Italy is filled with the art and history of Western Civilization; from ancient ruins of its rich Roman heritage, to the art of the early Christian church at the Vatican and finally, the architecture of Italy's famous cities.

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2395 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Astrilia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

NIce day out with the crowd, the guide was animated and knowledegable : great memories

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Rphael Gonzalez Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Super! Easy and educative. Everything as expected.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

Joel Ivan J

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Be prepared to walk alot. This is a fairly long tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

Cristina B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Elisa was a great guide but it seemed too short . It would be nice to have more time and visit more.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Amber S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

The tour guide was like a teacher... and kept testing people on the tour. We are adults, it was annoying. At the end of the tour she started to give us a little more history which was great but too little too late.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Louis B USA

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

You can do it yourself

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

Rose A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour guide, Elisa, was wonderful. She was very knowledgeable and fun to listen to as well. There were a few issue when we got to the site due to security for someone visiting that day, but she was great under pressure and helped us extend the tour so we didn and #39;t miss anything. Worth every penny!

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

john

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour guide was absolutely incredible. Such a nice person and so knowledgeable. I was truly impressed. The line to get in was so long, I am so thankful we booked this skip the line tour. We would have probably skipped it if we hadn't. Also, it was fantastic to have a private guide. We learned so much. The Vatican Museums are absolutely beautiful. GO!

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Susan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour fully recommended. Really enjoyed the morning trip with an excellent guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Tess

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Definitely the best way to do this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Dale T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Unlike my other Italian tours, our guide was a local - born and lived in Venice all her life. She knew the architecture, the art, the political and social history of this important building. For me, just seeing Tintoretto's enormous Paradis in the biggest single room in Europe was worth the admission.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Jerry J United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

So special! We have visited the Vatican before but never with a private guide---so different:. Our guide was knowledgeable and was an expert in carving out a place for us to see and hear her explanations!! Well worth the cost of the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Emily L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a great tour! Our guide was very knowledgeable and incredibly helpful. Thanks again!

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

martine.truyens

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Could have spent hours more on this site. But had we spent it there without the guide, we would not have known a great part of what we know now.
Having spent a few days in Naples, we experienced some troubles with understanding Italians speaking English. Not so with our guide Elisa/Eliza. Her English was really quite good, and nice to hear the many references to English or American expressions or sayings.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

monicabuck

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Makes all the difference to skip the line!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

Kathryn P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The guide will cut through the chase and show you the highlights of the amazing museum.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

rob.boczi

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

I went with this tour to see David and to skip the line. Well worth it! We got in quickly and David is breathtaking! The tour guide was knowledgeable.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

tracey

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

We felt very much like cattle being herded along while on this tour, but that is probably due in part to the fact that it is such a busy site and there are so many people and tours. I can't imagine how busy it is during the summer months. Because of the time constraints of the tour, you don't see all there is to see. If going again we would consider making our own way to the site so we could stay longer. The site is amazing and well worth seeing.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

John P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

Audio headset failed within the first 15 minutes of tour. Tour guide did not carry a spare therefore, I missed most of what was being said. No refund partical or otherwise was offered at the end of tour. It was as if they did not care.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Susan J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Eleanora was a wonderful guide! She was patient with questions and very knowledgeable!

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Deb K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an excellent tour, very informative and enjoyable

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

wendancer1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour! Our guide Stefano was amazing and gave us such a good understanding of what we were seeing and the history of Doge's Palace as well as Venice. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fun knowledgable guide

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Richard T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour was great! Guide was knowledgeable and enthusiastic about her job! Not a compliant but one small thing was some of the group went to an extended tour and some went back to Naples--- finding the right bus to go back and with which guide was a bit confusing but it all worked out! Don't miss it!

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message