Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Istanbul Cruise Port

The legendary city of Istanbul straddles Europe and Asia, washed by the Bosphorus on the Sea of Marmara. Sail past the minarets and domes to dock near the medieval Galata Tower, then make a date to bargain hunt in the markets, soak up Ottoman ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 436 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bruce K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Knowledgeable guide. Great experience

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Bruce K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Saving 50 over same tour offered by cruise line

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul by Night Turkish Dinner and Show

Chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

He was actually early, got to the port quickly, and he took care of all my luggage. Well worth it

Doing what: Istanbul Port Departure Transfer: Central Istanbul to Cruise Port

eemasden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful tour. Omar was very professional and knowledgeable. He was aware when we needed a break. The sites were wonderful. I found the sites to be peaceful and inspiring.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent van great driver....worth every cent.

Doing what: Istanbul Port Departure Transfer: Central Istanbul to Cruise Port

Russell M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed the experience. The food was good. Service great. The show very entertaining.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul by Night Turkish Dinner and Show

joden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The pick up from the port was simple. Ugur, our tour guide was a lovely young man who bent over backwards to make our tour exceptional. He included a visit to the Cisterns because we would not get to the Grand Bazaar as we needed to make it back to the ship on time. He also made sure we were picked up by one of their staff in plenty of time. Love Istanbul and the people were so lovely too.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Ralph L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

We were treated well and totally enjoyed the experience

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul by Night Turkish Dinner and Show

gracesh.or

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide was good and very knowledgeable with cleared explanation. The only comment I like to put was taken too long at the carpet demonstration ended up not enough time at the Great
Bazaar, we only stopped at the Turkish delight candy store, everywhere else was just fast pasted passing through.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Ronald J. R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent! the driver was on time, and the ride was incidental. We got to the ship in good time.

Doing what: Istanbul Port Departure Transfer: Central Istanbul to Cruise Port

Bre

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

This tour could have been more enjoyable, if the tour guide was more attentive.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Stephan K B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2015

So disappointed. Entire group agreed and advised guide our prime interest was the Blue Mosque. We didn and #39;t see it! Also didn and #39;t see the last ruin, he advised it just wasn and #39;t worth it. Lines very long at palace, and our advance tickets did nothing. He stopped every time anyone wanted a potty break,

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

nickc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a fascinating place Istanbul is.We were very pleased with our short tour,particularly with the Bosphorus cruise.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul Egyptian Bazaar

Alan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An enjoyable day to visit all the main attractions guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Patrick T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour... excellent guide!

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Elisabeth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a great tour. The combination of land and sea tours was fantastic. Our guide was very well spoken had great knowledge of the city and gave us great advice when we went to the spice bazar.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul Egyptian Bazaar

Maria E G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Good, nice and the guide was very informative.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Arthur W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Guide was most helpful under adverse weather conditions and, in general, did an excellent job.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

lil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a great time. The tour guide was excellent and she explained in details the history of all the places we went. Very informative and interesting tour. The tour Cie was also very accommodating as after the tour ended the driver dropped us off at the airport for our flight. Of course we paid extra for that but it was so easy and convenient.
Leila

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Becky United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful and informative guide, He took our needs into consideration and took us across the bridge to Asia!

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Private Istanbul Express Sightseeing Tour

KARLENE P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

So much information to digest. I think Sofia hagia was my favourite

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Private Istanbul Express Sightseeing Tour

Cresswell W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a transfer from our hotel to the cruise port. The taxi arrived on time, at the time that we requested. The driver was courteous and helpful. The only niggle was that we had to call 24 hours before to confirm the pick-up time, which was an international call for us, apart from that, we were very pleased.

Doing what: Istanbul Port Departure Transfer: Central Istanbul to Cruise Port

cb.lindstedt

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Picked us up at hotel..Good guide..Wonderful lunch and more sights seen than my previous tour years ago. Only problem, a couple of members of our group stayed way too long in the spice bazaar.. Carol and Anne-Marie Lindstedt

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

J M L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

I really enjoyed this day and found it interesting and informative. I would have preferred to know in advance how much walking was involved.

Doing what: Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message