Held each March 17th in honor of the patron saint of Ireland, St Patrick’s Day is not only celebrated in its home country but all around the world, and there’s no better time to get in touch with your (or someone else's) Celtic heritage. Taking a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 4987 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nicholas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great self guided tour and getting to tap your own Guinness made for a great day!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Marilyn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great food and sparkling lively entertainment. Perfect welcome celebration to Dublin.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Theresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour and and our tour guide/bus driver Derek was very informative and gave us all great tips on how to enjoy the rest of are stay in Dublin. Thank you!!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

Theresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you are in Dublin this is a must. I don't even drink beer did that day you know, when in Dublin... interesting and great views from the Gravity Bar.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Jenny J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A highlight of our 3 week UK trip. The tour left on time, the bus driver was very funny, informative and polite. Everything that was promised in the description was delivered. The optional Black taxi tour in Belfast is a definite must, would love to have had a bit more than just the hour doing this as it was quite rushed and also meant you did not get time to grab lunch or find the toilets but very glad we did it!. you can't go wrong with this tour.

Doing what: Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

Jenny J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It's an early start but since it is such a full day it's needed. Coach driver very informative and his advice once getting to the Blarney Castle to head straight up was of good value as the line for those who stopped and used the amenities was a lot longer for them. As it was a Sunday we did not spend as much time in Cork as most things were closed and we were happy with this. A great day and highly recommend.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

Phil C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour, excellent day trip. Fantastic tour guide Gary, gave loads of information and history behind the tour route. Few stop throughout which broke the trip up, lots of time spent at the cliffs. Excellent value. Recommend this 100

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Mary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved learning all about my favorite beverage!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

mary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I have never tasted Guinness before. I decided to go for it. This was so much fun! I did not take the basic tour so I have nothing to compare. But this was personal, behind the scenes, comprehensive and fun. I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Melanie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great! Easy, went right inshort and quick line and avoided the lines with our voucher

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Pat G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. We definitely skipped the lines

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Anne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Guinness Tour was great. I bought the fast pass so we could go at any time and also cut the lines. I recommend going early as it gets crowded after 12.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Cristy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our family loved this tour. Tour guide was phenomenal.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

Deepa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Covered all the places with the right amount of time. PJ was an awesome tour guide.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Geoff S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was a great view of the South on our first day of our vacation. Our tour guide gave us time for breaks and visits to Cashel, Blarney and Cork. He did a great job with stories about the areas and also inside hints to make sure our time was well spent at the stops especially at Blarney with the Woolen Mills and the Castle. Thanks for the lasting memories.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

Jim K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour. Very comfortable bus. Our driver made a stop for coffee/breakfast/rest rooms early in the morning. Cashel Castle was a nice stop and it was fun to explore the castle. The stop was for about 1 hour and that was plenty of time to see the area. The Blarney Stone itself was overrated, but it was cool to walk through the castle to get up to the stone. The grounds of the Blarney Castle are amazing and beautiful. This is where you should spend the majority of your time about 2.5 hours. We saw most of the grounds within this time frame, but wish we had a little longer to do some more exploring. The Cork stop is mostly just a big shopping strip. We visited the English Market, but other than that we could have done without this stop. Overall it was a fun day and great way to see multiple attractions.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

Jim K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an amazing excursion! It was a long day that was packed with lots of great stops and went by very fast. The bus was comfortable and stops were made for snacks and restrooms. We got lucky and had perfect weather. The stop at The Dark Hedges was about 15 minutes and was all that is needed to take a quick look around and a few photos. The rope bridge was fun and the landscape is beautiful. We had a very clear day and could see the coast of Scotland! Lunch was at a very cute, small roadside restaurant that seemed prepared for our arrival. The food was served quickly, tasted good, and very reasonably priced!

Giant's Causeway was beautiful and amazing. We had a great time climbing on the rocks and hiking around the area. We had about 2 hours there, which was a good amount of time, but it would have been nice to have a little longer.

Belfast is an interesting place with a lot of history. We had about 1.5 hours there and went to an old pub and walked around the capital area. The last stop was just a quick pullover and photo op of a seaside castle.

Overall this tour is highly recommended and a ton of fun!

Doing what: Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

Redbaron771

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great day long trip excellent tour guides perfect places to see in Ireland a must do!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

Redbaron771

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our first stop in Ireland, a self guided tour but fantastic buildings! Learned how to pour and drink Guinness! A fun first stop and the glass bar at the top is a view to be seen!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

KRISTINE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the best tour we have been on. Well worth the 25 euro per person.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

psphila United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good self-guided tour. Not a beer drinker but the tour gives you a great appreciation of the impact of the Guinness family on Dublin and the artistry of brewing beer. The room showcasing the Guinness commercials was fantastic. Highlight of the tour was giving our two complementary pints of Guinness away to two young adults. I am not sure I have been thanked so much in my life!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Tony T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would recommend the Connoisseur experience to anyone who would prioritize the Guinness Storehouse as one of the locations they have to visit in Dublin. The experience was beyond my expectations and my face seemed to hurt from all the laughs and smiling while in the exclusive bar room. We received enough Guinness, history, and jokes to make the extra seem all too worth the price. Alan was our guide and he did a fantastic job at facilitating a warm welcoming atmosphere! 10/10

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Mimi L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a must-do in Dublin and one of the most interesting museum experiences I've ever had. You learn a lot about the process of brewing beer and all the equipment that went with it. It's not your traditional guide-led tour but rather a choose your own adventure type of experience. And there's the best tour ending - a pint of amazing Guinness Irish water? at the top. While it's super touristy, I guarantee that it'll be worth it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Donna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

perfect experience. calculate a few hours is worth spending time there

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message