Recherches récentes
Effacer

Skerries Mills Excursions

Skerries Mills
S'élevant dans la verdoyante campagne irlandaise, les moulins à eau et les moulins à vent de la ville de Skerries sont à la fois pittoresques et historiques. En savoir plus sur le fonctionnement des moulins fournit un contexte sur l'histoire de la région, qui a des liens avec la minoterie en pierre du 12ème siècle. Les visiteurs peuvent se promener à l'intérieur des moulins pour voir comment ils fonctionnent, et même s'essayer à la minoterie à l'ancienne.

Les deux moulins à vent perchés sur les collines sont particulièrement pittoresques et offrent une vue sur les îles voisines de la côte, ainsi que sur les marécages idylliques et le bassin. Promenez-vous dans cette région tentaculaire pour vous faire une idée de la vraie campagne irlandaise, sans être si loin de Dublin.

Practical Info

Skerries is a small coastal town 19 miles (30 km) north of Dublin City. Though the mills are located just outside of town (parking available) the town itself is also worth a stroll. Guided tours of the mill are given daily, and a bakery on site serves up tasty local breads and pastries. The mills are open from 10am to 4:30pm, and the costs for entry with tour are EUR 6.50 for adults and EUR 3.50 for children.
Adresse : Skerries, Dublin, Fingal, Irlande
Horaires : 10am–4:30pm daily
Entrée : Varies
Plus d'infos

1 Circuits et activités à essayer Skerries Mills

Catégorie
Filtrer
Choisir dates
Aujourd'hui
Demain




Le saviez-vous ?Vous pouvez réserver votre place aujourd'hui, et payer quand vous êtes prêt.
En savoir plus
Le saviez-vous ?
Vous pouvez réserver votre place aujourd'hui, et payer quand vous êtes prêt.En savoir plus
Trier par :Sélection
Dublin Pass avec excursion à arrêts multiples et l'entrée à plus de 30 attractionsCircuits histoire et patrimoine

Dublin Pass avec excursion à arrêts multiples et l'entrée à plus de 30 attractions

star-4
Concevez votre visite idéale (et économique !). Découvrez les principales choses à faire et à voir à Dublin avec le Dublin Pass, et profitez des attractions telles que le Guinness Storehouse, la Jameson Distillery Bow St. et le Glasnevin Cemetery Museum. Avec votre billet valable un ou plusieurs jours, visitez des brasseries, des musées, des châteaux, des cathédrales et plus encore. Explorez la ville à votre guise avec un ticket de bus gratuit valable 24 heures pour une excursion à arrêts multiples. Profitez d'un accès coupe-file aux sites populaires et des réductions dans les restaurants et les magasins de la ville. Avec l'entrée gratuite à plus de 25 attractions autour de la ville, le Dublin Pass fera plaisir à toute la famille.
...  Plus
  • 5 jours
  • iconAnglais, Français
À partir de  
68,41 $US 
À partir de  
68,41 $US 
En savoir plus
  • 5 jours
  • iconAnglais, Français

Réservez maintenant et payez plus tard
Garantissez vos activités incontournables sans vous bloquer

icon_solid_phone
Réservez en ligne ou appelez
33 1 70 38 74 44
33 1 70 38 74 44

Skerries Mills Tours

Skerries Mills
Rising out of the green Irish countryside, the working watermill and windmills in the town of Skerries are both scenic and historic. Learning about the operation of the mills provides context on the history of the area, which has ties to stone-ground milling back to the 12th century. Visitors can walk the interior of the mills to see how they operate, and even try their hand at milling flour the old way.

Particularly scenic are the two windmills perched up on the rolling hills, where you can find views of the nearby islands off the coast—as well as the idyllic wetlands and millpond. Take a stroll through the sprawling area to get a sense of true, Irish countryside, without even being that far from Dublin.

Practical Info

Skerries is a small coastal town 19 miles (30 km) north of Dublin City. Though the mills are located just outside of town (parking available) the town itself is also worth a stroll. Guided tours of the mill are given daily, and a bakery on site serves up tasty local breads and pastries. The mills are open from 10am to 4:30pm, and the costs for entry with tour are EUR 6.50 for adults and EUR 3.50 for children.
Address: Skerries, Dublin, Fingal, Ireland
Hours: 10am–4:30pm daily
Admission: Varies
Read More

1 Tours & Activities to Experience

Category
Select Dates
Filter




Clear Filters
Clear Filters
Sort by:Default

Dublin Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Tour and Entry to Over 30 Attractions

Design your own ideal (and cost-efficient!) tour of Dublin’s top things to do and see with the Dublin Pass and see attractions such as Guinness Storehouse, Jameson Distillery Bow St. and Glasnevin Cemetery Museum. With your single- or multi-day ticket, visit brew houses, museums, castles, cathedrals and more. Explore the city at your leisure with a free 24-hour hop-on hop-off bus sightseeing tour. Enjoy skip-the-line access to popular sites and discounts at city restaurants and shops. With free entry to more than 25 attractions around town, the Dublin Pass offers something for the whole family.
  • Duration: 5 days
  • Duration: 5 days
From  
$70.42 USD
From  
$70.42 USD
See Details


Having trouble booking online?
(888) 651-9785
Call (888) 651-9785