Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Beylerbeyi Palace

Located on the shores of the Bosphorus, on the Asian side of Istanbul, the Beylerbeyi Palace was a summer residence for Ottoman sultans and a guest house to entertain foreign heads of state. Sultan Abdulaziz ordered the construction of the palace in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 321 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent guide, well worth it

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Patricia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour, very knowledgeable and charming guide

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Honeybee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was very pleasant to ride on the Bosphorous, and the Egptian Bazaar inside smelled wonderfully!

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Vickie T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was excellent

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Half-Day Tour

Debra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really great half day tour. The Egyptian bazaar was an amazing overload of sights sounds and scents!!! The Bosphorus cruise was very interesting- loved seeing Istanbul from the river.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Elisabeth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a great tour. The combination of land and sea tours was fantastic. Our guide was very well spoken had great knowledge of the city and gave us great advice when we went to the spice bazar.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul Egyptian Bazaar

nickc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a fascinating place Istanbul is.We were very pleased with our short tour,particularly with the Bosphorus cruise.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul Egyptian Bazaar

Len W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent cruise.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Jane E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great half day tour. It ends up being about a 45 min tour of the Spice Market. Enough time to buy some baklava and Turkish delight. Then onto a boat cruise for about 90 mins. Good chance to get some pics along the river. Great afternoon!

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Anan Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, the Bosphorus cruise is a must if you go to Istanbul, it gives you a different perspective of the city and is very relaxing, the group was small and we had a boat only for us!

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Tehmurasp A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour, and a wonderful experience. Bulit, my guide walked me through the streets, introducing me to typical Turkish fare. The whole experience was delectable. A must do if you like to try and experience new and different cuisines.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Shel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

i'm giving it five stars because it was so well organized. We arrived from the US in the morning and were picked up promptly at 1 o'clock. This was the perfect way to start our vacation in Istanbul after traveling about 24 hours and not wanting to waste a moment. Views from the Bosporus were incredible. The tour was an excellent value. I recommend.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Vik S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great experience. everyone is really friendly at the bazaar. our tour guide, Omar, was great.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Helen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour to see the Bosphorus and Istanbul from a different perspective. Love the Egyptian Bazaar - smaller than the Grand Bazaar so easier to get around. Wonderful spices and Turkish Delight! Friendlt locals but not pushy!

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul Egyptian Bazaar

anne m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

You have to travel along the Bosphorus to see the beautiful areas and houses of Istanbul otherwise you would miss so much Our guide was excellent

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul Egyptian Bazaar

robert d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

driver arrived promptly at hotel for pick up....met our our guide very professional friendly and knowledgeable realy enjoyed tour...good value.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Cristina F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, the Bosphorus cruise is a must if you go to Istanbul, it gives you a different perspective of the city and is very relaxing, the group was small and we had a boat only for us!

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

c.westhafer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Your local contractor was very professional. We arrived early, and they were there for us, so we left early. Seckin was a great guide who was very informational.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul Egyptian Bazaar

Johan South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Intersting way to learn someting about Istanbul in a short time and enjoyig yje views down the Bosphorus

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

david o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide was very accommodating with our tight schedule

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul Egyptian Bazaar

Lenka H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is must see when you are in Istanbul. The perspective of the city from the boat is a different.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Helen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic guide, really informative and engaging. Spice market was eye opening! A must see in Istanbul, followed by a leisurely and enjoyable cruise. All in all a great tip and decent value for money.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Dolores J D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour guide and an interesting choice of places to show us in the spice bazaar. Enjoyed the pet supplies area and the birds, even big jars of leeches, which locals were buying for medicinal purposes, don't ask! The cruise was scenic and relaxing. Well worth your time.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Md Mizanur R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message