Letzte Suchanfragen
Löschen

Chanonry Point

Chanonry Point
Wollten Sie schon immer Tümmler sehen, die sich in freier Wildbahn ernähren und spielen? Chanonry Point ist genau der richtige Ort. Auf einer schmalen Halbinsel im schottischen Moray Firth können Sie das ganze Jahr über Delfine beobachten. Im Sommer werden Sie jedoch oft Delfine sehen, die direkt an die Küste kommen, während sie den Lachsen nachjagen, die in den Flüssen Ness und Beauly kommen und gehen.
Der beste Ort, um Delfine am Chanonry Point zu beobachten, ist der Kiesstrand hinter dem Leuchtturm oder der Weg in der Nähe der Einfahrt zum Parkplatz. Versuchen Sie, ankommende Gezeiten zu umgehen, die eine oder zwei Stunden nach Ebbe liegen. Warum? Dies ist der Moment, in dem die Delfine gerne fischen und in den starken Strömungen spielen. Halten Sie auch hier Ausschau nach Tümmlern und Seehunden. Und zwischen Mai und Oktober können Sie sogar Zwergwale sehen.
Sie können auch Bootsausflüge auf dem Wasser von Cromarty und Avoch entlang der Küste unternehmen. Im nahe gelegenen North Kessock können Sie zwischen Juni und September im Dolphin and Seal Centre nach Delfinen Ausschau halten.

Practical Info

The dolphin center is open seven days a week from June to September, with regular buses to North Kessock from Inverness. To get to Chanonry Point by public transport, take a bus from Inverness to Fortrose. This journey will take about half an hour. From the post office bus stop, it’s just a 2.7-km walk or a six-minute taxi ride. 
Adresse: Chanonry Ness, Fortrose, Scotland, Schottland
Mehr lesen

2 Touren und Aktivitäten zum Erkunden von Chanonry Point

Kategorie
Daten auswählen
Heute
Morgen
Filter




Sortieren: Präsentiert
Kostenlose Stornierung:Bei den meisten Erlebnissen erhalten Sie bis zu 24 Stunden im Voraus eine vollständige Rückerstattung.Details anzeigen
Sortieren nach:Präsentiert
Tagesausflüge

Highlander, Loch Ness und Culloden Battlefield ab Inverness

Tauchen Sie ein in Schottlands spektakuläre Naturlandschaften auf einer Tagestour durch die schottischen Highlands von Inverness aus. In einer kleinen Gruppe, die auf acht Personen beschränkt ist, besuchen Sie Loch Ness, die Heimat des legendären Monsters von Loch Ness, und beobachten Sie Große Tümmler am Chanonry Point. Außerdem machen Sie Halt an den Clava Cairns (Stones of Clava), dem Culloden Battlefield und der Glen Ord Whiskey Distillery.
...  Mehr
  • 8 Stunden
  • Kostenlose Stornierung
Ab  
92,50 $ USD
Ab  
92,50 $ USD
Mehr erfahren
  • 8 Stunden
  • Kostenlose Stornierung

Tagesausflüge

Die beste der Schottischen Highlands Touren von Inverness: Black Isle, Loch Ness und Scotch Whisky

Feiern Sie die Schätze Schottlands mit einer ganztägigen Highlands- und Whisky-Tour von Inverness aus. Besuchen Sie die hügelige Halbinsel Black Isle, die von blühenden Bauernhöfen übersät ist, das alte Dorf Cromarty und den Chanonry Point, um verspielte Tümmler zu beobachten. Ehre die historische Whisky-Region mit einem Stopp in der Glen Ord Distillery für eine Tour und Probe. Kappen Sie Ihren Tag am Loch Ness und entdecken Sie das schwer fassbare Monster Nessie.
...  Mehr
  • 8 Stunden
  • Kostenlose Stornierung
Ab  
54,18 $ USD
Ab  
54,18 $ USD
Mehr erfahren
  • 8 Stunden
  • Kostenlose Stornierung


Buchen Sie online oder telefonisch.
0800 184 4973
0800 184 4973

Recent Searches
Clear

Chanonry Point Tours

1 Review
Chanonry Point
Ever wanted to see bottlenose dolphins feed and play in the wild? Chanonry Point is just the spot. A narrow peninsula in Scotland’s Moray Firth, dolphins can be spotted here throughout the year. In summer though, you’ll often see dolphins come right up to the shore as they chase the salmon that come and go in the rivers Ness and Beauly. 
 
The best spot for dolphin spotting at Chanonry Point is on the pebble beach behind the lighthouse, or at the path near the car park entrance. Try to come around incoming tide, which is an hour or two after low tide. Why? This is when the dolphins love to fish and play in the strong currents. While you’re here, keep a look out for porpoises and grey seals too. And between May and October, you may even see Minke whales. 
 
You can also take boat trips out on the water from Cromarty and Avoch, just along the coast. In nearby North Kessock, between June and September, the Dolphin and Seal Centre is another great place to look out for dolphins. 

Practical Info

The dolphin center is open seven days a week from June to September, with regular buses to North Kessock from Inverness. To get to Chanonry Point by public transport, take a bus from Inverness to Fortrose. This journey will take about half an hour. From the post office bus stop, it’s just a 2.7-km walk or a six-minute taxi ride. 
Address: Chanonry Ness, Fortrose, Scotland
Read More

2 Tours and Activities to Experience Chanonry Point

Category
Select Dates
Today
Tomorrow
Filter




Sort: Featured
Free Cancellation:Get a full refund up to 24 hours in advance on most experiences.See Details
Sort by:Featured
Day Trips

Highlander Loch Ness and Culloden Battlefield from Inverness

Immerse yourself in Scotland’s spectacular natural landscapes on a day tour of the Scottish Highlands from Inverness. In a small group limited to eight, you’ll visit Loch Ness, home to the legendary Loch Ness Monster, and observe bottlenose dolphins at Chanonry Point. Plus, you’ll stop at the Clava Cairns (Stones of Clava), Culloden Battlefield, and Glen Ord Whiskey Distillery.
...  More
  • 8 hours
  • Free Cancellation
From  
$91.07
From  
$91.07
Learn More
  • 8 hours
  • Free Cancellation

Day Trips

Best of the Scottish Highlands Tour from Inverness: Black Isle, Loch Ness and Scotch Whisky

Celebrate Scotland’s gems with a full-day Highlands and whisky tour from Inverness. Visit the hilly Black Isle peninsula, speckled with prosperous farms, the ancient village of Cromarty and Chanonry Point to watch playful bottlenose dolphins. Honor the historic whisky-producing region with a stop at Glen Ord Distillery for a tour and sample. Cap your day at Loch Ness for a chance to spot the elusive monster, Nessie.
...  More
  • 8 hours
  • Free Cancellation
From  
$53.34
From  
$53.34
Learn More
  • 8 hours
  • Free Cancellation


Book online or call
(888) 651-9785
(888) 651-9785