Italy is filled with the art and history of Western Civilization; from ancient ruins of its rich Roman heritage, to the art of the early Christian church at the Vatican and finally, the architecture of Italy's famous cities.

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2253 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

Alyssa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was great! She told us so many interesting things about Pompeii that we never would have known without a guide, and it was both interesting and inspiring to see the site. One issue that I had was that when the buses were split up for the different tours, my bag ended up on the wrong bus. Though I had to wait a long time, luckily they were able to bring it back to me at the Naples port. Be vigilant about making sure your bags stay on the correct bus!

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Michelle P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! Just the right amount of time.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Adam C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely loved our tour guide. She was so sweet and informative.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Melanie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Thomas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really made the right choice.....ability to skip the line was huge, we were immediately recognized when we got to the meeting point, we had a great tour guide.....a perfect way to see the Sistine Chapel. Highly recommend paying the extra s to get the private tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Nancy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My husband and I decided to splurge and opt for a private tour of the Vatican. We were so glad we did. Barbara, an art historian, was a treasure trove of inside information regarding the art works, artists and history. I've been to the Vatican before and essentially walked around admiring the art but the background information made this such a meaningful experience. We learned a great deal.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Kelly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well organized, excellent tour service, perfect length of tour

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

calfac2003

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Janet H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. Our family enjoyed it very much!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Vanessa was awesome! She was very knowledgable, had a terrific sense of humor and managed the group well. Simply adorable -and her love for The David was contagious!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

kas001

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous and simply stunning tour.
The tour guide made any art luddite understand the thinking in the artist and #39;s mind when they did the painting. Need more time at the Uffizzi!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

Roy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour of David was awesome... our tour guide was wonderful

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

Laurie B. I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved having Biliana Hristova as our guide for the day at the Vatican. She was so knowledgeable. We're not sure how she can keep so much information in her head. Just amazing! Highly recommend Biliana! We liked her so much we hired her again the next day for the Colosseum and the Roman Forum.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Roy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery Tour

Patrick C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and tour guide was great. Highly recommend this. B

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

fiona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Eva our guide was a delight! Knowledgeable, passionately engaged by the subject of our tour and super nice. Highly recommend her!

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

linda b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very enjoyable. Our guide was very knowledgeable and a good presenter.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Sarf S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great guides, on time services, good description and knowledge. However there aren and #39;t much of the plastered figures left - they have been moved to the museums.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Ketki S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Christopher D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great experience absolutely worth spending the little bit of extra money to get a private guide- made horrible crowds bearable.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

arlene.sanchez

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was amazingggg! She made what could and #39;ve been a boring experience into a blast to the past ! Tying everything that we saw, every art piece, every column and every detail with a story from Venice and #39;s history. Simply, superb.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message