Every single one of Italy’s 20 regions produces wine, including the two islands. Some are more famous worldwide than others – and some don’t even make it out of Italy. But if you’re a wine lover planning a trip to the country you would be smart to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 749 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Glenn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had an amazing time on our tour. The views of all the villages were amazing. The bathroom breaks were at a little shop/cafe where you could sample chocolates and wine. The city of Montalcino was beautiful. The lunch at the vineyard was tasty. We really enjoyed our day.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

ihawk83

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

excellent tour the location of the vineyard sits on a hill overlooking Rome and the store their wine in an old Roman aqueduct Following the tour you taste wine with an expert it is a great way to see something outside of Rome

Doing what: Frascati Wine Tasting Tour from Rome

KIMBERLY L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was money well spent. Even though our driver spoke limited English, he was able to communicate points of interest along the drive to Tuscany. He made a point to stop at a small town on our way back as we had some extra time, and was kind enough to point us in the direction of the best treats there! The wine tasting was excellent and the staff at the vineyard were passionate, informative and kind. It was beautiful and was THE highlight of our time in Florence.

Doing what: Private Tour: Chianti Region Wine Tasting

NandaeBeto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our travel guide Claudia was very nice. The lunch in a winery was amazing.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

NandaeBeto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our travel guide Claudia was very nice. The lunch in a winery was amazing.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Sean R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had an amazing time on this great private tour! The winery was beautiful and the food was excellent.

Doing what: Private Tour: Castelli Romani Day Trip from Rome Including Wine Tasting

Debbie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was a true taste of Italy. We enjoyed the day among the olive trees and a visiting Montalcino, an centurys old and beautiful church where Monks tend to the grounds and worship. Rolling Italian hills are everywhere and anywhere you look could be an Italian postcard. The views are breathtaking. We were treated to dinner in a local farmhouse/winery. Authentic local noodles and spaghetti sauce were served by the cook, a beautiful old Italian women, while we were surrounded by barrels of wines behind the center tables. This was the Italian experience I had pictured in my mind - and it was amazing!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Chrisavgi B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The trip was absolutely amazing. Our tour guide was funny and energetic. She made the trip interesting. The scenery was breathtaking and the winery was exceptional. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Out guide Kylie was the funnest and friendliest we had the entire trip, and the Tuscan countryside was gorgeous. The meal at the winery alone is worth the trip.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Domovich1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing tour with a wonderful guide.... truly beautiful experience to see the countryside, learn some history, acquire some wonderful wine.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

gailsapple7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Peter was an excellent guide. We had a great time and I'm glad I chose to go. It was beautiful, the lunch was great as well as the wine and location.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Joanna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour with an amazing lunch and wine tasting!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

nmhemp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great time! Tour guide was friendly, informative, food and atmosphere were amazing. Only thing and #34;wrong and #34; was that we stopped at a and #34;rest stop and #34;, basically in an alley, they said to avoid traffic but they obviously had and #34;relationship and #34; with this small business. Shady. Hosts at winery amazing!!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Frances T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We loved this tour! It was great to visit the winery, walk in the vineyard and down into the cellar. Our guides Mario and I can and #39;t remember the other guide and #39;s name, were knowledgeable and funny. The wine tasting with the wine expert was a real treat. And we were able to take some home! Worth the trip!

Doing what: Frascati Wine Tasting Tour from Rome

trevor c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

we loved the whole experience in particular the wine tasting and lunch

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Neil B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Kylie was great.....she shared some great touring tips and was extremely knowledgeable about history and wine and .......!!! Super lunch at winery and great walkaround tours of small villages, abbey, etc. Well worth doing as a relaxing and yet exciting day out of Rome.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Moe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A trip of a lifetime, I know this is so common to hear, but it really was. I had wanted to travel to Italy since I was a teenager. At the ripe old age of 53 my opportunity arose. A trip to Rome was so close to Tuscany we had to go. This tour was a great touch of Tuscany. From the tour in Montalcino amongst the stone buildings and narrow cobblestone streets, hearing an aria sung by a Opera singer from the school, to Brunello wine at lunch in the winery. The final stop was in Pienza home of pecorino cheese! Our guide Becky was extremely knowlegdable of all things Italy. Her bachelors degree made our trip so fulfilling! I would highly recommend this day tour to anyone who wants to get a real italian experience in Tuscany.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Jeffrey N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was one of our favorite days in Italy, where we got to see the Tuscan countryside by bus, visit 2 medieval hill towns Montepulciano and Pienze, have a great lunch/wine tasting The Pici with tomato and garlic was awesome at a winery and get a lot of great tips/knowledge from our tour guide Mara. I would highly recommend taking this tour if you have extra days in Rome and want to get out of the bustle of the city. Mara a Roma local was a great guide, very energetic and engaging with the group!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Melanie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wow!!! Incredible tour!! This area of Italy is a must see! We really enjoyed our lunch at the winery. The food and view were amazing!
This trip includes a lot of wonderful sites...highly recommended!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Anthony H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We loved this day trip to Tuscany . Our guide Mara was both passionate and knowledgeable about the area and the places we stopped in . The food and wine at the farm we stopped at were delicious . The countryside was beautiful and we had enough time for shopping . Mara also told us where we could get the best gelato and how to tell a good gelato shop from one that waas not so good . I would thoroughly recommend this trip to anyone .

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Lisa C.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our main guide was great, she was very informative and fun! Loved the stops for coffee on the way there and back for some extra shopping. Our guide in Montepulciano was very nice and informative too. Would've liked our free time/shopping time to be in Montepulciano instead of at our last stop which was disappointing and didn't seem like there was as many shops for tourists or as many wine shops as there were in Montepulciano where we didn't get any time to shop. The wine tasting was fun and we had plenty of wine to taste we learned more about the wine from our guide and how to do the tasting on our way there then when we got to the winery where they couldn't understand much English and had to have our guide do the translating. The lunch was very filling. Very glad we took this tour, loved seeing the Tuscany areas on our ride and the towns we visited. Makes me want to go back and spend more time in the little towns. Definitely one of my favorite tours.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Tina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I cannot say enough about this tour and our guide Luciano. We arranged for pickup at our villa outside of Florence for a small additional fee. Luciano brought a great balance of history, humor and love for Italy that was contagious. The wine tasting was fun and Luciano brought us to the beautiful town, Greve in Chianti, the center of the Chianti region and arranged dinner at a fabulous restaurant. This was one of the highlights of the trip to Italy.

Doing what: Private Tour: Chianti Region Wine Tasting

Svetlana L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We took this tour on September 24, 2016.
Beautiful location, amazing food, great wine. An awesome guide, Lauluo. Funny, knowledgeable, great character.
The town of Montepulciano was great. We wish we had a little more free time for photos and shopping.
Pienza was also spectacular.
Overall, an amazing experience.
Highly recommended, a must see when traveling in Italy.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Kimberly H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a really nice tour. The bus ride is a bit long, but the scenery and wine was worth it! Kylie was an excellent guide, not only about the areas we were visiting, but the history as well.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Fleur03

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and fun. The wine at lunch was amazing. The towns we stopped at picturistique. Could have used some more shopping time but a great trip overall.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message