When it comes to nightlife, its hard to beat the scene in Hong Kong, Asia’s “World City.” With everything from world class performing arts, busy night markets, post clubs and cozy jazz bars, theres a delightful mix of after-dark experiences on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 90 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Terry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A great way to spend an hour and a half relaxing watching the light show and enjoying the free bar. Good value for money. Recommended.

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful experience.
Visited many spots in Kowloon, including glitzy shopping areas, street markets and quiet areas...sculpture park etc.
All the better for seeing at night. Got some great night-time shots of Financial district, across the water on Hong Kong Island.
The guide, Danny, was exceptional.

Doing what: Hong Kong Night Walking Tour

Shirley G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Buildings on the Hong Kong side and the Kowloon side had a light show. By taking the Harbor Night Cruise, we were able to see the show on both sides at the same time. A very nice light show!

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

Judy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Boat trip fantastic along with the open bar, the actual light show was not as special as I had hoped.
Overall though would recommend.

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

Ali E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour itself was great. You get to see entire harbor at night time. The open bar is nice, and its just a great way to see both sides of the harbor from the water. I don't think the light show was anything special because the weather has to be perfect to see the lights, but the tour is worth it.... for the booze, the lights, and the harbor tour. Enjoyed the tour a lot.

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

Rebecca S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Both myself and my husband were very impressed with this night walking tour. Our host, Danny, was very welcoming and spoke very clearly and concisely about the sights we experienced. I really enjoyed the variety of places we got to see. We would of never found some of the locations by ourselves. The park area was a highlight for myself as well as the beautiful cityscapes views we saw. I thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Hong Kong Night Walking Tour

Kathryn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I got this as a gift for my family and they loved it, the view was great the bar was well stocked and it was great

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

Mags

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My first evening back in Hong Kong and a lovely way to reacclimatise. It was a clear evening, perfect temperature and the views of the harbour incredible. Would recommend this as a no nonsense way to enjoy views of Hong Kong harbour at night. Great value for money too.

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

ostrip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great night on the river, especially if you can view from the top deck. Bit too windy on our trip but very enjoyable anyway.Lights are amazing!

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

Steve C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent - lived up to all our expectations - easy to book and easy on the night

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

LarryG

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Hong Kong at night is a most spectacular sight and this tour is a most spectacular way to experience it. After the 13 minute light show, coordinated among the major skyscrapers of the city, completes, the water tour continues to other parts of the harbor where more stunning vistas await.

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

Debra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

A bit long, could have been shorter. The "snack" of stale potatoe chips were nasty.
Seeing the city lights and buildings from the water was fabulous. "light show" was weak, very weak. Seeing the city at night was worth the the entry, save their money on crapy booze and chips.

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

Janet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We enjoyed the night cruise. It is a great way to see the Harbor Lights on Hong Kong's waterfront without the crowds from the marina area standing in front of you. The boat is prompt and the cruise includes seeing more of the city and how vast the harbor is. It is well worth the time and the charge

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

guillermo b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

nice tour at night. it is worth it to admire city at night from ocean. congratulations!

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

Louis S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent great night on the harbour

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

Noel D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

A must do trip for all visitors, it was an extremely pleasant night for the tour, on the harbour. This has my highest recommendations.

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

Brendon Choke Vietnam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

We strongly recommend this activity. It is a good way to see this city at night.

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

george_1978

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Nice way to get the most out of the Symphony of Lights as well as the harbor!!! Highly recommended for everyone, especially on their first night in Hong Kong!!!

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

Bruce A. G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Definitely print out the voucher, rather than relying on your smartphone to deliver the e-voucher at the dock (no free wifi available, possible 3G issues depending on which country you're phone is coming from). The cruise itself is as billed: Lights, open bar, some narration about the skyline as you glide past.

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

Michael E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This was a wonderful experience and so worth doing. The free bar was brilliant as you sailed on the night sea watching the lights of Hong Kong. It gave us a different perspective of Hong Kong and you could not help fall in love with the place.

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

Aviad R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

great view on the city lights at night along with a show which could have been better (sound wise) and nice to see all the buildings play along, I'd rank it as 4 stars, but the open bar complete the 5th star :D

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

John B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Really enjoyable night.

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

You get some lovely views of the skyline from the cruise, and we didn't have any of the problems other reviewers mentioned about finding the meeting point. It's clearly enough marked as long as you arrive in time to find your way around. The open bar was good with generous measures, and the boat wasn't too busy, so it was easy to move around for the best views.

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

Larry R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

We enjoyed our night cruise in the HK harbour but the light show was nothing to get excited about (not the cruise company and #39;s fault). The tour started on time and the free drinks were readily available onboard. The boat for us was not overly busy which was a pleasant surprise. Would recommend

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

Jennifer L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Overall a great evening cruise! Very peaceful evening, easy pick up and drop off at primary locations on the ferry ports, and I enjoyed the music/talking that accompanied the ride.

Only caveat: the open bar led to a few people getting a bit boisterous on the cruise and breaking glasses. I'd perhaps reconsider a full open bar and give a few drink tickets instead.

Doing what: Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message