Situated near the border of former North and South Vietnam, Hue has held an indisputable place in the nation’s most recent history. Here, travelers can spend their days learning as much about communist wars as reveling in the city’s ancient history ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Maxwell K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Van was an excellent tour guide and very knowledgeable about Hue and Hue cuisine. The tour allows one to get a true taste of Hue cuisine. I would strongly recommend this tour for anyone in Hue.

Doing what: Royal City Street Food Tour in Historic Hue

Gustavo M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Awesome tour and guide!
Although this was to be a small group tour, we had it only for my and my partner. A private tour in the end.

Our guide VAN HO was very knowledgeable and kind. In the day of the tour, I was feeling miserable with a big flue. Van Ho took the time, slower down the pace and delivered a fantastic journey in Hue. We got everything that was promised and even a strategic stop and a pharmacy! LOL

She was worried and caring about us all the times, plus kept pushing me to find the strength to visit all venues and kept me interested in everything.

So, tour was superb and my special thanks to our driver and mainly to VAN HO who was a fantastic company and guide - and photographer as well. -

Boat accommodation, meal, and crew was superb! So I do recommend this tour and would love to go back for a longer stay a 2-night cruise maybe.
Kindly yours,
Gustavo Mauro.

Doing what: Hue City Sightseeing Tour with Perfume River Cruise

Peter L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing tour of the Citadel/Imperial City, and the Tomb of Emperor Tu Duc. Tour guide, Chu, was exceptional. Great lunch. Hue is a charming city in that it has the colonial French feel much like Saigon. Surprisingly, some of the heart of the city is located within the Citadel's walls

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Full Day Hue City Tour from Chan May Port

P M J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Best experience of my trip to Vietnam. Tour guide was an enthusiastic foodie like myself. He was full of information both about the food and Hue. We had a great variety of food, a great tour of the city, and all from the comfort of a cyclo. The tour was well planned and executed without fault. A must-do tour.

Doing what: Hue Flavor Street Food Tour

Lea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I ended up doing a private tour, which was just perfect!! My guide was amazing, she even bought me pear-apple so I could try.
I spent the day asking questions and learning so much about Hue, the Vietnamese history and culture. I totally recommand that tour.

Doing what: Hue City Sightseeing Tour with Perfume River Cruise

FRANCES N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

excellent although we weren't told we had to get into hue to pick up the tour but after waiting in reception an hour we spoke to the guide who arranged to do our tour the next day. the tour itself was really good the guide at the imperial city was so informative hard to take everything in the two men on the cyclos were lovely stopping and taking pictures of us in various locations and dropping us at a nice restaurant for a meal

Doing what: Private Tour: Hue Imperial City and Tinh Tam Lake by Cyclo

RUSSELL S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC. THE HIGHLIGHT OF OUR 14 DAY MALAYSIA/VIETNAM TRIP. OUR GUIDE, CHRISTINA , BY FAR THE BEST TOUR GUIDE WE HAD ON THE TRIP. AS AN ASIDE ... HUE IS THE MOST INTERESTING HISTORICAL SITE IN VIETNAM. WILL SPEND DAYS THERE NEXT TRIP. HOI AN IS A HALF DAY AT MOST TOURIST TRAP.

Doing what: Private Tour: Hue City Sightseeing Including Imperial City, Royal Tombs and Perfume River Cruise

Dimitrios K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent guide and very good choice of locations. I recommend if you only have a day in Hue.

Doing what: Hue City Sightseeing Tour with Perfume River Cruise

JimmiH

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was a great experience. The tourguide Thanh made for an enjoyable and productive use of the day. Many sights were visited and the personal knowledge of Hue by Thanh added a lot to the experience. The pickup at the hotel was on time and the pace of the day was good. The tour included the transportation, admissions to the sights, the boat ride, and lunch. With the limited time I had in Hue, it was the way to see and learn about the area.

Doing what: Hue City Sightseeing Tour with Perfume River Cruise

Yvonne Y

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Booked this Booked this for family of 10. The agent was Footsteps Travel Hue on 084543933266.

The tour guide speaks good english, was jovial, knowledgeable and helpful. Arrived 10 mins before pick up time and waited for us at the lobby. He was the best, in terms of English proficiency in our entire 14 days trip.

We didn't get to the Conical Hat Village, as stipulated in itinerary.

Doing what: Hue City Full Day Tour

Ramoncita V R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

For a first timer in Hue, it's a pretty good introduction. Our guide, Tuy was very informative, eager to tell us the history of his country. We enjoyed the cooking class the most and the lunch as well! The boat ride on the Perfume river was the least interesting. I wish there was time to go to the museums near the Imperial City.

Doing what: Hue Full-Day Tour with Cooking Class

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message