It’s a little Las Vegas in style, but the Red Sea resort port of Hurghada is brilliantly positioned for snorkel adventures and desert encounters. Glittering hotels lining the sands have beach bars, swimming pools and shady umbrellas, and the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 40 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alex A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My guide Mohammed was very helpful and took us to many locations. Great job.

Doing what: Private Tour: Hurghada City Sightseeing

Ian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely fantastic tour, unbelievable spectacles throughout the day, tour guide Mohammed was brilliant, very knowledgable and always kept on advising us to ensure we took on enough water as there is obviously very little shade at the valley and at Hatshepsut Temple. If you are going to Egypt you simply MUST take this tour. You do not see history like this lying on a sun bed by the side of a hotel pool. We cannot recommend this trip enough.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor Day Trip From Hurghada Including Valley of the Kings, Hatshepsut Temple and Karnak Temple

Ian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely fantastic tour, unbelievable spectacles throughout the day, tour guide Mohammed was brilliant, very knowledgable and always kept on advising us to ensure we took on enough water as there is obviously very little shade at the valley and at Hatshepsut Temple. If you are going to Egypt you simply MUST take this tour. You do not see history like this lying on a sun bed by the side of a hotel pool. We cannot recommend this trip enough.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor Day Trip From Hurghada Including Valley of the Kings, Hatshepsut Temple and Karnak Temple

mike.dowler

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good value, excellent guide who looked after us completely and very informative knew his stuff , food was fab plenty of options with a roof top view of the Nile. The sights are a must see but be aware no photos allowed at The Valley of The Kings. June review take plenty of water.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor Day Trip From Hurghada Including Valley of the Kings, Hatshepsut Temple and Karnak Temple

Anca Laura C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excelent value for money. We got more than what we paid for. We were supposed to have only the quad bike ride. But apart from it, we got to see a beduin location, we were welcomed with tea, we had a nice meal, we saw how they make bread, we saw their well, had a 5 minutes camel ride. I found it all charming. It was like we were in a different time.
The ride was awesome! The scenery was like out of this world. Around us there was only dust, and rocks, like on Mars, and far ahead we could see the Sinai Mountain.
The guide wasn't well organised. We finished the trip earlier than we were supposed to, as we were meant to see the sunset. But we were almost back when he asked us if we wanted to wait for the sun to set. That was more than an hour before sunset. We were dirty and hot and tired, so we passed. But we had no regrets as, like I said, according to the add we weren't supposed to have even half of the experience we had.

I definitely recommend it!!!!

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Hurghada

Gitte B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

The flight schedule was very different from annoncement f.ex leave hotel at 03,30 where homepage said 05,00. The guide in Cairo was 45 min late. We had to call to get info. The guide did not show any deep knowledge he just repeated a few points very, very many times. He was directive, did not listen and pushy as if he had his own schedule.
Both drivers Cairo and Hurghada were nice and prompt.
The pyramides and the museum were fantastic

Doing what: Private Tour: Cairo Day Trip from Hurghada Including Round-Trip Flights, Giza Pyramids, Sphinx and Egyptian Museum

Rpresas

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

This trip is a total of three hours long but they have managed to prolong it into a total of eight hours. This means a lot of waiting around, a lot of sitting, a lot of nothing. The quad bike rides are terrible! They only let you go in a straight line... not fun at all. The Bedouin village is also a waste of time it is not even a real village. The cherry on top is the hour and a half long wait to see the show that lasts 15 minutes.

Avoid this trip, spend the day by the pool or book a half day safari.

Doing what: Super Safari By Jeep And Quad Bike From Hurghada

Sarah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absolutely Fabulous! Starting with the journey, we were picked up by Mahmoud who was a wonderful driver and the minivan was clean, comfortable and cool. A good and safe journey with a short stop en route to stretch our legs, we picked up our guide Omar Khalifa upon arrival in Luxur. Omar was brilliant, excellent English, very professional and extremely knowledgeable about the history of Luxur. Lunch was delicious at at an authentic rooftop restaurant with a view of the Nile. Overall, it was a long day but thoroughly worth every penny especially the private tour as you have guide and driver to yourself. I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor Day Trip From Hurghada Including Valley of the Kings, Hatshepsut Temple and Karnak Temple

Rpresas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing! Private tour with your own guide Yazzer is the best, amazing sights, and an excellent chauffeur Sam. The flight is also very convenient.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cairo Day Trip from Hurghada Including Round-Trip Flights, Giza Pyramids, Sphinx and Egyptian Museum

Rpresas

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Great guide and amazing sights but the drive there is way too long 4 hours with that crazy traffic and all those security check points. I would've preferred to fly there.

