From Roman-era plumbing to Byzantine mosaics and Ottoman harems, Istanbul has centuries of history to share. After touring the mosques and palaces, be sure to relax at one of the famous Turkish hammams. Day 1: Istanbul Tours If time is tight, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2721 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great way to relax and see some interesting sights outside the city. Our guide and the crew were excellent. Food and snacks were good and served throughout the tour. Hoping things get better for our friends in Turkey.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

Andrew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We went with our 15 and 12 year old daughters and all had a great day. Amazing sights at a good pace with a great guide. Fully recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul in One Day Tour Including Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sophia

Lorenzo R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing, Omar is knowledgeable and speaks very well. My only problem was that he took us to see how they make the rugs and we felt very pressured to the point that I got scared. We wasted so much time, that we only had an hour at the grand bazaar. I don and #39;t think it was fair. Not happy

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul in One Day Tour Including Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sophia

Martha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was extremely knowlesgeable and patient. If someone wanted to buy anything he would provide guidance to get the best items at the best price.

It was an amazing tour!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

Giordano F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip to Istanbul was amazing, more than I was expecting.Extremely beautiful city,friendly people,good food and nice weather.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Day Cruise from Istanbul

TerriT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Golay did an excellent job of leading our tour. We recommend it!

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul in One Day Tour Including Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sophia

Azeem Naveed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Spectacular experience! The guide was thoroughly well equipped with the knowledge required for explaining and going into the details regarding the tour. We had enough time to walk around at each and every place we went. Tour starts right on time, which is awsome!. Would highly recommend anyone going to Istanbul and who wishes to see all these places. By far the best tour I know about to visit the places listed in the tour. If you find a better one do let me know which.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul in One Day Tour Including Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sophia

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I cannot recommend this tour highly enough! I was greeted by our guide for the day, Tibet, on time and with a smile which assured me that I was in for a good day! What Tibet doesn't know about the history of Istanbul isn't worth knowing. Her portrayal of the historical facts of all the sites we visited was delivered with a genuine passion and kept the group interested throughout. The sites we went to were relevant and appropriate to the historical tour we were on. Normally when food is included in the cost it is normally very basic, however the restaurant we had out lunch in was lovely. The food was delicious and the manager very chatty without being intrusive. Tibet managed the timings perfectly allowing enough time to go off on our own and explore. My only wish is that perhaps we spent a little less time being sold rugs allowing for more time in the Bazaar. That said, I still managed to haggle my way to a bargain in the underground market!

If this is your first or hundredth time in Istanbul, I would encourage you to take this tour as you will not be disappointed. I am off to Marrakech in September so will be on the hunt for a Tibet there too!

Andrew Burden

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul in One Day Tour Including Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sophia

belugaw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great one day tour! Covered the amazing sites and in a comfortable car!

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul in One Day Tour Including Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sophia

Hilario B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

First order of the day when visiting Istanbul for the first time!

Doing what: Big Bus Istanbul Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

James F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A good relaxed half day tour introducing you to the Bosphorus and Istanbul. Recommended.

Doing what: Afternoon Bosphorus Tour including Cruise, Golden Horn Coach Tour and Cable Car Ride

Neels E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I really want to commend Hufzullah Ekmen as well as all the drivers for the excellent services and safe driving they provided during the private tour to Cappadocia July 11, 2016. Their hospitality was exceptional and is greatly appreciated. This pleasant trip will be remembered for a long, long time. Also a big thank you to Ferudan Bayram for his administrative support in Istanbul.

Doing what: Cappadocia In One Day Small-Group Tour from Istanbul: Rose Valley, Ortahisar, Kaymakli Underground City and Pigeon Valley

Terry Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I really like the tour guide. He was knowledgeable and very likeable.
The palace was very beautiful.

Doing what: Bosphorus Bridge, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace Tour in Istanbul

Aman G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A Super Fantastic Experience We Had In Istanbul. Our Tour Guide Gulay Was Just Brilliant!!! Very Knowledgeable, Which Made This Tour A Big Massive 10/10

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul in One Day Tour Including Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sophia

Aman G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brilliant - Definitely Worth Experiencing!!!

Doing what: Whirling Dervish Show in Istanbul

Aman G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A Super Fantastic Experience We Had In Istanbul. Our Tour Guide Gulay Was Just Brilliant!!! Very Knowledgeable, Which Made This Tour A Big Massive 10/10

Doing what: Istanbul Small-Group Tour Including Dolmabahce Palace and Luxury Transport

Katherine H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent tour and a definite must if you're in Istanbul for a short period of time. Not only did we get to see a lot of the famous 'must-see's' in the city, our tour guide was so informed and really brought the sites to life with her knowledge. If you're stuck between choosing this tour and the one with the 'skip the line' included, I would really recommend this one - you'll save a bit of money and really, the lines are not an issue at all.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul in One Day Tour Including Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sophia

James N

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The trip was well worth it and the tour guide had a solid understanding about the location, the facts and the history. He was able to communicate effectively and added additional information about Turkey and some of its history.

Doing what: Troy Day Trip from Istanbul

ian.davidson9

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great walking tour seeing all the main attractions. Good accom pickup though Neon Tours was hard to contact.
Could have been done without the rugs demo and sales pitch at the conclusion. Shades of the similar glassblowing sales pitch that occurs in Venice.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul in One Day Tour Including Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sophia

John E

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very interesting and our guide was excellent. I would surely recommend it to people who visit Istanbul for the first time. The ladies would have liked to spend more time in the market but I was relieved we didn't.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

ROBIN B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful scenery on the Bosphorous. Food was reasonable. I wasn't expecting so many people. The dancing show was on the upper deck but the stage view was limited due to the number of people in front of us.

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

William L

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Chaotic beginning with poor service. Never got drink order even after several requests. Last hour was a total waste of time as only watching other customers dance. Surely better cruises out there.

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

Heather M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The tour we paid for was supposed to be a full day with a lunch and a cruise as well as all the other highlights. We were done before lunch. We did not get a lunch, a cruise or the Grand Bazaar or the Spice Bazaar. We only did the Hagis Sophis, Blue Mosque, Basilica Cistern and Hipodome. The young woman who was our tour guide was very knowledgable about the history and the part we did get was well done but I feel very ripped off with what I paid and what we got. I would not pay for a tour with you in the future because we have no recourse for what we spent and what we got for that. Maybe a communication breakdown in what we paid for and what was communicated to the local tour group.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul Tour: Skip-the-Line Hagia Sophia and Basilica Cistern, Bosphorus Cruise, Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message