One of the best ways to get a feel for Istanbul is to take a cruise on the legendary Bosphorus. Begin the tour with a brief visit to the 17th century Spice Bazaar, one of Istanbul's most colorful and bustling attractions. Then hop aboard your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 683 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Patricia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour, very knowledgeable and charming guide

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Christella A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour was very informative and worth the money. Staff were also friendly and welcoming. The only thing I suggest be improved is clarification of the meeting point on the day of the tour if hotel pick up is not available.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

David Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great way to relax and see some interesting sights outside the city. Our guide and the crew were excellent. Food and snacks were good and served throughout the tour. Hoping things get better for our friends in Turkey.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

Martha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was extremely knowlesgeable and patient. If someone wanted to buy anything he would provide guidance to get the best items at the best price.

It was an amazing tour!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

Giordano F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip to Istanbul was amazing, more than I was expecting.Extremely beautiful city,friendly people,good food and nice weather.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

James F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A good relaxed half day tour introducing you to the Bosphorus and Istanbul. Recommended.

Doing what: Afternoon Bosphorus Tour including Cruise, Golden Horn Coach Tour and Cable Car Ride

Honeybee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was very pleasant to ride on the Bosphorous, and the Egptian Bazaar inside smelled wonderfully!

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Jason M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful cruise, good food and great entertainment

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

John E

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very interesting and our guide was excellent. I would surely recommend it to people who visit Istanbul for the first time. The ladies would have liked to spend more time in the market but I was relieved we didn't.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

ROBIN B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful scenery on the Bosphorous. Food was reasonable. I wasn't expecting so many people. The dancing show was on the upper deck but the stage view was limited due to the number of people in front of us.

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

William L

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Chaotic beginning with poor service. Never got drink order even after several requests. Last hour was a total waste of time as only watching other customers dance. Surely better cruises out there.

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

Heather M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The tour we paid for was supposed to be a full day with a lunch and a cruise as well as all the other highlights. We were done before lunch. We did not get a lunch, a cruise or the Grand Bazaar or the Spice Bazaar. We only did the Hagis Sophis, Blue Mosque, Basilica Cistern and Hipodome. The young woman who was our tour guide was very knowledgable about the history and the part we did get was well done but I feel very ripped off with what I paid and what we got. I would not pay for a tour with you in the future because we have no recourse for what we spent and what we got for that. Maybe a communication breakdown in what we paid for and what was communicated to the local tour group.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

Mohammad A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Neverthless I have confirmed my pick-up time by calling plan tour agency, which was at 7:30, and gave them the specified hotel room number, no-one came to pick me up. I have waited so long at the hotel room. I have called the plan our agency emrgency contact number for five times with no answer. I was very disaapointed.

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

Debra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent size group, wonderful guide overall waited to share much info until well into cruise, good meal, very nice boat.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Paul H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

5 stars just doesn't do this trip justice. Great tour guide, great chef, great food, amazing cruise. Stop over was beautiful and chance to swim was great. Din't be expecting a luxury cruise experience, but you will get a very friendly and enjoyable half day out. Please give these guys a go...you will NOT be disappointed...the highlight of our stay in the friendlist city on earth !!

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Bernadette Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was wonderful. Very knowlegable guide who was both friendly and professional, delicious food and interesting stops. Overall, well worth the money.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

Warren W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great cruise, perfect length. Only caution is if you are doing just the cruise not the additional bus tour afterwards be aware that there is no return bus to your hotel. Therefore be very careful getting cab back to city core as road traffic in vicinity was chaotic and many rip-off cabbies operating in area : this a comment on the area, not the cruise.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

Nyssa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Such as great tour and an amazing way to see the city. Alp was a great guide, the Hagia Sophia was closed on the day of our visit, so instead he took us to different areas of the city which I revisited over my stay in Istanbul.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

a.abdalla4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

perfect tour, the most important points of Istanbul, liked Yasemin our guide very much, she was very informative and helpful.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

Shelly L. United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Perfect day, perfect cruise. The tour guide was very knowledgeable about all the sight we saw on the Bosporus and the Rumeli Fortress was just what I wanted to see. Bekek is a wonderful Turkish city to eat in and wonder around. Thank you Viator for this tour. Again they delivered just what we expected.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

Patricia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommended, so much better than a group tour !

Doing what: Private Tour: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Linda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Incredible Istanbul - This was an exhilarating day full of wonders and unforgettable experiences. Our guide Erkut was absolutely delightful. As advertised we visited the Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque, the Cistern, the Grand Bazar, the spice market and enjoyed a delicious Turkish lunch. Erkut provided just the right amount of information about the history of this fascinating city. Our cruise along the Bosphorous during the last part of the day was an excellent opportunity to sit and relax and exchange information.
Highly recommended for a full day of exploring Istanbul.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

elsavdbyl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Jassemen was wonderful. She made the tour personal and we all became friends quite quickly. She was very informative and knowledgable about the history of Istanbul,and inserted personal anecdotes, making the tour a really fun experience. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message