Inverness ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Andrews Cathedral

With its imposing Gothic facade presiding over the west bank of the Ness River, St Andrew’s Cathedral is one of the most striking of Inverness’ many churches. Constructed in the 19th-century to a design by local architect Alexander Toss, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 381 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Griffith P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My driver Euwen was fantastic. Great stories and great scenery.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Stacy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nice town and great tour guide!! They gave us enough time to really look around and see everything!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Geoff S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the best tour of our trip!! Bob our tour guide was the best. The bus only had 16 people and he took us on the most intimate view of the east coast of Scotland with the small villages and the most interesting town of St Andrews - not lonely golf but more history and antidotes of this area. He entered St Andrews drove us around to get the lay of the land so we could navigate and see everything. we even were able to get a picture on the Swilken Bridge at the course. A huge thank you to Bob and Rabbies tours for one of the best experiences.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Kimberlly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were so glad we bought this pass! If you are going to visit several places that are listed on the pass, it's well worth the money. We even used it a couple of places that we hadn't planned on.
Go to the Explorer Pass website to see what places are included. There are about 75 throughout the country.
When you purchase this pass on Viator, you print off a voucher, and the turn the voucher in for the pass at one of three places listed on the voucher. It's very simple.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Lori M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful...highly recommend!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Meagan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would highly recommend this tour. Our tour guide Roger was great. Not only was St Andrews amazing but seeing some of the countryside and smaller villages was also really interesting.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Maureen N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome - well organized, driver was friendly and gave us a lot of great trivia knowledge about the countryside. The van was nice and clean and overall it was a great day!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Karen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was our 2nd Rabbie's tour and it was as good as the first. Jan, our driver, was excellent. He had great stories and made an extra stop in a cute little town because he said it was his favorite. I really appreciate that Rabbie's gives the tour guides flexibility to customize the tour. After stopping at 2 cute villages in Fife, we had 3 hours in St. Andrews. It was a beautiful day and we had plenty of time for a nice relaxed lunch outside, a little shopping and sightseeing at the castle and cathedral. We are not golfers, but others in the tour had plenty of time to see the golf course, also. We stopped to see Falkland Palace and were back in Edinburgh by 6pm. In early July, that gave us still 3 hours of daylight to walk around Edinburgh before heading back to our hotel. A great tour!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Archie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My family and I just concluded an awesome tour of Fife, St. Andrews, and a few others areas. The tour guide/driver, Derrick, was amazing! He provided hilarious insight into each location while expertly establishing the historical and modern context of each place. I only wish I had more time to experience other tours by this well-organized company.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Kathy A D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was Jan. He was informative and funny. I find that the Scots recount their history with a sense of humility-- very refreshing.
Kathy and Ken

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Dennis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was brest going to customer service and picking il our pass and then using it immediately to go into the castle.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Christie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved the guide Jeanie. Great tour amazing scenery!

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

eye_chan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was most enjoyable made especially so because of Mike our guide. Mike was extremely
knowledgeable, personable and conducted an excellent tour. The day went quickly and the pace
was just perfect. It is highly recommended and our sincere thanks to Mike for making our day so
enjoyable.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Creasy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Easy to use and definitely a bargain.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed the day we spent going to St Andrews and Fife our guide Derek made the day a lot of fun he had plenty of stories to share and was very informative about the area that we visited my husband really wanted to see the golf course but enjoyed the stop to Faulkner palace and walking thru the town of St. Andrews itself we would recommend this tour to our friends thankyou Louise from Australia

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A breeze to swap our vouchers for the passes and they have saved us lots of money on entrance fees, well worth it.

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Chloe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Save money and easy to use!

Doing what: Historic Scotland Explorer Pass

Kathy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a good tour. I really like the freedom of the hop on - hop off. The only disappointment that we had was the castle. It was closed for restoration while we were there so we weren't able to go inside.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Inverness Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

HELENE JANICE A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour. Shows a good bit of Scotland. St. Andrews should not be missed, plus the tour leader was really top notch. The small group was also good,
.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

kathdrees

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful course and village. Wonderful tour guide. We could have skipped the Fauklan Castle and gotten back to Edinburgh earlier.

Doing what: St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message