As Scotland’s northernmost city and the capital of the rugged Scottish Highlands, Inverness makes a convenient base for taking in the country’s highlights. Start with exploring the murky waters of Loch Ness, home to the notorious Loch Ness Monster, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 321 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lorraine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Alison was an excellent guide her knowledge was unsurpassable and her sense of humour brilliant she involved everyone on the trip and made the effort to know us by name. She included the two children on board in a game of pooh sticks. An excellent tour and would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Vinita D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a very well organized trip.
We were given exact instructions about meeting place and time. Our driver cum guide was Paul. He was very knowledgeable and good company. This trip is highly recommended especially for first time visitors to Scotland and for those that are there for a short time.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

mgsemail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

While this was a very long day trip ...Allison made the tour fun and interesting giving us enough time to stop at each of the major sites... and a lot of good quick photo stops. The visit at Elian Donan castle was wonderful and it is truly one of the most beautiful locations.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was one of the highlights of my trip. Our tour guide Kevin was well informed and kind. We saw everything that I wanted to see, lochness, eilean donan castle tour, hairy coos, sisters of pintail, portree and other stops around the way. We were also lucky enough to have beautiful weather:)

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

jywlee98

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent views during the trip and great elaborations from the tour guide. Money worth trip indeed!

Doing what: John o’Groats and Duncansby Head Day Trip from Inverness

smbarton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was an absolute delight. Of all the places I have ever been in my life, Isle of Skye is perhaps the most beautiful. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Christopher C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great trip. The tour guide was interesting and stopped frequently so that we can take some amazing photos. All the beauty of the Highlands were on full display. I loved the castles and the port city of Portree. Having grown up in the Pacific Northwest, it is very similar, minus the castles and terrible food. Everyone who has any time should do this trip. I was so glad I took a tour instead of renting a car and doing this on my own. Just do it!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Emanuell H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved this trip - guide Allison was very funny and super nice! the Isle and destination were fantastic

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Frederick G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic landscape partly inaccurate online trip description -- Taking this trip was a highlight of our visit to Scotland. Eilean Donan Castle was impressive as was the drive through picturesque Skye. Our driver and guide Gary made the trip both informative and fun. Lots of important history here. Part of the itinerary was no longer available, which didn't matter to us but meant that the web description is not entirely dependable. Also, instead of a mini-van the trip went in a small bus, which might be challenging for those who get motion sickness.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Klara P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was so amazing! Heather was a fantastic guide. Her story about Queen Mary was very entertaining - ask her about it if she does not tell it by herself. The places we went to where so beautiful - especially Glencore. I highly recommend this tour and cross your fingres that Heather will be your guide.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Justine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a wonderful time in Inverness the tours I went on with the Highland experience and our driver and was very informative even though it rained most of the time we still got to see a lot of things my Jacobite tour of Loch Ness was beautiful

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Suzy S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Outstanding opportunity to see and experience many of the awesome historic sights in the Orkney Islands! Days were action-packed, but evening allowed plenty of time to relax, enjoy a good meal, and check out the pretty sea side town of Kirkwall. Our guide was knowledgeable, personable, and easy going which added to the fun of the tour. It was all that we hoped for!

Doing what: 3-Day Orkney Islands Tour from Inverness

Tirtha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was an excellent tour. Out guide/driver Ms. Alison Cameron from Highland Experience Tours conducted the tour extremely well. She is simply awesome.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

mtkingphd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Doug,as was an excellent guide and driver. The sites were amazing. We hope to visit again and will use.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

lhheath1005

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour exceeded all of our expectations! Our driver/tour guide Paul was amazing! He catered aspects of the tour to what people wanted on our bus Culloden battlefield and Whiskey tastings for example. There was so much history and beautiful nature. Our B and B in Inverness did not disappoint either. I am so glad that we took a two day, rather than a one day tour. We hope to plan another trip with Rabbies tour company again, this time with a longer excursion, including the Isle of Skye. Cannot recommend this tour enough!

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Vafa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lovely trip with the best tour guide, Jan! I and #39;ve already missed the highlands. It was just like a dream!

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Erin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I absolutely loved my Isle of Skye Day Trip with our amazing driver Gary, who was very informative, funny and so helpful that I would do the tour again. Our day started of cloudy as we passed Loch Ness and cleared up when we got to Eilean Donan Castle...which being a huge Highlander 80s film was my favorite of the whole trip, I got some amazing photos and we got and hour to explore...still smiling. We then headed to the beautiful Isle of Skye where we had lunch and the headed home stopping at some of the most glorious sights I have ever seen. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Erika J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Janice S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Guide and driver, Graham was fantastic

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Jacquie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! Gary was a fabulous, fun and knowledgable tour guide!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Neda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I am so happy I took the tour. It was truely amazing. Couldnt ask for a better way to visit the Scottish highlands. Our driver and tour guide and #34; Jan and #34; was so incredibly professional, knowledgable and funny. He gave us a lot of information everywehere he took us. The scenary was brearthtaking. Loved it

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

darshanabha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Maureen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Audrey was knowable, friendly and funny. The group gelled quickly and we saw amazing sights. Great way to see the Scotish highlands!

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Danielle O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So many sites seen in one trip. The tour guide was amazing, so many stories and historical information, truly a trip to remember.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

S P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing made so much fun cos of tour guide!!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message