Letzte Suchanfragen
Löschen

Iron House (Casa de Fierro)

Iron House (Casa de Fierro)
Ein Spaziergang durch die Casa de Fierro erinnert an die bemerkenswerten Ähnlichkeiten mit dem Eisenwerk des Eiffelturms, und es gibt einen Grund dafür.

Während des „Gummibooms“ von Iquitos am Ende des 19. Jahrhunderts wurde das Gebäude auf der Pariser Weltausstellung vom Architekten Gustave Eiffel (vom berühmten Turm) ausgestellt und von einem Gummi-Baron gekauft. Es wurde dann über den Atlantik verschifft, Stück für Stück durch den Dschungel getragen und in der Stadt, in der es heute steht, zusammengebaut. Es ist das einzige überlebende Eisenhaus der drei, die gebaut wurden.

Werfen Sie einen Blick auf die Architektur des historischen Gebäudes, in dem sich einst der Iquitos Club befand und das heute als Gemischtwarenladen und Apotheke dient. Es gibt auch ein Restaurant in der zweiten Etage, das den Platz auf dem Balkon gut ausnutzt und einen Blick auf das Meer gewährt
das Quadrat.

Practical Info

The Casa de Fierro (Iron House) is located at the corner of Próspero and Putamayo, at the southeast corner of the Plaza de Armas. It is open daily from 8 a.m. to midnight. Admission is free.
Adresse: Próspero and Putamayo Streets, Iquitos, Peru
Stunden: 8 a.m.-midnight
Mehr lesen

Touren & Aktivitäten (2)

Kategorie
Daten auswählen
Heute
Morgen
Filter




Sortieren: Präsentiert
Kostenlose Stornierung:Bei den meisten Erlebnissen erhalten Sie bis zu 24 Stunden im Voraus eine vollständige Rückerstattung.Details anzeigen
Sortieren nach:Präsentiert
Wanderungen & Camping

NEU BEI VIATOR

Iquitos Komplett, Wissen Sie alles über Iquitos: Amazonas, Pacaya Samiria Reserve.

• Je nach Verfügbarkeit erhalten Sie innerhalb von 48 Stunden nach der Buchung eine Bestätigung• Am Tag der Exkursion oder Aktivität muss ein gültiger Reisepass vorgelegt werden• Es ist nicht für Rollstühle zugänglich• Nicht empfohlen für Reisende mit Rückenproblemen• Nicht für schwangere Frauen empfohlen• Nicht geeignet für Reisende mit Herzbeschwerden oder anderen schwerwiegenden medizinischen Problemen• Reisende müssen über eine mittlere körperliche Fitness verfügen• Sie müssen rechtzeitig dafür sorgen, dass diese Erfahrung möglich wird. Wenn Sie wegen schlechten Wetters stornieren, erhalten Sie einen anderen Termin oder eine volle Rückerstattung des bezahlten Betrags.• An diesem Ausflug oder dieser Aktivität nehmen maximal 15 Reisende teil.
...  Mehr
  • 12 Stunden
Ab  
240,00 $ USD
Ab  
240,00 $ USD
Mehr erfahren
  • 12 Stunden

Kulturreisen

NEU BEI VIATOR

IQUITOS WUNDERBARE STADT

Stadtrundfahrten mit Besichtigung der Kolonialhäuser, Zoos, des Amazonas-Rettungszentrums, des Eisenhauses und der Museen.
...  Mehr
  • 6 bis 50 Minuten
  • Kostenlose Stornierung
Ab  
75,00 $ USD
Ab  
75,00 $ USD
Mehr erfahren
  • 6 bis 50 Minuten
  • Kostenlose Stornierung


Buchen Sie online oder telefonisch.
0800 184 4973
0800 184 4973

Recent Searches
Clear
Questions? (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Iron House (Casa de Fierro) Tours

Iron House (Casa de Fierro)
A walk around the Casa de Fierro invokes thoughts of the striking similarities to the Eiffel Tower’s iron work, and there’s a reason why.

During Iquitos’ “rubber boom” at the end of the 19th century, the building was showcased at the Parisian International Exposition by architect Gustave Eiffel (of tower fame) and purchased by a rubber baron. It was then shipped across the Atlantic Ocean, carried through the jungle piece by piece and assembled in town where it stands today. It is the only surviving iron house of the three that were built.

Have a glimpse at the architecture of the historical building, which was once the home of the Iquitos Club and now functions as a general store and pharmacy. There is also a restaurant located on the second floor that makes good use of the balcony space and allows for views of 
the square.

Practical Info

The Casa de Fierro (Iron House) is located at the corner of Próspero and Putamayo, at the southeast corner of the Plaza de Armas. It is open daily from 8 a.m. to midnight. Admission is free.
Address: Próspero and Putamayo Streets, Iquitos, Peru
Hours: 8 a.m.-midnight
Read More

2 Tours & Activities to Experience

Category
Select Dates
Today
Tomorrow




Sort: Featured
Free Cancellation:Get a full refund up to 24 hours in advance on most experiences.See Details
Sort by:Featured
Cultural Tours

NEW TO VIATOR

IQUITOS WONDERFUL CITY

Full city tours, knowing the colonial houses, zoos, Amazonian rescue center, iron house, and museums.
...  More
  • 6 to 50 minutes
  • Free Cancellation
From  
$75.00
From  
$75.00
Learn More
  • 6 to 50 minutes
  • Free Cancellation

Hiking & Camping

NEW TO VIATOR

Iquitos Complete, Know everything about Iquitos: Amazon River, Pacaya Samiria Reserve.

• Confirmation will be received within 48 hours after booking, depending on availability• It is mandatory to present a valid passport on the day of the excursion or activity• It is not accessible for wheelchairs• Not recommended for travelers with back problems• Not recommended for pregnant women• Not suitable for travelers with heart conditions or other serious medical problems• Travelers must have a medium level of physical fitness• You have to make good time for this experience to be possible. If canceled due to bad weather, you will be offered another date or a full refund of the amount paid.• There will be a maximum of 15 travelers on this excursion or activity.
...  More
  • 12 hours
From  
$240.00
From  
$240.00
Learn More
  • 12 hours


Book online or call
(888) 651-9785
(888) 651-9785