Italy ATTRACTIONS See all

Amalfi Coast

While the region of the Amalfi Coast is actually named for a town located within it, many travelers use the term “Amalfi” to refer to the larger surrounding area and the many picturesque towns dotted along the coast. There are 13 municipalities ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2893 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Danny M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Totally amazing tour , the driver was quite simply a gentalman ,he turned up early to pick us up and his van was extreamly clean and comfortable .
The English speaking guide really made our trip , she spoke amazing English and really new where to take us in the towns , her service was above and beyond and quite simply amazing . This was by far the high light of our Intire Europe trip

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour,very nice boat captain

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

Jennifer V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had an AMAZING time on our Boat tour to Capri. We were able to relax and have our captain drive us. We met a group group of people and it was so nice to have a small private group!
On the way to Capri we got to explore all the hidden caves and see beautiful scenes we would have never seen on our own.
Once we got to the island we were able to explore on our own which was so nice!
To end the tour, our captain allowed us to swim in the caves and gave us complimentary desserts and lemonchello to end the trip! I 100 Recommend this tour you will not be disappointed!

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

lburton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Juliana was great and very informative. I enjoyed that she took us off the beaten path.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

Lynda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

As a family of 6 we had one day at the Port in Naples and decided to do the Amalfi Coast private tour. It was breathtaking. Our driver Ciro, was great. He knew how to avoid the traffic and explained everything as we travelled. He customized the day for us, as the kids really wanted to end the day at a beach, which we did in Amalfi. The highlight was the restaurant that he brought us to. It was family cooking with a panoramic view of the Sea. The food and wine were amazing. This excursion was the highlight of my trip. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

Tanya C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip was fantastic! We left from Positano with Francesco and Anna as our guides. They were wonderful, stopping the boat along the way so we could swim and take pictures. They were very knowledgable about the area and we all learned something about the history of Capri. The boat was very nice with enough room for all 11 passengers to lay in the sun and enjoy some prosecco on the way back to Positano. Our guides were very accommodating, even arranging for my 10 year old to fish from the boat. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

ameveleigh69

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

David our guide was amazing .He got us into places that we didnt think were possible .The roads around the Amalfi are busy,and roads are skinny and unless you know this area you wouldn't drive to this area by your self.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Semi-Private Day Trip from Rome

Bing J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip was very good .The driver/guide was very entertaining and knowledge. I would recommend him to any one.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Semi-Private Day Trip from Rome

Jennifer Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour exceeded my expectations. We were picked up on time by Khan who was so friendly and patient. He explained things en route to our destination. Always had a smile on his face and did whatever he cold to ensure that our experience was seamless.

Would highly recommend this tour and Khan!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Semi-Private Day Trip from Rome

Annie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Picked up by Anna early in the morning and headed off to Amalfi Coast. Anna explained lots of information along the way. Amalfi Coast and Positano were beautiful. After lunch, we headed to Pompei and the local guide Archi was amazing. Although we only had a short 1.5 in the site but without him we wouldn't be able to see/know so much with a limited time. We arrived back in Rome at around 8:45pm, a long day but it was well worth it.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Semi-Private Day Trip from Rome

Kunal Bhalerao United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a very well organised day trip! The tour guides were very informative and patient, specially Taniya who was our guide to Amalfi coast, she was a great fun who told many interesting stories on our way! Lunch was good and tasty bus was very comfortable too! I was really impressed when they arranged a private car for us and two other guests who needed to catch the trains in the evening just to ensure that we reach back Naples in time! Highly recommended tour!!!!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

Arlene N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

From start to finish a fantastic tour with beautiful scenery at every turn. Great value for money and a special mention to our driver, Mauro, who was lovely all day and kept us entertained with his witty conversation and great knowledge of the area. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

Kayleigh W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

pepe gave us a tour never to forget, swimming in the ocean, sight seing and stories,a magical cruise

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

Chelsea C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One of our favorite days of the trip. We will do this tour again when we come back and hopefully will get into the Blue Grotto then. Francesco was an amazing guide and a good time was had by all.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

Karen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One of our best days in Italy. Antonio was so wonderful-the perfect host/guide.
The Amalfi coast is a must see and this was the perfect way to see it! we were picked up at our hotel and drive in an air conditioned Mercedes van by a perfectly lovely young Italian man. he recommended a fabulous stop for lunch and we were not disappointed.I would definitely book this tour-ask for Antonio!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Rajesh V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very nice !! The local tour company hired by Viator seems to be very good. The mini van and the driver both were very good. We didn't go for a guide but the driver himself worked as a guide giving us enough information. The views of the coast from the hill top is just beautiful.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

ochoa8a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What an easy, fun and worry-free this experience was! I was apprehensive about our ship arriving later than our tour time was scheduled, but a quick phone call assured me there would be no problem. From there, it was as if we were traveling with a friend. I will also look to Viator for excursions.

Doing what: Sorrento Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Positano, Amalfi and Ravello

amrsaem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent. The tour guides were great

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Small-Group Day Trip from Rome Including Positano

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved every minute- fantastic Vince was the best captain,friend,teacher,cook....ect! 100 would refer people to go!

Just note they will collect cash for food/drinks on the boat - family dinner/lunches are not included
AND you need to purchase travelers insurance! These were all parts not made clear before we went.

Doing what: 3-Night Southern Italy Sailing Adventure: Amalfi Coast, Capri and Procida

Robyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great day on this trip.Tania and Mustafa were our guides around the Amalfi coast and it was most enjoyable

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I love the Amalfi Coast. It is worth the time to take a day trip from Rome. The sea side towns are charming and unique. Pompeii is reeped in history and very interesting.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Semi-Private Day Trip from Rome

Hassa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic!
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

Tony S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had a wonderful day with Pepi our driver he was very friendly and showed us all the spots to see on the way and photo opportunities. Also he was a very safe and careful driver which is needed on that coast road.

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

Olga Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Capri was gorgeous!. But for us the best part of this tour was the boat ride itself. Our boat was very comfortable, Angelo and Nicola were amazing - We stopped a few times for swimming and snorkeling in breathtaking locations. We were provided towels, soft drinks, beer and some cookies and limoncello at the and of our trip, which was a very nice touch. A must do tour in the gorgeous Amalfi coast.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message