Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Bosphorus Bridge

The Bosphorus Bridge is one of two bridges that spans the Bosphorus Strait, connecting the European and Asian sides of Istanbul. It stretches from Ortakoy on the European side to Beylerbeyi on the Asian side and is sometimes referred to as the First ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 490 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Louis B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. Everything crammed in.

Doing what: Bosphorus Bridge, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace Tour in Istanbul

Rafael A

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

It was as I expected, but the coordination for the pickup was not good. I was given a phone contact number but could never got someone in the other line. Fortunately the staff in the hotel was smart enough to connect me to the tour company.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

Peggy B

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Tour guide was minimal. Not comfortable with hilm

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Half-Day Tour

Huan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was relaxing and comfortable. The tour guides were very friendly and helpful. There were only the 10 of us on a big boat and we could just lie on the benches on the roof and tan. Swimming in black sea was just amazing. The water was clear and and warm. Would definitely do this again.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

OMAR H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Pros:
Very friendly guide
Location, we got to see a new area

Cons:
Time, we started a bit late and we spent most time on the road
we had to go through most of the sites quickly so it was more of a glimpse

Doing what: Bosphorus Bridge, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace Tour in Istanbul

Alexander S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

Canceled on us twice and really cost us a lot of time on our vacation. Be wary that there are not many people traveling to istanbul these days and this trip will not take off without a large amount of commitments.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent guide, well worth it

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Saif K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour and guides. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Vickie R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The Dolmabahce Palace was not available because it was closed on the day that we booked the tour. This was not the tour guides fault and we knew it in advance. We did an alternative attraction. The tour guide was knowledgeable and very pleasant. Would suggest that you book on the day that this palace is available.

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Tour Including Dolmabahçe Palace and Bosphorus Sightseeing Cruise

furpalace

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Nice boat trip. Guide was very good but not really the overview of the city I was expecting.

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

Patricia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour, very knowledgeable and charming guide

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Terry Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I really like the tour guide. He was knowledgeable and very likeable.
The palace was very beautiful.

Doing what: Bosphorus Bridge, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace Tour in Istanbul

Honeybee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was very pleasant to ride on the Bosphorous, and the Egptian Bazaar inside smelled wonderfully!

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Jutti

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Friendly and informative tour guide
Promptly pick up time at the hotel
Comfortable bus ride

Doing what: Private Half-Day Tour: Istanbul's Two Continents

Debra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent size group, wonderful guide overall waited to share much info until well into cruise, good meal, very nice boat.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Paul H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

5 stars just doesn't do this trip justice. Great tour guide, great chef, great food, amazing cruise. Stop over was beautiful and chance to swim was great. Din't be expecting a luxury cruise experience, but you will get a very friendly and enjoyable half day out. Please give these guys a go...you will NOT be disappointed...the highlight of our stay in the friendlist city on earth !!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Warren W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great cruise, perfect length. Only caution is if you are doing just the cruise not the additional bus tour afterwards be aware that there is no return bus to your hotel. Therefore be very careful getting cab back to city core as road traffic in vicinity was chaotic and many rip-off cabbies operating in area : this a comment on the area, not the cruise.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

Shelly L. United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Perfect day, perfect cruise. The tour guide was very knowledgeable about all the sight we saw on the Bosporus and the Rumeli Fortress was just what I wanted to see. Bekek is a wonderful Turkish city to eat in and wonder around. Thank you Viator for this tour. Again they delivered just what we expected.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

Patricia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommended, so much better than a group tour !

Doing what: Private Tour: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Hsin-Yi A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The staff were friendly and considerate.
The guide was great and explained the sights in detail.
The lunch and snack were a lot better than expected!
The boat was clean and tidy.
It was convenvient that they came to pick us up and drop us off at the end of the tour.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Vickie T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was excellent

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Half-Day Tour

Gordon F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good trip, with plenty to see and a different perspective gained. Guide knowledgeable with good English. 2.5 hours about the right duration. Kucuksu Palace worth the visit, bijou but beautiful Sultan's hinting lodge. Boat could have had more variety in the way of snacks and drinks..bit of a missed opportunity. Would recommend.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message