Houston ATTRACTIONS See all

Houston Museum District

The Houston Museum District encompasses 19 museums in a 1.5 mile radius of the Mecon Fountain, creating a walkable destination within Houston for those wanting an immersive educational experience. While the Asia Society Texas Center provides insight ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 36 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Raju D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent and worth for cost.

Doing what: Houston CityPass

Anastasia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Houston City Pass is really worth to buy! especially because there no time limit, so you can use one coupon today, another tomorrow... etc . We use it all - every coupon! Its great transportation in downtown, so be went by bus and train everywhere!
We hit Museum of Natural History - beautiful place, with awesome dinosaur skeletons and even a famous Rosetta stone! And located next to an awesome park with lake boat rides and great train ride for kids!
Children's Museum - oh, what a wonderful place, with almost gravity-defying climbing construction, room for make all kinds of projects and check if they work - like, put parachutes in air tunnel and watch them fly! Or make and start a rocket! Or program a real robot!
Interesting for little kiddies too - they can enjoy shopping in store or go to the bank and use real ATM card!
And of course they will enjoy yard where they can play with water and boats!
Aquarium - wow, all day fun for one price -train, carousels, ferris wheel, etc - and when you done there, you can take horse carriage ride thru downtown skyscrapers back to the hotel!
Located by the river, so you can take peaceful walk by the water, too..
Space Center - you can see real spaceships and even get in! Touch the history! Take pics! Just make sure you come early and not in rain so you can take that ride around Space center facility, and, if you taking bus to go to the Space center - do it on weekday, buses didn't work on weekends, but I really recommend go there by bus - it was fun ride, because for some reason road there slightly narrow and bumpy in few spots.. Also there for extra price couple of interesting machines what can help you enjoy flight in airplane or even in shuttle!
Great trip!
Only one thing was disappointing - there no bus to the beach or Kemah... and when we went to Galveston by Uber, we have an awesome time on the beach, which has nice mild sand and very warm water, and then we have nice lunch in Golden Corral right by the beach - and it was truly amazing menu in GC on Galveston - but when we try to get back from Galveston to the Houston, we stuck there, because it comes out Uber don't pick up travelers from Galveston - because Galveston administration banned Uber from Galveston, and if you go there by Uber, then you'll have to take taxi for the way back... which can result in around 140 one way - 3 times more than Uber... so better rent a car if you want hit the beach!
Zoo is great in Houston - its on edge of that beautiful park, close to Naturel History Museum, and zoo even have Red Panda and golden monkey! We see some funny ducks with ducklings walking around the zoo... And zoo has spotted African dogs! And great water playground for little kiddies - so don't forget swimsuit and towel!

Doing what: Houston CityPass

mfigueroa83mf01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

it was alsome it was easy and fast

Doing what: Houston CityPass

bwilljr12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Houston CityPass

Anita B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful way to see Houston! Highly recommend the Houston City Pass!

Doing what: Houston CityPass

Oliver h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

the Houston tour was great but I was charged 2 times for the tour 260.00 taken out of my bank account twice for Houston city pass would like it if you guys would return 260.00 taken out June 11th

Doing what: Houston CityPass

cheryl m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Houston CityPass

Deloris J S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great experience!

Doing what: Houston CityPass

Terry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an awesome value. I managed to visit the Johnson Space Center, Houston Zoo, Aquarium, and Museum of Natural History and at a fraction of the cost if I would have paid for these venues separately. I highly recommend purchasing this package if you are going to be in Houston. Money well-spent. Bravo!!!

Doing what: Houston CityPass

Charles W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The number I was given did not match the City Pass numbers. With the help of a staff member of the Houston Zoo the number issue was resolved. Took about 40 - 45 minutes to correct but Lopez stayed with me the entire time. After that everything went great. Grandchildren loved the attractions.

Doing what: Houston CityPass

William M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The city pass was everything advertised. It is recognized immediately at gates and it seemed that we received the same assistance as all other patrons. We weren't able to use all of the passes during our trip, so it would have been nice to index them into our next visit in about six months.

Doing what: Houston CityPass

milind r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

excellent value for money and time! saves the problems of long waiting lines, is very flexible in order to plan and covers most essential attractions

Doing what: Houston CityPass

Sheila S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The underprivileged children we took on vacation with us had a really good time. The 7 and 5 year old had the best time. We could not have took them to all five places without the city pass. Thank you so much. Sheila

Doing what: Houston CityPass

Michelle V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing the two city passes I purchased were well worth it!!!!

Doing what: Houston CityPass

Nicole K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Houston CityPass

Prabhakar V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very useful for anybody wishing to visit USA

Doing what: Houston CityPass

Rose M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome! Well worth the price
Childrens Museum gets top billing!
NASA was second place!
Aquarium was nice!
Loved the Egyptian and Americas at Museum of Natrural Science ( somewhat dissappointed that many venues were additional charges (planetarium and others Magna Carta?)
Zoo was fair ( seems overrated for 6,000 animals (where were the kangaroos and wallabees?)
I am 64 yrs old and my grandgirls are 8 and 9 my 26 yr old daughter accompanied us also and had as much or more fun than the children!

Doing what: Houston CityPass

ljw6407

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Thank you!
I have a good experience of Houston tour.
But there is not a enough time to use all coupon within 9 days.
For other area outer Houston, I think that it needs more enough time for CityPass.

Doing what: Houston CityPass

Kristen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was awesome!!! The kids had an absolutely wonderful time staying busy, and I enjoyed it all as well!!! We will be doing this again in the summer!!!

Doing what: Houston CityPass

Nicky B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

I love the trip and tour

Doing what: Houston CityPass

Carlos A P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

EXCELENTE

Doing what: Houston CityPass

Milagros L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was a great and easy experience to visit and learn about different important places.

Doing what: Houston CityPass

Brien B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was a good tour. The 5 tickets in the package were interesting and provided a variety of things to do. It was a good value, we felt we got a lot of bang for our buck.

Doing what: Houston CityPass

Geoff T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We did the Houston space centre and this was ok but a bit disappointed with the 'theam park' eliment at the start. But when we got to the actual space stuff it became really interesting. We also used the pass to visit the science museum which was superb.

Doing what: Houston CityPass

Steven M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

the best of the coupons I felt the two that I could use the best, was the Space center and the fine Arts Museum. I did not have time to explore much else, due to time.

Doing what: Houston CityPass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message