Located on the European side of Istanbul, Taksim Square is the heart of the modern part of the city. It takes its name from the stone reservoir on the west side of the square, which today houses the Taksim Republic Art Gallery. Sultan Mahmud I ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 122 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Adam W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Pricey, but a nice way to see some of the back streets and out of the way places in the Taksim/European region of Istanbul, as well as learn about some of the local food culture.

Doing what: Istanbul Evening Food Walking Tour

Kenneth L United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Booked the 48 hr ticket as we had 5 days to explore Istanbul. This is the best way to see the city as the traffic is extreme, the bus stops at or close to all the major sites. Did this and the bosphorous river cruise and saw everything without all the walking.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Salome G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour! Best way to see all the city's highlights at your own pace! I recommend getting on both the Red and Blue Line to take in all the sites and sounds. What a beautiful city it is!

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Felipe C Colombia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

El pase llegó a tiempo, mucho antes de nuestro check-in. Nos encantó la presentación del mismo. Ahí se ve la seriedad y el compromiso de la empresa. El contacto con la empresa es rápido y son oportunos. La descripción de sus servicios es clara. El asesor que tuvimos por Whatsapp llamado Nelson, fue también muy oportuno y formal. Resolvió todas nuestras dudas. Este pase vale la pena si vamos a estar los 3 días completos en Estambul, pues de lo contrario quedan cosas pendientes. La verdad el HOP ON-HOP OFF BUS no nos gustó del todo. Primero la atención de la mujer encargada de imprimir los boletos fue un poco tosca y nada formal, los hombres en cambio son más bien formales.También vimos un número normal de turistas y los buses se demoran mucho en las paradas, no alcanza uno a aprovechar este pase como debería ser. Este servicio tiene las paradas claves en Estambul pero no nos convenció del todo. Otra observación, es que sería bueno que la empresa pudiera dar la opción de seleccionar otras atracciones en vez del baño turco, a nosotros esa entrada no nos llamó la atención. hubiéramos preferido encontrar en el pase la entrada a la Cisterna Basílica o a la Torre de Gálata. Otra observación es que reservamos a través de la página y con tiempo la fecha del crucero y la cena y cuando llegamos llamamos y nos dijeron que no veían la reserva y nos ayudaron con la reserva de último momento, pero si no hubiésemos llamado tal vez no hubieran pasado por nosotros al hotel. Es un tema a tener en cuenta. Sin embargo, el crucero estuvo excelente, el acceso rápido a las atracciones nos encantó, la opción de pagar un pequeño recargo para el traslado desde o hacia el aeropuerto de Sabiha es excelente y clave para el turista. Agradecemos a Viator y a la empresa proveedora del pase por su seriedad y esperamos nuestros comentarios sean tenidos en cuenta.

Doing what: Istanbul Sightseeing Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Hilario B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

First order of the day when visiting Istanbul for the first time!

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Vickie T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

DrBSW

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Perfect way to get the lay of the land in a new place.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

anjum United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic, outstanding and a great value for the money. ARUK AND HAITHAM were very very helpful in directing us how to best use the tour !!! would highly recommend this everyone - especially senior citizens, saves you from too much walking !!!

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

sandra k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Surprisingly good! Staff was on hand two blocks from stop to direct us to the bus. Boarding staff at all stops pleasant and helpful. Enjoyed the ride very much. Only beware is Istanbul has a lot of traffic, so we were extra glad we chose this option.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dante A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The bus tour was great! The only downside was that the stop closest to us was closed for the day, due to the President coming to town...so we had to walk quite a way to the next stop.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Derek D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Delivery on time, everything went just smoothly. Special thanks to the very kind Istanbul Tourist Pass customer support team that made sure my late order was delivered quickly.

Doing what: Istanbul Sightseeing Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Derek D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Delivery on time, everything went just smoothly. Special thanks to the very kind Istanbul Tourist Pass customer support team that made sure my late order was delivered quickly...

Doing what: Istanbul Sightseeing Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Kathy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent way to spend the evening. Burke was fantastic and took us to some spots I would have never found on my own. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Istanbul Evening Food Walking Tour

Natalie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent...You get to see Istanbul and all the main attractions.The information on the headphones is very clear and informative and will definitely use this tour again.I did not get to take much pictures as I went on a day that was really cold and my hands were frozen 0and did not get to use my full 48 hours as I was sick with flu the following day, but enjoyed the tour immensely and was the highlight of my trip...100 recommend this tour.Bus is easy to locate and the connecting bus was waiting for us, the staff were helpful and friendly...VERY GOOD/çok güzel 0

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Susan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way to see and get around Istanbul. Goes to almost all of the major tourist destinations.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kirk A United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Passes were delivered to our hotel on time. We enjoyed it very much. It was surely the most convenient way of sightseeing in Istanbul. You shouldn't visit Istanbul without one of this pass. Bus tour, dinner cruise, photoshoot and Turkish bath were great. Amazing customer service. We got support over WhatsApp whenever we needed. Good job!

Doing what: Istanbul Sightseeing Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Zainab A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was absolutely worth taking the hop-on hop off bus tour. I only went for 12 hours, and this tour was brilliant. It took us to all the main tourist sites. It is easy to find at Sultan Ahmet and buses run very regularly. Well recommended, and best way to explore the entire city. I would travel again in the Big Bus if i visit Istanbul again.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sheila R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is a nice tour when you want to see the prime spots of Istanbul and you are only staying for a short period of time. It covers everything in 2 days.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

azuoliux44

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent sightseeing tour. I recommend to all.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Howard R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great experience picking up the Bus close to the Blue Mosque and the Tour included crossing the Bridge into Asia I highly recommend both tours that are available

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kerry Dale V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My trip to Istanbul was great. The hop on hop off bus is the perfect way to see the city.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nancy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was fantastic as it allowed us to get our bearings and the lay out of the city. A MUST DO...

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Evelyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Had a fantastic time was on my own and had a blast and felt really safe lots of lovely people.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Maurice M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fabulous excursion with the added bonus of crossing a bridge into Asia Minor! Loved Istanbul!

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message