Once a small village, Ortakoy is now a neighborhood in the Besiktas district on the European side of Istanbul. With a plethora of bars, restaurants, cafes and nightclubs, Ortakoy buzzes with locals and tourists alike and is a great place to spend a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 70 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MGB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Although we booked this particular tour through Viator, the day before this tour was cancelled due to lack of numbers however the replacement tour we were offered was hugely enjoyable and very well organised from start to finish. Many thanks.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

Giordano F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip to Istanbul was amazing, more than I was expecting.Extremely beautiful city,friendly people,good food and nice weather.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

David Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great way to relax and see some interesting sights outside the city. Our guide and the crew were excellent. Food and snacks were good and served throughout the tour. Hoping things get better for our friends in Turkey.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

Vickie T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Bernadette Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was wonderful. Very knowlegable guide who was both friendly and professional, delicious food and interesting stops. Overall, well worth the money.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

Patricia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

An awesome day with enthusiastic guides, we managed to visit places other tours just went past. The amount of detail in the commentary was great, a really enjoyable day. We even managed to spot a submarine surfacing and travelling in the Black Sea

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

David T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A wonderful full day of cruising, beautiful sites and scenery, excellent guide and explanation of the sites we visited.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

Diane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was so fantastic! From meeting us in a huge gold mini van at the port where our cruise ended, to bringing us to our hotel afterwards, it was luxurious and showed great hospitality. Our guide had arranged for us in advance to visit inside two synagogues and with all the security it is clear we could not have done this on our own. She knew quite a lot about the history of Jews in the Ottoman Empire and had spent a few months on a kibbutz in Israel. She knew her stuff. We started with a visit to Galata tower, which was beyond what was advertised. That gave us a terrific orientation to Istanbul. We saw five synagogues all together in real working class neighborhoods, and we felt like the only tourists on the street. It was so special! We stopped for coffee in a neighborhood shop that had so much character. It was really a remarkable experience, worth very penny!

Doing what: Private Tour: Istanbul's Jewish Heritage

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absolutely fabulous from the content through to staff who were amazing making the day even better. Competitively priced representing excellent value for money. Arrangements from pick up from hotel through to return worked faultlessly and all great people to be hosted by.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

Evelyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was great, did the whole day trip, five stops and a swim at the Black Sea. Lovely food, really well done.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

Gillian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What a great tour. Our guide was Aslan and he was very knowledgeable about the sites that we visited and Istanbul in general. Well worth the money and we got to see things we might otherwise have missed.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

Luc P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was great. They picked us at our hotel on time, the guide was excellent and the food was also great.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

Peggy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an absolutely wonderful day! The guide was great and the places we stopped to see were very interesting and enjoyable. I was able to buy jewelry and postcards where the vendor also sold stamps which was very helpful. I can now say that I was in Asia, and that I was in the Black Sea! We had no problems with pick up or drop off at the hotel. Well worth the money and one of the highlights of our time in Istanbul.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

jcgouldsc United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was terrific--definitely worth doing the full day. Aslan was a great guide--we got a real overview of the area and its history. And the swim in the Black Sea was wonderful.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Aslin was our tour guide and he was an excellent source of information. He spoke perfect English and was always available to answer questions. The trip itself allowed us to see Istanbul from an entirely different perspective from what is experienced on land only.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

Ishrat T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The door-to-door service, the schedule, the stops, the guide and the food were perfection!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

Silvia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Tour was beautiful! Me and my boyfriend we both liked it very much. The crew members were very nice and helpful. The guide was also very nice and knew a lot about the History of Istanbul, without ever being boring. The wind was a little cold, but the place where we stopped to swim, had almost no wind and we could dive in the Water without really getting cold. The food was also very good. The only thing that we didn't found that went well was the pick up to return to the Hotel. The day before they warned us that they couldn't take us back to the Hotel, but they would take us to Taksim square or else where. When we got out from the boat there was noone waiting for us. The guide was already gone and we wen't on foot till Taksim square, where we took the Metro back to the Hotel. Still the trip was worth it.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

songsterm6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very knowledgeable tour guide. Excellent meals for the price. Cruise was very relaxing and enjoyable

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

Saqib B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day out. exclellent way to see parts of Turkey that you may not ahve had otherwise. friendly crew and very helpful. Special mention for Asalan our guide.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

Nick S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Very informative. No criticisms at all. Well worth the money. I'd suggest doing the whole day trip. Lunch on the boat was very good and the chefs explained the history of each element of theTurkish food.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

Alan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had a particularly nasty experience on the cruise, having discovered as we were sailing towards Asia that I had left a major personal item on the counter of an ice cream vendor in Ortokoy - on the European side.. Aslan personally went out of his way to find it and bring it back to me. He did so with a good heart, much concern for me and a wonderful cheery personality. I will never forget him or this day.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

Mrs. .J.A. W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really enjoyed the whole day trip. We had a great guide who was very friendly and informative.The stops along the Bosphorus added to the enjoyment of the day and it was amazing to see the third suspension bridge being built across the Bosphorus just before it enters the Black Sea. The food was enjoyable and we seemed to be eating or drinking for most of the trip. Also enjoyed the stop at a fishing village before we headed back to Istanbul. Would highly recommend it..

Did discover that the company would not pick us up or drop us back at Raffles as they claimed it was too far our of their area.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

Sibgat W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great staff and great service. From our pickup in the morning, until we were brought back to our hotel in the evening. A fantastic day with a great tour guide. Learned a lot about the city, its history and have a whole list of other places to see now that we've floated past them on the Bosphorus.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

Anne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A great trip. I mainly booked this as had a day to fill in but it was one of my favorite things in Istanbul. Very good guide and nice lunch. Hotel transfers also very well organised. Seeing the Black Sea probably the highlight but would recommend doing the full day trip as the stops to the Maidens tower, Albanian village and palace were very interesting.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message