Italy may be littered with important art and medieval ruins, but it’s the food (and vino ) that makes you fall in love with the place. Pasta, pizza, pinot grigio – bring on the carbs! Walking through vast cathedrals and across expansive piazzas  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 942 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stephen V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful time cooking on New Year's Eve with Davide! We did a tour of the market, learned to make multiple types of pasta and pasta sauces, made a delicious tiramisu, and learned about Italian food and culture. Our group was great, and we had so much fun learning how to cook new foods in a new place.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class with Florence Market Tour in Florence

Rosie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A fantastic experience- in fact, so good we went back that evening for another class. Alex is an excellent chef, properly trained in Michelin star restaurants who is passionate about food, food preparation, and quality ingredients. He was fantastic with the kids and created a great experience for everyone in the class! On top of all that, it was a fantastic meal and best Tiramisu I have tasted and I have had a few!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class with Florence Market Tour in Florence

Julie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I had such a great time and met wonderful people. The cooking lesson was brilliant. So much fun and I can now make ravioli from scratch.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

annemc2440

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

An excellent tour, thoroughly recommended to anyone who wants to learn more about Italian food, the history of the local area and how to cook delicious pasta meals in a beautiful setting.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

Christine J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I had a great time with Vittoria and her assistant. I was hands on for many steps of our five course meal. Some steps I missed while I was eating, however, I could have asked more questions. It was a fun day, beautiful food, wine, music, and good company. Vittoria was an excellent teacher, and happily answered any questions. I enjoyed shopping for the food at the local shops and the tour through the Jewish Quarter. I highly recommend doing this cooking class.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

Carrington C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Alex was phenomenal! Our group was small with just my husband and I and another couple due to the holiday season and therefore the personal attention during the class and tour of the market was fantastic and the food was delicious!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class with Florence Market Tour in Florence

Jeanne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We absolutely loved this experience!!!!! And I hate cooking.....

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

Richard D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent instructors. The group of people were very nice, and the cooking class was informative, fun and delicious. I highly recommend it and would like to try more the next time I return to Firenze.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class with Florence Market Tour in Florence

brock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Chef Paulo was fabulous. It was so much fun to shop and then cook with him and the group. The only complaint would be that it was advertised as a maximum of 8 and we were a group of 12. The number did not take away from the experience as our group members were all delightful. The ingredients, food, and beverages were all fresh and outstanding.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

hangatuhassan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Must do experience, we had a lovely small group class. Everyone got very involved in making pasta and it was a fun, relaxing environment. Plenty of wine and good music - it was like learning to cook with old friends. Loved the walking tour of the markets too - our guide spoke perfect english and was able to answer any question every step of the way.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

dmills_24

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Everything was great. I really enjoyed learning about and prepping the food. Afterwards there were 5 courses so plenty of food and lots of wine in a great house. What could be better?

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

Maureen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic Day. What a treat to have a personal chef pick you up at the hotel, drive 8 guests total to a beautiful village with 3000 inhabitants just 40 kms outside of Rome. The house we cooked in was so authentic typical terra cotta kitchen with tiled island that we all gathered around. The instruction and resulting meal was amazing !!! 3 kinds of pasta, veal and tiramisu, all fresh and delicious. I would not hesitate to highly recommend this to people wanting a different experience. I should also mention that the 8 people were a joy to meet !!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

Erin E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Highly recommend! This class was the highlight of our trip. There were six of us in all with an infant others joined to make the class 9.
Our chef/instructors were knowledgable, friendly and fun. First we went to the market at the Campo de Fiori. We then had a small walking tour on the way to the loft kitchen for our class. Very comfortable location! We learned how to make two different types of pasta and three different types of noodles. We also made an eggplant parmigiana. As well as three types of sauces a fresh tomato, pesto and another with wine and leftover ravioli filling. Did I mention wine? We enjoyed Italian wine throughout the class. Yum!!
Don't hesitate to book this class if you're a single or with a group. Fun, festive atmosphere that accommodates all levels. Grazie to our chefs!! Very thankful for the memories and look forward to booking again. Loved it!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

jmcd1201

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved it! The country residence where we did our cooking class was beautiful, our chef Francesco and his assistant Lucy were fantastic, our cooking pals were a pleasure to be with - we all had so much fun and so much wine!! - and the food we made was purely delicious. The best food we had in Italy

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

Karen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our chef was great! A worthwhile experience!!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

Deena M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing chefs, amazing food, amazing class. We learned so much about Italian food and its history as well as how to cook it, obviously. The instructors were really fun and helpful -- it was well-run and they easily handled our small class of 15. Thanks so much guys!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class with Florence Market Tour in Florence

D N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was SO MUCH fun! The chefs were hysterical, the food was SO delicious, and everything was so much fun to make! I can't wait to go back to Florence and take their other cooking classes, you must add this to your trip! I promise it will be an experience you will always remember!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class with Florence Market Tour in Florence

Kathy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a fun and informative tour. Learned a lot of good tips and procedures. Would highly recommend the class. The instructors made it all seem easy to do.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class with Florence Market Tour in Florence

Stacey O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

So much fun cooking with Giuseppe! A highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class with Florence Market Tour in Florence

sbevilcqu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Paola was a fantastic teacher. The group was small since it's the end of the season. The day was fabulous with lovely people, excellent instruction and a delicious lunch!!!! And, now I can make homemade pasta, sauce, and Tiramasu for friends and family and me!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class with Florence Market Tour in Florence

sadiaz87

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good meal! Perfect size group. Enjoyed it!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

Michelle K United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was the best part of our trip to Rome and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for an alternative to the museums not that they aren't wonderful too. Francesco was our chef and guide, and he picked us up right on time in Rome and took us to Mazzano where we visited 3 different markets to get our meat, produce and cheeses about 40 minutes outside of Rome, and looks just like the picture!. We then walked through Mazzano and into a charming home where we made three types of pasta ravioli, fettuccine and gnocchi, veal saltimbocca and tiramisu. After doing the prep work, Francesco finished the final cooking and we ate our creations with wine, served in a lovely dining room. Francisco was wonderful, the town was beautiful, and it was a great opportunity to see some countryside outside of Rome. And the food....I am still dreaming about it! Just go...you won't be sorry.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

Samuel and Laura M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We loved the cooking class and the house in the countryside was beautiful. Our instructor was a wonderful teacher and we had a lot of fun.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

Steve H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My wife and I had a great time at cooking class. We made two types of homemade pasta and two types of sauces. We also made tiramisu. At the end of the class we got to enjoy a great lunch of the food we cooked, which was one of the best meals we had while in Florence. The class size was small enough so that we each received personalized instruction but also large enough to enjoy the company of a nice mix of other people. The two instructors were extremely knowledgeable and gave us many useful tips. They were also great fun to be with. The class was one of the highlights of our trip to Italy.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class with Florence Market Tour in Florence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message