Doing what: Private Tour: Luxor Day Trip From Hurghada Including Valley of the Kings, Hatshepsut Temple and Karnak Temple

Ahmed A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I have enjoyed very much

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Hurghada

Julie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

excellent trip not to be missed. Great quadbiking, also we had a camel ride and tea was also provided.

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Hurghada

carolyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an amazing experience. The kids loved it! Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Sinbad Submarine Under The Red Sea

Abdulrahman a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

we had a great time and Enjoyed our trip the people are nice the food is perfect transportation was great too

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Hurghada

Silvio L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was the best thing we did in Hurghada. A guy comes to get you at the resort at around lunch time, then he takes you to a 'quad biking centre' or something like that and there he teaches you how to ride it. You drive for about 25km in a good speed (kinda fast) and the feeling is just great! The instructor really knows 'how far he push everyone' or 'how exciting he can make the trip'. We stopped in the middle of the desert to have tea, smoke shisha and have a decent meal. A free camel ride is included and you also get to see how their bread is made. Of course, you've got to have some money for tips....but that's very enough, as the kids and their families only have tourism as a source of income. Anyway, on the way back to the centre, the instructor stops so everyone can enjoy the amazing sky and sunset. The silence is amazing. It's just a great, memorable moment.

I'd highly recommend this experience!

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Hurghada

Silvio L

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

It's a unique experience without a shadow of doubt, but my expectations were higher.

Doing what: Sinbad Submarine Under The Red Sea

Victoria A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic time quad biking, we were shocked at how much time we got to spend quad biking and how far we went. Brilliant experience, great guide and made for some amazing holiday memories.

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Hurghada

Lesley J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Pick up from the hotel - arranged by telephone in advance and on time
Trip fantastic - worth the money paid

would use Viator again - no worries

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Hurghada

Rosemary E

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2012

The event was nothing to write home about. The boat was OK, but the sea-life I have seen in other areas of the world is much better. The trip was smooth, but VERY uneventful. Would not do it again or recommend it for others. Not real cost effective and very disappointing~~~~~

Doing what: Sinbad Submarine Under The Red Sea

driver1959

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Very good value, got far more than we expected including a meal and show after the ride into to desert.

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Hurghada

Anil Krishna B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

It was really enjoyable to see underwater world.

Doing what: Sinbad Submarine Under The Red Sea

Shaun B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Fantastic afternoon out and amazing value when compared to other companies. Plenty of time spent roaming the desert and over to the beautiful mountains. Time at the Bedouin village. Free camel ride ! After a tasty bbq it was back on the bike for some more action in the desert. Stopping to watch the sunset fall over an amazing backdrop of the mountains. Book it today !!!!

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Hurghada

Alvin M USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

This is a great activity. Not only the submarine ride but the boat ride out to the sub. You get to see the pretty aqua colored water and the area. Then there is the sub ride itself. Started a little slow but then you start seeing things. The fish, the underwater land formations, the see floor, a shipwreck etc. Everybody seemed to enjoy it. You don't want the ride to end. If you ever get a chance to take one of these rides, do it. Well worth the time and money. I've taken two so far and am going to see where else in the world these kind of rides are offered.

Doing what: Sinbad Submarine Under The Red Sea

Anna C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2010

We booked this trip but instead went on a 4 by 4 ttrip into the dessert with Bedouin bbq. The reason I have given a lower rating is because we did not go on the trip we booked but the trip we went on was really good still. There was a bit of a mess up with collection time as it changed from when I had rang the day before somehow. The tourguide and driver for the trip we did go on were friendly, although we were the only 2 english people in a large group of germans and sometimes our guide did not translate all that he said in german to english but a couple of the germans translated for us which was great.

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Hurghada

Eliisa S R Finland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Very exciting afternoonevening in the desert!

Doing what: Quad Biking in the Egyptian Desert from Hurghada

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message