With Game of Thrones ’ main production base at Belfast’s Paint Hall Studios, it's no surprise that Ireland is at the top of the travel list for fans of the HBO show. Dozens of locations around the country have shown up onscreen, bringing to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 204 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lesley D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous trip...over 8 hours long and well done to Tara the guide and Del our driver...wat a long day for you both but you were just stars.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Location Tour from Belfast including Giant's Causeway

jayne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our driver Brandon was excellent and our guide Gail was awesome. Very informative and a lot of fun. Great group! Was a great day!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Locations Tour including the Giants Causeway from Belfast

Kimberly V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour! Our tour guide, Derrick, was knowledgeable, funny, and organized. The sights were great and the clips of the show we saw made the trip come alive. The Thrones sights were great, and the Causeway is stunning. Highly recommend!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Jeremy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was the highlight of my trip to Ireland. I was torn between booking this trip and a much cheaper 2 day trip to Northern Ireland that I found which was bus based. Ultimately I bit the bullet and paid more for this one, as that had mediocre reviews and this one had excellent reviews, and I did not regret it.

You start on a lovely train ride north to Belfast, and then are checked into your hotel. After that, you climb aboard the complimentary hop on hop off bus tour, which you are recommended to not hop off of in the first cycle, so that you can get a full tour of Belfast. The tour is great, with excellent commentary on the city and its turbulent history. Then you go to the Titanic Museum, also included with this trip. I thought it sounded lame that Belfast's crowning attracting was a Titanic museum, but I understimated the quality of the museum. It's truly top notch and state of the art as museums go, and it's huge.

After that, you're on your own! I did a solo trip to Ireland, but hooked up with a group of other youngsters and spent the rest of the day exploring the city, going to pubs, and having a great time. While I would have spent less money and stayed at a hostel if that were an option, once the money was already spent, I must admit I was very pleased with the luxury of the hotel, by my standards at least. An Irish breakfast buffet is included.

Then the 7 of us who had been on the train to Belfast joined a larger group on the coach game of Thrones tour. It was the best of the several bus tours I took in Ireland. The tour guide was funny, informative, and impressed me with his Game of Thrones knowledge. I also spoke to a man on the tour who didn't watch the show but still enjoyed himself. We went to at least 10 stops covering all 6 seasons so far, plus the Giant's Causeway and the Carick-a-rede rope bridge, not from the show. The amount they packed into this trip dwarfed every other day trip I took in Ireland. Truly top notch and worth the price!

Doing what: 2-Day 'Game of Thrones' Tour from Dublin Including Belfast Sightseeing and Giant's Causeway

Alicia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent trip. Loved the places we stopped along the Causeway Coastal route.
Book this even if you're not a fan of Game of Thrones, as you see so much of the coast in Northern Ireland. Highlights were Ballintoy, Carrick-a-rede Rope Bridge, the Giant's Causeway and the quick stop at the Dark Hedges. Our guide, Derek makes this trip enjoyable too with his information and jokes

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Bradford M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was very well run. Our guide, Charlene, was great! We had plenty of time at each stop to see the sights. Highly recommended

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Locations Tour including the Giants Causeway from Belfast

Yvette P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had two weeks travelling around Ireland, and this day trip was definitely one of the highlights - for both me and my friend and my friend doesn't even watch GoT. All I would say is that there is a serious amount of walking, so be prepared and wear good walking shoes! But definitely worth the money and Derek the guide was brilliant!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Natassha H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I absolutely loved this tour! Our guide, Derrick I may have spelled it wrong was hilarious and lively and a pleasure to be around. The tour took us to see some amazing sites! I will say, if you are not a fan of the show, please don't complain if there is a lively discussion concerning the show. It is, after all, a Game of Thrones tour! Most definitely this tour made me eager to watch the seasons again!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

GT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour! There's well allocated time for each location. I enjoyed all the beautiful scenery and didn't feel 'rushed' at each stops. The information were interesting and weren't too overwhelming. I usually worry about toilet stops on this kind of tour, but they were adequate enough. I love how they show you GoT clips on the tour to complement your visit to different sites. The non-GoT sites are also great.

Our guide is Derrick/Derek who is very enthusiastic and passionate about the subjects of the tour. His choice of jokes maybe a bit questionable but nevertheless entertaining to listen to.

I'm a late Game of Thrones fan so I haven't finish season 4 yet and was worrying about spoilers, but there isn't much major spoilers from season 3 onwards. One season 6's clip was shown but you have an option to not watch it.

I've been to several day tours before and this is one of the best. If you can only do one tour, choose this and you won't regret it!

