After a few days of touring Istanbul’s mosques, palaces and bustling markets, you may want to journey outside the city to learn about Turkey’s more recent history, specifically the World War I sites of Gallipoli, where the troops of the Australian ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 93 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christina R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Would highly recommend this tour! Snorkelling over the wreck in Anzac Cove was great! Gallipoli was a totally sobering experience - I still can recall some of the inscriptions that had me in tears!
Canakale was beautiful! We had a fantastic guide that bought Troy to life for us. Overall wonderful!

Doing what: 2 Day Small Group Gallipoli and Troy Tour from Istanbul with boat trip to ANZAC Landing Beaches

Annette J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a great day and even though the length of the trip made for a long day we were able to spend plenty of time at each stop and have some awesome photo opportunities -would recommend this trip to anyone who is interested in the history of the Gallipoli.

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

Melissa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour and awesome guide. The guide knew Peter Jackson and had taken him on personal tours in the past.

Doing what: One Day Gallipoli Tour from Istanbul: Lunch and Breakfast Included

Robertybobs Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A sombre day, well organised, good guide, very informative.

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

Catherine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

fabulous day! guide was informative

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

Peter B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The knoeledge of the tour director and his ability to pass this on to those on the tour was fantastic.

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

Alex S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent trip ! Really enjoyed it - well organised, good drivers and an excellent, knowledeable and friendly guide. Only comment I would make it to let people know what the plan is ie we were picked up and driven all the way in a car - which was great ! But we thought we were being delivered to a larger bus with others, and didn't realise until about an hour in that we were going all the way with the pick up driver - as I say, for us 3 guests it was perfect, just that we didn't know what was happening, and the driver didn't have enough English to really explain. Otherwise, a really good day, and would do other tours with you again.
Cheers
Alex Stewart

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

Matt W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Very informative and interesting.

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

Paul E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

we started our day very early and, but had a chance to catch up on rest on the bus trip to the site, when we arrived we were met by our tour guide who escorted us to a local restaurant for lunch, after lunch we got on the bus and went to all of the places that were relevant to the Gallipoli landings and subsequent battles, our guide was very unbiased and we were told the story from both and Australian and Turkish side so a lot of the gaps were filled in. I would like to thank Viator, Fez Travel and the local tour company/guide for giving us a very memorable day.

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

Thomas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The Gallipoli tour is a must, particularly for Australians and New Zealanders. Very informative and moving experience. The boat trip to the landing beaches was a welcomed bonus.

Doing what: 2 Day Small Group Gallipoli and Troy Tour from Istanbul with boat trip to ANZAC Landing Beaches

Andrea R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It is a very long day but the tour is absolutely worth it. We had plenty of time to take in the various sites at the memorial and our guide was clearly passionate about his job and about informing people of the Gallipoli campaign. This tour is a must for all Australians and New Zealanders who visit Turkey!

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

Dominic Y Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a very long day, from 6:30am to 11:00pm, but well worth it. The guide was very knowledgeable and was able to cite units and dates of battles. It was a most emotional but memorable trip.

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

Robyn E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Emotional experience, a very long day. Our guide was very knowledgeable, informative

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

McIntosh T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our very young guide was fantastic. Her knowledge was second to none and with her bright personality was had a fabulous, albeit long, day. Would recommend this to all.

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

sawse New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent trip and very informative tour guide

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

Damien B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Unreal experience. A must for any Aussie/kiwi in the area. So surreal being at Anzac Cove. Makes you really appreciate how lucky we are to live in Aus/NZ. Only bad thing is the long drive down there.

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

Ian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A long day but so worth the trip. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative. It made such a difference being on a small tour as it gave you the opertunity to be able to look for the things you were there for. The tour took us to all the important areas and at no time was time made an issue people could take their own time in all areas after our guide had given all of the information.

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

Robert P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

While this tour was quite long for one day, it was, for Aussie or Kiwi people a heartwarming and great experience. The host and driver were very good and we can heartily recommend this tour to any Australian or New Zealand citizens.

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

Elizabeth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour guide was excellent- could not fault him at all.

Doing what: 2 Day Small Group Gallipoli and Troy Tour from Istanbul with boat trip to ANZAC Landing Beaches

Robert F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Then tour was informative and worth while. It was a long day, 5 hours in each direction. The restaurant for lunch was barely average.

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

Noelene D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

One of the best trips we have ever done. The guide was fantastic and the information she provided was very informative. Would have no problem recommending this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

Glen T C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent. Long day but well worth it.

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

Joel N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Gallipoli Day Trip was an amazing experience. Being Australian this place has always had a big interest by me and our tour guide Jimmy was outstanding with his knowledge of WW1 and the battles that took place at each location. Highly recommend going on this tour

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

linda.hannan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Would recommend this tour

Doing what: Gallipoli Day Trip from Istanbul

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message