As one of Game of Thrones ' main filming sites, Northern Ireland is a popular spot for fans looking to discover the dramatic locations often seen on screen, bringing to life the mythical lands of the Seven Kingdoms. As the epic plot continues to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 270 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Karen N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Ian, the tour guide, was wonderful and very knowledgeable about all of the sights. He gave us a little tour around the Belfast City Centre as well as made a few extra quick stops along the road to allow us to take pictures. While he did talk about Game of Thrones, it was not very much, which was good since I haven't even seen Game of Thrones. We had plenty of time at each of stops to explore and take pictures. It was the best way to see the most and probably the best of Northern Ireland in short period of time.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Julio L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The bus driver made it awesome ! Love it

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

hany R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Tara and Danny were great. Tara taught me a ton about Irish history and mythology. Her charm and sense of humor were delightful. The stops they make are all just beautiful. Belfast was great, giants causeway was breathtaking, and the game of thrones part was awesome as well. Would go again.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Film Location Tour from Dublin Including Giant's Causeway

Thea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Couldn't fault it! Everything ran on time, weather was perfect and Steve was a wonderful tour guide.
Giants Causeway, Carrick-a-rede Rope Bridge, Dark Hedges and a number of GOT filming locations.
Absolute hoot of a day and very much recommend this company!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Stephanie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Would definitely book this tour even if you aren and #39;t a fan!! The locations from the show are amazing and the giants causeway and Carrick rope bridge are sights you do not want to miss!!! Our guide was awesome and very informative about behind the scenes facts from Game of Thrones!! Highly recommend it

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Locations Tour including the Giants Causeway from Belfast

patricia r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Incredible experience!! Beautiful places! Fully met expectations.

During the whole trip Tara, our friendly guide explained historical data of the places we went feel free to ask any questions because she is very willing to explain, and of course explained the GOTs scenes, showing us photos and videos so that we felt inside the series as we visited the places.

We leave very early in the morning but it's okay, because otherwise we would have been very little time in each place. We first stopped in Belfast about 45 min to pick up the rest of the tour, so we could not get around much of the city. Then we went to Dark Hedges where was the characteristic avenue of twisted trees that appears in GOT when Arya escapes of King's Landing. The only problem is that it is not allowed to stay more than 15 min. We followed the route and made a stop near the coast where you could see the ruins of a castle, very cute. The Giant's Causeway was everything I expected and more, with the characteristic shape of the rocks. They gave us enough time to appreciate them and take all the photos we wanted. We follow the tour and stop at Ballycatle where the typical rope suspension bridge is, ATENTION in this tour you don't go there, You choose between going to the bridge or seeing other nearby places where GOT was filmed Larrybane Quarry and the Iron Islands, But not both it's completely worth going to GOT. Finally we went to Cushendun Caves which was also nice.

Tips: - bring food and water, because there are many places where you can't buy such things.
- Go with good shoes and comfortable, ideally sneakers because The Giant's Causeway is slippery. Besides, that will allow you to walk faster and arrive earlier to the places to enjoy them more time.

PS: good selection of songs for the bus trip.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Film Location Tour from Dublin Including Giant's Causeway

Therese Camille A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome day! We enjoy seeing the sites where Game of Thrones was filmed. The Giant's Causeway was amazing to see.

Derrick was a fabulous guide. He made sure we get to see all the stops and even threw in few extra ones. It clearly shows he's a big fan of the show.

We absolutely recommend this to everyone! Very fun trip!

Doing what: 2-Day 'Game of Thrones' Tour from Dublin Including Belfast Sightseeing and Giant's Causeway

Chico99fb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic views from Giant and #39;s Causeway and the GoT tour. Our tour guide (I forget her name, but picture below) was very enthusiastic and battled through the weather to give us every detail from all locations. The only downside of the trip is that the tour of Belfast is very limited.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Film Location Tour from Dublin Including Giant's Causeway

Anna R S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was a wonderful sampling of Northern Ireland's beautiful scenery, with a short stop in Belfast. Our guide Tara was great and super helpful throughout the long day.

I've never seen Game of Thrones, and went because this was the only highly rated tour of Giant's Causeway from Dublin. One of the highlights of my trip! The Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge fee is not included, but you can still walk out to it for free and see the cliffs, as well as check out the quarry Game of Thrones filming site and shoreline on the opposite side of the parking lot.

Cons: the nonstop radio playing on the bus was super annoying, and no Wi-Fi. Would have preferred 1/2 hr more time at Giant's Causeway and 1/2 less at Carrick-a-Rede.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Film Location Tour from Dublin Including Giant's Causeway

MOHAMED M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic, No other words, beautiful day, and a wonderful tour guide and driver.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Film Location Tour from Dublin Including Giant's Causeway

Laurie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Michael was amazing! Saw so many locations behind the scenes. When possible Michael took our 12 passenger van to locations the large charter buses could not travel to. Highly recommend this tour, for GoT and history and sights of Northern Ireland. Pack a hat in cold weather.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Locations Tour including the Giants Causeway from Belfast

djjc1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

LOTS AND LOTS of walking to get to most of the sites, so worth it! It rained the day we were on the tour but it didn't matter since we still saw everything, including Scotland at a distance.

