Italy ATTRACTIONS See all

Amalfi Coast

While the region of the Amalfi Coast is actually named for a town located within it, many travelers use the term “Amalfi” to refer to the larger surrounding area and the many picturesque towns dotted along the coast. There are 13 municipalities ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2943 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

gina g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had such an amazing time. Our guide Brando was super nice and had lots of interesting things to tell us about the areas. We really enjoyed that it was a small group - only 6 of us so we felt like it was more personal. The Amalfi Coast was so gorgeous and Pompeii was fantastic. Highly recommend this tour if you get the chance. We felt of our money was well spent!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Semi-Private Day Trip from Rome

Rima N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our trip was amazing, the captain was very kind, stopped us twice for a swim.
Cherry on top was the cakes, Proseco and limoncello on the way back.
Cheers to our Captain :

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

Aldo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Arianna and Mauro are a team made in heaven. The tour was interesting and interactive. They stopped and showed us every possible gem found along this coast. Lunch was by the seaside with a breathtaking view. Very informed. Very organized worth every penny!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Douglas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Best tour of our European vacation!
This tour was approximately 14 hours but so worth it! The Amalfi Coast was spectacular!! Positano and Pompeii was an extra bonus!
Brando was our tour guide and picked us up promptly at 6:45am. He is very professional and a skillful driver. He was able to maneuver our van through the winding roads in Amalfi with precision. We ate at Chez Black in Amalfi which was a delightful Italian seafood restaurant recommended by Brando.
Positano is a charming city with many interesting boutique stores. Pompeii is a must for the history buffs.
Overall, Brandon made our private day trip so memorable. He had a lot of stories to share with us which made the long drive enjoyable. He also gave us ample time in each city to explore and shop.
This tour definitely exceeded our expectations!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Semi-Private Day Trip from Rome

Denny's Angels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an absoulutely wonderful and well organised cruise. With Roberto the Captain and Barbara his assistant we had a magical day cruising around the Amalfi Coast and a nice time on the Isle of Capri. Highly recommend this tour to anyone travelling to the Amalfi.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

Claudia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a wonderful tour. Our driver, Giovanni, was very knowledgable and took us to all of the best views and recommended the very best dessert. It was fun day.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Frannie Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Jonathan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We LOVED the small-group Capri cruise! In fact, it was the highlight of our trip! Pepe was an amazing captain and made the day that much more incredible. We got to see a LOT in one day and had a blast with our group. This cruise is a MUST! It was worth every penny!

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

delena.rob.rd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our trip and boat captain were incredible. Pepe did an excellent job in explaining all of the sights and took us everywhere we needed to go! He even broke out home made lemon-chello for everyone on-board on the return trip back from Carpi. I would highly recommend this trip or any other with this company!

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

W W S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We booked this trip directly on Viator, because it cost much less than through our cruise ship and we were very pleased. The pick up was handled easily near our ship in the port by curteous Simona. We drove about a half hour in a small shuttle bus to Pompei with very friendly and informative Tania, then joined a larger group to tour the ruins with Stefania, who was an excellent tour guide. After about 2.5 hours we had a delicious lunch, included in the price, at a very nice restaurant Vesuvio, where the food and wait staff were great. Then we had a super ride in our small group of only 6 along the coast to Sorrento with a 40-minute stop and on to Positano and the amazing Amalfi Coast. Our driver, Ricardo, was very professional and informative the whole way. He showed us many interesting sights along the way, including where Al Capone was born we're from Chicago, he sang classic Italian songs to us, stopped at several amazing scenic sites, and made sure we got back to our ship despite a huge traffic jam on the return. Ricardo has driven some world celebrities, and I'm not surprised, because he is very knowledgeable and probably should get a raise from the company. We really enjoyed this excursion!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

Sanaa I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had such an incredible day.. Really worth the price.. We still got an incredible amount of information about each town we visited. It was individually tailored to suit us and where we would like to spend more time in vice versa. Request Dieago he was amazing! He made the entire trip incredible!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

daviddoerr44

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What an amazing tour! My wife and I booked this day tour from Rome during our stay as we have always dreamed of seeing the Amalfi Coast and Pompeii. Our guide/driver, Roberto, was absolutely wonderful. He was incredibly knowledgable and thoughtful. The beauty of the Amalfi Coast is simply unbelievable. During our stop in Positano, we had one of the best meals of our life at a restaurant Roberto recommended. We also loved our tour in Pompeii. Just don't forget your bug spray and water bottles during summer months as it was incredibly hot. We would definitely recommend this tour to others. You will not regret it.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Semi-Private Day Trip from Rome

Sandra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome day trip. Great driver and scenery magnificent! Lots of information and stops at interesting places.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Semi-Private Day Trip from Rome

AYANNA W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour was great! Tour guides were excellent and exciting. Very accommodating. All wouldn and #39;t have been possible without the precise driver!!!!!
Prior to my first trip to Italy, everyone had me thinking Amalfi Coast would be the best.
I loved all stops but my favorite was Positano.
***** ENJOYED****

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Small-Group Day Trip from Rome Including Positano

pama

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved this tour. The drive is long and the Amalfi coast is very popular for visitors, so be ready. Pompeii was awesome. very knowledgeable tour guide, 3rd generation of his Grandfather, then father, then himself being a guide. He brought passion and knowledge together for an very enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Semi-Private Day Trip from Rome

Christine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our driver was Anna, she was terrific, we had a wonderful experience

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Semi-Private Day Trip from Rome

Robyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great day trip to enjoy the breathtaking views of the Amalfi Coast!

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Small-Group Day Trip from Rome Including Positano

Tony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Francesco the skipper was superb. His friendly and quality service was 1st class. He provided great advice when in Capri, suggesting a great restaurant and best gelato which topped off our great lunch in Capri. The Blue Grotto was a highlight, as was the private swim in the pristine water around Capri and Positano. A great day had by all.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

Kitsa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fabulous is the only way to describe this tour, a definite must for anyone visiting the Amalfi coast.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

Patricia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic day. Well organized, very knowledgable tour guides and very entertaining driver. Antonio our diver was witty and enjoyed showing us all the sites, he even arranged an unexpected boat trip, amazing memories of the day. Sara and steffanie worked really hard to ensure all went smoothly and everyone enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

Lauren S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our driver, Dominic is someone we will never forget! His driving skills along the skinny roads on the coast were amazing and his 37 years of experience definitely showed. We would do this tour again just for the view from the restaurant we had lunch at in Positano. Thank you!!

Doing what: Salerno Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Sorrento, Positano and Amalfi

caireen m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour
Our skipper Francesco was amazing

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

rodneychin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A highly recommended day trip to the Amalfi Coast in a comfortable modern van covering the towns of Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Vietri. Our driver Chiaro sorry if I misspelt his name is an excellent driver and he helped us all with that we needed during the day trip and was very kind to our 5 year old throughout, even with some brief information on the sights that we went past. We had an absolutely lovely lunch at seaside restaurant near Conca dei Marini which Chiaro brought us to. Our only regret was that we did not get to go to Ravello we weren't sure why this was left out as it was not explained to us, but we thoroughly enjoyed everything else, so this was the only negative point for us.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

ronlooney

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was outstanding. Captain Pepe was exceptional as we enjoyed beautiful site on our way to Capri, the grotto's, two stops for swimming and the company of our fellow vacationers. The boat will take a max of 12 people and we had a total of ten. The excursion is everything it says it is and a value for the money. I recommend this company highly!

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message