Italy may be littered with important art and medieval ruins, but it’s the food (and vino ) that makes you fall in love with the place. Pasta, pizza, pinot grigio – bring on the carbs! Walking through vast cathedrals and across expansive piazzas  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 901 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

André B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best experience I had in Italy! Run from the crowded piazzas in Rome and go spend a day in Lucia's quiet little place in Umbria. It's perfect! But it's not a wine tasting, it's only the cooking class and farm tour. And it's GREAT!

Doing what: Tuscan Agriturismo Day Trip from Rome: Cooking Class, Lunch and Wine Tasting

barbarasiebrecht

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was awesome. Beautiful setting, friendly people. Fun day!!!

Doing what: Tuscan Agriturismo Day Trip from Rome: Cooking Class, Lunch and Wine Tasting

Suzanne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The absolute highlight of our entire 2 week trip! I cannot rave enough about this excursion...Chef Francesco was perfect in everyway from the time he picked us up to the time he dropped us off. He was extremely knowledgeable and very personable. The ride and the location is exquisite. We had the greatest group and everyone truly enjoyed cooking and eating together. Some of the group even went out to dinner after to That's Amore which was delicious and so much fun.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

grubby5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an amazing tour. The chef was very professional, funny, and worked well with all of us with far fewer skills them him. Highly Recommended

Doing what: Tuscan Agriturismo Day Trip from Rome: Cooking Class, Lunch and Wine Tasting

Jacqueline H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative and educational walk from our meeting point to the cooking destination. Our chef, Ilda and her assistant, Guisseppe, did a fabulous job demonstrating and explaining techniques. Highly recommend this cooking class as the pasta, sauces and dessert were fabulous!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

Theodore H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour, set in a small town outside Rome. The food was wonderful and the class was fantastic. Small class setting really helps set the mood/style.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

Johanne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a good cooking class. It began at ou meeting point, the chef Paolo and his assistant Nicolette were wainting for us. We were only 6 that day. We walked to Campo dei fiori to buy our vegtebles, fruits, meet and other things to prepare the meal. We had some tasting at some shops, very good. After we walked to the appartment Marlon Brandon use to stay there when he was making movies in Rome. It was so beautiful, situated on the Isola Tiberina. We had Prosecco and prepared 3 types of pastas and dessert and Paolo prepared the meet and vegtables for us. The quality of the ingredients were incredible and the taste..... WOW ! We had a lot of fun, he his funny and charming, we had a great time and highly recommand to take this cooking class.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

Lillyan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely amazing class! We had so much fun shopping in the market for fresh ingredients! The apartment that we cooked in was amazing. We laughed, drank wine and learned new techniques. The best part was that the class only had 8 people. It was very intimate and so much fun to enjoy the meal together. The highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

Jennifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Ilda and Daniel were funny and informative and made cooking Italian classics simple and within our grasp. The meal we prepared was delicious and the kitchen was a great atmosphere to learn in. Would recommend for any age!!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

delaramotlagh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience for all ages... We had a blast! My 9 year old son now wants to open a restaurant!

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

Ngayan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It is such a delightful experience. Our chef Francesco is excellent and very patient with us. He is also funny, cracking jokes along the way to warm up the group and make us more comfortable. I especially appreciate the small group setting. He is able to provide individual guidance if we are having some trouble with certain cooking techniques. We all learn a lot about real Italian cooking!
Along the way on the shopping trip prior to cooking and on the way out, Francesco shows us some interesting spots in this little village/town for a bit of history and picture taking of this quaint hamlet. The streets are narrow and we meet some local residents who are just so kind.
The best part of course is the eating. After we make all the goodies, Francesco cooks everything for us. First shows us how to do it, and then lets us sit down in the lovely dining room in this lovely home and then brings us all the courses. We are stuffed, totally stuffed, and are amazed at the quality of food we are able to make. Everyone in the group has a wonderful time, and we will highly recommend it!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

Debra V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best meal we had in Rome. Village was quaint, grocery shopping was as genuine Italian experience. Chef was at times both funny and exasperated by all the women in the group. I and #39;m sure he drank lots of vino that night :) but I learned lots and will make pasta again. You have to do this event!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside

Victoria O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My family enjoyed the class but hoped for more actual hands-on cooking. the food was delicious.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

Laura L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the highlight of our trip in Florence. We had an incredible time making pasta, tiramisu, and eating it too! The chefs were great teachers and were very hands-on and fun throughout the process. We even got a book at the end with recipes, things to do in Florence, and where to eat during our trip. I would recommend this class to anyone looking for a half-day cooking class that won't suck up the entire day in Florence, for those visitors only having a select amount of days in this area.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My daughter and I had so much fun in the cooking class. Great tips, but the tips are not in the book with recipes that we received so I wish I had taken notes. The market walk beforehand was interesting, but the real value was in the cooking. There were 18 in our class. It isn't very hands-on, if that is the experience you want you should look at a more private tour group.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

Kendall O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was my favorite and #34;tour and #34; so far. Really well done.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

Nicole C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the best tour/cooking class I have ever taken. Mary was knowledgeable, funny, patient, and an amazing chef. The tour started out with the group determining a menu, strolling to the local market and buying fresh food, and then heading to a loft on the Tevere River to prepare an incredible meal. Wine was plentiful throughout the class and eating our incredible food as a group was the perfect end to a great day! I'd highly recommend this class and if I'm ever in Rome again this would be top on my list to do again.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

Ranece P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was great. An awesome relaxed environment to meet new people and have fun cooking.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

Laura F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful time with Francesca! It was an experience we will never forget. My 14 year old son loved making pizza from scratch and can't wait to show off his new skills to our family. He is ready to come back to Rome so Francesca can teach him how to make pasta next! Thank you!

Doing what: Pasta 101- Learn to make your own home-made pasta or pizza at a chef's home

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great day out and well worth taking the time to do this. The chefs Ilde and Guiseppe are very entertaining Guiseppe had a quick and dodgy sense of humour, you leave having actually remembering how do stuff. I guess it about the delivery.

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

Martin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Woman wonderful. Food delicious. Definite must do

Doing what: Small-Group Italian Cooking Class in Florence

Keith W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing. Chef Monica was organized detailed and made this experience simply enjoyable. I recommend this to anyone that comes to Roma and wants a different experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

Dbrakke

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved the instructor. Visiting market and walking through Jewish ghetto was very educational. Cooking class was definitely hands on and lunch was great. One of the best things we did in Rome.

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

Lyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

FABULOUS TOUR! Chef Monica was personable, fun, good with the kids and professional! We were with a small group of 12 that included kids close in age to my 10 and 11 year old as well as couples and families. This meal was, by far, our best tasting and experience in our 16 days in Italy ! bravo!

Doing what: Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message