As Scotland’s northernmost city and the capital of the rugged Scottish Highlands, Inverness makes a convenient base for taking in the country’s highlights. Start with exploring the murky waters of Loch Ness, home to the notorious Loch Ness Monster, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 334 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nigel J L B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour with Malcolm. Informative, good humoured and tolerant of a mobility restricted passenger! The drive was through some spectacular countryside and the weather was great. Regular stops for photography - and comfort were made. Explanations of the areas travelled through were concise and helpful. Music choice on the way back was quite relaxing.

Doing what: John o’Groats and Duncansby Head Day Trip from Inverness

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Ian was our driver/guide...he did a great job in both roles. Lots of neat sights and helpful commentary. It was a long day, but a fun one. We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Himadri D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide was very professional and he has very good knowledge of the place.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Amanda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Guide is engaging, wonderful and informative there is plenty of stops for photos and to explore. My only wish is more time on the isle of Skye exploring rather then in town. I would have like to have seen the fairy pools for example.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

svasusarver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a very nice tour. I was somewhat confused in the beginning because I didn't understand that when I booked with viator I would be going with Highlands. It took sometime to figure this out at the checkin but they found us.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Ina V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This trip was fantastic. The tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Applecross Peninsula Day Trip from Inverness

Ina V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This trip was fantastic. The tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Best of the Scottish Highlands Tour from Inverness: Black Isle, Loch Ness and Scotch Whisky

Ina V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This trip was fantastic. The tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

kevin g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent trip, driver was brilliant and very helpful. I would recommend this trip to everyone.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Katerina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was truly beautiful, even though the weather was quite Scottish - wind and rain. Alison really knows what she is doing - and despite it being a very long day, she made it funny and interesting for all of us. I would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Lorraine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Alison was an excellent guide her knowledge was unsurpassable and her sense of humour brilliant she involved everyone on the trip and made the effort to know us by name. She included the two children on board in a game of pooh sticks. An excellent tour and would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Vinita D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a very well organized trip.
We were given exact instructions about meeting place and time. Our driver cum guide was Paul. He was very knowledgeable and good company. This trip is highly recommended especially for first time visitors to Scotland and for those that are there for a short time.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

mgsemail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

While this was a very long day trip ...Allison made the tour fun and interesting giving us enough time to stop at each of the major sites... and a lot of good quick photo stops. The visit at Elian Donan castle was wonderful and it is truly one of the most beautiful locations.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was one of the highlights of my trip. Our tour guide Kevin was well informed and kind. We saw everything that I wanted to see, lochness, eilean donan castle tour, hairy coos, sisters of pintail, portree and other stops around the way. We were also lucky enough to have beautiful weather:)

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

jywlee98

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent views during the trip and great elaborations from the tour guide. Money worth trip indeed!

Doing what: John o’Groats and Duncansby Head Day Trip from Inverness

smbarton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was an absolute delight. Of all the places I have ever been in my life, Isle of Skye is perhaps the most beautiful. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Christopher C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great trip. The tour guide was interesting and stopped frequently so that we can take some amazing photos. All the beauty of the Highlands were on full display. I loved the castles and the port city of Portree. Having grown up in the Pacific Northwest, it is very similar, minus the castles and terrible food. Everyone who has any time should do this trip. I was so glad I took a tour instead of renting a car and doing this on my own. Just do it!

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Emanuell H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved this trip - guide Allison was very funny and super nice! the Isle and destination were fantastic

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Frederick G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic landscape partly inaccurate online trip description -- Taking this trip was a highlight of our visit to Scotland. Eilean Donan Castle was impressive as was the drive through picturesque Skye. Our driver and guide Gary made the trip both informative and fun. Lots of important history here. Part of the itinerary was no longer available, which didn't matter to us but meant that the web description is not entirely dependable. Also, instead of a mini-van the trip went in a small bus, which might be challenging for those who get motion sickness.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Klara P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was so amazing! Heather was a fantastic guide. Her story about Queen Mary was very entertaining - ask her about it if she does not tell it by herself. The places we went to where so beautiful - especially Glencore. I highly recommend this tour and cross your fingres that Heather will be your guide.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Justine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a wonderful time in Inverness the tours I went on with the Highland experience and our driver and was very informative even though it rained most of the time we still got to see a lot of things my Jacobite tour of Loch Ness was beautiful

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

Suzy S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Outstanding opportunity to see and experience many of the awesome historic sights in the Orkney Islands! Days were action-packed, but evening allowed plenty of time to relax, enjoy a good meal, and check out the pretty sea side town of Kirkwall. Our guide was knowledgeable, personable, and easy going which added to the fun of the tour. It was all that we hoped for!

Doing what: 3-Day Orkney Islands Tour from Inverness

Tirtha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was an excellent tour. Out guide/driver Ms. Alison Cameron from Highland Experience Tours conducted the tour extremely well. She is simply awesome.

Doing what: Isle of Skye Day Trip from Inverness

mtkingphd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Doug,as was an excellent guide and driver. The sites were amazing. We hope to visit again and will use.

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

lhheath1005

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour exceeded all of our expectations! Our driver/tour guide Paul was amazing! He catered aspects of the tour to what people wanted on our bus Culloden battlefield and Whiskey tastings for example. There was so much history and beautiful nature. Our B and B in Inverness did not disappoint either. I am so glad that we took a two day, rather than a one day tour. We hope to plan another trip with Rabbies tour company again, this time with a longer excursion, including the Isle of Skye. Cannot recommend this tour enough!

Doing what: 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message