Italy ATTRACTIONS See all

Amalfi Coast

While the region of the Amalfi Coast is actually named for a town located within it, many travelers use the term “Amalfi” to refer to the larger surrounding area and the many picturesque towns dotted along the coast. There are 13 municipalities ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3035 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lisa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a wonderful time and a wonderful guide! This tour is something we would recommend to anyone visiting Positano!

Doing what: Private Tour: Amalfi Coast Sunset Cruise from Positano or Amalfi

david.shayne Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Brilliant day out with a great driver and tour guide, Rossiario. The day was real pleasure, Rossario was relaxed and careful driver who negotiated the crowds, traffic and winding roads will skill and ease. This tour was great way to see the villages of the Amalfi coast, the itinerary was flexible and negotiated with the driver, his recommendation for lunch was excellent. The meal was very good quality and the view was perfect. I highly rate this tour and congratulate Rossiario for making the day so enjoyable and a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

Walter R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

our tour guide Tony was a condumate professional,we joined with him in PompeiiThe Amalfi coast is quite remarkableworth every penny we paid.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

Dennis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an excellent tour. Julie was was very knowledgeable and interesting. The driver was great on the difficult Almalfi roads. I highly recommend this company.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

JoAnn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing tour... so much history. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and very passionate about his work. It was a small group so it was very personable.... GREAT TOUR!!!! I highly recommend....

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Semi-Private Day Trip from Rome

woodchuck770

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an excellent tour. Pepe was on time and easy to find. The scenery was awesome, shear cliff drop offs most of the way.
The shops in Sorrento were a thing to see, quite varied and friendly. The Lemonchilla was great.
Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

Matthew W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Not only was the tour awesome but our crew was super nice and accommodating. My fiancée and I opted to be picked up at Praiano but we got confused and ended up somewhere else. The crew found us and the rest of the day went very smoothly. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

Angela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our driver was great navigating the crazy Mama Mia street in Amalfi and was a delight informing us of the sites in the area, etc. Our guide in Pompeii was AMAZING! He was super knowledgeable and was a 3rd generation tour guide of Pompeii. You could tell that he was incredibly passionate about what he did and all the information he provided as we navigated around the ancient once buried city was fantastic! Definitely would recommend this trip for anyone!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Semi-Private Day Trip from Rome

sekzenezz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The trip and tour guides were great! Unfortunately the only downfall was it down pours much of the time. Nevertheless, that is beyond anyone's control so despite the terrible weather, the trip was full of potential and great

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Small-Group Day Trip from Rome Including Positano

Phuong H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very nice place to go and it was great if we booked hotel for 1 night in Sorrento.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Christine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our driver had excellent driving skills, which were greatly needed for the Amalfi Coast drive. He was very nice, very professional, and informative. The Pompeii tour guide was also excellent. Overall, we had a wonderful day on this tour. It is worth doing!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Semi-Private Day Trip from Rome

Stephen N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Absolutely wonderful! The Amalfi Coast tour was great - Roberto was a fantastic driver and guide. A small group cancelled the morning of our tour, so it was the two of us and another couple with Roberto for the day. The weather was fabulous and Roberto was sure to point out a lot along the way. Our guide during the Pompeii tour was very knowledgeable and had so much passion about Pompeii - made the tour that much more incredible. When we arrived back in Rome, Roberto was kind enough to give us a dinner recommendation for that evening and even made sure they had a table available for us. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Semi-Private Day Trip from Rome

Randy P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Truly an amazing tour. Small group. The weather was supposed to be rainy but as things go in Amalfi Coast the weather changed and is was so nice and sunny until Pompeii. We got through everything before the rain got going. So worth while highly recommend.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Semi-Private Day Trip from Rome

Joseph F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was the best day that we had on the Amalfi Coast. Our Captain on the Sea Lady was a great host and everybody had a great time visiting all of the amazing spots around Capri. If you enjoy swimming, then this is the best tour to take!

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

natandesther

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour guide was fantastic and such a sweet person. The views were spectacular! Our tour guide in Pompeii was great and so informative. Wish we could do this one again!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Semi-Private Day Trip from Rome

Paula6252

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour guide was so helpful in making this tour truly a dream come true!!