Doing what: 2-Day 'Game of Thrones' Tour from Dublin Including Belfast Sightseeing and Giant's Causeway

Jill L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Tara and Danny were great! This is a long tour, I recommend bringing food and water with you. Lots of walking so wear good shoes. Tara was a great guide, well spoken and full of information. She was friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Film Location Tour from Dublin Including Giant's Causeway

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Tara was a terrific guide. She had great energy, enthusiasm, and knowledge. The tour moves along quickly, so bring snacks and a sandwich because the day is packed full. Her photos from GOT were very helpful in seeing places from the show's view. The Giant's Causeway is a must-see location. Belfast is pretty much closed on Sunday morning, so that was disappointing but unavoidable.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Film Location Tour from Dublin Including Giant's Causeway

Chun Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was a very pleasant trip. The driver and guide Derrick was very funny and knowledgeable of the TV show and it's heritage here in Northern Ireland. At each stop he told good story of how the show was made there and even showed us the video clips. His enthusiasm about the natural beauty of N.I. adds flavor to his commentary along the way. He managed the time well and even adjusted the stops so that we can arrive at the Dark Hedge in the right time. He was kind enough to pay special attention to us foreign travelers when giving the commentary so that we can follow.

The tour itself covered some of the most enjoyed scenic places in Northern Ireland, one can never hope to cover all these places in one day by himself. I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Northern Ireland.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Yunzhi L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Best tour ever! Highly recommended. Tour guide/driver was amazing, very knowledgeable and funny. Had a lot of free time at the major sites to take pictures and enjoy the beautiful scenery.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fabulous tour. The driver/guide was fantastic and even accommodated a few stops for us that weren't on the trip given we were only a very small group. Lunch at the pub was a great recommendation and enough time spent in each of the locations.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Holmfriður K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

So much fun and highly entertaining! My tour guide was such a funny guy

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Rio P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

AMAZING TOUR, A MUST DO TOUR.
A give a special credit to DERRICK, the Amazing Tour guide, Story Teller and Best Driver in Northern Ireland. Viator, McComb Travel and Belfast City Mayor have to give this man a Medal of Honour. He deserve it. He encourage people to come and visit Belfast and Northern Ireland, and he tries so hard to build better perception about Northern Ireland and Belfast. Hive him a MEDAL.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

JillO

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a fantastic tour and was well worth the cost. Our driver, William, gave great commentary throughout and answered all our questions. We loved all the sites and were given plenty of time to explore at each stop. I would recommend bringing your own lunch to eat on the bus as the tour is packed and the less time you spend eating, the more time you can spend exploring.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Film Location Tour from Dublin Including Giant's Causeway

Falon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The GOT tour was a lot of fun! Not only do you get to see some amazing spots from the show, but the Antrim Coast Road was so beautiful. My driver was Derrick,, at first glance he can seem grumpy, but he has a sarcastic, witty sense of humor. Derrick was a great driver and guide and a lot of fun to chat with, I sat in the front row so we chatted a lot on the way back. He was a little under the weather but if he hadn't mentioned it you wouldn't know. He was aware that some people may not be caught up with the show so he asked the entire bus where they were all of us were of course caught up except for the couple that wasn't infestered in watching at all. We had a good amount of time at each spot as long as you actually listen to his tips. There wee a couple of people that we ended up waiting on a few times. We actually had a bonus due to some construction we took a different route that took us past a quarry that was the home of Castle Black. I didn't get great pictures of Castle Black because we couldn't stop, but it's in my memory and that's all that matters. I would recommend to my friends in a heartbeat.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent trip was the highlight of our vacation the driver also made the trip worthwhile with his knowledge,witt and professionalism.i would totally recommend this for any visitors or any locals .

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

kellifeniello United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had the best time on this tour! I was so happy that we had Derek as our guide. I had read many of the good reviews and they are right on! He is extremely knowledgeable, not only about Northern Ireland, but he knew a great deal about the history of our own country as well. And he shares our sense of humor... bad jokes and all! It was the first day after the time change so we were up against the impending darkness, but Derek made sure we were able to see all the sites. I would definitely choose McCombs again and, if we return to Belfast, I'll choose whatever tour Derek happens to be conducting. Thanks for the wonderful day!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour far exceeded our expectations. It was led by a cast member who was truly knowledgeable about GOT and, more importantly, a real fan of the show. He Caelan brought a real understanding of not only the locations, but the story of the show as well and many inside stories and ideas. He was equipped with still photos and videos to explain each location in the context of the show and to discuss the show and how the scene was filmed. We visited so many sites that I lost count but many that are very significant to the story especially the filming site for Winterfell. We were also treated to meeting the dogs that are the actual dire wolves Summer and Rewind Odin and Thor as well as Caelan's father and brothers who are also cast members. As a bonus we were treated to putting on GOT robes and sitting on a replica of the Iron Throne for photos.

Other pluses of the tour were the size of the group only six in our tour and the beauty of the locations. Beyond the relevance to the story, the locations were all stunning and we had abundant time to soak them all in. This was especially true for the Tolleymore Forrest Part visit where were walked for a long distance trough the beautiful forrest. It was just spectacular. On the walk the participants had plenty of time to talk with Caelan about the show, the locations, and other issues.

We have been on another GOT tour, namely in Iceland, which was excellent, but this far far exceeded that tour. I would say that this is a must for any true GOT fan!

Doing what: Game of Thrones Filming Locations Tour of Northern Ireland and Castle Ward from Belfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message