One of the best ways to get a feel for Istanbul is to take a cruise on the legendary Bosphorus. Begin the tour with a brief visit to the 17th century Spice Bazaar, one of Istanbul's most colorful and bustling attractions. Then hop aboard your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 691 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent guide, well worth it

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Nabeil A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nice tour, lovely guide who was very knowledgeable.
There were 5 people on the tour all up.

Doing what: Bosphorus Full-Day Sightseeing Tour: Golden Horn and Bosphorus Cruise, Spice Bazaar, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace

JACQUELINE ROSS USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fun tour and informative. My only complaint was that we didn't have time to have a coffee before the cable car ride.

Doing what: Afternoon Bosphorus Tour including Cruise, Golden Horn Coach Tour and Cable Car Ride

Saif K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour and guides. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Halima H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

the cruise was very nice, the Bosphorus at night it was magical. I recommend this tour because the night in the Bosphorus is something to remember. Other words it is beautiful experience.

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

robertacreuben36 United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very interesting. Could be more filled with site visits. Guide well informed and pleasant.

Doing what: Bosphorus Full-Day Sightseeing Tour: Golden Horn and Bosphorus Cruise, Spice Bazaar, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace

furpalace

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Nice boat trip. Guide was very good but not really the overview of the city I was expecting.

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

Jennifer E S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The Bosphorus cruise was interesting and worth doing. The Cable Car Ride was disappointing as it was very short perhaps 2 minutes. It would have been better if we could have had more time at the place the Cable Car leaves from as there are markets and a nice cliff top restaurant, this was all a bit rushed. Our guide also had both French and English people on the tour and needed to translate to both.

Doing what: Afternoon Bosphorus Tour including Cruise, Golden Horn Coach Tour and Cable Car Ride

Patricia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour, very knowledgeable and charming guide

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Christella A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour was very informative and worth the money. Staff were also friendly and welcoming. The only thing I suggest be improved is clarification of the meeting point on the day of the tour if hotel pick up is not available.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

David Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great way to relax and see some interesting sights outside the city. Our guide and the crew were excellent. Food and snacks were good and served throughout the tour. Hoping things get better for our friends in Turkey.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

Martha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was extremely knowlesgeable and patient. If someone wanted to buy anything he would provide guidance to get the best items at the best price.

It was an amazing tour!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

Giordano F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip to Istanbul was amazing, more than I was expecting.Extremely beautiful city,friendly people,good food and nice weather.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

James F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A good relaxed half day tour introducing you to the Bosphorus and Istanbul. Recommended.

Doing what: Afternoon Bosphorus Tour including Cruise, Golden Horn Coach Tour and Cable Car Ride

Honeybee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was very pleasant to ride on the Bosphorous, and the Egptian Bazaar inside smelled wonderfully!

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Jason M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful cruise, good food and great entertainment

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

John E

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very interesting and our guide was excellent. I would surely recommend it to people who visit Istanbul for the first time. The ladies would have liked to spend more time in the market but I was relieved we didn't.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

ROBIN B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful scenery on the Bosphorous. Food was reasonable. I wasn't expecting so many people. The dancing show was on the upper deck but the stage view was limited due to the number of people in front of us.

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

William L

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Chaotic beginning with poor service. Never got drink order even after several requests. Last hour was a total waste of time as only watching other customers dance. Surely better cruises out there.

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

Heather M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The tour we paid for was supposed to be a full day with a lunch and a cruise as well as all the other highlights. We were done before lunch. We did not get a lunch, a cruise or the Grand Bazaar or the Spice Bazaar. We only did the Hagis Sophis, Blue Mosque, Basilica Cistern and Hipodome. The young woman who was our tour guide was very knowledgable about the history and the part we did get was well done but I feel very ripped off with what I paid and what we got. I would not pay for a tour with you in the future because we have no recourse for what we spent and what we got for that. Maybe a communication breakdown in what we paid for and what was communicated to the local tour group.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

Mohammad A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Neverthless I have confirmed my pick-up time by calling plan tour agency, which was at 7:30, and gave them the specified hotel room number, no-one came to pick me up. I have waited so long at the hotel room. I have called the plan our agency emrgency contact number for five times with no answer. I was very disaapointed.

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

Debra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent size group, wonderful guide overall waited to share much info until well into cruise, good meal, very nice boat.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Paul H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

5 stars just doesn't do this trip justice. Great tour guide, great chef, great food, amazing cruise. Stop over was beautiful and chance to swim was great. Din't be expecting a luxury cruise experience, but you will get a very friendly and enjoyable half day out. Please give these guys a go...you will NOT be disappointed...the highlight of our stay in the friendlist city on earth !!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Bernadette Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was wonderful. Very knowlegable guide who was both friendly and professional, delicious food and interesting stops. Overall, well worth the money.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message