Bosphorus, or the Istanbul Strait, functions not just as a border between Europe and Asia, but as one of the most beautiful sites in all of Turkey. Lined with scenic greenery, palaces, parks, and not to mention an absolutely gorgeous waterfront, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 99 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

James F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A good relaxed half day tour introducing you to the Bosphorus and Istanbul. Recommended.

Doing what: Afternoon Bosphorus Tour including Cruise, Golden Horn Coach Tour and Cable Car Ride

Debra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really great half day tour. The Egyptian bazaar was an amazing overload of sights sounds and scents!!! The Bosphorus cruise was very interesting- loved seeing Istanbul from the river.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

sumerixmj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The food was good. The people at the table were very interesting-from all over the world. The entertainment was wonderful. Never thought I would be on a dancing on the Bosphorus.

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

Muhammad H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I wasn't really sure at first about this tour but me and my wife were very keen on taking a Bosphorus tour so we booked. This was an amazing tour!
Picked us up from the hotel and took us to the docked cruise. The lunch served was delicious! Didn't have high hopes with it but it blew us away. The fishing village, the black sea swimming, everything was just an incredible experience. The highlight of the tour was obviously the beautiful scenery. Very nice people who served us with a good guided tour on the way back too. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Rick T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful cruise on the Bosphorus. We had a wonderful young man explain the sights and history along the way. A great way to see many Istanbul sights from the water.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A scenic and relaxing afternoon with friendly staff. Excellent value with lunch and snacks provided. Really enjoyed the swim in the Bosphorus

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Stefan G Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fabulous way to see Istanbul and the Bosphorus Strait. Travels out to the Black Sea. And we were allowed time to go for a swim. Crew was great. Good information. Wonderful day in Istanbul!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Anan Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, the Bosphorus cruise is a must if you go to Istanbul, it gives you a different perspective of the city and is very relaxing, the group was small and we had a boat only for us!

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Ismail k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour its a door to door service when you pass the bosphorus bridge there's a short walk to the top if the hill and the view down is amazing (w/c) just back of the cafe

Doing what: Bosphorus Bridge, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace Tour in Istanbul

Samantha O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful cruise! Our guide shared the history and important sights along the Bosphorus. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

Christopher T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely excellent. Picked us up from our hotel on time, very nice boat, superb lunch and very informative guide. But the star of the show is the Bosphorus itself--simply stunning!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Mrs. .J.A. W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really enjoyed the whole day trip. We had a great guide who was very friendly and informative.The stops along the Bosphorus added to the enjoyment of the day and it was amazing to see the third suspension bridge being built across the Bosphorus just before it enters the Black Sea. The food was enjoyable and we seemed to be eating or drinking for most of the trip. Also enjoyed the stop at a fishing village before we headed back to Istanbul. Would highly recommend it..

Did discover that the company would not pick us up or drop us back at Raffles as they claimed it was too far our of their area.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Panoramic views, good food, enough narration...plus a stop at a charming village on the Bosphorus...all add up to an entertaining and satisfying afternoon. Istanbul is still one of the greatest cities in the world, and this tour goes a long way toward explaining why that is. The crew of the boat was very competent and friendly, and the chef came to each table to explain what he had prepared which was delicious. You shouldn't miss this excursion.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Leah Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was one of the highlights of my Istanbul trip! The Bosphorus cruise was spectacular and our guide was fantastic in pointing out the sights. We also visited the Rumeli fortress which was beautiful. The spice market portion was independent but you probably don't need a guide there anyway

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

Cristina F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, the Bosphorus cruise is a must if you go to Istanbul, it gives you a different perspective of the city and is very relaxing, the group was small and we had a boat only for us!

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Sibgat W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great staff and great service. From our pickup in the morning, until we were brought back to our hotel in the evening. A fantastic day with a great tour guide. Learned a lot about the city, its history and have a whole list of other places to see now that we've floated past them on the Bosphorus.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

Johan South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Intersting way to learn someting about Istanbul in a short time and enjoyig yje views down the Bosphorus

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Thomas R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent views of the entire length of the Bosphorus, with a great stop at a village near the Black Sea. Very comfortable tour boat and just enough narration to inform without being intrusive.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

milgol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great view of the bay, Bosphorus and entertainment with Turkish music and dances

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

Timothy O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This cruise was amazing! With a smaller-sized group, we were able to have a pleasant lunch onboard while sailing up the Bosphorus Strait. We ended up in the Black Sea, swimming with dolphins and lounging around in the sun. I cannot speak highly enough of this cruise. This was an amazing deal.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Dario M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I had so much fun in this cruise. The food was excellent and the show was great. You may admire the Bosphorus Bridge and other attractions in the night and this a wonderful experience. Recommended.

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

usual

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent half-day tour including lunch. The tour took us to where the Bosphorus meets the Black Sea, with time for a swim in the cool waters. Informative commentary along the route.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Joyce United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wow what a great day. The weather was perfect on the water. A wonderful slow cruise down the Bosphorus.
Open air boat. Bring a wrap in case it is a bit windy. Nice boat crew. The Spice market was so much fun. So many people everywhere. If you happen to go back on your own, if on a Saturday, that is market day. So many people to look at. FUN FUN! Tasting treats everywhere!

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Judy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I was very satisfied with the Bosphorus cruise and Bazaar visit. Our bus was delayed getting to the Bazaar due to people parading in the streets on their Independence Day thus our time at the bazaar was curtailed. The company was very accommodating in that they delivered back to the Bazaar(at our request) after the lovely Cruise on the Bosphorus. The guide was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Randa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Not Enough time in the Egyptian Bazaar which is good you dont get to spend alots of money. The Bosphorus Cruise was amazing. I love it!

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message