From Roman-era plumbing to Byzantine mosaics and Ottoman harems, Istanbul has centuries of history to share. After touring the mosques and palaces, be sure to relax at one of the famous Turkish hammams. Day 1: Istanbul Tours If time is tight, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2758 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent guide, well worth it

Doing what: Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was fantastic very helpful everything about the experience was great couldn't fault it

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul in One Day Tour Including Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sophia

Stephanie g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tibet our tour guide was extremely knowledgable regarding the various sites and history of the Ottoman Empire. We were given plenty of time to explore each attraction, however less time could be allocated to the rug shop.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul in One Day Tour Including Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sophia

S H Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was 5 star. Strongly recommended.

Doing what: Istanbul by Night: Turkish Dinner and Show

robertacreuben36 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful. Saw most important sites very efficiently. Guide well informed and very pleasant. Info delivery by guide exceptional.

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour

Nabeil A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nice tour, lovely guide who was very knowledgeable.
There were 5 people on the tour all up.

Doing what: Bosphorus Full-Day Sightseeing Tour: Golden Horn and Bosphorus Cruise, Spice Bazaar, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace

JACQUELINE ROSS USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

For the money you can't beat this tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. The hotels were adequate and the meals were good.

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

JACQUELINE ROSS USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fun tour and informative. My only complaint was that we didn't have time to have a coffee before the cable car ride.

Doing what: Afternoon Bosphorus Tour including Cruise, Golden Horn Coach Tour and Cable Car Ride

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great way to see some special places in Istanbul within a single day. Hakan, our guide, was a superb host. He was friendly, knowledgeable and provided time for us to browse at our own pace.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul in One Day Tour Including Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sophia

Saif K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour and guides. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Bosphorus Strait and Black Sea Half-Day Cruise from Istanbul

Gardo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Enchanting.

Doing what: Whirling Dervish Show in Istanbul

Halima H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

the cruise was very nice, the Bosphorus at night it was magical. I recommend this tour because the night in the Bosphorus is something to remember. Other words it is beautiful experience.

Doing what: Istanbul Bosphorus Cruise with Dinner and Belly-Dancing Show

S H Z

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We had a good time. Food was not to good. However we would repeat it in future.
Rate : 4

Doing what: Princes’ Island Tour from Istanbul: Buyukada

robertacreuben36 United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very interesting. Could be more filled with site visits. Guide well informed and pleasant.

Doing what: Bosphorus Full-Day Sightseeing Tour: Golden Horn and Bosphorus Cruise, Spice Bazaar, Camlica Hill and Dolmabahce Palace

Vickie R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The Dolmabahce Palace was not available because it was closed on the day that we booked the tour. This was not the tour guides fault and we knew it in advance. We did an alternative attraction. The tour guide was knowledgeable and very pleasant. Would suggest that you book on the day that this palace is available.

Doing what: Istanbul Two Continents Tour Including Dolmabahçe Palace and Bosphorus Sightseeing Cruise

bubun

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Tour Guide Gulen was very good.She has a good knowledge regarding Istanbul.It was a very small trip with only 3 persons in totality, but food was just painful , but overall tour is very good.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul in One Day Tour Including Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sophia

Stephen R

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

We enjoyed the experience of this unusual event. It would not be for everyone as it does go on for quite a long time in the same vein, as the devotees fall into their meditative state. It requires the utmost skill, concentration and devotion. It was certainly different and something unique to the area so well worth the price. The theatre is quite small so all seats have good visibility.

Doing what: Whirling Dervish Show in Istanbul

Jean Paul P

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Good tour that sees a lot of Turkey. Lots of driving so avoid if you don and #39;t like long road trips but the bus is comfortable and there are regular stops The guide was a bit hit and miss. Very knowledgable but not very friendly.

Doing what: 7-Day Turkey Classics Tour from Istanbul: Gallipoli, Troy, Ephesus, Pamukkale, Cappadocia and Ankara

furpalace

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Nice boat trip. Guide was very good but not really the overview of the city I was expecting.

Doing what: Istanbul City Tour with Bosphorus Strait Sightseeing Cruise

Jennifer E S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The Bosphorus cruise was interesting and worth doing. The Cable Car Ride was disappointing as it was very short perhaps 2 minutes. It would have been better if we could have had more time at the place the Cable Car leaves from as there are markets and a nice cliff top restaurant, this was all a bit rushed. Our guide also had both French and English people on the tour and needed to translate to both.

Doing what: Afternoon Bosphorus Tour including Cruise, Golden Horn Coach Tour and Cable Car Ride

Edward G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

It was average. Other cities that have the hop-on-hop-off, allow you to use the buses for the entrie period of your city pass. The Istanbul one only allows you you to use the buses for ONE day. that is a pity because for the rest of your stay, you have to either walk or take a taxi to the other sights that you have tickets for. Also, the bus-stops are VERY poorly sign-posted and the drivers are extremely rude.

Doing what: Istanbul Sightseeing Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Carl P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This show is incredible and mesmerizing. I have never seen anything quite like it. Well worth a trip during your time in istanbul.

Doing what: Whirling Dervish Show in Istanbul

olga.cowling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Brilliant experience! Our guide Umar was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and professional. It was a really small group (just our family of 4). We had a full flexibility around timing - which was great. Delicious lunch, excellent pick up and drop off arrangements . Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul in One Day Tour Including Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sophia

Helen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The guide was brilliant and the tour was excellent. This small group tour with the same guide is well recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Istanbul in One Day Tour Including Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sophia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message