Inverness ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Andrews Cathedral

With its imposing Gothic facade presiding over the west bank of the Ness River, St Andrew’s Cathedral is one of the most striking of Inverness’ many churches. Constructed in the 19th-century to a design by local architect Alexander Toss, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 435 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Louise M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The home of Golf, beautiful ruins, a wonderful beach, and the North Sea. I managed to have lunch with two of the locals, a Sea Gull and a Crow. Has good shopping and places to grab a bite to eat.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Carla N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Had a wonderful time with this tour. A nice touch was the Scottish music we experienced during the parts of the trip that needed no commentary.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Kenneth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this delightful day trip through the Scottish countryside. Our guide, Mike, was very knowledgable and a great story teller. He took us to great little sea side villages on the way to St. Andrews for great photo opportunities, and a coffee/bathroom break. He kept us entertained with Scottish music, and a great story about Mary the Queen of Scots. We spent about 3 hours in St. Andrews. That was plenty of time. St. Andrews golf course was an incredible, life long dream come true,and great experience. The town of St. Andrews is very quaint. Stopping in the town of Falkland for a bathroom/coffee/beer, where Mary Queen of Scots spent some time, was very nice too. Mike took us to a great spot for a photo opportunity of the Firth of Forth bridges down by the water on the way back to our drop off point in Edinburgh. I Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Almari C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed this trip! It was well-organised and on time. Our guide was a local to the area and had many interesting tales to tell, accompanied by local music from the Fife and Scotland.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Jeanette W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Al was our guide and Rabbies was the tour company. We really like Rabbies. Al was great too. This is the company to choose. Very informative. I would suggest 2 1/2 before a bathroom break was a little too much time.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

peach127_tao

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It is a great experience with the Historic pass, It save me money.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Susan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

MUCH better value. Fewer attractions to see on this but they are all the MUST SEE places and very 'do-able' in the time frames offered.

Good value for money and no waiting in queues.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The trip was a blast! James our driver was very informative and a pleasure to talk to. I would put this day trip on every golfers schedule as a must do !

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Jodi T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Richard was a fantastic guide. Patient, informative and a good driver. I always felt safe and entertained. Bravo!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Jack L. J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Graham was an excellent tour guide. He provided a lot of information and was entertaining in the process.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Zachary T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide, Mike was excellent. Extremely knowledgeable in history. Very customer-centric.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Donna G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great day, Francsizca was a great guide, full of interesting information and stories. Also played great music!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Suzieh1947

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very high value for the price. Was able to use it at several places. Wished we could have seen more

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Suzan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was wonderful and we enjoyed every moment!

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Barry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

On our trip we visited Glasgow Cathedral, Stirling Castle, Urquhart Castle, Balvenie Castle, St. Andrew's Castle, St. Andrew's Cathedral and Edinburgh Castle. We purchased out pass before leaving home and it was well worth it. The lines to get in weren't too long when we visited with the exception of Edinburgh Castle and there it was so nice to have a separate line to get to the ticket office. Well Worth It.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Betsy United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved this tour. Very informative guide. Had plenty of time at each location - never felt rushed. Kept to time schedule for departure and return.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

allkindsahappy06

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Graeme was a great guide!
Walking down the street to St. Andrews golf course was a religious experience. I swear I could the angels sing.
The town of St. Andrews itself is so quaint. Had delish fish and chips at The Golf Inn.
So glad I got to see where Mary Queen of Scots spent some time at Falkland.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Ron S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really liked the pass! Next time we need to rent a car in order to see more places.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

lisawolfe61

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved the fishing villages. Wanted more time in the smaller villages but enjoyed St. Andrews a lot. So glad we did this tour!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Nikos P Greece

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Visit as many historical places of Historic Scotland not Royal as you can and it is great value for money.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Mukund A United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. Highly recommend it!!!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Luther I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Jan was an outstanding guide. He kept things moving and had interesting clips of music from Scottish people. He also gave us a great historical review. We were a group of 16 traveling together and everyone raved about him.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

stockman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Highlight of my trip to Scotland: Graham , our guide was wonderful: very informative and funny : a 5 star day:

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message