Italy ATTRACTIONS See all

Amalfi Coast

While the region of the Amalfi Coast is actually named for a town located within it, many travelers use the term “Amalfi” to refer to the larger surrounding area and the many picturesque towns dotted along the coast. There are 13 municipalities ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2825 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Richard D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a brilliant day, worth the time spent both on off boat and Luigi and Marco were great.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

Navendu P V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our driver/tour guide Cero was excellent. Car was neat and clean and we had a great time.

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

Caleb P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome trip! Highly recommend this to anyone visiting the Amalfi Coast region. Guide was awesome, beautiful boat. And the scenery of course. A+++

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

Bryan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Giovani was outstanding. Great driver and very knowledgeable. He is very patient and works hard to make sure you get the day you desire. Request Giovani!!!

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

Timothy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Captain Vincenzo Cappelli is fantastico!!! We did this tour at the beginning of our Italian vacation, and it was nothing short of spectacular. The perfect balance of time on the boat and time exploring the Amalfi Coast islands. This is a must-do to see the magnificent coast from the water. Keep in mind you're on a sailboat, so your room isn't going to be a large luxurious suite with a big comfy bed, but you're not in your room unless you're sleeping or changing clothes. The bathroom is small about the size of airplane restroom and the shower is in there as well...a handheld shower head with no shower curtain. But, it's not a big deal when compared to with all you get to see and do. Captain Vincenzo was not only our captain, he was our cook, tour guide and friend, and was VERY conscious of our safety and comfort. I would give this more stars if I could!

Doing what: 3-Night Southern Italy Sailing Adventure: Amalfi Coast, Capri and Procida

Pamela S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful tour. Great day trip to the beautiful Amalfi Coast with a wonderful scenic coastal drive, stops in two adorable towns with picture perfect views. Pompeii was impressive. It was nice to have a small group of seven and had a great tour leader to make sure it was an unforgetable day.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small-Group Day Trip from Rome

Austin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

4 Veterinary Students from the US, 22/23yo. We loved it. If you only have one day to see the amalfi coast this is what your should do. It is fast placed but the views are wonderful and you get a taste of each town. Make sure to do the swiming boat tour in Amalfi also!

Doing what: Private Tour: Sorrento, Positano, Amalfi and Ravello Day Trip from Naples

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Antonio was a great captain/guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

Brian L Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent trip. Our driver was very fun and informative.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

hawkinsm3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Amalfi coast is beautiful and this tour definelty got us to seeing as much as possible. Our driver Mauro was on time, courteous and patient with us. HIs English was limited but that didn't stop him from showing us the beauty of the coast. He took us to a small restaurant in the cliffs and we had an awesome lunch. Vehicle was clean, comfortable and safe.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

markwilliams2004

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a wonderful place the coastal area this tour visits is. We opted for the full day tour with a driver and guide and enjoyed it. The driver and guide were funny and genuine. This tour is a must for any shore excursion.

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

Kay B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our captain was Alessandro, and he was a generous and wonderful host. His boat is beautiful and very comfortable. He provided lots of beverages and towels for all of us. We stopped to swim going out to Capri and returning. Capri is beautiful. Alessandro showed us all of the interesting sites. He is a very expert pilot, taking us into caves and the Green Grotto. A wonderful day- I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

monicagnarciso

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour lindo pela Costa Amalfitana. A paisagem é fantástica, o mar é lindo.Os serviços foram ótimos.A guia acompanhou com muita responsabilidade e pontualidade. A van era muito confortável. O trem, rápido e limpo. A guia local descrevia a paisagem com a poética italiana, apesar de falar em inglês.Adorei!

