With influences from around Asia and the rest of the world (thanks to the British), Hong Kong's culinary scene is truly a melting pot. While the creative possibilities are endless, Hong Kong has developed its own distinctive food culture, with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 744 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Yammy was a remarkable guide and we had a lovely harmonious group.
Food was amazing at each stop - be warned, make sure you are hungry before you begin.
Not only were the food stops impressive, but to get some history of these generational eateries was remarkable. Her local knowledge was prolific and I felt priveleged to step into her world for such a short time. Recommendation high!

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

Hrishi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had an informative guide who told us little known tidbits and interesting stories about the storied past and present of the Yau Ma Tei and Jordon areas of Kowloon. The night included a visit to the Temple Street market, a delicious dinner, and a fun visit to an old-school karaoke bar. Highly recommended if you want to get away from the touristy areas of the island and come to Kowloon for a more authentic experience!

Doing what: Kowloon Evening Walking Tour: Yau Ma Tei and Jordan

Oded G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Don't miss this tour. One of the highlight of my stay. Nicole the guide was just amazing!
A must!

Doing what: Small-Group Hong Kong Island Food Tour

Joan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour involved an enjoyable cruise on the harbour followed by a wonderful dinner. Had a thoroughly enjoyable evening

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

lougabiola

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Terry our tourist guide was perfect.Very polite.Had so much fun and it was the best part of our trip.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

dmcrh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A must do - and don't forget the interesting seafood restaurant at the half way point...

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Lei Yue Mun Seafood Village

SOU

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed every single moment on this trip, the cruise, the dinner, the temple street
The tour operator was very very helpful, she was part of our joy
I really recommend it

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

Greg S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great highlights food tour. Nice walk. Guide was top notch.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

Jonathan R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Terri made this trip the highlight!! Don and #39;t miss this epic tour.. You and #39;ll be talking about it forever. The downside, you won and #39;t see the light show, and you won and #39;t take the peak tram. Dont let that stop you!!! Having done both, i prefer this trip!!! Amazing!!!

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

michael_mesic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Terry the tour guide was excellent. She very informative, helpful and friendly.
The tour was excellent very good value for the money.

Doing what: Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak

Julie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nathan was very informative and made everything interesting.It wasnt just a food tour he talked about the history of Hong Kong with a lot of enthusiasm. The food was excellent and from places we would never have found ourselves. He also helped us with other places we wanted to visit. well worth doing.

Doing what: Small-Group Hong Kong Island Food Tour

Dave M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing ! Food was a lot of fun...this is the only way to do it you order what you want (with the help of our great guide) and enjoy ! our group was from 4 different country and #39;s and we had a blast !

Doing what: Kowloon Street Food Tour

Kate H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyed this very much. Enthusiastic, knowledgeable guide, interesting food, good itinerary. Our 14 year old son enjoyed too. Thanks!

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

Rena W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A big THANK YOU to Yammy for a fabulous Foodie Walking Tour. Not only was it informative but the tastings were excellent and generous. A special Thank you for arranging the Gluten Free options. The tour delivered exactly what we'd hoped and we would recommend it to anyone who is interested in the local cuisine available in Hong Kong.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

Felicity E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I can not recommend this tour enough! It truly gave you a true taste of Hong Kong, not only did you eat some amazing authentic food you got to see some local sights and get a feel of how the locals live. Our guide Michael was amazing he was very friendly and extremely knowledge. Best thing to do!!

Doing what: Small-Group Hong Kong Island Food Tour

mary.vickers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our family of 6 enjoyed a fun afternoon with Yammy tasting interesting foods and exporting Hong Kong. Yammy did a good job of sharing not only yummy food but interesting information about the culture and neighborhoods of Hong Kong. We enjoyed the variety of foods that we were able to taste especially since we might not have tried them on our own. Yammy was very considerate of people on the tour who had dietary restrictions too. She was very knowledgeable and I highly recommend this tour with Yammy!

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

Jaime S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Yammy was wonderful. I was really pleased with the tour.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

Michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guide was very knowledgeable, had a great time.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour , highly recommend it !!

Doing what: Hong Kong Island Food Tour

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guide was excellent and we experienced a good mix of the foods/customs of the Hong Kong residents. We liked that we paid as we went as there was some food we weren't interested in trying or already had tried it before.

Doing what: Kowloon Street Food Tour

Lee B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this trip was excellent the tour guide was timothy and he was very knowledgeable the trip also included a boat trip on Victoria harbor which at dusk was fantastic with views of Hong Kong all lit up and by the way all drinks on this were free there was also a short trip up half way the peak .Dinner in the jumbo was excellent for us with about six courses but had to by drinks otherwise very very good
been with Viator numerous times now and have never been let down from start to finish

Doing what: Hong Kong Sunset Cruise plus Dinner at the Jumbo Floating Restaurant

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved it. Yammy was great, and the spots picked provided a good variety of food. We also learned a lot about the area and culture. Lots of questions from the group and Yammy did a great job handling them and also keeping us on track. Pineapple buns and rice rolls were my personal favorite. I also like that we got a brochure with the addresses and foods listed - good for finding the places again in the future.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Sham Shui Po District

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Yammy was absolutely fantastic. I'd give her a 10/10 rating if I could! I consider myself a fairly self reliant traveler, and so I was nervous about taking a guided tour, but it ended up being one of the highlights of my trip! She was super friendly and shared very interesting facts about the food and also the city. Definitely would check out other trips by this firm when I return to Hong Kong.

Doing what: Hong Kong Food Tour: Central and Sheung Wan Districts

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message