NB reposted from my TripAdvisor Review

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Emma B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a fantastic tour! We never hesitated that we wanted to go on a game of thrones tour when in Northern Ireland, but it was tricky to choose between all different tours offered. Our tour guide for this trip was amazing. Great for everyone not just GoT fans. Many tops just for photos as well.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Madeleine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We LOVED this tour. Belfast and sightseeing was great and getting to where we needed to go was very smooth, easy and carefully planned. We really didn't have to worry about anything. The Game of Thrones tour was AWESOME. This was the highlight of our entire Ireland trip. Derrick was a fantastic guide and you can tell he is very much a fan of the show. It was really great to be able to visit the places featured in the show and the Giants Causeway is simply wonderful. We will be raving about this tour to all of our friends.

Doing what: 2-Day 'Game of Thrones' Tour from Dublin Including Belfast Sightseeing and Giant's Causeway

Kathy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour!!! We enjoyed it very much, Tara our guide was fantastic, pleasant and so knowledgeable!! the driver William has incredible driving skills, it was well paced and the stops were beautiful!! Highly recommend the tour!!!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Location Tour from Dublin Including Giant's Causeway

Alison K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A thoroughly enjoyable tour! Our driver, Derek, was passionate about Game of Thrones and so was really knowledgeable and entertaining.
Only downside was a mix up with our pick up but this was a minor irritation.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Dawn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Derek was a great tour guide. The north coast of Belfast is a truly lovely sight recommend to be visited.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Marie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Hands down the best tour I have been on. Not only do you see many locations along the beautiful coast of Northern Ireland, but you recieve a top rate commentary. Our tour guide Derek was extremely enthusiastic and knowledgable. This tour is the best in all of Ireland and is 100% worth the money.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Nicole S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We took both GoT tours with this tour operator McComb's and they were both great. We enjoyed the company of the tour guide Derek, even though we had to listen to his lousy jokes a second time : it was still great fun! We can recommend this tour to everyone. If you have to choose between them, I recommend taking the Giant's Causeway Tour. Be prepared for lots of speedy walking and bring a rain coat!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Nicole S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We took both GoT tours with this tour operator McComb's and they were both great. We enjoyed the company of the tour guide Derek, even though we had to listen to his lousy jokes a second time : it was still great fun! We can recommend this tour to everyone. If you have to choose between them, I recommend taking the Giant's Causeway Tour. Be prepared for lots of speedy walking and bring a rain coat!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' County Down Filming Locations Tour from Belfast Including Winterfell

mrsbem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A must for all Game of Thrones fans. The best tour I had the whole trip plus the best tour guide. Derrick was by far the most knowledgeable, friendly, and entertaining guide ever. You have to request him. His corny jokes and humor kept the long bus rides entertaining, and his personal experience driving extras to the various filming locations over the years gave us more insight into the locations. Plus he showed us clips from the scenes in the show on his iPad to match the locations we were about to see. Even if you are not a GOT fan, the locations we visited and the gorgeous scenery is well worth the trip. Thanks Derrick for a great tour - you're the best!!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' County Down Filming Locations Tour from Belfast Including Winterfell

mrsbem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A must for all Game of Thrones fans. The best tour I had the whole trip plus the best tour guide. Derrick was by far the most knowledgeable, friendly, and entertaining guide ever. You have to request him. His corny jokes and humor kept the long bus rides entertaining, and his personal experience driving extras to the various filming locations over the years gave us more insight into the locations. Plus he showed us clips from the scenes in the show on his iPad to match the locations we were about to see. Even if you are not a GOT fan, the locations we visited and the gorgeous scenery is well worth the trip. Thanks Derrick for a fantastic tour - you're the best!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' County Down Filming Locations Tour from Belfast Including Winterfell

Mark M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I had a great time on the County Down Game of Thrones Tour. Our tour leader was very knowledgeable about the show and the history of the area. Very beautiful part of Northern Ireland.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' County Down Filming Locations Tour from Belfast Including Winterfell

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing and our guide was friendly, informative and very flexible. We are a family of 4 and only had one day to tour the coast north of Belfast - it was an excellent tour and a very enjoyable day!

Doing what: Private Tour: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant’s Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Charles M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent trip !!! Troy, our driver and guide, provided delightful commentary throughout our day's journey. Great sense of humor ! Lots of walking required, but manageable. Would recommend this tour company for all Belfast tours. CM. New York, USA

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

tamismay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome. Patrick, our guide, was warm,funny, and a great storyteller. Great for game of thrones lovers and just those who love nature and history. Highly recommend you doing this one. Don and #39;t miss it!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Shayne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was not only excellent value, but an overall amazing experience and a great way to see the beauty of Northern Ireland! Our guide Tara (who had only been in her role for 3 weeks) was extremely knowledgeable, engaging, friendly and funny. Highly Recommended for Game of Thrones fans :)

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Location Tour from Belfast including Giant's Causeway

Sharnjit G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My favourite tour by far - do this tour. We were lucky and got Derrick and he was witty, he was chatty and he knew his stuff. He told us just enough information and we got to get out and spend time at the locations that counted. Wish we had more time but then, the day had to end somehow! He was great at getting me to my train on time also - thanks Derrick! Do this tour - you don't have to be a GoT fan to do it either!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message