Istanbul ATTRACTIONS See all

Rumeli Fortress

The Rumeli Fortress sits on a hill on the European side of Istanbul, overlooking the Bosphorus at its narrowest point. Built by Sultan Mehmed II prior to the conquest of Constantinople, the fortress was intended to help him control traffic along the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 109 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Saif K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour and guides. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Hsin-Yi A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The staff were friendly and considerate.
The guide was great and explained the sights in detail.
The lunch and snack were a lot better than expected!
The boat was clean and tidy.
It was convenvient that they came to pick us up and drop us off at the end of the tour.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Shelly L. United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Perfect day, perfect cruise. The tour guide was very knowledgeable about all the sight we saw on the Bosporus and the Rumeli Fortress was just what I wanted to see. Bekek is a wonderful Turkish city to eat in and wonder around. Thank you Viator for this tour. Again they delivered just what we expected.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

Warren W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great cruise, perfect length. Only caution is if you are doing just the cruise not the additional bus tour afterwards be aware that there is no return bus to your hotel. Therefore be very careful getting cab back to city core as road traffic in vicinity was chaotic and many rip-off cabbies operating in area : this a comment on the area, not the cruise.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

Paul H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

5 stars just doesn't do this trip justice. Great tour guide, great chef, great food, amazing cruise. Stop over was beautiful and chance to swim was great. Din't be expecting a luxury cruise experience, but you will get a very friendly and enjoyable half day out. Please give these guys a go...you will NOT be disappointed...the highlight of our stay in the friendlist city on earth !!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Debra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent size group, wonderful guide overall waited to share much info until well into cruise, good meal, very nice boat.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Gordon Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour was efficient and staff knowledgeable and friendly. Kucuksu Palace is a gem.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

Lorne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was well organized and enjoyable. I will recommend it to everyone who visits Istanbul. Very well priced as well.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

oscar.lanza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I do not think that I have enough words to describe the experience. I was not aware of the wealth of history accumulated in Turkey. The tour guides are awesome. One of them even took the time to take to the train station to get to the airport.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

rtpuno

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was great. Food is good too!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Suet Ying T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour guide pick us up one time and we dont have any trouble. Furthermore, the tour guide is very knowledgeable, he explains the history and the details of most historic buildings clearly, i have a joyful trip. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

James A S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent Cruise Guide and all supporting crew members. Great value for money cruise with a wealth of information provided. I would highly recommend this cruise for anyone visiting Istanbul as it provides great value for money with hotel pick up and drop off included as well as providing lunch and refreshments on board.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Walther D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

nice experience. The Fortress is so beatiful!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

Mrs J M H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great cruise, lovely folk on board, brilliant lunch, good info on various parts of the trip. We had a lovely afternoon and would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Muhammad H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I wasn't really sure at first about this tour but me and my wife were very keen on taking a Bosphorus tour so we booked. This was an amazing tour!
Picked us up from the hotel and took us to the docked cruise. The lunch served was delicious! Didn't have high hopes with it but it blew us away. The fishing village, the black sea swimming, everything was just an incredible experience. The highlight of the tour was obviously the beautiful scenery. Very nice people who served us with a good guided tour on the way back too. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Rick T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful cruise on the Bosphorus. We had a wonderful young man explain the sights and history along the way. A great way to see many Istanbul sights from the water.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

Nigel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an excellent boat trip in perfect weather. The boat was exactly the right size, we were given a delicious lunch by an extremely attentive and well informed crew, and although there was insufficient time at the start to visit the Rumeli Hasari fortress, the trip lasted an excellent time. The post tour hotel drop off was also extremely efficient.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Joan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very lovely- food was great and the cruise was informational.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A scenic and relaxing afternoon with friendly staff. Excellent value with lunch and snacks provided. Really enjoyed the swim in the Bosphorus

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Susanne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great trip, the boat was nice and empty, the palace was beautiful. I wish the tour would have been longer, but given the short time we were told so much information about Istanbul and saw a lot in only two hours. It was definitely worth it and we enjoyed it so much. You shouldn't miss out on this, especially the tour guides were very nice and helpful.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

Stefan G Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fabulous way to see Istanbul and the Bosphorus Strait. Travels out to the Black Sea. And we were allowed time to go for a swim. Crew was great. Good information. Wonderful day in Istanbul!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Danny B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, loads of good content and a great way to see a fabulous city!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message