As one of Game of Thrones ' main filming sites, Northern Ireland is a popular spot for fans looking to discover the dramatic locations often seen on screen, bringing to life the mythical lands of the Seven Kingdoms. As the epic plot continues to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 218 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

CARLOS ARNOLDO M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excelente servicio, una experiencia muy buena.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Location Tour from Dublin Including Giant's Causeway

Victoria V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We initially questioned whether or not to do a private tour but it was worth every penny. Our driver JJ was so knowledgable with the area he could answer any question we asked. He took us to the sites listed and made it feel more personal. When we left him I felt like we had made more of a friend than just had someone driving us around. I would recommend this tour to anyone. It actually exceeded my expectations.

Doing what: Private Tour: Giant's Causeway, Norman Castles, and Game of Thrones Film Locations

Miriam M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide Tara was great!! She knew all the spots. Tara also had pics with her of the scenes from the show so we could take pics with them. Our driver drove quick and took us to every spot we were to go to.
I would highly recommend you take this tour. The giant causeways is also a must.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Location Tour from Belfast including Giant's Causeway

Chad P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent sights and tour guide Derek not to be missed!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Amanda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Your guide was fabulous. Showing photos of the cast filming in locations. Lots of great stops for photos and exploring.

One of the hottest days Northern Ireland has seen. Air conditioning on the bus would have been nice.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Locations Tour including the Giants Causeway from Belfast

Natalie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great day and we were really lucky to have great weather. Tour guide Tara was lovey and the driver Will had fantastic driving skills. Loved seeing the giants causeway- we sat and had a picnic- recommend taking a packed lunch as you will not have time to eat really as there are so many sights to see. Highly recommend to any GoT fans and visiting giants causeway is a must for anyone visiting Northern Ireland!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Location Tour from Dublin Including Giant's Causeway

Carrianne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing day with Derrick, stunning places and great commentary and lots of time to see things. I would do this again.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Maggie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Antrim Coast, GOT Locations, Giant's Causeway just a perfect day! Great tour wether you are in to GOT or not. Derrick was our guide and he is brilliant!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Carol S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous day!! Our guide Ian was excellent! Loved all the tidbits about Game of Thrones filming. We also enjoyed visiting the Causeway and rope bridge. Lastly and most moving was our exploration of Belfast and details about The Troubles! Recommend highly. A strong highlight of our entire trip! Thank you!

Doing what: Private Tour: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant’s Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Katie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I traveled on this tour with my Mom and we had a blast. Neither of us are 'Game of Thrones' enthusiasts, but we really wanted to see the Giants Causeway, so we went ahead and booked the tour. Our first great experience was meeting the tour guide, Gayle. She was so sweet and enthusiastic about every part of the tour. Even when we had the grumpy bus driver, Gayle made it a positive experience. It really makes a difference when you have such an upbeat and knowledgable guide.

The Giants Causeway and the Rope Bridge were really fun - we got a lot of great pictures. The Dark Hedges was a little disappointing but not to worry because we enjoyed our first Irish Coffees that made the trip even better.

Special thanks to Gayle for being BRILLIANT!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Locations Tour including the Giants Causeway from Belfast

Marc S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour was excellent - a great way to see northern Ireland - beautiful country, coastline and fun to see the Game of Throne filming locations

The driver was very informative and helped make it a great experience

Doing what: Private Tour: Giant's Causeway, Norman Castles, and Game of Thrones Film Locations

Lesley D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous trip...over 8 hours long and well done to Tara the guide and Del our driver...wat a long day for you both but you were just stars.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Location Tour from Belfast including Giant's Causeway

jayne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our driver Brandon was excellent and our guide Gail was awesome. Very informative and a lot of fun. Great group! Was a great day!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Locations Tour including the Giants Causeway from Belfast

Kimberly V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour! Our tour guide, Derrick, was knowledgeable, funny, and organized. The sights were great and the clips of the show we saw made the trip come alive. The Thrones sights were great, and the Causeway is stunning. Highly recommend!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Jeremy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was the highlight of my trip to Ireland. I was torn between booking this trip and a much cheaper 2 day trip to Northern Ireland that I found which was bus based. Ultimately I bit the bullet and paid more for this one, as that had mediocre reviews and this one had excellent reviews, and I did not regret it.

You start on a lovely train ride north to Belfast, and then are checked into your hotel. After that, you climb aboard the complimentary hop on hop off bus tour, which you are recommended to not hop off of in the first cycle, so that you can get a full tour of Belfast. The tour is great, with excellent commentary on the city and its turbulent history. Then you go to the Titanic Museum, also included with this trip. I thought it sounded lame that Belfast's crowning attracting was a Titanic museum, but I understimated the quality of the museum. It's truly top notch and state of the art as museums go, and it's huge.

