Inverness ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Andrews Cathedral

With its imposing Gothic facade presiding over the west bank of the Ness River, St Andrew’s Cathedral is one of the most striking of Inverness’ many churches. Constructed in the 19th-century to a design by local architect Alexander Toss, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 412 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

lisawolfe61

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved the fishing villages. Wanted more time in the smaller villages but enjoyed St. Andrews a lot. So glad we did this tour!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Nikos P Greece

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Visit as many historical places of Historic Scotland not Royal as you can and it is great value for money.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Mukund A United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. Highly recommend it!!!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Luther I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Jan was an outstanding guide. He kept things moving and had interesting clips of music from Scottish people. He also gave us a great historical review. We were a group of 16 traveling together and everyone raved about him.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

stockman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Highlight of my trip to Scotland: Graham , our guide was wonderful: very informative and funny : a 5 star day:

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Patricia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved our trip to the Kingdom of Fife. Would liked more time to spend in small villages.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

execme

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The pass was wonderful and wonderfully priced from viator. We used it 6 times over the 3 days - well worth the money

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Lisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is well worth it to buy if you are visiting more than a few castles. You still have to wait in line. The only thing is there are only a few places that you can convert this purchase into the actual pass. Edinburgh Castle, Stirling Castle and a few others. So you need to make sure one of the spots is one of the first places you visit. Luckily we stopped at Stirling on our first day.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

drattanasi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Richard was a very good guide and the day was nicely paced. I could have lived without Falklsnd Castle but.....

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Richard E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We did the St.Andrew's and Fife trip. Heather was our excellent driver . She was very informative and we could understand everything she told us.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Louise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Pays for itself and more!

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Mona Y France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good informative tour

Doing what: City Sightseeing Inverness Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mike_in_Kyiv United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I'm giving it 5 stars. But we never went to the Edinburgh Castle. We visited Elgin Cathedral, Duffus Castle and Glasgow Cathedral. Nice venues, easy using the pass.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Nathan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I had a great time, Mike was an excellent and knowledgeable guide, and the places he took us to were fantastic. I honestly could've spent even longer at each place, the day went by so quickly.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Theresa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Graham was an excellent tour guide with interesting, informative and humorous commentary on all things Scottish!
He also gave us good advice and insider tips on places to visit and things to do along the way - thoroughly enjoyable day! My group and I highly recommend this day trip with Graham!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

kls666

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour was awesome. Our guide was informative and entertaining. She was helpful and provided some excellent recommendations for our free time in St Andrews. I would definitely recommend this tour. If you have time try the fish and chips at Cromars.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Susan L Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great tour with Gil and Craig. We stopped at a couple villages and had time for lunch and a bit of shopping at St. Andrews. Very informative guide and driver! Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Richard V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour - Pete was terrific in providing a great experience that was substantial and also low key enough to allow plenty of time to see all the great things in St. Andrews and Fife!!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip through Fife and up to St. Andrews. Plenty of time to walk the Old Course, but souvenirs, and have a great lunch in St. Andrews. Also time to visit beautiful fishing villages along the way.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

rnshane1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great way to see the city .....we always find a City Sight Seeing Tour!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Inverness Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joseph D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A wonderful, relaxing tour!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Griffith P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My driver Euwen was fantastic. Great stories and great scenery.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Stacy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nice town and great tour guide!! They gave us enough time to really look around and see everything!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Geoff S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the best tour of our trip!! Bob our tour guide was the best. The bus only had 16 people and he took us on the most intimate view of the east coast of Scotland with the small villages and the most interesting town of St Andrews - not lonely golf but more history and antidotes of this area. He entered St Andrews drove us around to get the lay of the land so we could navigate and see everything. we even were able to get a picture on the Swilken Bridge at the course. A huge thank you to Bob and Rabbies tours for one of the best experiences.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Kimberlly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were so glad we bought this pass! If you are going to visit several places that are listed on the pass, it's well worth the money. We even used it a couple of places that we hadn't planned on.
Go to the Explorer Pass website to see what places are included. There are about 75 throughout the country.
When you purchase this pass on Viator, you print off a voucher, and the turn the voucher in for the pass at one of three places listed on the voucher. It's very simple.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message