and spoke English very well. Couldn't believe how big the buddha was. The best part was taking the gondola ride. Worst part was that we were dropped off last at our hotel and that took forever. Would do it again.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Tina P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Enjoyed all of this trip other than we didn't really need to stop and see the beach therefore leaving a bit more time at the Big Buddah.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Moshe M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

As the news will tell you, a Signal 8 typhoon hit Hong Kong the day of our tour. We were explicitly warned by our hotel not to go outside under any circumstances. We emailed our tour operator as soon as we woke up to the news 7:30 AM, well before the tour to Lantau Island which received 12 inches of rain and was closed... The tour operator decided to tell us that because we did not cancel 48 hours beforehand that they would be keeping our 600. To say this is totally outrageous is an understatement. BEWARE...do not book a tour to Lantau Island with Viator. You will not be treated respectfully or with any common decency.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

kay.williams

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A fantastic tour. Definitely the highlight of our trip to Hong Kong.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

by.the.sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great 2 day tour for us. Plenty to see and do, Stanley Market,Kowloon, The Peak Tram, Aberdeen, the Ladies Markets and much more. This was an easy way for us to get to see and do as much as possible in the shortest time, without the stress of getting lost on our own. Doing the tour just made it enjoyable for both of us.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lennie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our day. Our guide, Henry, was fantastic! Thank you, Henry, for your kindness and wisdom. The visit to the fishing village was enlightening, the vegetarian lunch at the monastery was delicious and the cable car ride back to HK Island was impressive. We had a great time and I highly recommend this day trip from Hong Kong.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Kyle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great job as usual with Big Bus. Excellent way to see so many sights in a short time.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Graham M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent day out, fantastic vegetarian lunch and exciting trip on the cable car

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Laura C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved it. Great way to explore the City

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Wendy G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent introduction to Hong Kong and great value. Exceeded our expectations.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anita D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good trip and local guide. A little rushed but overall, a good layout of the things covered.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Christopher J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. We got a 48 hour ticket which came with multiple ferry tickets, peak tram tickets, maritime museum entry and 3 different bus tour legs around Hong Kong and Kowloon. The buses were all very well air-conditioned which provides great relief if you are visiting in the hotter months.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

SOU

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

One of the very best tours in Hong Kong
We spent a lovely time there
The views, the elevator, the entrance .... everything is just great

Doing what: Sky100 Hong Kong Observation Deck Admission Ticket

Jennifer G Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Overall the tour was great and thought we had the right amount of time at each stop. However, our guide Crystal didn and #39;t ask people where they were from, did little to make us feel part of a group and didn and #39;t even say goodbye at the end of the day. Enjoyed lunch and would recommend the tour.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Cbeaudoin

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The green Line to see the beaches

The blue line to do shopping in the ladies market

The peak, arrive with the bus to avoid the Line because you will have to wait in our case 1hour...I wish they told us before

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John D Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Cherryl J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Excellent way to see as much of Hong Kong as possible in a short time, I managed all three routes in two days, shopped at Stanley Mkt and Temple St Kowloon, did the obligatory Peak Train included ferry across harbour included Maritime Museum yep included, great value and some of the drivers made it great fun, drove like they were competing at Le Mans, hold on tight LOL!!

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

godfab United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I did enjoy my hop on hop off tour. It was enlightening. I would recommend this to other tourists as a good way to learn about Hong Kong.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message