Held each March 17th in honor of the patron saint of Ireland, St Patrick’s Day is not only celebrated in its home country but all around the world, and there’s no better time to get in touch with your (or someone else's) Celtic heritage. Taking a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5438 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Neil J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Wonderful way to spend an evening in Dublin. Musicians were outstanding, fun and educational. Helped us understand the roots of Irish music.

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Darlene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Wonderful! The actors were brilliant and engaging. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Jim G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The BEST thing you can do in Dublin. Private tasting experience in hidden bar. You get to sample different Guinness beer and learn about the history behind the family and the individual beers. Well worth the price.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Robin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I have done this twice in less than a year and it is a wonderful experience. The history of Arthur Guinness and his beer journey is something not to be missed. The storehouse is awesome and huge - this experience allows you the chance to remove yourself from the crowds and have a great personal experience in the quiet of the private bar. Even though you have a time restraint you never feel rushed or cheated of an amazing experience. The guides who conduct this are knowledgeable, witty, and fun. Thanks for another great experience and for getting to try the 4 different beers!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Robin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was my very favorite activity on this trip to Dublin. I knew I would like the food and the music, but what I wasn't expecting was how hard I would laugh during the night. The humor of brothers Declin and Eugene had us laughing non stop! The evening started with great conversation with the young bartenders in the upstairs bar. They were great young men with plenty of conversation! The ladies that served the food were equally engaging and the food was great! The music, storytelling, and overall entertainment was just fantastic! We had scheduled this for our second night in Dublin and unfortunately it had been canceled. We were contacted and given 2 different options to attend so we ended up attending our first night. I thought we would be too tired having spent a day traveling from the USA but there could not have been a better way to spend out first night in Dublin!! Thanks to everyone at the House Party for being such lively hosts! I highly recommend this to anyone 0

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was our first night in Dublin and quite frankly I just wanted us to get a taste of what Temple Bar was all about; our friend who and #39;s a local joined us. He didn and #39;t expect much either. To our surprise this was fantastic! It was incredibly fun and informative! Perfect way to start our night!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

elenas4204

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Only way to go! It was nice to not have to wait on a busy day Its a great tour and anyone going to Dublin should go

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

svbeek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Do not miss this. Great locations, great story telling, amazing music! It was my 2nd time going and I will definitely do it again next time!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

daisydots12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Had a fantastic time on the tour to the Cliffs of Moher with our guide and driver PJ. We were very fortunate to have fantastic weather and the view was absolutely breathtaking - although it was rivalled by the last spontaneous photo stop to catch the sunset over the Aran Islands. The only downside we found was due to the location of our hotel we were unable to be picked up and therefore had to walk to a meeting spot and then shuttled to the tour bus which was at close to capacity when we arrived - however another guest very kindly moved to allow my boyfriend and I to sit together which made the day much more enjoyable. Overall - would highly recommend this tour as the Cliffs are a must-see if you are visiting Ireland.

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Karla G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved this tour, the musicians were extremely knowledgeable about the history of Irish music, it was a great time!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish Music Pub Crawl

Angela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was our first tour hours after landing in Dublin and it was the perfect way to start our trip. The conneisseur experience is SO WORTH the extra money. The ample tastings you get and the variety of Guiness types you drink and learn about make it worth it. The Guiness Storehouse is really busy even in November. This tasting has only 12 poeple and the 'bar tender' was knowledgeable and funny. I found a guiness I like, as there are over 20 types! A wonderful experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Angela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This trip has variety we got to see two castles and the lovely shipping town of Cork. Our bus driver and tour guide, Jonathan, was fantastic and very knowledgeable not only about Irish history but about nearly every part of the landscape we drove through. Made time on the bus very entertaining. We had great weather, cold but clear and even though each place we visited had people, we did not need to wait very long anywhere. November is a great time of the year to come and see the sites. Really well-organized tour.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

hopebh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved every minute of it!! The food wasn't the best I've ever eaten, but that was okay since we went for the music. And the music was outstanding!!!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

Camille N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a MUST do experience - the Connoisseur tour at least. the individual approach, how to pour, how to drink, the history and current presence of Guinness in the Marketplace.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Camille N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved this!!!! So much fun, great food, and A entertainment!

Doing what: Dublin Traditional Irish House Party including Dinner and Show

emma m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

this place is fantastic great entertainment, but because of black Friday and rugby on same day the place and all of Dublin was extremely busy but great atmosphere.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Chris L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Lots of fun, even for a literary novice like me!

Doing what: Dublin Literary Pub Crawl

Wendy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Much, much, much better than trying to just self guide through the brewery that's totally chaotic and set up in a non-linear and difficult to follow way. THe Connoisseur experience is fabulous. Small group - 16 people in a private bar area. You taste 4 beers and are guided through the tasting by an expert. Then, you get to learn to pour a draft Guinness the correct way and of course, you get to drink the pint you poured. Really informative and lots of fun.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

selyaava

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great way to spend the day when visiting Ireland. Jim is a gem and kept us informed and entertained.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

Meghan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a great tour! The Guinness tasted so fresh and delicious.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Misty M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Trip was awesome. Tour guide was hilarious. Long day but worth it.

Doing what: Blarney Castle and Cork Day Trip from Dublin

Mrs_Armes United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Definitely a good investment if you don and #39;t want to wait in line forever!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket

Elizabeth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The guide was informative, had a great sense of humor and made the trip truly memorable. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Cliffs of Moher Day Trip from Galway

Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

If you fancy yourself any kind of Guinness consumption expert you should not miss this private bar experience. An affable barkeep will escort you into a private bar within the Guinness complex and regale you with Guinness lore. You can also consume up to six different Guinness stouts and porters in an hour and a half. I poured all the draught I wanted from a keg just opened 15 minutes before. So pony up and do this and get some real Guinness in ya.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Guinness Connoisseur Taste Experience at the Guinness Storehouse

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message