One of the best ways to get a feel for Istanbul is to take a cruise on the legendary Bosphorus. Begin the tour with a brief visit to the 17th century Spice Bazaar, one of Istanbul's most colorful and bustling attractions. Then hop aboard your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 702 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MGB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Although we booked this particular tour through Viator, the day before this tour was cancelled due to lack of numbers however the replacement tour we were offered was hugely enjoyable and very well organised from start to finish. Many thanks.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

Leia V

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Tour was a nice way to get a tour of the Bosphorus and a nice view from top of Golden Horn. Not really a must do, but good enough for what was promised.

Doing what: Afternoon Bosphorus Tour including Cruise, Golden Horn Coach Tour and Cable Car Ride

Rafael A

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

It was as I expected, but the coordination for the pickup was not good. I was given a phone contact number but could never got someone in the other line. Fortunately the staff in the hotel was smart enough to connect me to the tour company.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

Emily J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My client rated it 4 stars-she had a wonderful time.

Bonnie Cornell, Worldview Travel La Jolla, CA

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

Huan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was relaxing and comfortable. The tour guides were very friendly and helpful. There were only the 10 of us on a big boat and we could just lie on the benches on the roof and tan. Swimming in black sea was just amazing. The water was clear and and warm. Would definitely do this again.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

eddy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent full day tour with a wonderful guide. Got to see everything I wanted to see: Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern. Had a tasty Turkish lunch included in the price, and afterwards continued to the Grand Bazaar, Spice Market and took the Bosphorus boat tour. Due to the current situation in Turkey, there were absolutely no lines outside the attractions. However this is a city like no other, and shouldn't be missed.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

Scott M S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

perfect pick up/drop off at our hotel. boat was clean and well stocked could have used a bottle of water enroute to Maiden's Tower. Several stops along the way--all worth seeing. lots of snacks and drinks at appropriate times along the way. Would have been nice to know that the last stop was for eating/drinking, nothing much to see at small fishing village. Guide was adequate wish he'd quit pulling at his marginal beard...distracting. Weather was perfect. Head was clean. Good value for the money.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

MN

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Really enjoyed seeing the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, etc - this first part of the day was fantastic! Was less than thrilled with the quick wander through the Grand Bazzar and Spice Market - there was little time to look. Finally as we are getting ready to get on board for the river cruise our guide tells us that he needs cash from us to pay for our fare as the credit card he was given wasn't working but that he would reimburse us. As you can imagine not everyone had exact change and by the end of the tour there were several of us who were still owed money for the cruise we already paid for when we booked the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

Alexander S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

Canceled on us twice and really cost us a lot of time on our vacation. Be wary that there are not many people traveling to istanbul these days and this trip will not take off without a large amount of commitments.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent guide, well worth it

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Nabeil A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nice tour, lovely guide who was very knowledgeable.
There were 5 people on the tour all up.

Doing what: Bosphorus Full-Day Sightseeing Tour: Golden Horn and Bosphorus Cruise, Spice Bazaar, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace

JACQUELINE ROSS USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fun tour and informative. My only complaint was that we didn't have time to have a coffee before the cable car ride.

Doing what: Afternoon Bosphorus Tour including Cruise, Golden Horn Coach Tour and Cable Car Ride

Saif K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour and guides. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Halima H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

the cruise was very nice, the Bosphorus at night it was magical. I recommend this tour because the night in the Bosphorus is something to remember. Other words it is beautiful experience.

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

robertacreuben36 United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very interesting. Could be more filled with site visits. Guide well informed and pleasant.

Doing what: Bosphorus Full-Day Sightseeing Tour: Golden Horn and Bosphorus Cruise, Spice Bazaar, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace

furpalace

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Nice boat trip. Guide was very good but not really the overview of the city I was expecting.

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

Jennifer E S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The Bosphorus cruise was interesting and worth doing. The Cable Car Ride was disappointing as it was very short perhaps 2 minutes. It would have been better if we could have had more time at the place the Cable Car leaves from as there are markets and a nice cliff top restaurant, this was all a bit rushed. Our guide also had both French and English people on the tour and needed to translate to both.

Doing what: Afternoon Bosphorus Tour including Cruise, Golden Horn Coach Tour and Cable Car Ride

Patricia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour, very knowledgeable and charming guide

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Christella A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour was very informative and worth the money. Staff were also friendly and welcoming. The only thing I suggest be improved is clarification of the meeting point on the day of the tour if hotel pick up is not available.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

David Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great way to relax and see some interesting sights outside the city. Our guide and the crew were excellent. Food and snacks were good and served throughout the tour. Hoping things get better for our friends in Turkey.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

Martha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was extremely knowlesgeable and patient. If someone wanted to buy anything he would provide guidance to get the best items at the best price.

It was an amazing tour!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

Giordano F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip to Istanbul was amazing, more than I was expecting.Extremely beautiful city,friendly people,good food and nice weather.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

James F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A good relaxed half day tour introducing you to the Bosphorus and Istanbul. Recommended.

Doing what: Afternoon Bosphorus Tour including Cruise, Golden Horn Coach Tour and Cable Car Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message