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Small-Group Day Trip from Rome Including Positano

adriana g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent trip one of my favorite places to visit loved it:

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Small-Group Day Trip from Rome Including Positano

pwfallon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! Our local guide Achilles was excellent. So was our Pompeii guide Guitamo.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small-Group Day Trip from Rome

kaylene.trunk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Kajn, our driver collected me from a private apartment on time. He was very friendly and gave excellent commentary throughout our day. Kajn drove us safety along the motorway and navigated Amalfi coast roads with ease. The day was long, however, the 7 of us thoroughly enjoyed every experience. I would highly recommend this trip to any visors to these attractions. Positino and Amalfi are very busy places and arriving there in comfort with someone who knows the area is definitely a plus!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small-Group Day Trip from Rome

Michelle A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I highly recommend this trip! Our guide showed up right on time and we felt safe as we drove down the coast and through the curvy streets of Amalfi. The day is LONG, but well worth it. I had a 14 and 11 year old with me. They loved Pompeii. I recommend if you go during the summer, see Pompeii in the afternoon. I've heard it's quite hot earlier in the day.
Enjoy! It's all beautiful!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small-Group Day Trip from Rome

Suzanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would give this even more stars if you let me!

First --- The car was beautiful and since it was a private tour we were able to customize. Last minute, we decided to make this a trip to just Positano as we were all tired from the traveling.

WHAT A DAY! A day for the memory books! A day we will NEVER forget.

Giovanni was OUTSTANDING! he was kind and knowledgeable and very passionate about us enjoying the experience!

He took us to lunch at a restaurant. We had the best view I have ever seen from a table and the food was DELICIOUS. I am a chef, and my children and husband are foodies! This restaurant is going down as a must to return to and to and one of the best meals in Italy!. Giovanni was the most pleasant and charming driver and we felt like one of our family members was driving us around. GRAZIE!! and Giovanni - FANTASTICO!

Doing what: Amalfi Coast Private Day Tour from Sorrento

Alyscia Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Roberto was a great driver and guide. Amalfi and positano were beautiful, wish more time could be spent in each. Day was planned well, though, and kept on schedule.

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small-Group Day Trip from Rome

C G G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What an amazing tour! Yes, it's a long day, but we saw so much! Khan was a great driver and gave so much good information about the places we were going through. Gaetano was a wonderful tour guide onsite in Pompeii, too! We felt very lucky to have two nice and knowledgable guides for the day. Even my 12 year old daughter enjoyed it. Definitely recommended!

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small-Group Day Trip from Rome

ernesha_28

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our driver Antonio was very good. He was on time, brought us to a good seafood restaurant, explained the places really well and spoke very good English. Highlight of our trip in Naples!

Doing what: Naples Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Sorrento, Positano, and Amalfi

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wow this was an amazing tour! My girlfriend and I (both 18) did this in early July and it was perfect. Our boat drivers were helpful and informative, and provided snacks and loads of beverages for free. We got to swim/snorkel right on the coast of Capri, and on our way back to Positano. Fantastic.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

BILL S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a ITALY MUST DO ! Please put it on your list. The Amalfi Coast is breath taking at every turn! Every turn is 15 or 20 feet! The beauty to behold is like trying to describe the Grand Canyon to someone who has never seen it. The words just are not there. A long day from Rome but worth every minute of it. Have always been interested in Pompei. But until you walk in the foot prints in the streets of ancient Pompei. Then and only then can you grasp the rich history of the city buried hundreds of years by volcanic ash.
As an added bonus. Hope you get Anna as your tour guide for the day. You will very quickly connect with her gently spirit and of course her Italian accent! Her knowledge of the tour, and her love for what she does becomes quickly apparent. By the end of the day I an sure you will come to love her as did everybody in her small group did! She is the BEST!
Bill and Alyce Phoenix, AZ

Doing what: Pompeii and Amalfi Coast Small-Group Day Trip from Rome

Suzanne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had an amazing day out on the water exploring the Amalfi coast and Capri. It was a small group, our family of 5 and 2 young girls. We all got along well. The scenery was breathtaking. We had two opportunities to swim from off the boat. The water was awesome. Our captain was great.

Doing what: Small-Group Capri Cruise from the Amalfi Coast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message