Italy is filled with the art and history of Western Civilization; from ancient ruins of its rich Roman heritage, to the art of the early Christian church at the Vatican and finally, the architecture of Italy's famous cities.

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2302 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

dawngoremykina1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour with very knowledgeable guide. She also recognised the fact that some of us were no longer teenagers and she made sure that wherever possible there was a place to sit down to both admire the building and listen to her great history of the building and Venice. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

Elize l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was excellent Big Mama She focussed on the important things and read us well by spending more time where we had a special interest in. She also had a lot more interesting information that she researched available on her iPad. We can highly recommend her. Dries la Grange and co travellers

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A very well organised tour , thank you I would commend and recommend them. Mark UK

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Donald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a highlight of our trip. Our guide, Anna, was very knowledgeable having studied at the Vaticcan and received a doctorate in art history. Having our own personal guide was outstanding. My wife is an artist and could ask many questions. We tell everyone how great it was.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums and St Peter's Art History Walking Tour

Danielle.scorda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

excellent guide and very informative tour, very glad we did it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

skybisons

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an incredible tour. The tour guide was beyond knowledgeable. She was interesting, engaging, dynamic and held our attention for the full tour. The palace itself is incredibly breathtaking and I couldn't get enough of the interiors. I would highly recommend taking this tour. Kudos to this tour company for hiring this guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Doge's Palace Ticket and Tour

john b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We got in to the Gallery ahead of a 2 hour wait in line! Our guide worked hard to share info with us in the midst of huge crowds of people. Loved seeing the beautiful works of art! Thank you!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

Josh B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was absolutely totally worth it! We had an amazing tour guide Anna who catered the tour to our interests, showed us all the little quirks and cool things along the way! We were worried about the lines and the crowds, but she expertly and seamlessly lead us through them, and made our lives super easy and relaxed we went in July!. We are so glad that we included this tour as part of our trip to Rome it made the trip that much more amazing.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

Stephen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour guide and driver. Thank you for a wonderful day.

Doing what: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

Darcy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Doing a private tour for my group of 4 was the best decision we made during our trip. Our guide was an art history major in addition to being born and raised in Rome. She has also traveled to and lived in other European countries and gave a good perspective on our upcoming travels. And yes we did skip lines and the mass herding of people through our tour. Can't say enough good things.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

dancingintomaybe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Federica was perfect! Engaging, bright, warm and knowledgeable. Be aware Florence is very crowded and so is the Uffizzi. The crowds increase the heat--people density I mean, so bear that in mind. But it was worth taking the tour and I recommend this one.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

Shannon K C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a wonderful tour! Very informational, learned a lot about the history of Pompeii. Tour guide was entertaining and informative. And they picked us up and dropped us off at our hotel which was on the outskirts of Naples. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone traveling in the Naples area, visiting Pompeii is a must and doing a tour through Pompeii is the way to go!

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Terri G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Vatican had been closed for two days prior to our visit and the crowds were massive, but our guide was able to slip us artfully through the thousands of people and deliver an excellent and thourough history and description of key points of interest, I highly reccomend the private tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

tensix2 United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide, Elisa, was very knowledgeable. But except for one church, we didn't really see any of Naples City, it was really more of a being picked up at Naples and a Pompeii tour, so I think the title of this tour is a little misleading. The Pompeii tour was great though, our tour guide was very well informed.

Doing what: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

Cheng C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We had afternoon tour and tour guide lead us directly to those famous painting. skip the line. With less crowd in late afternoon we did enjoy more. A lot of information was given and we learned a lot. However since museum closed at 6PM so we did not have much time to explore. We basically just fast walk by all those paintings on lower floor without chance to take a good look at them

Doing what: Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tour

lauriemonsees

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We unfortunately toured Pompeii on a cruise ship day, so it was extremely crowded. And our group was pretty big--about 30. But our guide did a great job of bringing the ancient city to life. We took the train from Rome to Naples, and we were picked up at the train station location without any problem.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Jerry P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Arrive a few minutes before time. Still have to wait in line for security.
Smaller museum but seeing the David is worth the few minutes wait. Allow 1 hour

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

shootingstarzslg

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour! We were picked up from our ship's port and made our way to Pompeii. Despite some confusion about who was to be our tour guide, we ended up having a woman I wish I could remember her name! who was very informative and gave us great information that we would not have gotten by just walking around ourselves. She had a great sense of humor too!

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Jamie M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Had a great time. Our guide was very knowledgable and engaging. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour

lize1215 United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This was a great experience and gave us a lot of history regarding this ancient city.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Katarzyna K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Quick overview of Naples and guided trip to Pompei. It took half day, there was also an option to see Vesuvio but we were short on time. Scope of trip as described and exactly what we needed. Tour provider has a lot of tourists to take care, so logistics are a bit hectic. If you loose the group, they might not wait for you until final counting people in return bus.

Doing what: Naples City and Pompeii Half Day Sightseeing Tour

Ross L

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

the transport from Naples was an absolute must. The group size was very big as our bus was merged with another into a mega group.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

charlottegullet

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Very interesting. Our guide was very informative.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Linda D W

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

This is not a reflection on the competence of our guide who was very good. The pick-up at Naples station was 1/2 hour late. Upon arrival it was apparent that there was some disorder, three groups were combined into one very large group of 40. This size was made worse by the crowds-the site was very popular that day. Departure, again due to the three groups going in different directions, was problematic. The result of all this was that we got to the station late and had to purchase additional tickets on the local which took even more time. I'd make different arrangements if visiting Pompeii again.

Doing what: Pompeii Half-day Trip from Naples

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message