Modern Izmir is Turkey's third-largest city and, at first sight, may seem a little disorientating and unlovable. Scratch the surface, however, and you'll uncover Izmir's ancient gems: the ruins of Alexander the Great's Castle, remains of the ancient ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 234 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Orkan was our guide and he was fantastic. The limo van had a table and comfortable seats so the ride was enjoyable. Orkan was personable and knowledgeable. His English was good so it was a pleasure to visit on this tour. This visit was beyond our expectations. We had plenty of time to go on our own and while we shopped they all waited until we were ready to depart. You must take this trip on the sites were amazing and if you are religious this is one of the wonders of the world. I would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Ephesus and St. Mary's House Day Trip from Izmir

Eren S

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Good tour but misleading. Tour said it went to sirince as well but that part of the trip was deleted without reason. Very disappointing and not worth the money.

Doing what: 3-Day Small-Group Turkey Tour from Izmir: Kusadasi and Ephesus

bubun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Best tour of turkey , very quiet, superb guide by Neon tours and Travels. Excellent english speaking knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Pamukkale and Hierapolis

Anthony F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

this tour was excellent , the hotel magnificent and kusadasi nice, well worth it

Doing what: 3-Day Small-Group Turkey Tour from Izmir: Kusadasi and Ephesus

David Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a great guide and driver. Were able to see all the highlights of this city from the ruins to the castle to the bazaar. A great way to spend a half day.

Doing what: Izmir Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

David Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were with our same guide Mehmet and driver from the previous day tour of Pergamum. It was great as we had them all to ourselves for the tour. Great lunch at a small restaurant. Pamukkale and the ruins are a must see when in Turkey.

Doing what: Pamukkale and Hierapolis

kspadee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent service. Very polite and professional group. I will go with them again.

Doing what: Pamukkale and Hierapolis

chris D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

great guide and location

Doing what: Ephesus and St. Mary's House Day Trip from Izmir

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour with a superb tour guide. We wondered if the long journey from Izmir would be worth it 3.5 hours each way but it proved to be a great decision to visit such a unique place. Both the Roman remains and the travertine pools are awe inspiring.

Doing what: Pamukkale and Hierapolis

Nora Beatríz G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

This was a terrible tour because Pamukkale was not really like pictures !!! At Pamukkale was not water !!! Viator must tell us if there are not water at winter !! We pay 120 Euros each person !!! was a deception for us !!

Doing what: Pamukkale and Hierapolis

Jing S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a very smooth and pleasant trip. We booked the group tour, and it turned out to be only us 2. The guide Orkan is very nice and speaks good English, and the vehicle is new and comfortable. The tour to the carpet school was also interesting, though I found the price there is a bit high.

Doing what: Ephesus and St. Mary's House Day Trip from Izmir

Daniel N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful tour. A must if in Turkey. If you are coming from Istanbul, book your own air and sign up for the tour from Izmir, it will save you a lot of money.

Doing what: Ephesus and St. Mary's House Day Trip from Izmir

Robin D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Visiting Ephesus was breath taking , the time there was perfect and the guide was very knowledgable . St. Mary's house was located in such peaceful surroundings . Seeing St. John's Basilica and his tomb was a perfect way to end the day. This is where he wrote his gospel . There is also a castle in the background to view from afar . The Turkish lunch we had was delicious , and I also enjoyed watching the ladies making the rugs . The beautiful rug viewing ,while sipping on apple tea was delightful as well. I really enjoyed the whole day !

Doing what: Ephesus and St. Mary's House Day Trip from Izmir

Christopher O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The tour and the guide was amazing. Lunch was one of the best meals I had the entire 10 days I was in Turkey. We also got to see carpet making which was really cool. I only put 4 stars because it's a bit expensive.

Doing what: Ephesus and St. Mary's House Day Trip from Izmir

Rosanna I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour. I advise to be very specific in regards to the pickup times on the vouchers. It added to some confusion.

Doing what: Pamukkale and Hierapolis

Paul H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Pick up was prompt, everyone was very polite. Tour guide was thorough and made sure we each covered the things we wanted and offered many options of other places to see and allowed the time we needed to do what we wanted. Lunch was fantastic and the trip was worth every penny.

Doing what: Ephesus and St. Mary's House Day Trip from Izmir

Kristin V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My guide was lovely and knowledgeable, and the entire tour was well-planned, educational, and at a pace and with the flexibility that was much appreciated by our small group of 4. I would definitely recommend this tour to friends --from Kristin, Washington, D.C., USA, visited August 2015.

Doing what: Ephesus and St. Mary's House Day Trip from Izmir

Hamid K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide was extremely knowledgable and had a great sense of humor

Doing what: Izmir Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Hamid K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide was extremely knowledgable and had a great sense of humor

Doing what: Ephesus and St. Mary's House Day Trip from Izmir

michael g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

fantastic despite the rain and bad weather---our guide was terrific

Doing what: Izmir Half-Day Sightseeing Tour

Henrik H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very nice tour - both places were spectacular and worth the visit. We ended up having a private tour due to the low tourist season. We were picked up at our hotel in a very nice van and driven to the sites. Our tour guide did a nice job of explaining the Roman ruins and gave us all the time we needed at Pamukkale which is truly exceptional, the calcium deposit pools are everything you expect and more. Spend the extra 30 liras to spend time in Cleopatras pool - that is the natural thermal waters. It has sunken Greek and Roman columns and this is really where you can enjoy the warmest waters and the pool is plenty deep whereas the terraces are only knee deep.

Doing what: Pamukkale and Hierapolis

GUODONG C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

nice tour guide, small grp of ppl

Doing what: Pamukkale and Hierapolis

Theresa R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

I really enjoyed the trip. Pamukkale was definitely worth seeing. My tour was cut short because of the Byran holiday. We got there after 1pm and only had about 21/2 hours to see it all. I did not get to see Hierapolis at all because of the time crunch. My tour guide was interesting but talked too much. I would have liked more time.

Doing what: Pamukkale and Hierapolis

Prakash B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

very nice , the tour was awesome, Punctual and the location of the hotel at Kusadasi was excellent very close to the Marina

Doing what: 3-Day Small-Group Turkey Tour from Izmir: Kusadasi and Ephesus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message