Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Bosphorus Bridge

The Bosphorus Bridge is one of two bridges that spans the Bosphorus Strait, connecting the European and Asian sides of Istanbul. It stretches from Ortakoy on the European side to Beylerbeyi on the Asian side and is sometimes referred to as the First ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 483 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent guide, well worth it

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Saif K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour and guides. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Vickie R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The Dolmabahce Palace was not available because it was closed on the day that we booked the tour. This was not the tour guides fault and we knew it in advance. We did an alternative attraction. The tour guide was knowledgeable and very pleasant. Would suggest that you book on the day that this palace is available.

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Tour Including Dolmabahçe Palace and Bosphorus Sightseeing Cruise

furpalace

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Nice boat trip. Guide was very good but not really the overview of the city I was expecting.

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

Patricia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour, very knowledgeable and charming guide

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Terry Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I really like the tour guide. He was knowledgeable and very likeable.
The palace was very beautiful.

Doing what: Bosphorus Bridge, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace Tour in Istanbul

Honeybee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was very pleasant to ride on the Bosphorous, and the Egptian Bazaar inside smelled wonderfully!

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Jutti

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Friendly and informative tour guide
Promptly pick up time at the hotel
Comfortable bus ride

Doing what: Private Half-Day Tour: Istanbul's Two Continents

Debra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent size group, wonderful guide overall waited to share much info until well into cruise, good meal, very nice boat.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Paul H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

5 stars just doesn't do this trip justice. Great tour guide, great chef, great food, amazing cruise. Stop over was beautiful and chance to swim was great. Din't be expecting a luxury cruise experience, but you will get a very friendly and enjoyable half day out. Please give these guys a go...you will NOT be disappointed...the highlight of our stay in the friendlist city on earth !!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Warren W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great cruise, perfect length. Only caution is if you are doing just the cruise not the additional bus tour afterwards be aware that there is no return bus to your hotel. Therefore be very careful getting cab back to city core as road traffic in vicinity was chaotic and many rip-off cabbies operating in area : this a comment on the area, not the cruise.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

Shelly L. United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Perfect day, perfect cruise. The tour guide was very knowledgeable about all the sight we saw on the Bosporus and the Rumeli Fortress was just what I wanted to see. Bekek is a wonderful Turkish city to eat in and wonder around. Thank you Viator for this tour. Again they delivered just what we expected.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

Patricia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommended, so much better than a group tour !

Doing what: Private Tour: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Hsin-Yi A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The staff were friendly and considerate.
The guide was great and explained the sights in detail.
The lunch and snack were a lot better than expected!
The boat was clean and tidy.
It was convenvient that they came to pick us up and drop us off at the end of the tour.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Vickie T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was excellent

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Half-Day Tour

Gordon F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good trip, with plenty to see and a different perspective gained. Guide knowledgeable with good English. 2.5 hours about the right duration. Kucuksu Palace worth the visit, bijou but beautiful Sultan's hinting lodge. Boat could have had more variety in the way of snacks and drinks..bit of a missed opportunity. Would recommend.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

Sahra M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good tour! The tour guide knew what he was talking about.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

Susan G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We were picked up right on time at our hotel and then joined several other smaller vans onto a larger bus. Our guide was very helpful in the Bazaar and getting us onto the cruise. It was hard hearing on the cruise as to what we were seeing but the trip was well worth experiencing. We recommended doing this tour but would suggest having the guide sit with the group on the boat as we had trouble understanding the speaker on the boat's intercom.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Nico v

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

I send you allready email about this trip. We are not happy with the organization. We pay to mutch for nothing !!! No private tour buth a boot for all locals. We pay for private !!!!!

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Debra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really great half day tour. The Egyptian bazaar was an amazing overload of sights sounds and scents!!! The Bosphorus cruise was very interesting- loved seeing Istanbul from the river.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Muniza T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was wonderful.....Dolmabahce Palace is beautiful. Our guide Elliyan I think was very knowledgeable and friendly. The bus driver too was a friendly and a patient man. The way he navigated the big bus through the narrow streets of Istanbul was amazing.

Doing what: Bosphorus Bridge, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace Tour in Istanbul

Barbara K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour guide, interesting sights, great cruise! Weather was perfect, group was small. So glad I chose this tour!

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Tour Including Dolmabahçe Palace and Bosphorus Sightseeing Cruise

PAUL F

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The trip was very good, but I was disappointed that we could not walk the walls of rumeli fortress. Burak, the tour guide was very good.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message