As one of Game of Thrones ' main filming sites, Northern Ireland is a popular spot for fans looking to discover the dramatic locations often seen on screen, bringing to life the mythical lands of the Seven Kingdoms. As the epic plot continues to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 251 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rio P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

AMAZING TOUR, A MUST DO TOUR.
A give a special credit to DERRICK, the Amazing Tour guide, Story Teller and Best Driver in Northern Ireland. Viator, McComb Travel and Belfast City Mayor have to give this man a Medal of Honour. He deserve it. He encourage people to come and visit Belfast and Northern Ireland, and he tries so hard to build better perception about Northern Ireland and Belfast. Hive him a MEDAL.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

JillO

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a fantastic tour and was well worth the cost. Our driver, William, gave great commentary throughout and answered all our questions. We loved all the sites and were given plenty of time to explore at each stop. I would recommend bringing your own lunch to eat on the bus as the tour is packed and the less time you spend eating, the more time you can spend exploring.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Location Tour from Dublin Including Giant's Causeway

Falon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The GOT tour was a lot of fun! Not only do you get to see some amazing spots from the show, but the Antrim Coast Road was so beautiful. My driver was Derrick,, at first glance he can seem grumpy, but he has a sarcastic, witty sense of humor. Derrick was a great driver and guide and a lot of fun to chat with, I sat in the front row so we chatted a lot on the way back. He was a little under the weather but if he hadn't mentioned it you wouldn't know. He was aware that some people may not be caught up with the show so he asked the entire bus where they were all of us were of course caught up except for the couple that wasn't infestered in watching at all. We had a good amount of time at each spot as long as you actually listen to his tips. There wee a couple of people that we ended up waiting on a few times. We actually had a bonus due to some construction we took a different route that took us past a quarry that was the home of Castle Black. I didn't get great pictures of Castle Black because we couldn't stop, but it's in my memory and that's all that matters. I would recommend to my friends in a heartbeat.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Robert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent trip was the highlight of our vacation the driver also made the trip worthwhile with his knowledge,witt and professionalism.i would totally recommend this for any visitors or any locals .

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

kellifeniello United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had the best time on this tour! I was so happy that we had Derek as our guide. I had read many of the good reviews and they are right on! He is extremely knowledgeable, not only about Northern Ireland, but he knew a great deal about the history of our own country as well. And he shares our sense of humor... bad jokes and all! It was the first day after the time change so we were up against the impending darkness, but Derek made sure we were able to see all the sites. I would definitely choose McCombs again and, if we return to Belfast, I'll choose whatever tour Derek happens to be conducting. Thanks for the wonderful day!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour far exceeded our expectations. It was led by a cast member who was truly knowledgeable about GOT and, more importantly, a real fan of the show. He Caelan brought a real understanding of not only the locations, but the story of the show as well and many inside stories and ideas. He was equipped with still photos and videos to explain each location in the context of the show and to discuss the show and how the scene was filmed. We visited so many sites that I lost count but many that are very significant to the story especially the filming site for Winterfell. We were also treated to meeting the dogs that are the actual dire wolves Summer and Rewind Odin and Thor as well as Caelan's father and brothers who are also cast members. As a bonus we were treated to putting on GOT robes and sitting on a replica of the Iron Throne for photos.

Other pluses of the tour were the size of the group only six in our tour and the beauty of the locations. Beyond the relevance to the story, the locations were all stunning and we had abundant time to soak them all in. This was especially true for the Tolleymore Forrest Part visit where were walked for a long distance trough the beautiful forrest. It was just spectacular. On the walk the participants had plenty of time to talk with Caelan about the show, the locations, and other issues.

We have been on another GOT tour, namely in Iceland, which was excellent, but this far far exceeded that tour. I would say that this is a must for any true GOT fan!

Doing what: Game of Thrones Filming Locations Tour of Northern Ireland and Castle Ward from Belfast

Kimberly M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tara the tour guide was amazing. She showed us so many amazing Game of Thrones filming locations. The scenery was absolutely breathtaking. I have been on Viator tours in several countries and this was my favourite so far.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Location Tour from Dublin Including Giant's Causeway

Daniel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A long tour, make sure you have the day booked and you are going to be tried after your traveling around northern Ireland. Tara was very knowledgeable and she really enjoyed what she did. They times were set and we moved right a long. I do wish that there was a little bit more time allotted for Belfast, but that could be done on a rental car or another trip...Great trip.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Location Tour from Dublin Including Giant's Causeway