After that, you're on your own! I did a solo trip to Ireland, but hooked up with a group of other youngsters and spent the rest of the day exploring the city, going to pubs, and having a great time. While I would have spent less money and stayed at a hostel if that were an option, once the money was already spent, I must admit I was very pleased with the luxury of the hotel, by my standards at least. An Irish breakfast buffet is included.

Then the 7 of us who had been on the train to Belfast joined a larger group on the coach game of Thrones tour. It was the best of the several bus tours I took in Ireland. The tour guide was funny, informative, and impressed me with his Game of Thrones knowledge. I also spoke to a man on the tour who didn't watch the show but still enjoyed himself. We went to at least 10 stops covering all 6 seasons so far, plus the Giant's Causeway and the Carick-a-rede rope bridge, not from the show. The amount they packed into this trip dwarfed every other day trip I took in Ireland. Truly top notch and worth the price!

Doing what: 2-Day 'Game of Thrones' Tour from Dublin Including Belfast Sightseeing and Giant's Causeway

Alicia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent trip. Loved the places we stopped along the Causeway Coastal route.
Book this even if you're not a fan of Game of Thrones, as you see so much of the coast in Northern Ireland. Highlights were Ballintoy, Carrick-a-rede Rope Bridge, the Giant's Causeway and the quick stop at the Dark Hedges. Our guide, Derek makes this trip enjoyable too with his information and jokes

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Bradford M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was very well run. Our guide, Charlene, was great! We had plenty of time at each stop to see the sights. Highly recommended

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Locations Tour including the Giants Causeway from Belfast

Yvette P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had two weeks travelling around Ireland, and this day trip was definitely one of the highlights - for both me and my friend and my friend doesn't even watch GoT. All I would say is that there is a serious amount of walking, so be prepared and wear good walking shoes! But definitely worth the money and Derek the guide was brilliant!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Natassha H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I absolutely loved this tour! Our guide, Derrick I may have spelled it wrong was hilarious and lively and a pleasure to be around. The tour took us to see some amazing sites! I will say, if you are not a fan of the show, please don't complain if there is a lively discussion concerning the show. It is, after all, a Game of Thrones tour! Most definitely this tour made me eager to watch the seasons again!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

GT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour! There's well allocated time for each location. I enjoyed all the beautiful scenery and didn't feel 'rushed' at each stops. The information were interesting and weren't too overwhelming. I usually worry about toilet stops on this kind of tour, but they were adequate enough. I love how they show you GoT clips on the tour to complement your visit to different sites. The non-GoT sites are also great.

Our guide is Derrick/Derek who is very enthusiastic and passionate about the subjects of the tour. His choice of jokes maybe a bit questionable but nevertheless entertaining to listen to.

I'm a late Game of Thrones fan so I haven't finish season 4 yet and was worrying about spoilers, but there isn't much major spoilers from season 3 onwards. One season 6's clip was shown but you have an option to not watch it.

I've been to several day tours before and this is one of the best. If you can only do one tour, choose this and you won't regret it!

NB reposted from my TripAdvisor Review

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Emma B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a fantastic tour! We never hesitated that we wanted to go on a game of thrones tour when in Northern Ireland, but it was tricky to choose between all different tours offered. Our tour guide for this trip was amazing. Great for everyone not just GoT fans. Many tops just for photos as well.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Madeleine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We LOVED this tour. Belfast and sightseeing was great and getting to where we needed to go was very smooth, easy and carefully planned. We really didn't have to worry about anything. The Game of Thrones tour was AWESOME. This was the highlight of our entire Ireland trip. Derrick was a fantastic guide and you can tell he is very much a fan of the show. It was really great to be able to visit the places featured in the show and the Giants Causeway is simply wonderful. We will be raving about this tour to all of our friends.

Doing what: 2-Day 'Game of Thrones' Tour from Dublin Including Belfast Sightseeing and Giant's Causeway

Kathy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour!!! We enjoyed it very much, Tara our guide was fantastic, pleasant and so knowledgeable!! the driver William has incredible driving skills, it was well paced and the stops were beautiful!! Highly recommend the tour!!!

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' Location Tour from Dublin Including Giant's Causeway

Alison K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A thoroughly enjoyable tour! Our driver, Derek, was passionate about Game of Thrones and so was really knowledgeable and entertaining.
Only downside was a mix up with our pick up but this was a minor irritation.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Dawn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Derek was a great tour guide. The north coast of Belfast is a truly lovely sight recommend to be visited.

Doing what: 'Game of Thrones' and Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour from Belfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message