With Game of Thrones ’ main production base at Belfast’s Paint Hall Studios, it's no surprise that Ireland is at the top of the travel list for fans of the HBO show. Dozens of locations around the country have shown up onscreen, bringing to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 182 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mark M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I had a great time on the County Down Game of Thrones Tour. Our tour leader was very knowledgeable about the show and the history of the area. Very beautiful part of Northern Ireland.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' County Down Filming Locations Tour from Belfast Including Winterfell

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing and our guide was friendly, informative and very flexible. We are a family of 4 and only had one day to tour the coast north of Belfast - it was an excellent tour and a very enjoyable day!

Doing what: Private Tour: Game of Thrones and Giant’s Causeway Tour from Belfast

Charles M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent trip !!! Troy, our driver and guide, provided delightful commentary throughout our day's journey. Great sense of humor ! Lots of walking required, but manageable. Would recommend this tour company for all Belfast tours. CM. New York, USA

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

tamismay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome. Patrick, our guide, was warm,funny, and a great storyteller. Great for game of thrones lovers and just those who love nature and history. Highly recommend you doing this one. Don and #39;t miss it!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Shayne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was not only excellent value, but an overall amazing experience and a great way to see the beauty of Northern Ireland! Our guide Tara (who had only been in her role for 3 weeks) was extremely knowledgeable, engaging, friendly and funny. Highly Recommended for Game of Thrones fans :)

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Location Tour from Belfast including Giant's Causeway

Sharnjit G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My favourite tour by far - do this tour. We were lucky and got Derrick and he was witty, he was chatty and he knew his stuff. He told us just enough information and we got to get out and spend time at the locations that counted. Wish we had more time but then, the day had to end somehow! He was great at getting me to my train on time also - thanks Derrick! Do this tour - you don't have to be a GoT fan to do it either!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Sharnjit G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My favourite tour by far - do this tour. We were lucky and got Derrick and he was witty, he was chatty and he knew his stuff. He told us just enough information and we got to get out and spend time at the locations that counted. Wish we had more time but then, the day had to end somehow! He was great at getting me to my train on time also - thanks Derrick! Do this tour - you don't have to be a GoT fan to do it either!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Leesa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fun and interesting! Tara, our guide and Will, our driver were excellent! We had plenty of time at the Gusnts Causeway and loved seeing the Game of Thrones sites. If you are a fan of the show, I recommend this tour.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Location Tour from Dublin Including Giant's Causeway

Phyllis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A really great day out for anyone be they Game of Throne fans or not. Great way to see the North Antrim coast. Went to sites I never new existed And I and #39;m from Northern Ireland. Thank u Derek our driver who was great :)

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

K J J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a briliant day! Couldnt fault it. The bus driver was excellent providing a commentary with interesting facts, stories and humour. Obviously devoted to game of thrones.. Which was great for us fanatics!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Location Tour from Belfast including Giant's Causeway

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fantastic and I have since recommend it to many people. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Although advertised as game of thrones location tour it offers so much more, with history of Northern Ireland, interesting facts (and myths) and beautiful stops.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Location Tour from Belfast including Giant's Causeway

Michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this was a super trip our guide Derek was excellent and any Questions we had he could answer I had a small problem which was the number you supplied to contact the coach firm was wrong you need to correct this problem

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' County Down Filming Locations Tour from Belfast Including Winterfell

Tammy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour and a wonderful day in Northern Ireland!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Location Tour from Belfast including Giant's Causeway

KERRIE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I would highly recommend this tour. Derek our driver was amazing very funny and informative . He made the day !! You dont have to be a Game of Thrones fan to enjoy this tour, fantastic scenery great lunch and thankfully a beautiful sunny day as well.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Intasar U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Driver William was really amazing. Loved every minute of this tour. Highly recommended

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Location Tour from Belfast including Giant's Causeway

Claire M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely fantastic tour!! Well worth the money. Our guide for the day Derek is a mind of knowledge not just on GOT but Ireland and its history as well, although his jokes need work lol a credit to his company!
I would certainly do this again as I am sure that places will be added in as we have more episodes.
This was the first coach trip that I have done and as I and my party have been so impressed by it we are looking for more!! 9 1/2 hours of fun.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

alainsito2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour. Tara and Patrick were awesome! They gave us enough time to enjoy everywhere we went but also kept us on a good schedule so that we could see everything. My wife and I had a great time. Tara and #39;s knowledge is spectacular!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Location Tour from Dublin Including Giant's Causeway

Raunak K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was good it covered several of the filming locations of GoT. Patrick was a really amazing guide who was fully updated with the episodes and also had some stories for us that he heard from the extras that they transport. He was flexible enough to allow some of us to cross the Carrick-a-rede.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Audrey O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a fabulous trip and made even better by our guide Derek he went above and beyond to keep us entertaned and informed.
His knowlegde and enthusiasm was infectious.
I would recommend anyone visiting Belfast to definately do this trip.
It offers lovely scenic views and pionts of interst to anyone new to the area
For game of thrones fans it is essential
Thank-you to Derek for a fabulous day
audrey and chris

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Bear

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Derrick was fantastic on our tour. He was very thorough with his explanation of all sites visited with humour mixed in along the way. I have never watched Game of Thrones but booked this tour for my son. I am now very interested in watching the show from the beginning. I would definitely recommend this tour even if you have not watched the show.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Tour from Belfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message