With influences from around Asia and the rest of the world (thanks to the British), Hong Kong's culinary scene is truly a melting pot. While the creative possibilities are endless, Hong Kong has developed its own distinctive food culture, with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 309 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Liliana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Yammy was our tour guide. She was amazing. The route this tour takes is just right, with very frequent stops to rest and eat. It was incredibly informative and fun and delicious. Definitely a must!

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

Simon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I highly recommend this tour as Yammy made it a really interesting experience. you sample the foods the locals eat every day which after living in China off and on for 16 years I have not seen before. A great way to immerse into the culture. Yammy is a natural, very good.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

J M G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Yammy was a great host, she made the whole thing entertaining and interesting too. Will recommend this trip to others

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

Susan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great night had by all in our party. The weather turned on our night but even the rain and wind didn't stop us having a great time. The views from the cruise were wonderful and dinner was lovely. A must for us as it was our first visit to Hong Kong.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

Samrat M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Yammy was a great host, she made the whole thing entertaining and interesting too. Will recommend this trip to others

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

Dan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Danny was our tour guide and he did a fantastic job! He is very friendly and knowledgeable about the food and the culture of Hong Kong. We ate some street food, ate at two local restaurants, and browsed through few markets. When we were at a local restaurant my husband wanted to have a beer with dinner. Danny told us the restaurant didn't have a liquor license...he suggested we go to the 7eleven across the street and buy a beer and bring it in to eat with our meal! What a great idea! We would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Kowloon Street Food Tour

Cristina A C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour is a must if you want to experience the local culture. We met our tour guide, Sarah, at 10am so we could enjoy the Dim Sum meal as breakfast. The resataurant was packed with locals, where you are seated with them in big round tables. Sarah selected the items for us to try, all of which we enjoyed thoroughly. She took the time to explain all the different dishes and the tea service. She is a kind and knowledgable local who inmediately makes you feel comfortable, since she is very easy to talk to and is happy to answer all your questions. It was really a pleasure to spend time with her, aside from the fantastic meal!

Doing what: Dim Sum Food Tour in Hong Kong

sraven62

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We ate and saw things we never thought we'd experience. The tour guide was fantastic and took us to places we would never of seen if we didn't do the tour. The food was delicious but a little scary at times!

Doing what: Kowloon Street Food Tour

Sabina R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A fantastic way to understand the food and culture on Hong Kong Island. Our guide Yammy was outstanding. We have done similar tours around the world and would thoroughly recommend adding this to your itinerary.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

J L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We really loved the Central and Sheung Wan Foodies Tour with Lilian. We were a group of six ranging from 80 to 20 years of age. Everyone enjoyed the tour which lasted approximately 3 hours and included six unique stops. You'll definitely feel full at the end. There is a lot of walking but there are several stops along the way to rest and get some interesting information on the culture and food. Lilian was our guide and she was excellent - very patient, professional and supportive of the entire group. She spoke English very well but she also speaks Cantonese which was very important to my elderly parents. Being Chinese, we thought the food was very good and authentic offered by locals.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

J L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We really loved the Central and Sheung Wan Foodies Tour with Lilian. We were a group of six ranging from 80 to 20 years of age. Everyone enjoyed the tour which lasted approximately 3 hours and included six unique stops. You'll definitely feel full at the end. There is a lot of walking but there are several stops along the way to rest and get some interesting information on the culture and food. Lilian was our guide and she was excellent - very patient, professional and supportive of the entire group. She spoke English very well but she also speaks Cantonese which was very important to my elderly parents. Being Chinese, we thought the food was very good and authentic offered by locals.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

roseld310

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Yammy was a brilliant host, she combined history with great food. I had a great time.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

Ryan Stephen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

What an amazing tour! Our guide was exceptionally knowledgeable and she took us to some amazing restaurants. This is a 'must-do' if you enjoy sampling some of the best food Hong Kong has to offer!

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

Cassie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent guide, knew plenty about the foods and additional information about the area. The food was delicious with a great mix. We were so full after the tour!

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

Athens P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This foodie tour was a highlight of our days in Hong Kong. Cliff, our tour director for this tour was great! He not only explained the food and culture but local history of the various regions as well. Come ready to eat since lots of delicious food was offered! Truly a bargain and very worth the time!

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

Fleur D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Yammy was such an amazing guide and we had a fantastic time on our tour. We aren and #39;t really what you and #39;d call and #34;foodies and #34;, but the tour was about more than just food - lots of interesting cultural tidbits and stories along the way. My sister is gluten free and they were so accommodating- such a fun day!

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

Susan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a limited time in Hong Kong, so the sunset cruise and dinner were a great alternative. The Jumbo actually was not crowded the night we went. We had very interesting dinner companions from the tour. It was a very small tour--just 8 of us--which was great. The guide was very personable and accommodating. He dropped us off at our hotel, even though that was not necessarily included. Thanks!

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A lovely way to spend the evening in Hong Kong, the views from the boat on the river are spectacular, dinner on Jumbos was very tasty with some great photo opportunities. Finished off with a coach trip half way up the peak to see the lights of Hong Kong..great value for money

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

Jane L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The foodie tour was one of our favorites in HK. Our tour leader, Cliff, was excellent and really engaged each and every one of us on the tour. He took the time to learn about us and share his great expertise of HK. We would have never visited and experienced the different types of food - from dim sum to dried fruit. He shared history of the food locations as well as the city. It was an excellent tour for 4 hours walking through HK.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

Nancy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My DH and I wanted to go here b/c of the movie The World of Suzie Wong with William Holden.
The cruise was great. The restaurant is grand in decoration. The food is nothing special.
There is a section of where the fresh fish stay in big tanks. There are couple photos of William Holden in that room.

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

Debbie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Lillian was AMAZING. The tour was perfect and I wouldn't change a thing. I LOVED it!

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

Jeff B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an excellent way to spend a rather wet Wednesday afternoon in HK. The tour guide Yammy was really good at explaining the various cuisines as we walked around the neighborhood and we got to go to some different restaurants, try some sugar cane juice which was not as sweet a you think and dried fruits. Recommend.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

Michael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely amazing tour. You start out with a lot of food and end with a lot. The middle portion allows you to digest some. Like the best food tours this one combines food and the history of the area for a full experience. Like the best tours also, they provided both a list of the places that we went and other recommendations. This is helpful especially for those of us that don't speak Cantonese. I recommend this tour to anyone visiting Hong Kong

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

tonya h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an entry level food tour, perfect for those new to the area. Don't forget your umbrella. Also provided great recommendations for other food experiences.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

tonya h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an entry level food tour, perfect for those new to the area. Don't forget your umbrella. Also provided great recommendations for other food experiences.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message