One of Houston’s most popular public greens, the free-to-enjoy Hermann Park is a historic 445-acre park that is home to many important cultural institutions as well as outdoor attractions. For those wanting to experience the city’s natural beauty, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carey F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great insight into Houston's history.

Doing what: Houston Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Larry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour leader very knowledgeable and interesting!

Doing what: Houston from Below: Underground Tunnel Tour

Haakon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very interesting guided tour. Guide was a bit late, but that was no problem in the end as we got some basic history and overview of Houston. Fascinating city.

Doing what: Houston from Below: Underground Tunnel Tour

AnhThy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was great experience. Everyone loves it.
Car was old and damaged on top due to weather.

Doing what: Houston Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lee W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour guide. Friendly, helpful. Very informative. Learned so much about the nation's fourth largest city!

Doing what: Houston Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Juan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The history of the buildings and tunnels was very interesting. The view from Chase Tower was awesome.

Doing what: Houston from Below: Underground Tunnel Tour

martha W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I learned so much about certain houston buildings and discovered all the wonderful tunnels too. Great experience!

Doing what: Houston from Below: Underground Tunnel Tour

GG H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent! Really enjoyed it and would highly recommend.

Doing what: Houston from Below: Underground Tunnel Tour

Eben F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Who would have guessed there are 7 miles of tunnels (but more like an underground connector, people connector and shops/restaurants to support the high rise buildings in downtown Houston. The architecture in each building is quite different and our guide described the differences as we walked underground through part of the tunnels. Since the tour, we talked to many people from the Houston area on a cruise that had heard of the tunnels, but never visited.
One temporary downside to the tour, the Chase Skylobby with aerial views of the city, has been closed for renovation for several months.

Doing what: Houston from Below: Underground Tunnel Tour

Sheeller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The two tour guides were very well educated and complimented each other well. Got a lot of good history of the city, enjoyed tunnels. Was a little disappointed that we could not go up to the sky lobby as if was closed. Only drawback is that the description talks about entry fees being included, and I was a little disappointed to find out that was because they don't actually take you anywhere that requires entry fees.

Doing what: Houston from Below: Underground Tunnel Tour

Anthony D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Had a Great Time!

Very knowledgable tour guides and interesting subject matter make this is a much-do tour for visitors and natives alike. Something for everyone and guides are quick to adjust to the interests of the group. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Houston from Below: Underground Tunnel Tour

Sandra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great fun if you like a little history. There's a lot more to downtown Houston than concrete.

Doing what: Houston from Below: Underground Tunnel Tour

Victoria G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Enjoyed the history, exploring the tunnel system and the heights of the Chase tower! Sandra is extremely knowledgeable and passionate about her tour and Houston - hard not to love the city being around her!

Doing what: Houston from Below: Underground Tunnel Tour

Janice V

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The guide was very well informed and very interesting. He was also interested in us. I would suggest that it be much clearer as to where you get the tour. We had no idea and were at the Convention Center. We called and were told to go outside of the Hilton. That is not where the tour picked us up. We just saw the bus on the street and waved it down.

Doing what: Houston Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Daniel W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Our tour was very enjoyable. Our tour guide was very informative, professional, and pleasant. We would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to learn and see more of downtown Houston

Doing what: Houston from Below: Underground Tunnel Tour

Mary O

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was very interesting. The tour included many landmarks in downtown Houston and around the Medical Center and Rice University. I plan to go on the same tour again.

Doing what: Houston Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gail G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Informative and served well our purpose of getting an orientation to the. It's at the beginning of our visit

Doing what: Houston Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Harold J

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was educational and enjoyable. The guild was knowlegable.

Doing what: Houston from Below: Underground Tunnel Tour

Joan c

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Guide knew lots of information and told it to us in an interseting way.

Doing what: Houston from Below: Underground Tunnel Tour

Todd F

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour was more informative and interesting than I expected. Mike, our tour guide, provided a lot of historical context to what we were seeing and was good at answering questions. I only wish the tour spent more time on discussing the notable landmarks we visited and less time in the stores and gift shops. For example, I would've liked to know more about the history of the art-deco city hall building and Tranquility Park across the street, and could've spent less time at the city visitor center gift shop.

Doing what: Houston from Below: Underground Tunnel Tour

Nicole M

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

This tour was very enjoyable and I learned a lot about the tunnel system and some of the history of Houston. However, one of the main parts of the tour was Chase Tower and going to the top for the view. The tower was restricted to tourists and we were unable to go into the Tower. Our tour guide said that the tour company had notified Viator on numerous occasions to change the description for the tour on the Viator website. The unavailability of the Chase Tower portion shortened the time of the tour quite a bit. But, other than that, I did enjoy the rest of the tour.

Doing what: Houston from Below: Underground Tunnel Tour

Nancy D

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

it was very good ,chase tower was excluded which I did not know otherwise underground tunnel was amazing ,tour guide was very nice

Doing what: Houston from Below: Underground Tunnel Tour

Angela M

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

This tour was good - the view from the Chase Tower was amazing and the Underground Tunnels were pretty cool.

Doing what: Houston from Below: Underground Tunnel Tour

Les Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Some what interesting, good way to spend 3hrs

Doing what: Houston from Below: Underground Tunnel Tour

Catrina W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

The tour isn't really a hop on hop off, just a 90 minute bus ride that takes you to some of the key districts in Houstons, however you don't get the opportunity to get off the bus. The tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Houston Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message