Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

Porto Moniz

Draped across the volcanic cliffs overlooking the sea, pretty Porto Moniz is most famous for its sapphire swimming pools, protected from the Atlantic by photogenic rock formations and a few artificial barriers.  When you've finished working ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 18 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gareth J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good tour. Excellent driver and guide. A long day but worth it.

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

Brian R

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Guide was excellent. Picked up exactly on time at our hotel. There were only 4 of us for the trip and we travelled in a luxury people carrier. He was extremely informative and we really felt like we learned a lot about the Madeiran way of life. Unfortunately, at the point where we should have been able to see views of both the north and south of the island, the weather was misty and wet so the only views we got were of the side of the road !! We liked that the time we spent in each of the stops was enough to see each place but not too long that we felt we were struggling to find things to do. Lunch was very nice and relaxing. We would highly recommend this trip to anyone visiting Madeira for the first time. Couldn't fault the arrangements.

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

JOAN M R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Very pleasant and well organized!

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

Gerdi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Full day trip round Madeira.Great to get your bearings and for things to see and do during your stay.Guide very informative and knowledgeable re flowers and trees etc., also Madeira's history.

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

PAULINE G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Exelelent tour only spoilt by rain

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

PETER M W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Driver, punctuality and all - excellent.

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

Elaine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good trip. Driver was informative and helpful.

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

Andreas Cyprus

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

This tour provides lot of sight seen things and great views. Especially for the Santana and the Porto Moniz. Unfortunately for us we had a driver in a very rush mood, he was driving like crazy and i felt dizzy in all the way and my wife sick. Too bad! The provided lunch was very good and complete as lunch.

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

BIBI D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great guide , great tour , great restaurant and food
Totally worth taking the tour. Real value of the money.
Fantastic.

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

paul a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

absolutely perfect!!!!magnificent!!! loved it!!!! lunch and wine was just fab.

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

Alison Y

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This was a lovely tour, there were only 4 of us in a small mini bus, and we literally went all around the island which a lot of other tours dont do, lunch was good too. the only down side was that our driver was great but very softly spoken so we couldnt hear all the information he was giving us as we were sat in the back of the bus.

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

Kamaladevi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour would totally recommend, extremely good value for money. Maurizzio, our driver, was very informative and provided a tailored experience, he was very good. Be prepared for a very long day, although our driver did not rush us. A must if you want to visit the whole island. Excellent!

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

martin g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

we had an excellent guide for just us two, very personal. the trip was smooth, the scenery stunning, some of the roads can be scary but our driver was super.

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

LeRoy H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This tour was a wonderful orientation to an incredible island. Our tour guide was a very friendly Madeiran man who spoke English quite fluently. He delighted in answering our many questions, and that gave us a real insider's view of Madeiran life and culture. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

Elvis P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The tour was very good, food was lovely, and the guide is brilliant. Can't wait to go back. As for Viator, we would always recommend them.

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

PATRICE D France

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

Just great. Small bus for just 6 to 8 people. In most cases, stops away from large crowds. Pick up and drop off right at the gate of the ship.

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

Madeira is just gorgeous!

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2007

We really enjoyed this trip. The pick-up service was on time. The tour was well organised. And the guide was good. Well done.

Doing what: Grand Madeira Island Tour - Porto Moniz and Santana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message