With so much to do and see in Houston it can be difficult to decide where to begin, especially if you don’t have much time. To help you plan the perfect three days in the city, here are some suggestions. Day 1: Explore The Museum District You ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 159 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Raju D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent and worth for cost.

Doing what: Houston CityPass

Abimbola O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Out of this world... :- Very impressive, a must visit if you are ever in Houston.

Doing what: NASA's Space Center Houston and City Sightseeing Tour

Anastasia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Houston City Pass is really worth to buy! especially because there no time limit, so you can use one coupon today, another tomorrow... etc . We use it all - every coupon! Its great transportation in downtown, so be went by bus and train everywhere!
We hit Museum of Natural History - beautiful place, with awesome dinosaur skeletons and even a famous Rosetta stone! And located next to an awesome park with lake boat rides and great train ride for kids!
Children's Museum - oh, what a wonderful place, with almost gravity-defying climbing construction, room for make all kinds of projects and check if they work - like, put parachutes in air tunnel and watch them fly! Or make and start a rocket! Or program a real robot!
Interesting for little kiddies too - they can enjoy shopping in store or go to the bank and use real ATM card!
And of course they will enjoy yard where they can play with water and boats!
Aquarium - wow, all day fun for one price -train, carousels, ferris wheel, etc - and when you done there, you can take horse carriage ride thru downtown skyscrapers back to the hotel!
Located by the river, so you can take peaceful walk by the water, too..
Space Center - you can see real spaceships and even get in! Touch the history! Take pics! Just make sure you come early and not in rain so you can take that ride around Space center facility, and, if you taking bus to go to the Space center - do it on weekday, buses didn't work on weekends, but I really recommend go there by bus - it was fun ride, because for some reason road there slightly narrow and bumpy in few spots.. Also there for extra price couple of interesting machines what can help you enjoy flight in airplane or even in shuttle!
Great trip!
Only one thing was disappointing - there no bus to the beach or Kemah... and when we went to Galveston by Uber, we have an awesome time on the beach, which has nice mild sand and very warm water, and then we have nice lunch in Golden Corral right by the beach - and it was truly amazing menu in GC on Galveston - but when we try to get back from Galveston to the Houston, we stuck there, because it comes out Uber don't pick up travelers from Galveston - because Galveston administration banned Uber from Galveston, and if you go there by Uber, then you'll have to take taxi for the way back... which can result in around 140 one way - 3 times more than Uber... so better rent a car if you want hit the beach!
Zoo is great in Houston - its on edge of that beautiful park, close to Naturel History Museum, and zoo even have Red Panda and golden monkey! We see some funny ducks with ducklings walking around the zoo... And zoo has spotted African dogs! And great water playground for little kiddies - so don't forget swimsuit and towel!

Doing what: Houston CityPass

Virginia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide on the city tour did an excellent job - entertaining, good volume, and easy to hear and understand. NASA was an amazing place to visit and ranks right up there with our visits to Cape Canaveral and Sky City outside of Moscow. Children ages 10 and up can really appreciate it.

Doing what: NASA's Space Center Houston and City Sightseeing Tour

Teneisha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

AMAZING!! The tour started out with a tour of Downtown Houston, and it's surrounding area for 90 minutes. Next, we were taken to the space center...which was the best part of the whole tour! I learned so much from the center, and would recommend this tour for all ages.

Doing what: NASA's Space Center Houston and City Sightseeing Tour

majlpower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very knowledgable tour guide on the city tour. Space centre was amazing too however the food there was terrible. Great trip though

Doing what: NASA's Space Center Houston and City Sightseeing Tour

Nathaniel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour of the city's architecture and history, and the included ticket and ride to the space center is well worth it. The space center is FANATASTIC! Definitely do the tram tour I did the training center tour, though I'm sure both are really cool. Saw a talk by a former astronaut on the Discovery missions, and many other things. Despite knowing a lot about space and the program, I definitely learned some things and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: NASA's Space Center Houston and City Sightseeing Tour

HENRY I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Nice trip, learn alot about NASA.

Doing what: NASA's Space Center Houston and City Sightseeing Tour

Larry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour leader very knowledgeable and interesting!

Doing what: Houston from Below: Underground Tunnel Tour

colin t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

the both tours were really good and inforsemative . the directions for the pick up point were a bit confusing but otherwise a great day and value for money

Doing what: NASA's Space Center Houston and City Sightseeing Tour

djc282

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I loved this tour. The city tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history of Houston and was very funny. After the city tour we were sent on another shuttle and driven out to the space center and had approximately 4 hours to explore on our own. The driver then picked us up when he said he would and took us back into the city. It was coordinated very well.

Doing what: NASA's Space Center Houston and City Sightseeing Tour

DAVID B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful day,excellent tour guide,nothing was too much trouble.Thought Galveston and the dolphin boat trip a highlight of our U S A holiday

Doing what: Houston Sightseeing Tour and Galveston Day Trip

Bruce G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very friendly and knowlegable tour guides.

Doing what: NASA's Space Center Houston and City Sightseeing Tour

Hugh M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A really interesting time spent at the Houston space centre well worth it!

Doing what: NASA's Space Center Houston and City Sightseeing Tour

Madine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very informative....enjoyed it!

Doing what: NASA's Space Center Houston and City Sightseeing Tour

ROSALYN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent trip very organised getting there

Doing what: NASA's Space Center Houston and City Sightseeing Tour

Dorothy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a wonderful time! I've lived here for 17 years and my guest was visiting from Malaysia, we both really enjoyed the tour. I learned things about Houston that I didn't know. The double decker bus tour was great, as was the Space Center.

Doing what: NASA's Space Center Houston and City Sightseeing Tour

mfigueroa83mf01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

it was alsome it was easy and fast

Doing what: Houston CityPass

Liz H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent and informative. Highly recommend

Doing what: NASA's Space Center Houston and City Sightseeing Tour

Matthew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Myself and friends didnt have much time inn Houston and we couldnt have picked a better way to see the sights it had to offer than to go on the City Bus tour. Our guide didnt catch his name unfortunately was polite and informative and was a good laugh too. The space center tour was excellent value as well, All in all a great tour !

Doing what: NASA's Space Center Houston and City Sightseeing Tour

jaime andrews

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome see Spacial Shuttle over the 747.

Doing what: NASA's Space Center Houston and City Sightseeing Tour

Gail D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely fantastic. Well worth it. Glad I went on a Friday it wasn and #39;t too busy. It really was very interesting and informative.

Doing what: NASA's Space Center Houston and City Sightseeing Tour

bwilljr12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Houston CityPass

Gloria United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great experience.

Doing what: NASA's Space Center Houston and City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message