From Roman-era plumbing to Byzantine mosaics and Ottoman harems, Istanbul has centuries of history to share. After touring the mosques and palaces, be sure to relax at one of the famous Turkish hammams. Day 1: Istanbul Tours If time is tight, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2796 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Louis B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. Everything crammed in.

Doing what: Bosphorus Bridge, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace Tour in Istanbul

Susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We loved our tour of the Istanbul sites and in particular, our guide. She was fabulous, so helpful and responsive.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul in One Day Tour Including Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sophia

angela b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was the best thing I could have done in the limited time I had in the city. Our Turkish guide, with good English, was very knowledgeable and led us through the various Empires layered upon each other. Being a small group was friendly, and felt very safe. We had a relaxed lunchtime with interesting discussion. Plenty of time in the market and loads of walking on a very cold day. I ended up having a much deeper feeling for Islam, the magnificent buildings, and the history of this great city.It should be mentioned in the blurb that this tour involves a fair bit of walking.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul in One Day Tour Including Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sophia

MGB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Although we booked this particular tour through Viator, the day before this tour was cancelled due to lack of numbers however the replacement tour we were offered was hugely enjoyable and very well organised from start to finish. Many thanks.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

ROBERT L P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My wife and I are not big fans of organized tours but the 7 day Turkey Classics tour was a fantastic experience that we would highly recommend to other travelers. Our guide, Ahmet, was funny, knowledgeable, and truly cared that we had the best experience possible. The van, the hotels and the food were all top notch. We were in Turkey in late October when the US State Department had issued travel warnings about possible terrorist activity. We felt completely safe and comfortable on this tour.

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

Adam W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I always feel a bit uncomfortable seeing a religious experience / ritual turned into a tourist spectacle, but if it is to be done, these guys find a good tasteful way to do it. Not sure if there are competing dervish shows in Istanbul, but attend this one with confidence.

Doing what: Whirling Dervish Show in Istanbul

cmln1973

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing tour, beautiful places to visit, Unforgettable experience. Our guide, Famous, was so kind.

Doing what: Cappadocia In One Day Small-Group Tour from Istanbul: Rose Valley, Ortahisar, Kaymakli Underground City and Pigeon Valley

Leia V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Tour was very knowledgeable and got us straight to the front of every line, which had we gone alone, could have taken a lot of time to find and reach the front of. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul in One Day Tour Including Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sophia

Kitty

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Well worth the day trip

Doing what: Troy Day Trip from Istanbul

ITSMEAJI

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

was very good one... hope i had more days of stay to look around

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul in One Day Tour Including Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sophia

Leia V

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Tour was a nice way to get a tour of the Bosphorus and a nice view from top of Golden Horn. Not really a must do, but good enough for what was promised.

Doing what: Afternoon Bosphorus Tour including Cruise, Golden Horn Coach Tour and Cable Car Ride

Rafael A

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

It was as I expected, but the coordination for the pickup was not good. I was given a phone contact number but could never got someone in the other line. Fortunately the staff in the hotel was smart enough to connect me to the tour company.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait Cruise with Rumeli Fortress or Kücüksu Palace Tour

Andrew A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was beautiful and moving. I highly recommend it for anyone who appreciates people expressing their spirituality.

Doing what: Whirling Dervish Show in Istanbul

Salome G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour! Best way to see all the city's highlights at your own pace! I recommend getting on both the Red and Blue Line to take in all the sites and sounds. What a beautiful city it is!

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kenneth L United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Booked the 48 hr ticket as we had 5 days to explore Istanbul. This is the best way to see the city as the traffic is extreme, the bus stops at or close to all the major sites. Did this and the bosphorous river cruise and saw everything without all the walking.

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Emily J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My client rated it 4 stars-she had a wonderful time.

Bonnie Cornell, Worldview Travel La Jolla, CA

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

Huan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful tour! The tour guide spoke perfect english and was very knowledgable. Would highly recommend this to everyone!

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul in One Day Tour Including Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sophia

Huan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was relaxing and comfortable. The tour guides were very friendly and helpful. There were only the 10 of us on a big boat and we could just lie on the benches on the roof and tan. Swimming in black sea was just amazing. The water was clear and and warm. Would definitely do this again.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

eddy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent full day tour with a wonderful guide. Got to see everything I wanted to see: Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cistern. Had a tasty Turkish lunch included in the price, and afterwards continued to the Grand Bazaar, Spice Market and took the Bosphorus boat tour. Due to the current situation in Turkey, there were absolutely no lines outside the attractions. However this is a city like no other, and shouldn't be missed.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message