Reminiscent of urban landscapes from cyberpunk novels, Hong Kong is eclectic, fast paced and modern, with enough towering skyscrapers, electric streetscapes, commercial fervor and cultural idiosyncrasies to utterly swamp the senses of a visitor. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1405 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

kay.williams

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A fantastic tour. Definitely the highlight of our trip to Hong Kong.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

by.the.sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great 2 day tour for us. Plenty to see and do, Stanley Market,Kowloon, The Peak Tram, Aberdeen, the Ladies Markets and much more. This was an easy way for us to get to see and do as much as possible in the shortest time, without the stress of getting lost on our own. Doing the tour just made it enjoyable for both of us.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lennie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our day. Our guide, Henry, was fantastic! Thank you, Henry, for your kindness and wisdom. The visit to the fishing village was enlightening, the vegetarian lunch at the monastery was delicious and the cable car ride back to HK Island was impressive. We had a great time and I highly recommend this day trip from Hong Kong.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Kyle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great job as usual with Big Bus. Excellent way to see so many sights in a short time.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Graham M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent day out, fantastic vegetarian lunch and exciting trip on the cable car

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Laura C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved it. Great way to explore the City

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Wendy G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent introduction to Hong Kong and great value. Exceeded our expectations.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anita D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good trip and local guide. A little rushed but overall, a good layout of the things covered.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Christopher J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. We got a 48 hour ticket which came with multiple ferry tickets, peak tram tickets, maritime museum entry and 3 different bus tour legs around Hong Kong and Kowloon. The buses were all very well air-conditioned which provides great relief if you are visiting in the hotter months.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jennifer G Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Overall the tour was great and thought we had the right amount of time at each stop. However, our guide Crystal didn and #39;t ask people where they were from, did little to make us feel part of a group and didn and #39;t even say goodbye at the end of the day. Enjoyed lunch and would recommend the tour.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Cbeaudoin

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The green Line to see the beaches

The blue line to do shopping in the ladies market

The peak, arrive with the bus to avoid the Line because you will have to wait in our case 1hour...I wish they told us before

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John D Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Cherryl J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Excellent way to see as much of Hong Kong as possible in a short time, I managed all three routes in two days, shopped at Stanley Mkt and Temple St Kowloon, did the obligatory Peak Train included ferry across harbour included Maritime Museum yep included, great value and some of the drivers made it great fun, drove like they were competing at Le Mans, hold on tight LOL!!

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

godfab United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I did enjoy my hop on hop off tour. It was enlightening. I would recommend this to other tourists as a good way to learn about Hong Kong.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

fgreider1

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Most impressive. Wouldn't have missed it.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

kay.williams

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This was worth doing but depending on weather conditions, which is beyond anyone and #39;s control, impacts on visibility.

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

Christopher J

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Good tour. Provides transport by private coach to the Park and then MTR tickets to get you back to your hotel allowing you the flexibility to leave whenever you are ready. The only disappointing factor of this tour was it did not deliver us to the park right on opening time due to other pick ups from hotels. Also, it took time for the agent to purchase the train tickets at the MTR station when we arrived, this could be done in advance so we are not wasting further time while administration is sorted.

Doing what: Hong Kong Disneyland Admission with Transport

Michael R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

My wife and I have used Hop on Hop off buses all over the world and never had a problem before, however this particular company runs the show differently. Because there is no organisation in getting people off the bus before allowing others to get on, this resulted in myself falling from the bus onto the pavement after being pushed by people trying to get on. Even at this stage there was no stopping these people by the driver or bus representative waiting at the stop. This is a problem that needs to be fixed asap!

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mrs Lalitha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent Trip. Great value for money. The cruise lasted for 1.5 hrs and started right on the informed time. The light show though was a bit of a let down, and not really lived up to the hype. The cruise though was well organized and I would definitely recommend the same.

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

Mrs Lalitha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent value for money. Clean, efficient and covers the entire three routes.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

tonywhitworth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

we got the two day pass it says it is a 48 hour pass but that is misleading as it does not run for 24 hours a day only for 9 or 10. but still worth it. 3 different tours can do all quite easily in two days. use day 1 to go round, and day 2 to go round and stop off at places .

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message