Susan B. Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour. Breathtaking and beautiful scenery. Really enjoyed the tour guide's stories.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Jane G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Best tour I have ever had dont like them usually Derek made the trip so interesting, highly entertaining and full of knowledge not only about G.O.T but all N ireland history and culture. Spent most of tour laughing....excellent and would go again just for the fun of it!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Tina N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a fantastic tour! Our guide was awesome, and I can't remember his name, but funny and knew his Game of Thrones, plus Belfast history

Doing what: Private Tour: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant’s Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Nicole M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide Tara was very knowledgeable and kind. She did a good job teaching us on the journey about everything. Each location was a delight! I like how she showed pictures and references to Game of Thrones at the filming locations. Giant's Causeway was absolutely amazing!! So glad we went! We thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Location Tour from Dublin Including Giant's Causeway

Anshuman M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Northern Ireland is beautiful, and this tour shows you how...amazing driver/guide Derek.....gorgeous locations...GOT fans or not, you will stop and admire the landscape....a must if you are in Belfast...
carrick a rede bridge: discount if you buy tickets on bus...

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

mdavis23

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We really enjoyed this trip. We booked mainly because we wanted to see Giant's Causeway and the Dark Hedges. We were allowed plenty of time at both locations. Additionally, our tour guide, William, was extremely knowledgeable about all the sites that we visited and brought along pictures of scenes from Game of Thrones so that we knew exactly what we were looking at. He was a hilarious guide, and we thoroughly enjoyed all the stops, Irish stories, and history that we were provided with on the tour. Don't forget to bring a packed lunch, especially if you take the Sunday tour. Pretty much everything in Belfast, other than McDonald's, will be closed on Sunday during your stop there, so bring a lunch or you will be paying high prices and losing time at a pub near Giant's Causeway. We were able to purchase a packed lunch at a gas station on our way to Belfast that William was nice enough to stop at, so we were all set. We had a blast. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Location Tour from Dublin Including Giant's Causeway

Christine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fabulous tour, the sites were gorgeous and we had a great day 10/10

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

sds0726

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tara is an excellent guide and both she and Daniel were exceptionally gracious to all in our diverse group. Enjoyed learning behind the scenes tidbits about the filming of 'Game of Thrones'. Even more enjoyable than that was listening to a group of individuals having barely anything in common with one another all join in on the discussion about the nuances of the series. Great fun!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Location Tour from Dublin Including Giant's Causeway

Barb M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour for the Game of Thrones fans. Our tour guide William was great! We had amazing weather and a fabulous day. Highly recommend.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Location Tour from Dublin Including Giant's Causeway

Adam W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent. Driver/guide had a great knowledge of GoT and Northern Ireland.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

alinecamacho

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Absolutely amazing! Beautiful locations, a driver/tour guide who knows a looooot about the show and talks about it all day long. Expensive, but definitely worth it!!

Doing what: 2-Day 'Game of Thrones' Tour from Dublin Including Belfast Sightseeing and Giant's Causeway

Nathalie C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Exceptional tour!!! I also loved our guide, Charlene. She was so knowledgeable and made it fun! She also pointed out other places to visit and interesting sights to a see.
I recommend visiting Northern Ireland to EVERYONE. There is so much to see!
A day before, I was on another Games of Throne tour that was run by different company, that guide was very rude and boring.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Filming Locations Tour of Northern Ireland and Giant's Causeway from Belfast

Stephanie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I actually got switched to this company's other tour since there was only the two of us scheduled, but Kellian was an amazing tour guide he had stories upon stories to go with everything that we saw! And I can't leave out Paul, our driver, he went above and beyond to be of assistance!! I will definitely take this tour on my next trip!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Locations Tour including the Giants Causeway from Belfast

Celia P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

After a quick top in Belfast, we headed north. I loved that didn't just include GoT, even though it is what I signed up for. The Giant's Causeway was breath taking. And of course seeing where they film some of the scene's of the show was incredible.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Location Tour from Dublin Including Giant's Causeway

Janet M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent trip. The guide was knowledgeable and interesting and we were lucky with the weather! A fantastic and intense day trip - never a dull moment - and the lunch venue was well chosen.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Location Tour from Belfast including Giant's Causeway

J P T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. Real value for money with a full day arrived back in Belfast at 6.20pm and inclusive of Giant's Causeway. A real highlight. Very tempted to do the Winterfell GOT with the same company in the future. Brilliant driver who was very knowledgeable and provided great entertainment throughout the day.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

CARLOS ARNOLDO M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excelente servicio, una experiencia muy buena.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Location Tour from Dublin Including Giant's Causeway

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message