Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Antwort auf Covid-19. .

Mehr lesen
Letzte Suchanfragen
Löschen
Fluss Copalita (Río Copalita)
Fluss Copalita (Río Copalita)

Fluss Copalita (Río Copalita) Touren

Der Copalita River oder Río Copalita ist ein Fluss in Huatulco, der bei Surfern und Flusssparren beliebt ist. Während der Regenzeit von Huatulco von Mai bis Oktober schwillt der Copalita River an und wird zu einem idealen Ort für Rafting-Ausflüge. Río Copalita mündet mehrere Meilen nordöstlich von Tangolunda in den Ozean. Am Strand finden Sie wahrscheinlich lokale Surfer und Boogie-Boarder. Das Surfen ist hier so beliebt, dass es eine jährliche Huatulco Surf- und Boogie Board Meisterschaft gibt, die bis ins Jahr 2003 zurückreicht. Rafting entlang des Copalita River führt Sparren durch eine Reihe von Stromschnellen mit Adrenalinpumpen - von Stromschnellen der Klasse I bis zu Stromschnellen der Klasse IV. Stromschnellen der Klasse I gelten als leicht mit schnell fließendem Wasser, aber wenigen Hindernissen und kleinen Wellen. Stromschnellen der Klasse IV sind fortgeschritten, mit intensivem turbulenten Wasser und der Gefahr unvermeidbarer Hindernisse und Wellen. Für Touren mit Rafting müssen Sparren in der Regel zwischen 8 und 11 km auf dem Copalita River fahren.

Die Anleitungen beginnen mit einer erforderlichen Sicherheitseinweisung und geben dann Beispiele für die ordnungsgemäße Verwendung des Paddels. Jedes Floß hat einen Führer, der Navigationsanweisungen gibt, wenn Sie jede Stromschnellenklasse treffen.

Die Landschaft, die Sie auf einer Rafting-Tour auf dem Copalita River erleben werden, ist unübertroffen. Während der langsameren Stromschnellen der Klasse I können Sie natürliche Lebensräume von Tieren und Vögeln beobachten, die in der unberührten Landschaft des Flussufers leben. Atemberaubende Felsformationen und Wasserfälle runden das epische Abenteuer in Huatulco ab.

Mehr erfahren
Täglich
Huatulco, Mexico

Touren und Aktivitäten zum Erkunden von Fluss Copalita (Río Copalita)

Es wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden.

Wie wäre es mit etwas anderem?Alle Touren für Huatulco anzeigen

No reviews, be the first!

  • Address: Huatulco, Mexico
  • Hours: Daily

Huatulco ATTRACTIONS See all

Copalita River Tours

Copalita River, or Río Copalita, is a river in Huatulco that is popular with surfers and river rafters. During Huatulco’s rainy season from May to October, the Copalita River swells, becoming an ideal spot for river rafting excursions.  Río Copalita empties into the ocean several miles northeast of Tangolunda. On the beach, you are likely to find local surfers and boogie boarders hanging out. The surfing is so popular here that there is an annual Huatulco surfing and boogie board championship that dates back to 2003.  Rafting along the Copalita River takes rafters through a series of adrenaline-pumping rapids – everything from Class I to Class IV rapids. Class I rapids are considered easy with fast moving water, but few obstructions and small waves. Class IV rapids are advanced, with intense turbulent water and a risk of unavoidable obstacles and waves. Tours that include river rafting typically require rafters to travel between 5 to 7 miles (8 to 11 km) on the Copalita River.

Guides will start with a required safety briefing and then a provide examples on how to properly use the paddle. Each raft will have a guide who will provide navigational instructions as you hit each class of rapids.

The scenery you will experience on a Copalita River rafting trip is unsurpassed. During the slower Class I rapids, you can observe natural habitats of animals and birds, which live amongst the riverbank’s pristine landscape. Stunning rock formations and waterfalls round out the epic adventure in Huatulco.

Practical Info

River rafting experience is not necessarily required as instruction is provided, but participants should be in good shape and prepared for a high-level of activity. Bring a dry change of clothes and other necessities like bug spray and biodegradable sunblock. If you plan on river rafting, wear footwear that will stay on your feet.

Tours & Tickets

See all

Huatulco River Rafting on the Copalita River, Huatulco, null
TVRM_SORTED : false ESSENTIAL : ADMISSION :

Huatulco River Rafting on the Copalita River

4 star rating: Recommended 1 Review

Spend a day in Huatulco experiencing the beauty of the Copalita River! On this river-rafting adventure, travel down the river by raft, and learn about the ...  Read more

Location: Huatulco, Oaxaca
Duration: Varies

From USD $58.50

See all

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message