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

Christopher C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I would definitely suggest this tour to anyone. They picked us up at the hotel, drove us to Pompeii while giving us the history of Rome along the way. The guide through Pompeii was very knowledgable and took us to all the highlights. Then we went along the Amalfi Coast- Positano and Amalfi. Beautiful and Amazing!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Semi-Private Day Trip from Rome

pattyortizg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an amazing tour. What an amazing finish to our Italy trip. The company was very accommodating to our travel needs picking us up on time and dropping us off at the end of the day also on time as arranged without missing a spot during our day trip. Our driver Pepe was just the best, he was amazing! He would bring us to the perfect spots for pictures and stop at any corner he could per request for more pictures. He took us to a great pizza place and also to the Grotto dello Smeraldo which was a surprise for us. He kept us in track with the time so we were able to visit and enjoy Positano, Amalfi and Ravello and drove us back through the back roads for a final surprise of a stunning view of Mt. Vesuvius during sunset. Totally recommend this tour and our driver Pepe.

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

Doug V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a long day - but a really good day. The tour was just as described. Even in late November we hit an absolutely beautiful day with no crowds. The only drawback to this time of the year was our last segment on the coast, from Amalfi to Salerno, was in the dark - which made for exciting drive. Ana, our driver, was great and made it a fun day for our group.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Semi-Private Day Trip from Rome

nmhemp

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Amalfi-gorgeous drive, friendly, knowledgeable but led us to place for lunch that they have agreement with for and #34;kick-back. and #34; Didn and #39;t like that. Pompeii-our tour guide here was amazing!!!! We loved our trip back in time here. But again, tricked us into purchasing items. Not appreciated.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Semi-Private Day Trip from Rome

rosemary o

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

We could not take the tour bus as we expected.....stated they could not get back to port on time
Sent us in a car with driver........very difficult to see out ...too low

Did not go to Amalfi as driver said we may not get back to port on time

Disappointed

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Day Trip from Naples

Kathryn P

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

A lot of people cramped into one van. Not the most leisurely way to see the beautiful scenery.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Semi-Private Day Trip from Rome

Linda Q

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

I don't recommend this tour. The driver's English was difficult to understand. This tour is not for anyone who gets motion sickness. Lots of sharp curves on very narrow roads driving to Amalfi. The driver drove fast. A passenger in our van had horrible perspiration odor. I kept tissues over my nose for hours. The driver told us empty seats in our van was intentionally. Three vans on the same tour drive together in case one van breaks down, passengers can be moved to another van. I let the driver know when we stopped the overwhelming smell of arm pit perspiration of one passenger made it difficult for me to breathe. This passenger was sitting in front of me in row 2. I was in row 3. The driver acknowledging also smelling the strong odor. I wanted my party of 2 to be moved to another van, but the driver said no and gave me a bottle of very strong deodorizer. I asked the driver to move this stinky passenger to the front row because members of his party were in row 2. The driver declined to say anything. I spoke up and asked if the sticky passenger could sit in the front row before we embarked on our 4 hour drive back to Rome. Thankfully the sticky passenger sat in the front with the driver. We didn't tip the driver.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Semi-Private Day Trip from Rome

Shelley E

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

We booked a driver and a guide for this EXPENSIVE tour for THREE people. 1. We got a Spanish speaking guide and we do not speak Spanish. The driver spoke acceptable English and we insisted we would be fine without a guide. They insisted we have a guide and the problem was handled as quickly as possible. They insisted we must have checked the Spanish box even though I explained I booked on the phone. So, okay, it was our fault! 2. The vehicle was a mid sized sedan. The guide and driver sat in front. Luckily one of our participants was sick this day or one of us would have had to sit on the hump in the middle of the back seat for an all day driving tour. Trust me, we would have walked. 3. Both the driver and the guide smoked not inside of the car and as a result, the smell in the car wasn't great. 4. The driver and the guide spoke Italian between themselves much of the time which is uncomfortable. Obviously we don't know if they are talking and laughing about how stupid we are or where they are going to take us to kill us! 5. Guide was texting and took personal phone calls during our tour. We had MUCH Superior tour guides using Trip Advisor and calling the individual owners. Less expensive and much superior! On a positive note, the driver was a good driver and the guide was knowledgable as she stated she normally lead tour busses. She was not as adept at answering/explaining questions regarding social economic and the political environment as our other private guides had been so well versed in and glad to share.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message