Held each March 17th in honor of the patron saint of Ireland, St Patrick’s Day is not only celebrated in its home country but all around the world, and there’s no better time to get in touch with your (or someone else's) Celtic heritage. Taking a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5495 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Daveen USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Really enjoyed Guinness Storehouse. Have drank Guinness back home, but drinking it in Dublin at Guinness was AWESOME! It's tastes much much better

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Kameesha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent tour and tour guide, Wayne. We weren't able to cross the rope bridge due to high winds, so it gave us more time elsewhere and received a refund for that portion of the tour. I was not aware that Northern Ireland's currency is the pound, I assumed all of Ireland used euros, so I suggest bringing British pounds for the coffee stop, lunch break, and if you do the black cab tour in Belfast. If you're just shopping in Belfast then you can use your credit card. Our lunch stop restaurant luckily accepted credit cards with a 10 minimum.

Doing what: Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

Cindy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was one of the best tours that we have ever taken. We skipped all of the lines and were treated wonderfully. We really enjoyed the personal service and small group experience. The beers were so fresh that there wasn't a single variety we didn't like!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Deborah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Enjoyed the tour !

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Jeremy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We visited on one of the stormiest days of the year so were not allowed on to the really high stones but somehow the wind and the rain, the stormy waters all added to the drama of the visit although the wind was so high at times we had to be really carefully on the stones. Hope to visit again when we come back to Ireland.

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

sallycalabrese

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This day trip was over 12 hours! Purchased online before trip. We really enjoyed seeing more of Ireland. The train and bus were clean and a pleasant way to travel.
The sights were awesome and our guide was well informed and entertaining.

Doing what: Northern Ireland including Giant's Causeway Rail Tour from Dublin

Frank M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Was really glad we did this tour, as lately I have been on this Castle kick and we were able to see two awesome castles and see some amazing gardens and grounds. Our tour guide/bus driver was very informational and made the trip very enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this to anyone that wants to see historic castles and enjoy a ride through the country side.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

Justin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A great visit,fantastic set up and well presented topped off with a nice pint of guiness while looking out across the city with 360 views,recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Mc I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wayne was fantastic! I was highly impressed with his humor and personality and his ability to keep the group engaged through what could otherwise prove to be a very long day. We visited the Rock of Cashel, Blarney Castle and Cork all of which were fabulous. The Rock of Cashel is stunning and it was great to be able to get off the bus for an hour and explore this landmark. I had forgotten it was on the tour so it was a nice bonus when I realized we were stopping. Bring your camera, because this imposing beauty demands to be photographed. Blarney Castle was our next stop and it is a must. We were easily able to get up and kiss the Blarney stone- although this was in January- but ample time was allowed to explore the beautiful grounds and do some shopping. The Blarney Woolen Mill store was fantastic- I found some of the best things there! Finally we visited Cork. The only thing that I would have liked would have been a move in depth tour of the city but I learned a lot about the rebel past on the bus from our driver/historian. Wayne did give us a great pub lunch recommendation in Cork which was very helpful and allowed us to maximize our time instead of searching for something. On the way back we stopped at ta heritage pub for our break, this was possible due to our group size and our group behavior and timeliness, a bonus for sure! It was very cool to see this time capsule of a time gone by and getting to meet some of the local patrons. This was a great way to end our trip to Ireland and we definitely have Wayne to thank for our fun day. I would definitely do another trip with this group in the future!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

Mikey United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Was a real fun experience. The music was excellent and the beer was just as good. Lots of fun!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

sharon T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

tells you all about its history ,plenty to see and read ,and amazing view from bar at top

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

sharon T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

great guides ,glad we went,there was a walk of about 10 minutes between pubs which was fine for us but a group of 4 people didnt go to 2nd pub cause of this.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Definitely worth the cost. A private tasting with 15 other people in a beautiful room. Interesting facts given as well.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

William R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved every aspect of the trip no complains here!

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

Kevin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a fantastic evening and a tour I will happily repeat on my next trip to Dublin! A perfect blend of history and live theatrical performance, our two guides were very insightful, friendly and helpful, in addition to being very compelling actors. The choice of pubs was very interesting chosen for specific connections to authors such as Beckett and Joyce, a.o.. A wonderful way to experience a handful of Dublin pubs, enjoy a few pints along the way, meet friendly and interesting people all while being entertained in the most quality way.

I cannot recommend it enough and look forward to taking part again as soon as possible!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Martino O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The Giant's Causeway is beautiful, and the driver was really likable and entertaining :

Doing what: Giant's Causeway Day Trip from Dublin

MOHAMED M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tour was very good, unfortunately a rainy day, but again we knew it was Ireland. But worth the tour.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

Claire H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was such an enjoyable day. Eoin made everything interesting and had so much information about everything we were seeing, even things that were not advertised as part of the tour.
Take this tour, you will not be disappointed

Doing what: Newgrange and Hill of Tara Day Trip from Dublin

martha.gillespie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We only had one evening in Dublin. This was a great way to see some of the town.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Stacey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Earl C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a wonderful day trip. We really enjoyed it. The guide was very informative.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

Katja

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fun experience for Guinness lovers and non-beer drinkers alike! Very interactive exhibition set in an impressive venue that offers visitors plenty to see, do and learn. Friendly staff. I recommend trying your skills pulling your own Guinness pint and enjoying it at the top floor Gravity bar with a great 360 view over Dublin.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

djjc1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We started our first night in Ireland here, and it was perfect! Everyone was so friendly. The crowd was awesome. The show was so enjoyable...and I can say the food was wonderful too! Really the best way to start our trip! Don't miss out on this evening.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Katie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A must-do in Dublin! Even for those who do not enjoy Guinness, it is a fun tour! Highlights were the tasting room, and the pint at the very end - incredible views of the city!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

george b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour behind the seens tasting was excellent! Very informative tour talked great deal about Guinness history.awsome beer.the tour guide was excellent! Wonderful experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message