With influences from around Asia and the rest of the world (thanks to the British), Hong Kong's culinary scene is truly a melting pot. While the creative possibilities are endless, Hong Kong has developed its own distinctive food culture, with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 293 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cassie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent guide, knew plenty about the foods and additional information about the area. The food was delicious with a great mix. We were so full after the tour!

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

Athens P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This foodie tour was a highlight of our days in Hong Kong. Cliff, our tour director for this tour was great! He not only explained the food and culture but local history of the various regions as well. Come ready to eat since lots of delicious food was offered! Truly a bargain and very worth the time!

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

Fleur D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Yammy was such an amazing guide and we had a fantastic time on our tour. We aren and #39;t really what you and #39;d call and #34;foodies and #34;, but the tour was about more than just food - lots of interesting cultural tidbits and stories along the way. My sister is gluten free and they were so accommodating- such a fun day!

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

Susan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a limited time in Hong Kong, so the sunset cruise and dinner were a great alternative. The Jumbo actually was not crowded the night we went. We had very interesting dinner companions from the tour. It was a very small tour--just 8 of us--which was great. The guide was very personable and accommodating. He dropped us off at our hotel, even though that was not necessarily included. Thanks!

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A lovely way to spend the evening in Hong Kong, the views from the boat on the river are spectacular, dinner on Jumbos was very tasty with some great photo opportunities. Finished off with a coach trip half way up the peak to see the lights of Hong Kong..great value for money

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

Jane L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The foodie tour was one of our favorites in HK. Our tour leader, Cliff, was excellent and really engaged each and every one of us on the tour. He took the time to learn about us and share his great expertise of HK. We would have never visited and experienced the different types of food - from dim sum to dried fruit. He shared history of the food locations as well as the city. It was an excellent tour for 4 hours walking through HK.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

Nancy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My DH and I wanted to go here b/c of the movie The World of Suzie Wong with William Holden.
The cruise was great. The restaurant is grand in decoration. The food is nothing special.
There is a section of where the fresh fish stay in big tanks. There are couple photos of William Holden in that room.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

Debbie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Lillian was AMAZING. The tour was perfect and I wouldn't change a thing. I LOVED it!

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

Jeff B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an excellent way to spend a rather wet Wednesday afternoon in HK. The tour guide Yammy was really good at explaining the various cuisines as we walked around the neighborhood and we got to go to some different restaurants, try some sugar cane juice which was not as sweet a you think and dried fruits. Recommend.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

Michael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely amazing tour. You start out with a lot of food and end with a lot. The middle portion allows you to digest some. Like the best food tours this one combines food and the history of the area for a full experience. Like the best tours also, they provided both a list of the places that we went and other recommendations. This is helpful especially for those of us that don't speak Cantonese. I recommend this tour to anyone visiting Hong Kong

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

tonya h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an entry level food tour, perfect for those new to the area. Don't forget your umbrella. Also provided great recommendations for other food experiences.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

tonya h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an entry level food tour, perfect for those new to the area. Don't forget your umbrella. Also provided great recommendations for other food experiences.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

Robyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Yammy was a remarkable guide and we had a lovely harmonious group.
Food was amazing at each stop - be warned, make sure you are hungry before you begin.
Not only were the food stops impressive, but to get some history of these generational eateries was remarkable. Her local knowledge was prolific and I felt priveleged to step into her world for such a short time. Recommendation high!

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

Greg S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great highlights food tour. Nice walk. Guide was top notch.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

Dave M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing ! Food was a lot of fun...this is the only way to do it you order what you want (with the help of our great guide) and enjoy ! our group was from 4 different country and #39;s and we had a blast !

Doing what: Kowloon Street Food Tour

Kate H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyed this very much. Enthusiastic, knowledgeable guide, interesting food, good itinerary. Our 14 year old son enjoyed too. Thanks!

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

Rena W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A big THANK YOU to Yammy for a fabulous Foodie Walking Tour. Not only was it informative but the tastings were excellent and generous. A special Thank you for arranging the Gluten Free options. The tour delivered exactly what we'd hoped and we would recommend it to anyone who is interested in the local cuisine available in Hong Kong.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

mary.vickers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our family of 6 enjoyed a fun afternoon with Yammy tasting interesting foods and exporting Hong Kong. Yammy did a good job of sharing not only yummy food but interesting information about the culture and neighborhoods of Hong Kong. We enjoyed the variety of foods that we were able to taste especially since we might not have tried them on our own. Yammy was very considerate of people on the tour who had dietary restrictions too. She was very knowledgeable and I highly recommend this tour with Yammy!

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

Jaime S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Yammy was wonderful. I was really pleased with the tour.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

Michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guide was very knowledgeable, had a great time.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guide was excellent and we experienced a good mix of the foods/customs of the Hong Kong residents. We liked that we paid as we went as there was some food we weren't interested in trying or already had tried it before.

Doing what: Kowloon Street Food Tour

Lee B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this trip was excellent the tour guide was timothy and he was very knowledgeable the trip also included a boat trip on Victoria harbor which at dusk was fantastic with views of Hong Kong all lit up and by the way all drinks on this were free there was also a short trip up half way the peak .Dinner in the jumbo was excellent for us with about six courses but had to by drinks otherwise very very good
been with Viator numerous times now and have never been let down from start to finish

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Yammy was absolutely fantastic. I'd give her a 10/10 rating if I could! I consider myself a fairly self reliant traveler, and so I was nervous about taking a guided tour, but it ended up being one of the highlights of my trip! She was super friendly and shared very interesting facts about the food and also the city. Definitely would check out other trips by this firm when I return to Hong Kong.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing! Our tour guide Yammy made it a very interesting tour by including some fascinating history of Hong Kong as well as great food.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message