Italy is filled with the art and history of Western Civilization; from ancient ruins of its rich Roman heritage, to the art of the early Christian church at the Vatican and finally, the architecture of Italy's famous cities.

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2410 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

VINAY D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very nice tour. Entertaining and Knowledgeable guide Elisa.. We had fun...

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

michelle o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

An amazing tour and excellent value, we learned so much about the Sistine Chapel that we wouldnt have known without the fantastic Lucia.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

ann a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The Pompeii tour from Naples, IT is one of the best tours I have ever had. Our tour guide forgot her name was born and raised in Naples, IT. She is very knowledgeable, explained all details. Our tour driver, Paulo, was nice and kind too. I learned a lot about 2,700 years old city. Absolutely recommend it. Loved it, loved it.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Eli C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We loved this private tour. We had a great tour guide and he personalized it to our interests. He gave us great tips about attending a mass at the vatican that afternoon as well. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Sandra E G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Outstanding. Excellent well informed guide, spoke two languages fluently, moved from one to the other with ease. Very satisfied that we saw the best of the Uffixi using the guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

Kaylee O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Really great tour, but too large of a group for my personal preference. We had to rush through some sites to keep up with our group and to stay out of the way of other groups. Otherwise, it was lots of fun! We didn and #39;t do the all day trip though. We went back to Naples and had the best pizza ever instead!

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Edgar B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Our original tour was cancelled by Viator after we had arrived in Florence, so we had to go on-line and book another tour for the same day, as our itinerary was already full. Of course that tour was more expensive. The duration of the tour was short guided portion inside the Uffizi was a total of 45 minutes. The rest of the time was spent getting into the building, going through security, and during the tour having to wait about 5-10 minutes while guide allowed one of visitors to go to the rest room. She took us to the 6 most popular art/sculpture exhibits which were all very crowded, explained a little and we were done. The guide was knowledgable, but was very rushed. The first 10 minutes inside was hard for her to speak clearly as she was out of breath from climbing the stairs she should stop smoking. Discovered the reason for the short tour at the end-- she had another tour across town that she needed to travel to an be on time. Two of the folks in our group indicated they were part of that tour. Company should not have scheduled the same guide like that. Overall, was not a good tour. My wife and I spent the next 2 hours actually seeing the Uffizi. Would not recommend this particular tour company or guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

Susan H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

Terrible! Worst experience of our entire trip to Europe! Run from this tour! I would not have given it one start had I been able to give it none. The tour guide was the nastiest, rudest, most hostile individuals I have encountered in years. She was horrible. Her knowledge of the area was fair but her attitude was offensive. The tour would have been great had it not been for this awful woman.
BTW, all but one of the plaster casts has been removed from Pompeii and are currently being studied at a lab. Pompeii is incredible, much larger than I anticipated. The experience of being on the site is fascinating and the view of Mount Vesuvius is almost chilling. Do not miss Pompeii but choose another tour to see it.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Bettychappell

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

The tour started late. We were joined by a huge bus group and had a guide who was unprepared.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

Astrilia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

NIce day out with the crowd, the guide was animated and knowledegable : great memories

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Rphael Gonzalez Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Super! Easy and educative. Everything as expected.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

Lisa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Sabina was the actual tour guide and she was amazing. Wealth of knowledge about the ruins and several fun facts. Highly recommended her as the tour guide around Pompeii.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I was sick so my wife took the tour alone. She stated it was very informative, with insights into what it must have been of the residents of Pompeii to have perished that way. Also, she was informed about the cultural time before the event. So far Viator has delivered on our trip to Europe.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Kevin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was an amazing tour. Although we had visited Venice previously had never actually toured the Doge's Palace. The guide was excellent and provided a vivid interpretation of the history. He was an excellent speaker and kept the audience motivated with his stories and explanations.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Nicola

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We loved our tour guide, I think her name was Leeza or Eliza sorry that I forgot. She was fabulous and spoke at least 5 languages on our tour. We had a small tour of just 8 people. We toured Naples first and since she was a local, she was so knowledgeable. Then we went to Pompeii. I was glad we did not go in the hot summer busy season. She looked after us so well we loved it.

Doing what: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

Joel Ivan J

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Be prepared to walk alot. This is a fairly long tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

Cristina B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Elisa was a great guide but it seemed too short . It would be nice to have more time and visit more.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Lora H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Guide was excellent

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Judy S

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

It was great skipping the long line but I thought it would be a private tour and instead it was a large group tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

Amber S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

The tour guide was like a teacher... and kept testing people on the tour. We are adults, it was annoying. At the end of the tour she started to give us a little more history which was great but too little too late.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Louis B USA

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

You can do it yourself

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

Rose A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour guide, Elisa, was wonderful. She was very knowledgeable and fun to listen to as well. There were a few issue when we got to the site due to security for someone visiting that day, but she was great under pressure and helped us extend the tour so we didn and #39;t miss anything. Worth every penny!

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

john

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour guide was absolutely incredible. Such a nice person and so knowledgeable. I was truly impressed. The line to get in was so long, I am so thankful we booked this skip the line tour. We would have probably skipped it if we hadn't. Also, it was fantastic to have a private guide. We learned so much. The Vatican Museums are absolutely beautiful. GO!

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Susan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour fully recommended. Really enjoyed the morning trip with an excellent guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message