Italy is filled with the art and history of Western Civilization; from ancient ruins of its rich Roman heritage, to the art of the early Christian church at the Vatican and finally, the architecture of Italy's famous cities.

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2336 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Suzanne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide went above and beyond. We learned more than I expected to! Our guide was very funny as well. Her insight was amazing and to not have to wait in line, was a great experience. Saves so much time in a city where there is so much to see!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

joannac44

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a very nice tour. I enjoyed the beauty of the art work inside the audio Gallery. There is a lot to see.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

Chris V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Elisa, our tour guide, was a wonderful storyteller. Her descriptions of daily life made it easy to imagine life in Pompeii prior to the eruption of Mt. Vesuvius. The tour, about two hours, included an amphitheater, spa, house, bakery, bordello, and the Forum. Elisa also described how basic services such as water and transportation were provided to the city. Logistics were very straightforward. I confirmed pickup time with the local agency via phone the night before the outing they contacted me by email after trip was booked with a local number. My driver was prompt in picking me up at my hotel in central Naples. After the tour, I was dropped back at the hotel.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Kris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

Paula Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide Manuela was amazing. My mother was having problems walking. she arranged for her to get a wheelchair. she changed the tour to fit being with someone that was in a wheelchair. she was extremely knowledgeable about the Vatican, but also gave us tips about other places that we would be visiting on our trip. We booked the private tour and it was so worth it. I will use Viator next time I am traveling!

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Joanna D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was my favourite part of my visit to Italy! The Tour Guide Serena I think! was brilliant, she was fun and full of knowledge and made it all sound exciting that you could actaully imagine living there at those times. Crazy to think how advanced they were and such a shame all the knowledge was lost in Medieval times, but so well preserved. I totally recommend this trip - do it!

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Philip G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I was very impressed with my tour. The guide knew everything I needed and wanted to know and I would recommend her to anyone without reservation.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Neil S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Super enthusiastic and friendly guide - highly recommended!

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

yang

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide is really experienced and he makes the tour very interesting with his story telling style. We got to see all the significant pieces and he directed us to the area of interest afterwards. I think this is a great way to have introduction to Uffizi a must have and then certainly you can spend a lot more time as acquired for your taste.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

Nicola S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic tour and our guide was amazing. She knew everything about the area. This tour is so interesting and definitely worth doing. Xx

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Shannon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was a great way to see the Vatican- our guide did a great job of explaining the artwork and architecture- it was evident that she was very knowledgeable and passionate about the entire experience. She was open to any questions that we have had, and was patient while we took photos, etc. All in all money well spent and a great experience.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Susan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour and guide

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

Beverly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the way to go. We were a group of 8 and our tour guide was amazing getting us up close and providing information that was most important.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Nancy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Extremely interesting tour of the palace and the prison - loved hearing about how Venice was governed and the development of the architecture of Venice. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Jennifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide Seraphina was knowledgeable, passionate and patient. With her guidance we were able to see all of the highlights without feeling rushed or crowded. Highly recommend the private tour over a group tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We were very glad to have a guide at this huge museum and our guide, Catharina, was great!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

Lawrence P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great guide. Very informative and didn't feel rushed which a shorter tour would have

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Lisa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

very nice and informative guide. It was a beautiful gallery

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

NANCY E H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was great. Greeters were prompt. Whispers worked well. The guide was phenomenal. Be aware that even with skip the line and a guide, the Uffizi Gallery is crowded and it is sometimes hard to view the paintings and impossible to linger to reflect.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

Patricia K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide was very informative as she took us through the museum. Unfortunately, we went on a Saturday in the late afternoon and the crowds coupled with the heat made it somewhat uncomfortable.the museum itself is very beautiful with many wonderous things to view.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

Carol O

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Incredible building! Guide could have been more engaging

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

kiranhc

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

The guide spent more than 45 minutes in one room Botticelli. The group had to remind him that the place is going to close soon and we better move to the next rooms. We had to run to Da Vinci and Michelangelo ones in the last 5 minutes so could not spend enough here. Otherwise, the guide was super knowledgeable and enthusiastic.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

Laurel M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Although the guide was very knowledgeable, our skip the line tour did NOT skip the line. For a 75 minute tour, we were let into the museum 45 minutes late. This is unacceptable. The guide did her best to give us information while we were waiting in line but it just wasn't the same as looking at the art while hearing the lecture. I found this extremely disappointing. Would like to give an even lower score except that it wasn't guides' fault...Viator gets a zero star however.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

Jan W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

There were only 5 in our group, so no headphones??? I don't understand this. Even if we are close to the guide whose English was not great there are surrounding noises from other guides and visitors that prevented us from hearing most of what was said. Very disappointing.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

dawngoremykina1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour with very knowledgeable guide. She also recognised the fact that some of us were no longer teenagers and she made sure that wherever possible there was a place to sit down to both admire the building and listen to her great history of the building and Venice. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message