Every single one of Italy’s 20 regions produces wine, including the two islands. Some are more famous worldwide than others – and some don’t even make it out of Italy. But if you’re a wine lover planning a trip to the country you would be smart to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 689 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

James E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful day experience to get a taste of Tuscany. The bus was comfortable and our guide, Claudia was very knowledgable and fun. The best part was the lunch served at the vineyard with wines. Also enjoyed the abbey and sites in Montepulciano and Pienza.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

aguerramx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour, and Laura is an excellent guide. The only, you thing fell short of our expectations was lunch. It was good but basically it is appetizers and pasta. Wine tasting was very good. Excellent experience with the tours to the Tuscany towns and Abby.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Abbe F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The wine was from the Frascati region but not Frascati wine. That being said, the tour was great.

Doing what: Frascati Wine Tasting Tour from Rome

dweil8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Phenomenal Tour. Guide was fantastic. The highlight for my wife and me was lunch at the Winery/Farm.
My wife never drinks wine. She absolutely loved their wine. What a wonderful day. One of our best days in Italy ever. Montepulciano was also very cool to see to see with breathtaking views.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Velga M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a nice trip out of hot and crowded Rome. Nice scenery, interesting stories of guides. Calm and tasty lunch in the farm with wine tasting, new gettings to know. Thanks to our nice guide Kylie and also Becky who gave us so much useful information concernig historical places, tiramisu and shopping and many other.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Velga M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nice adventure in the middle of our stay in Rome. We ahd a chance to see the countryside of Italy, nice places in Tuscany - in the region we have read or seen in films so much. We liked all little towns, walking through them, wine tasting and calm lunch in the wineyards. Special thenks to our guide Kylie, who shared her excellent knowledge of history of Italy, Rome and arts. Both guides - Kylie and Becky did really very well caring form the groups, giving much additional information about places in Rome to visit, to find real Tiramisu, about shopping, about using and understanding the language and body language in italy!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Donna G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

my daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves on this tour. All of the Tuscany towns we visited were beautiful! Our guide was knowledgeable and enthusiastic! The lunch and wine tasting at the Tuscan farm exceeded our expectations. A menorable experience!!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

jenny_foley3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A beautiful day out. Our tour guide was brilliant, the places visited...perfect and our lunch with wine was excellent.Would of loved to have been able to spend more time looking around Frascati... a beautiful town.I would recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Castelli Romani Half-Day Tour from Rome: Frascati and Castel Gandolfo

Ronald M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely breathtaking views of the countryside. The towns we visited were quaint and the wine tasting luncheon was nice. Our guide Kylie was attentive and knowledgeable. A great break from the hustle and bustle in Rome. Certainly worth the time and cost.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Christina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I cannot tell you enough how AMAZING this tour was. This was by far my favorite day of my 8 day stay in Italy. I am really not a history person but I have to tell you I was extremely interested in history having Kaily as our tour guide. She is absolutely wonderful, extremely knowledgeable and makes you always wanting to know more about every piece of history around you. My mother and I lovedddd this tour and having Kaily made it that much better. Visiting the vineyard was fabulous with great options for wine tasting and such hospitality by the staff offering us a delicious meal. I would HIGHLY recommend this tour for all.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Ric

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was excellent, his knowledge of the area and of the wine. Industry, was second to none. We thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

irenetpete

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing, beautiful day! We saw so much, lunch was incredible as were the wines. Definitely recommend! Great guides. :

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Ann M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was great and a reasonable amount of time at each stop. We never felt rushed but also weren't standing around waiting. Scenery was beautiful, a fun way to spend a day outside hectic Rome. There was no required stop for shopping which is always one of my fears on group tours. Peter was a great tour director enough information without being a pest. We enjoyed the lunch very much and we got to try four different wines, including a 2006 Brunello di Montalcino.

The only disappointment was that in Pienza after wandering around the village the people who were interested did a cheese and salami tasting. But we were told we could take back the cheese and salami to the US as long as they were vacuum packed. The cheese was allowed in but the salami was confiscated. If we had known we would have eaten the salami while still in Europe.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

kateyclogs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful vinyard, very knowledgable guide as to the different wines available. Also very helpful with arranging the shipping of purchases!!!

Doing what: Veneto Small-Group Wine Tasting Tour

Heidi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great guides, wonderful sceneries, delicious Pecorino cheese and the best Brunello wine!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Samira T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing experience with Antonina who is a true passionate and so kind, our driver Francesco was very nice as well. I couldn't imagine that just 30min from Rome we could feel in Tuscany, the vineyards are beautiful and the wine tasting with an experienced sommelier was very interesting. Definitely an activity to recommend to get out of Rome for an afternoon!

Doing what: Frascati Wine Tasting Tour from Rome

Sergio H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Monica was an awesome tour guide and we had a great time visiting different cities and tasting local products!!! The wine sample was our favorite because we interacted with local families and had an opportunity to see their products.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Cris D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide Manuel was spectacular...i give him AAA i would highly recommend him!!!
The bus ride there consist of 3 hours and abrupt stops. I'll rate him D to C- just because hits bumps at high speed airborne a few times
Tuscany tour would be rated at A great place, nice scenery, SHORT TIME ALLOTTED.
The wine tasting is a AAA. I realized the beauty of enjoying a great wine after being taught how to savor it.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Stephen B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

One of the best, if not the best, one day tours from Rome we have been on. Well done and #39;City Woners and #39;! Our very knowledgeable guide, Kylie, provided a personal touch over and above the tour itinerary. The lunch and wine tasting was a real treat, set in beautiful surroundings. Safe, steady driver too!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

ladymojito44

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wine, Mountains, Countryside Views, Montelpuciano is a quaint town with charm and elegance that will take you back in time. Beautiful Scenery, great ride from Rome very comfortable and wonderful tour guide. Highly Recommended!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Kristina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Peter was awesome and made our tour very interesting. His personal interest in wine and his extensive travel experience really made it much more than a typical tour. We will absolutely send our friends to ask for his tour in the future!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

David E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent Tour. The tour guides were knowledge. We enjoyed the towns of Montepulciano and Pienza as well the visit to the Abbey and the farm. The lunch and wine testing were great as well. We recommend this tour to take a break from the crowds in Rome.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Margaret R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Luca, was superb, knowledgeable of the area, and entertaining. Also allowed some quiet time on the trip if one wanted to sleep on the bus ride. Great touring bus with AC and comfortable seats. Visited at least 4 towns in the area , time for a little shopping too. WE purchased a couple bottles of wine to take on our cruise based on the wine tasting at lunch. Had a fabulous time!

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Glenn G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everything we had hoped for - a great change of pace. Our guide Peter was terrific - approachable and interesting. It was also nice that this was a single-language English tour. The stops were good except for the comfort stop along the highway - that was pretty bad. But the tour itself, the selection of villages, and the lunch with wines in the winery were all great. Best to do this tour after you've seen some of the must see items. This one is a good break that is off the beaten path.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Dan's Travel United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour was absolutely amazing. I had no idea we could cover so much ground in one day. The visits to the old cities and the winery were even better than I had expected. As I was on Rome in business for just a few days, this was an excellent way to get out of the city, meet other travelers and have an absolutely amazing day. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message