Reminiscent of urban landscapes from cyberpunk novels, Hong Kong is eclectic, fast paced and modern, with enough towering skyscrapers, electric streetscapes, commercial fervor and cultural idiosyncrasies to utterly swamp the senses of a visitor. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1492 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Collette S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Extremely easy to use. Good commentary on the buses. Staff very helpful and lots of staff about at the major stops. Would highly recommend if you have a limited amount of time in HK.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marc E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic trip, great sites and the Big Buddha is stunning.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

docksw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour. The lunch was very good. The guide, Crystal was very informative. The Buddha was amazing. I also enjoyed the trip to the fishing village.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

rogerkath

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic day out from Hong Kong.

Our guide Henry was very knowledgeable and took time out to answer any questions.

Especially liked visiting the fishing village, this was one of the things we wanted to see on our trip to Hong Kong.

Visiting the Buddha was great and the meal in the temple superb. No need to worry about scaling the steps and the Buddha, the bus drops you there and you walk down them or get the bus back down.

The views from the cable car were outstanding.

Thank you Henry for a great trip and for your extensive knowledge.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

lordladylynwood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Really good trip. You have to see a bit of the old Hong Kong to appreciate how they live. Our guide Ryan was very informative.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Matt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Yes....definitely!! A start with a 30 minute ferry ride to Lantau no outside seating and crowded. Then.... a quick stop at the beach followed by a fishing village. We loved the fishing village.... very surreal on how the locals live. Next, the trip to the Giant Buddha with vegetarian lunch. Buddha was great for the short duration, lunch was just OK. Finally, the 25 minute cable car ride. Not a huge fan of heights but truly an amazing view of the island and the Hong Kong International airport. Overall....highly recommend!!

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Jessika R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was great and well planned. I have nothing bad to say about it. We had a great tour leader, the timing for everything was perfect, lunch was good and the cable car ride down was amazing!

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Jessika R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Sky 100 is really cool. The views of Hong Kong are incredible. Part of the observation deck was closed due to an event but you still could see everything, and I got a free drink included which was great!

Doing what: Sky100 Hong Kong Observation Deck Admission Ticket

kelly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Super tour. Guide was great and so much packed into the day.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Laura B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. Ben was an excellent tour guide. Perfect for seeing all of Lantau island.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Frederik S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Go early and use the Tube train Metro. Fit in all the rides and do not miss the parade down Main Street. if you can stay and see the parade at night time when it is spectacular and very enjoyable. Wear comfortable shoes and you MUST take a camera. The park is clean, mechanically sound well laid out and not cramped. Does not matter your age GO VISIT HONG KONG DISNEY.

Doing what: Hong Kong Disneyland Admission with Transport

Larry R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

We enjoyed our night cruise in the HK harbour but the light show was nothing to get excited about (not the cruise company and #39;s fault). The tour started on time and the free drinks were readily available onboard. The boat for us was not overly busy which was a pleasant surprise. Would recommend

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

BARBARA C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

OCT
31
2016
Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour with Transfer
Singapore's Chinatown Trishaw Night Tour with Transfer
Booking Reference Number: VIATOR591262839
1
2
3
4
5
Nov 02, 2016
The whole day was wonderful. Would do again, especially the cable car ride. Guide was knowledgeable and well versed in Lantau Island history. Buddha awesome as was lunch at the monastery.

Photos Optional

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

Burt W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Definitely a good way to see the areas we could not get to . Stanley park is a must!!

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Bruce B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Although we arrived during a force 3 typhoon we still took this tour and enjoyed every minute! We got soaked and didn't see the best of everything but it was still fun.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sandi

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

We were too ambitious in thinking we could see all the things offered on this tour. Our time was too short and traffic did not cooperate with the bus route. Consequently, we were only able to use half the tour package. The people working for the Big Bus at all locations were extremely helpful. It would have helped us if any bus could redeem our printed voucher, but we had to go first to the office at a location far from where our ship was docked.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dan

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Fun tour. No need to climb all the stairs at the big Buddha - they take you up by bus. Informative on the culture of the island. Fishing village is a real eye-opener.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

wayne h

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great value with plenty of buses. Took the ferry and then bus to tram which took us to peak. Beautiful views tram and ferry included in the price. Also went to Aberdeen and did Sanpan around the fishing boats.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

dgheys

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Good experience , the ideal way to see Hong Kong

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sara S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

I really enjoyed the hop-on hop-off bus. You get to listen to a recorded commentary as you go around and the service frequency is pretty good. Tip: the office on the Kowloon side is upstairs on your way to the boarding point for the ferry - I had a bit of trouble finding it as I expected it to be at ground level for some reason.

Doing what: Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Steven K

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The boat is old but not a traditional Chinese junk. Don't get your hopes up about the light show as I did ....... it's a bit lame and the music needs an overhaul. Yes there is an open bar however there is one very unhappy looking guy serving so it takes a while. Drinks are small. Otherwise Hong Kong Harbor at night is amazing and it was a good way to take it all in.

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

Carlos V

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Difficult to review. The trip is great and the food incredible, but the guide kept this solo act of making sarcastic comments about the possibility of choosing fast food brands over the recommended options. He kept making sure that we new that he highly disapproved or for example, Starbucks. Unnecessary, repetitive and not the best of vibes in such a nice trip.

Doing what: Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong

JasChris

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The guide was really nice but i felt bad for him because it was his job to make the Symphony of lights seem better than what it really was. It was just lights blinking in an uncoordinated way with dramatic music. I was like Is this it? So if you want a bay ride, fine. But do not expect to be wowed by the lights at all.

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

Courtney S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

I was hopeful this would be a fun experience to share with my kids and extended family. It was just ok. It definitely wasn't worth the price. The drinks offered on board were subpar and warm. We seemed to be pointed away from the laser show while it was happening so had to stand up on a rocking ship in order to see. With young children, I was uncomfortable standing and felt one or more of us might fall.

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message